Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Currently performing tub cuts and stairlift installations with Covid 19 precautions

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2012

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7864 Butterfly St

Painesville, OH 44077

Description

Ohio Walk-in Showers, LLC is a small NE Ohio family run business, founded in 2005 by my father as Affordable Step In Showers. We started out by serving Cleveland and greater east side communities such as Euclid, Lyndhurst, Mayfield, Mentor, Solon, etc. But as word spread, we quickly had clients from Akron, Canton, Medina, Parma, Youngstown and western Pennsylvania requesting our services. Shortly afterwards my uncle from Sandusky was brought in to counsel clients in the Elyria, Lorain, Norwalk and Sandusky areas. Ohio Walk-in Showers prides itself in customer satisfaction and we do this by treating each client as though he or she were family. The person with whom you speak with will be there when your job is performed, so there will be no “he said/she said” conflicts. When you call, we don’t sell; we try and educate to make sure that you know what you’re getting (or not). ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2018


Edward V.

I saw an ad for converting the bath tub to a shower by cutting the tub and placing a special insert where the cutout was, so you can simply step into the tub over about a 6 inch high step. This is the best alternative to spending $14,000 to have a walk in tub installed which would have required the bathroom to be torn apart and remodeled just to fit the walk in tub in. Thats a huge expense for anyone who is on a fixed income. We decided that the cutout would be the best way to get a shower without having to lift a foot over a 15 inch lip of the tub. We have a shower chair and that works well but for my better half raising her knees over the tub was very painful, since she has arthritis in her knees, and back. So I talked to Jim at Ohio Walk in Showers, and he explained the procedure about cutting the tub and installing a custom insert to allow stepping in easily. I sent a picture of the tub to Jim, so he could determine if it's steel, fiberglass, or cast iron. It turned out the tub is cast iron. Jim's son James came out to look at the tub, and showed us the inserts that they use. We decided to have the job done, and in a few days Jim, and his son came and prepared the bathroom for the work. I had everything removed from the bathroom per Jim's request because cast iron makes a mess with black powdery material, so they covered what needed covering, and put a fan in the window to move the dust and air outside, and began to cut the tub. The job took about 3 1/2 hours and they placed weights on the new insert to make sure it bonds properly and said we could use it in 24 to 48 hours. They were very professional, and cleaned the bathroom so you could not tell anything was done. We let the insert set up for 48 hours just to be sure it was ok then we were able to use the tub very easily. I firmly believe this method is the easiest, and best way for people with mobility issues who wish to step into the tub and take a shower.. Thank you Jim, and James, the job went better than we thought it would, especially for a cast iron tub.

Description of Work
Needed tub cut out and insert applied

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to relay your experience. Hopefully your wife is more confident now when entering and exiting the bathtub and that this helps keep the both of you in your home for years to come. Jim
5.0

08/01/2018


Rob B.

Jim and his son were very professional. They arrived on time and wasted no time in getting started. Jim advised my wife and I what insert would be best for us. His son James started the tough job of cutting the cast iron tub. The job went well and took a little less than four hours to complete, this included the good job of cleaning up. I would recommend Ohio Walk in Showers.

Description of Work
Tub to shower conversion

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] - thanks for taking the time to review us. Your cast iron tub was extra thick, but time and persistence "won". I believe by choosing the deeper cut that you and your wife will be able to remain in your Westlake home a little longer. Jim Z
5.0

07/10/2016


Anita O.

Excellent experience from start to finish. Jim was very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions during the initial phone call. Jim and James arrived on time and finished earlier than they had estimated. They were professional and pleasant. The step-in works great and the grab bars were placed at the perfect heights and angles.

Description of Work
Cut tub to convert it to a step-in shower and installed grab bars.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience [Member Name Removed]. Hopefully your husband is feeling much more secure now while entering & exiting his tub. Although Youngstown is on the fringe of our service area, hopefully your father has had an opportunity to view your converted cast iron tub. We'd consider traveling to North Lima if he's interested in having a tub cut.
5.0

04/23/2016


ROBERT D.

Jim & James arrived at the time promised, did a good job of installation and cleanup, and performed the work at a price I considered very reasonable. They were friendly, and were helpful in suggesting placement of the grab bars.

Description of Work
Installed two grab bars in bathtub/shower.

Category

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words Mr. [Member Name Removed]. James & I are always willing to listen to our client's needs & concerns and to share our 12+ years of grab bar locating experience. Hopefully these bars will keep you & your wife safe and in your home for years to come.
5.0

10/18/2015


Daniel K.

Very well. Work done professionally, friendly, professional. thorough.

