Perrysburg Moving & Hauling

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since October 2017

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

23960 N Dixie Hwy

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Description

We are the newest and best moving company in the Perrysburg area. Perrysburg Moving and Hauling LLC was started in 2014 by Kevin Rantanen who was born and raised in Perrysburg, Ohio. With 18 years of business experience in Perrysburg, Kevin and his crews are ready to take care of any of your moving and hauling needs. We hire only experienced movers who take pride in their work. We treat every customer and their possessions with the utmost respect as moving is often a very stressful time in a persons life. Please give us a call! 419-740-1005...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
movers (7)hauling (4)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

12/31/2018

Lionel and Cody were the ones who helped us when we moved from an apartment to our house, recently. They arrived on time (a little early actually, which is a good thing) and took great care of us. We needed help packing and they took the bull by the horns. They were fast and efficient. Even one of the managers stopped by to bring us extra boxes. The move took much longer than anticipated but both ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move from an apartment to a house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome!!! Thank you so much for your review! I'll be sure to let Lionel and Cody know that you were happy with their hard work! :) Kevin Rantanen, Owner
5.0

11/10/2018

excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving furniture from one place to another

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the A rating on Angies List! We really appreciate your taking the time to review us. :) Kevin Rantanen, Owner
2.0

09/28/2018

The company representative came to evaluate what we would need to have moved to Colorado from Ohio. He never got back to us with a quote, so we hired another Toledo moving company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interstate moving quote

CATEGORY moving companies

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

5.0

04/06/2018

excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving across town

CATEGORY hauling services,moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the great review! You and your family were great to work for! We hope you are enjoying your new home! =). -Kevin Rantanen
5.0

04/05/2018

Excellent !! Brian and Matt and the whole team were great from start to finish. They were prompt, polite,and very professional. For this being my first experience in moving I have recommended them to all my friends and family members.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency moving of house hold items from my mothers house due to quick sale of her house.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2018

5.0

03/21/2018

Great! Needed a Glass Curio Cabinet moved from my Home to my Son's Home about 45 minutes away. Even though it was a small job Perrysburg Moving and Hauling did a Great job - they were timely - Considerate - Professional - and Charged a very fair fee for the move. The Cabinet is now safe and sound in my son's home. I would Highly recommend this company to anyone who needs help moving even that one ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving a large Piece of Furniture

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]! We were very glad you contacted us for the moving of the curio cabinet. You were excellent to work for as well! =). -Kevin Rantanen
5.0

12/13/2017

This company has great communication and professionalism. I will absolutely use again and recommend to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I recently needed furniture moved within the home plus an item hauled away.

CATEGORY hauling services,moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the business and the great review [Member Name Removed]! =). -Kevin Rantanen, owner
5.0

11/15/2017

It went really well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Perrysburg Moving and Hauling helped us move from Temperance down into Toledo. The guys showed up on time, were very helpful and respectful, and did a great job on both ends. They disassembled some beds and reassembled them when they arrived at our new house. I would definitely use them again, and will recommend them to anyone who asks. Thanks for making what could have been a very stressful day into an enjoyable one!!!

CATEGORY hauling services,moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks again for hiring us and for the awesome review [Member Name Removed]! You were a great customer to work for as well. ~Kevin

    Services Offered

    Household goods moving, local and interstate, packing, in-home moves, pick up and delivery of items from stores.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No