Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accurate One Decorating

Founded 1970 • With Angi since March 2003

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

2 employees. No Subs. No Travel Charges. Cost Is Determined By Job(Time & Materials). Ask About Angie's List Discount. Cell phone - (440) 537-3791....

Other local Pros in your area

Ace Painting

Ace Painting is a family owned and operated local business with over 15 years of industry experience in painting interior and exterior. I opened Ace Painting in 2001 because it is my passion to assist home owners achieve the most out of their homes. I opened my own painting company because I saw a need for an honest, quality painting company to service customers in North East, Ohio. It gives us a great sense of accomplishment when we take our customer’s homes from ordinary to extraordinary and making it the best looking house on the street! We get extreme pleasure in watching our customer’s faces light up when they walk into their “new” room after we have completed painting it. Ace Painting has the experience, knowledge, and compassion to work with our customers and families at a fair price. We believe that we set ourselves apart from our competitors because of our attention to every detail and our business ethic. We do it right. We are consistent. Our customer’s satisfaction is our most important goal. We believe that Ace Painting is a great company for Angie’s List Members because we are well known for our quality of work and respect of our customers’ homes. We would love the opportunity to partner with you and your home improvement needs.  

Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor

Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor is a locally owned franchise servicing Northeast Ohio residents. Fresh Coat Painters,since 2004, is staffed with experience, professional craftsmen who will take the time to ensure quality painting and a pleasant experience for our customers. Fresh Coat specializes in both interior and exterior painting, deck staining/painting, power washing, cabinet refinishing/painting, and may other services. Hugh and Margaret Downs, the owners, would welcome the opportunity to work with you on your next home or office improvement project. Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor goes above and beyond the call of duty for the customers and it is truly "Painting Done Right". Schedule a free quote by calling 440-306-3264 or visiting our website at www.freshcoatpainters.com/mentor. We are excited to bring a "Fresh Coat" to Northeast Ohio and the Lake County area!  

Offers by Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor on Angi
CMN Painting

CMN Painting is a owner operated painting company with 15 years experience in the business. The owner of CMN Painting is on each and every job from start to finish ensuring that you get the paint job that you are promised and expect. We do not hire sub contractors to do our work, we are full time professional painters and always give you a professional paint job. Not only by acting professional but by doing the prep work that it takes to give you a great paint job, while others talk about it we actually do it. Call us any time for your Free professional estimate.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by CMN Painting on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/24/2018

Service was outstanding, would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others.

Description of Work
Interior painting several rooms and foyer

Category interior painters

5.0

11/21/2014

I ended up getting 3 estimates for the job and Accurate One came in the middle price-wise. He was the only contractor who showed us proof of bonding and insurance and also photos of previous work. Gene was punctual for every appointment and was very patient with some of the changes we made along the way. He and his crew was personable, did a super quality job and even cleaned up afterwards. I woul...

Description of Work
Removed old wallpaper, hung new wall paper in family and dining rooms. Also painted trim and crown moulding throughout family, dining and living rooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/18/2013

We were happy with the service provided. In fact we are using them again.

Description of Work
I guess the best reference is to utilize a contractor again. We used Accurate One Decorating to paint most of the rooms in our newly purchased house and do a drywall project and they did such a good job at a reasonable price that we just hired them again to help with some other general contract work….drywall, finish ceiling and prime/ paint the remaining rooms. They are prompt, professional painters, and they clean-up when they are done. They fixed anything we had a concern about and finished when they said they would. I recommend you at least give them a chance to bid on your project. Gene will negotiate if he is higher on cost.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/05/2013

The entire project from start to finish exceptional. All supplies were set up the first day, no running out of paint. Very punctual arrival. Clean up daily plus at end of project above expectation.

Description of Work
Painted walls of kitchen, living room, dining area, laundry room, master bedroom and master bathroom,

Category interior painters

3.0

11/09/2010

We located three painting contractors on Angie's List and obtained estimates from each of them. We didn't use any of the three because all had estimates which we felt were far out of line with the prices we had paid previously for painting in our home. Accurate One Decorating gave us a price of $700 to paint the ceiling, doors, walls, and closet in a single 12 X 14 foot bedroom. We eventually had ...

