Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo

Founded 1970 • With Angi since April 2013

4.5

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

26695 Eckel Rd

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Description

At Mr. Rooter® Plumbing every customer’s individual needs are important. Whether it’s a simple sink clog or a damaged sewer line, you can count on a Mr. Rooter plumber to take care of your plumbing needs – day or night – with never an overtime charge. Our professional service, quality products and honest, up-front pricing make Mr. Rooter the best value in plumbing services nationwide. Mr. Rooter is ready for all emergency plumbing issues, from clogged drains and sewage backups to frozen pipes and leaking water heaters. You can count on an expert diagnosis from Mr. Rooter with our camera inspection tools. Then we’ll fix it right the first time, whether it takes HydroScrub® drain cleaning or trenchless pipe repair, with courteous smiles on our faces. There's a reason they call us Mr.® Call your local Mr. Rooter today. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/26/2017


Robin D.

not well..second day appt. was 8 am...finally showed at 3:45 pm..we missed a dr appt...we lost 12 days waiting on these people

Description of Work
2 pipes and shut off installed almost 1,000 actual time to fix less than a hour...had to return way too many times..12 days with out water..the city did not approve their work

Category plumbing

5.0

05/16/2017


Jeffrey D.

Everything they did was an A. I really didn't have any problems with them. The pricing seemed a little high but they did what they said they were going to do. They even ran into some problems and didn't change the estimated price.

Description of Work
They were hired for plumbing work.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

05/10/2017


Elaine E.

Very well. Big job. Had to use fiber optic cameras.

Description of Work
Clogged drains

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

4.0

04/12/2017


Patrick J.

Better than expected.

Description of Work
Replace section of sewer line.

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

5.0

01/28/2017


James S.

Description of Work
.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

09/07/2016


JOAN H.

A+ times two.

Description of Work
Open and scope a drain system.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/22/2016


Bruce H.

Very well. Tech was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Priced fairly.

Description of Work
Clean & Check pipe run. Camera same

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

08/08/2016


Bruce H.

Well. xxxxxx

Description of Work
Open a plugged drain.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

4.0

02/17/2016


dave L.

They did fine. It was a tankless water heater and they fixed it. It was a very easy thing. They do what they say.

Description of Work
They had to fix a water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

02/16/2016


Marty B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing, wells

5.0

10/27/2015


Anand M.

Description of Work
Installation of 3 toilets. Very professional and prompt.Clean work.

Category plumbing

4.0

04/09/2015


Wanda A.

The cost was really high but I really needed the job completed

Description of Work
.

Category drain pipe

5.0

06/17/2014


Annette G.

They were able to come same day and were punctual. They called before heading over, which was nice so we weren't caught off guard! Would use them again, though it was a bit pricy I thought.

Description of Work
We had several clogged drains we could not unclog ourselves. We called them to unclog them for us.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

09/03/2013


Anthony D.

Had my 20+ year old water heater replaced. Replacement cost included $450-ish water heater, old non-code valve replacements, old non-code venting replacement, and removal and haul away for old water heater. Work was inspected and passed city inspection.

Description of Work
New water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

08/30/2013


Anthony D.

Sump pump pit dug and sump pump installed. Drain tiles disconnected from city drain and redirected to sump. Back water valve installed on main sewer line. All work done in basement, no exterior digging or trenching required. All dugout clay/dirt removed and replaced with gravel. Concrete was fixed/replaced.

Description of Work
Installed sump pump and back water check valve.

Category plumbing, wells

3.0

08/16/2013


Earl M.

The service rep first arrived with covering over shoes to enter my home. The bathroom is located off from the front room where the entrance to my home is located. Therefore, the rep's path was through the front room to the bathroom. After assessing the issue with the clogged toilet drain the rep exited and returned with equipment to unplugged drain. He exited home several times and reentered. At some point when reentering his shoes were not covered. The first equipment did not work, so the rep returned it to the truck and reentered with bigger snake equipment to unplug the drain. The rep also removed the toilet to access the drain. As he used the snake to unplug the toilet drain, pulling it back from the drain and down again numerous times, the matter inside the drain would fling again the walls, tub, sink and other fixtures in the bathroom. The drain was eventually unclogged. It appeared the rep made attempts to clean up. However, once the rep left and I check the bathroom, I and my wife noticed matter throughout the bathroom. Quite unsanitary.

Description of Work
Unplugged drain to tolet.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

1.0

05/07/2013


Leonard B.

No phone call. Unresponsive to our request. Had to wait another day without hot water. Cancelled this service and went to a more local company.

Description of Work
Called them to fix a broken hot water pipe. Said they would be at my home between 12:00 and 2:00 p.m. and I would get a call an hour prior to their arrival.

Category drain pipe

5.0

09/02/2012


Eric S.

