Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Perrysburg Moving & Hauling

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since October 2017

Licensed
Trade License Number
602405
Trade License Locale
OH
Trade License Authority
Ohio Public Utilities Commission
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

23960 N Dixie Hwy

Perrysburg, OH 43551

http://www.perrysburgmoving.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Perrysburg Moving and Hauling is Northwest Ohio’s Premier Moving Company. We are locally owned and operated specializing in local and interstate moves. In addition to our high-quality residential and commercial moving services, we offer professional packing and unpacking services, in-home furniture moves, senior living moves all at competitive pricing with no minimum charge. We provide a stress-free moving experience so you can rest easy knowing your belongings are in excellent hands. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (7)hauling (4)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

12/31/2018


Brian and Candace L.

Lionel and Cody were the ones who helped us when we moved from an apartment to our house, recently. They arrived on time (a little early actually, which is a good thing) and took great care of us. We needed help packing and they took the bull by the horns. They were fast and efficient. Even one of the managers stopped by to bring us extra boxes. The move took much longer than anticipated but both Cody and Lionel had great attitudes even though it was a LOT of work (9+ hours). Kudos! I highly recommend Perrysburg Movers. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Move from an apartment to a house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Awesome!!! Thank you so much for your review! I'll be sure to let Lionel and Cody know that you were happy with their hard work! :) Kevin Rantanen, Owner
5.0

11/10/2018


Cathie S.

excellent service

Description of Work
moving furniture from one place to another

Category moving companies

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A rating on Angies List! We really appreciate your taking the time to review us. :) Kevin Rantanen, Owner
2.0

09/28/2018


Ann K.

The company representative came to evaluate what we would need to have moved to Colorado from Ohio. He never got back to us with a quote, so we hired another Toledo moving company.

Description of Work
Interstate moving quote

Category moving companies

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

5.0

04/06/2018


paula E.

excellent!

Description of Work
moving across town

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review! You and your family were great to work for! We hope you are enjoying your new home! =). -Kevin Rantanen
5.0

04/05/2018


Anne D.

Excellent !! Brian and Matt and the whole team were great from start to finish. They were prompt, polite,and very professional. For this being my first experience in moving I have recommended them to all my friends and family members.

Description of Work
Emergency moving of house hold items from my mothers house due to quick sale of her house.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2018

5.0

03/21/2018


Joan M.

Great! Needed a Glass Curio Cabinet moved from my Home to my Son's Home about 45 minutes away. Even though it was a small job Perrysburg Moving and Hauling did a Great job - they were timely - Considerate - Professional - and Charged a very fair fee for the move. The Cabinet is now safe and sound in my son's home. I would Highly recommend this company to anyone who needs help moving even that one piece of furniture they had no way of moving. Awesome!!!

Description of Work
Moving a large Piece of Furniture

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]! We were very glad you contacted us for the moving of the curio cabinet. You were excellent to work for as well! =). -Kevin Rantanen
5.0

12/13/2017


Robin S.

This company has great communication and professionalism. I will absolutely use again and recommend to friends.

Description of Work
I recently needed furniture moved within the home plus an item hauled away.

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business and the great review [Member Name Removed]! =). -Kevin Rantanen, owner
5.0

11/15/2017


Mike L.

It went really well.

Description of Work
Perrysburg Moving and Hauling helped us move from Temperance down into Toledo. The guys showed up on time, were very helpful and respectful, and did a great job on both ends. They disassembled some beds and reassembled them when they arrived at our new house. I would definitely use them again, and will recommend them to anyone who asks. Thanks for making what could have been a very stressful day into an enjoyable one!!!

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for hiring us and for the awesome review [Member Name Removed]! You were a great customer to work for as well. ~Kevin

    Services Offered

    Local and Interstate moves, residential and commercial moves, professional packing and unpacking, in-home furniture moves, piano and large item moves, senior living moves, furniture disassembly and re-assembly.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Perrysburg Moving & Hauling

    How is Perrysburg Moving & Hauling overall rated?

    Perrysburg Moving & Hauling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Perrysburg Moving & Hauling open?

    Perrysburg Moving & Hauling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:30 PM

    What payment options does Perrysburg Moving & Hauling provide

    Perrysburg Moving & Hauling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Perrysburg Moving & Hauling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Perrysburg Moving & Hauling offers free project estimates.

    Does Perrysburg Moving & Hauling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Perrysburg Moving & Hauling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Perrysburg Moving & Hauling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Perrysburg Moving & Hauling offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Perrysburg Moving & Hauling?

    No, Perrysburg Moving & Hauling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Perrysburg Moving & Hauling offer?

    Perrysburg Moving & Hauling offers the following services: Local and Interstate moves, residential and commercial moves, professional packing and unpacking, in-home furniture moves, piano and large item moves, senior living moves, furniture disassembly and re-assembly.