Description of Work
We received an estimate from this painting and decorating contractor, but no work was performed because we felt their estimated price was excessive.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/25/2009

Everything turned out well. He came when he said he would and brought samples out to my home so I could see them. They were reliable and I did not have to be present while they painted. Their prices were good for the faux painting and I was happy with their work.

Description of Work
They faux painted and traditionally painted the living room, dining room, hallway and kitchen.

Category interior painter

5.0

11/11/2007

Gene said it would take seven days and he stayed late on the seventh day to finish. He met with me each morning to detail what would be done that day and what needed moved for the next day. We had to remove clothing and accessories from closets and rooms but he moved the large furniture. He was considerate of our needs for living space while they were doing such a large job. They started with the kitchen and worked their way through the house. They cleaned up each day and attended to any missed detail that we mentioned. They were extremely professional and neat.

Description of Work
Accurate One Decorating painted the entire interior of our house minus the woodwork. It was a new spec house and we had just moved in. The builder had painted white in every room and we wanted more color. Gene painted the ceilings and walls in every room except the basement and garage. He worked with us to chose the proper colors and paint and was extremely patient in the process.

Category interior painter

5.0

01/15/2007

Gene responded promptly to our inquiry. He gave us a written quote, showed us many samples of his work, both pictures and actual copies. He made up samples for us to see different painting methods. He was friendly and precise. He showed up with his crew on time each day, completed the job as scheduled and cleaned up each day. They put drop cloths everywhere to protect other areas of the house. After completing our first quote (several rooms), we were so pleased with his work that we asked him to quote us on several more.

Description of Work
Gene removed wallpaper from various rooms, patched walls, and offered decorating and color advice. He painted ceilings and walls and did a tremendous faux job on our foyer and adjacent halls. He wasn't the cheapest quote we received, but not the most expensive either. They did a great job! I would call him back for repeat work and definitely recommend him to others. He also helped with the removal of debris and old wallpaper on the site.

Category wallpaper removal service","interior painter

5.0

07/10/2006

2 MEN WERE EFFICIENT AND RARELY STOPPED, IF THEY RAN INTO ANY PROBLEMS, I WASN'T AWARE. THEY KNEW HOW TO DO THE JOB AND DID IT. CONSIDERING WHAT THEY HAD FACING THEM GETTING OLD PAPER HANGING OFF THE WALLS, STUDS MISSING, NEGLECTED WOODWORK, HADN'T BEEN TOUCHED IN OVER 20 YEARS. WHEN I MENTIONED WHY WASN'T HE ON ANGIE'S LIST, AND HE SAID HE WAS, I KNEW MY GUT FEELINGS WERE RIGHT ON ABOUT HIM. HE ALSO TOLD ME ABOUT A ADVERSE REPORT THAT HE LOOKED UP. CANT UNDERSTAND WHY.

Description of Work
FRONT FOYER UP HALL AND UPPER WITH STAIR CASE, REMOVED PAPER, SCRUBBED WALLS TO REMOVE PASTE FROM OLD PAPER. REPAIRED HOLES IN DRYWALL AND DOOR MOLDING, PAINTED CEILINGS, CAULKED WOODWORK AND PAINTED, INCLUDING FRONT DOOR, REPAIRED AND PAINTED BATHROOM CEILING.

Category interior designer","wallpaper removal service","woodworker","interior painter

5.0

02/07/2006

PROMPTNESS, RELIABLE, AND PROFESSIONALISM. MUCH APPRECIATED. WILL RECOMMEND IN A MINUTE.

Description of Work
All rooms in condo, 2 halls, living room, dining room, kitchen, bath, and bedroom painted. Made minor repairs on walls as needed. Removed and replaced 1 folding door.

Category interior painter

    Services Offered

    Portfolio, design for colors, textures, wallpaper, painting, drywall repair & wallpapering.

    Services Not Offered

    Painting, wallpaper removal, creative paint finishes, drywall repair & stucco.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No