We found some mold and bad drywall on one wall where the stack had been leaking for perhaps a week or two, and upon removing some drywall found the main stack was leaking, and the toilet was running continuously, adding to the problem. One of the managers was in the area early Monday and decided to come by and do the estimate. He ripped out a bunch of drywall searching for, first, the source of the trouble, and second, different methods by which the repair could be completed. As he was working, the plumber and his assistant showed up, and helped with the estimate. Several options were presented; the manager recommended, interestingly, the less-expensive one, with the caveat that further information might necessitate one of the other options. At no time were words minced; extra charges were perfectly explained. The work was done well; the house was left clean and the final plumbing was such that it could easily be inspected. All three workers were quite courteous and willing to deal with what may have seemed silly questions at times. The plumber also examined the constantly-running toilet (as it was related), pointed out the part we needed to replace, and said essentially "You don't want to pay me to replace it. Go to Home Depot. Easy." As they were completely a plumbing firm, they couldn't repair the drywall; in fact, they suggested looking for someone here on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced leaking portion of the main sewer stack, both cast iron and bad PVC. Installed strapping to support original cast iron above new PVC.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

1.0

06/11/2012


Sarenda D.

I was "conned" into service I never needed! They attempted to do the correct work the second time but charge me more. They attempted to "Con" me into MORE, most likely un-needed work! This experience is why I joined Angie's List!!!

Description of Work
Our washer was backing up into our shower. They came out that night, attempted to snake the toilet and then the sink in the laundry room. The next day he came out and went under the crawl space. He informed me that the plumbing to the new expansion to our home was going slightly up hill and that was our problem. We paid them approximately $1,100.00 to re-do that part of the plumbing. About a year later the same problem started. When he came out he said the previous work was still under warranty but that wasn't our problem now. (Even though the EXACT THING was happenong!) He said our problem now was the main line needed cleaned out, of course we didn't have a clean out and he wanted $900.00 to put one in. He said "by the way, you will need a vent stack soon also, that will be another $4,000.00". I called another company and was informed OVER THE PHONE that the main drain needed cleaned out! Can you believe that, they knew OVER THE PHONE? I had that company complete the work for $800.00 and WILL NEVER CALL MR ROOTER AGAIN! I have also told everyone who will listen!

Category plumbing

5.0

06/03/2012


JOHN S.

Mike got there within a hour and advised to see if the city would come out on a Sunday. To my suprise they came out within the hour. While we waited for the city Mike aquired the needed parts. Within 2 hours the job was completed on a Sunday at a reasonable price. Great service from everyone. Would use this company again.

Description of Work
The house was aquired as a rental property and the water had just recently been turned on after about a year. The valve to the meter was laeking. It was just dripping but needed repaired soon. But as luck would have it on a Sunday morning we found the valve had failed and there was water running onto the floor. The city needed to come out and turn off the main line and the valves needed replaced. On a Sunday.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/07/2011


Theresa C.

Mr. Rooter immediately responded to my frantic calls that there was a deluge of water in my basement/garage coming from a newly installed shower. They had a plumber in my home in less than 30 minutes! "Nick" tore off the drywall in the area to expose the pipes and found that the new section of pipe installed by Dave Keller of D & R Home Improvement was not up to code and not even connected to the rest of the (original) drain pipe so water was flowing freely into my basement/garage. He went to work right away on demo. He then noticed that the duct work was crushed (by Dave Keller) and offered to have it replaced with flexible ducting (that he happened to have on hand at home left over from his own project) rather than us have to hire an HVAC contractor also. The area had to dry out to prevent mold growth before Nick could start. So he arrived the next day, repaired the plumbing issues, installed the duct work ( at no extra charge!!), and soothed our frazzled nerves. He was a consummate professional and a kind young man. The work was done quickly, he cleaned up everything, and was completed in a timely fashion at less cost than we had anticipated!

Description of Work
Emergency repair of plumbing, shower drain and cold water supply line improperly installed by D & R Home Improvement. Emergency repairs to all of the above when shower was used for the first time and basement/garage flooded as a result of the poor workmanship done by Dave Keller/D & R home Improvement.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/29/2011


Kelly T.

It was a really good experience. They were very responsive. I would absolutely hire them again.

Description of Work
I used Mr Rooter to clean out slow drains.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/10/2011


Farah F.

Fantastic. They were prompt, the gentleman (Bryan?) that quoted the job had extensive knowledge, detail and patience to explain to my husband over the phone what he thought we should do. He had an engineering degree as well as a plumbing certificate, which was apparent in his assessment and problem solving skills. They came out to do the job once hired, on time, professional and with everything they needed. They completed it as promised, with great skill, for the same price originally quoted. We are super happy with their work, thank you!

Description of Work
We had our sump pump back-up replaced and had the old primary pump reconfigured in the crock to make it quieter, less vibration and more efficient. Also repaired leak in garbage disposal and fixed our faucett (disassembled, cleaned and lubricated).

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

12/17/2008


Gwen V.