Description of Work
Installed a step in for converting a bath tub into a step in shower.

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

4.0

08/11/2015


Theresa W.

They prepared the bathroom, made sure it was well ventilated. He said, it would take about 45 minutes to cut the tub, I have a cast iron tub. It only took about 15 minutes to cut the tub, then they insert their step and cleaned up the bathroom. They cleaned the tub, sink, toilet and surfaces, However, your still need to clean your whole bathroom, because the fine black dust was still on the walls, doors, etc.

Description of Work
The provider did a good job, was worried about cutting my tub, but it went very well.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Sorry that we did not exceed your expectations to earn higher grades. Not clear as to where we came up short as I tried to set expectations ahead of time.
5.0

05/28/2015


Julie C.

I contacted Jim a couple of week's ago by phone -- he asked for pictures of the tub. Once he received, we talked and traded emails regarding price. Mom's tub has a liner over it, so we didn't know if the tub was steel or cast iron. Jim quoted a price based on the tub being cast iron and we set up a day for him to do the work. Jim called in the morning to let us know he was on the way. They arrived earlier than expected, and got straight to work. He was great with my elderly Mom, and kept us informed as to progress and asked questions as needed. It was a tricky install; Mom's bathroom is small, and the liner had to be reinforced so it won't buckle when Mom puts her weight on it. Jim and James completed the work in about 3-1/2 hours. They left the bathroom as clean as they found it. This was a great experience from start to finish -- Jim is very personable, and knows how to put customers at ease. The step-in looks great! There's a 24-hour wait before Mom can take a shower, but I know it will make bathing a lot easier for her. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Jim and James modified my mom's bathtub and turned it into a step-in shower.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, hope that it made it easier for your mother to shower.
5.0

10/20/2013


Diane N.

An outstanding job! Jim arrived promptly and worked 10 A.M. until 5:00 P.M. with only a short lunch break. He removed all debris and left the bathroom spotless. I would happily recommend his product to those who need an affordable, safe, shower for elderly people.

Description of Work
Jim Converted my parent's bathroom to a step-in-shower and installed grab bars and shower rod. He also removed the shower doors.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/09/2013


William F.

Jim arrived when he said he would. He set up very carefully to make sure that he did not make any trouble for the working area. His work was very professional and thorough. The whole installation only took 3 1/2 hr. I would definitely recomwned hia work to anyone.

Description of Work
Installed a stepin shower insert in master bathtub.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/28/2013


Sue H.

Mr Zuber was very informative. The price was much better than other quotes we received. He was here when he said he would be and worked efficiently and professional, Great Job!

Description of Work
Mr. Zuber cut the side of our fiberglass tub to make it accessible for my parents (age 92 and 93) who have moved into our home

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Durkovic Dunnit Construction

    As a leading general contractor in Lake and Ashtabula Counties, OH, we've built a reputation for quality work, friendly service, and competitive pricing.  

    Bakai Construction LLC

    Bakai Construction has been providing fine craftsmanship since 2003. Family owned and operated, Bakai Construction brings you quality services in bathroom remodeling as well as sales & installation of tile and natural stones. We also provide planning & design services, as well as assistance with fixture selections from any designer showroom in Ohio. Please visit our website at www.bakaiconstruction.com, and our Facebook page, Bakai Construction, LLC for more information and to see out latest work.  

    Aurora Remodeling Inc.

    4 Time Super Service Award Winner! Owner Tim Besotes is a contractor known for his quality craftsmanship and dedication to detail. His mission is to provide high quality services in a timely manner with an emphasis on customer satisfaction. Tim's accomplishments as a philanthropist has established him in the Autistic community and his personal connection has made his involvement and representation a priority. Aurora Remodeling, Inc. is a locally owned construction business that has been growing over the last 26 years. The owner Tim has a longstanding background of Carpentry and General Construction from an early age. Being the youngest of five brothers and all of them in the Construction industry he is very knowledgeable in all facets of the trade. With quality crew members on his team, they are well equipped to serve all of your remodeling needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Bathtub-to-Shower Conversions, Grab Bar & Toilet Installations, Doorway Widening & Expansion.

    Services Not Offered

    Tub Refinishing, Replacements, Plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC

    How is Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC overall rated?

    Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC open?

    Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC provide

    Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC?

    No, Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC offer?

    Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC offers the following services: Bathtub-to-Shower Conversions, Grab Bar & Toilet Installations, Doorway Widening & Expansion.

    Are there any services Ohio Walk-In Showers LLC does not offer?

    Tub Refinishing, Replacements, Plumbing.