I first called Mr Rooter on Monday and asked if they could come to my house that evening since I work till 7pm. They said no problem. After I got home, I received a call that the tech would not be able to come that evening and they wanted to reschedule. I rescheduled for Weds morning. I got a call at 11am that the tech was on the way. Nick arrived about 20 minutes later. He came in and put shoe protectors on since it had snowed. I showed him where the bathroom was and explained to him what I had tried. He explained to me what he was going to do and quoted me a price of 176.47. I said go ahead with the work since I had tried everything in my power to unclog the drains. He started right away and it took about an hour. He snaked the drain in the tub and the sink and cleared the drains. He was very nice and even emptied my trash in the bathroom!

Description of Work
My tub and my sink had been draining very slowly. We tried to use Drano and Liquid Plumber but they did not work. I even took the trap off of the sink to see if I could clear the drain. Finally called a plumber.

Category drain cleaning

4.0

09/06/2008


William P.

Overall, their workmanship is very good. Although their prices seem high, they were very willing to negotiate on prices and felt badly that some of their earlier recommendations didn't solve the drainage problem as planned/hoped. They were upfront in their descriptions and quotes and made certain we knew what we were getting into before they started anything. They wrote me an estimate for some future work and discounted the price by almost 50% because we'd spent so much money that day. They even extended their estimates to 90 days, which is unheard of. My only real complaint is that they damaged a stainless steel toilet seat while working (for which they reimbursed us). They also left us a surprise mess in a walk-in shower that we don't use. One of the workers used a wet/dry vac in that bathroom and had set it in the shower while running it. The vacuum sprayed s**t (literally) everywhere inside that shower. When the worker called 4 days later to say he'd left his vacuum in there, we opened the door to the shower to discover this mess. We phoned the company and the man I spoke to was rather surly but called back within 15 minutes (much sweeter than before) to say that someone would be over to clean it up. He arrived within an hour (on a Saturday), and cleaned it up within 20 minutes. I appreciate their willingness to resolve this issue quickly, but it would have been better to not have happened at all. "Clean plumbing" means more than slipping on the little booties in my book. There were plenty of other messes left behind and we spent about 2 hours cleaning up. I don't mean for this to detract from their service, promptness or workmanship. Just be aware of the issue and make sure they clean up after themselves. They should leave your house as clean as they found it.

Description of Work
We needed some minor repair work done on a utility sink and a toilet. However, the night before we phoned Mr. Rooter, the main drain from the house to the street backed up (purely coincidental) and we ended up with a lot of water in our utility room and garage. We phoned Mr. Rooter the next morning and they arrived within an hour. They tackled the larger problem first (which involved digging a large hole in the front yard and installing an access pipe) and then called in reinforcements to help with the smaller projects we'd originally called them for. By the end of the day, we had four guys working here so they wouldn't have to make a second visit. They were all very polite, but not always careful.

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Type Landscape Co

    Over 41 years of operation in Outstanding Landscape design, Paver's, Hardscaping, Retaining walls and Drainage Systems, installations. All Type Landscape was founded in 1979, 41 years ago with one goal in mind - to provide full range superior landscaping services, including landscaping, hardscaping and drainage solutions, all at affordable rates. Our company has grown over the years from a few person operation into a full staff of professionals able to meet your every landscaping needs. We are dedicated to building long term relationships with our clients by providing the highest standard of quality on each and every project we do. Our reputation for customer satisfaction in the S/E Michigan area is what has made All Type Landscape an award winning customer service company.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    E & K Sewer Contractors

    Background information on E&K Contractors: - A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - Licensed Sewer and Concrete Contractors - Bonded - Well trained, clean cut employees with extensive experience - Competitive pricing - In business since 1978 Our capabilities include: - Complete sewer and drain cleaning 24/7 - Sewer line jetting/flushing - In-line video camera inspections - Locate broken sewer lines electronically - Repair any size line and depth sanitary and storm sewer - Parking lot catch basin cleaning, repairs and new catch basin installation - Excavation - Tank Removal - Demolition - Concrete Contractor - Residential Plumbing - No Subcontractors! We do all of our own work!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Plumbers Near Me LLC

    Plumbers Near Me has a wide variety of sewer and drain cleaning options, with more than 10 years of experience! We strive to ensure you receive the most professional and responsive service possible, without breaking the bank. With Hydro jetting and drain restoration services available, to commercial and residential customers. Choose Plumbers Near Me, because we remember that YOU are the most important part of us.  

    Offers by Plumbers Near Me LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sinks, Drains, Faucets, Drain Pipes, Bathtubs & Showers, Toilets, Septic Tanks, Sewer Lines, Pipe Repair, Water Heaters & Softeners

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo

    How is Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo overall rated?

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo open?

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo provide

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo ?

    Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offer?

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Toledo offers the following services: Sinks, Drains, Faucets, Drain Pipes, Bathtubs & Showers, Toilets, Septic Tanks, Sewer Lines, Pipe Repair, Water Heaters & Softeners