Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BAPST WATER WELL DRILLING

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

9311 ST RTE 762

Orient, OH 43146

Description

We are a full service company,7 days a week.We service and install water wells,pumps,pressure tanks,water softeners.We also install vertical loop geothermal systems....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

well & water pump repair (10)water softeners (8)excavating (2)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

01/04/2021

On December 23 at noon our water went out...I called Bapst and within two hours Eddie was here. Our pump was 40 years old as was the switch, and he diagnosed the problem immediately. He had everything replaced within an hour, was very good to work with. We were so grateful for the fast and efficient service the day before Christmas Eve!

Description of Work
New pressure tank, switch, and pump

Category excavators,wells

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

Our water pressure suddenly dropped. We called Bapst at 8:30 a.m. The technician's arrived around 10:30 a.m. and worked approximately 3 hours to diagnose and fix the problem by replacing the well pump and pressure tank. This is an amazing response time. The technicians were very courteous, knowledgeable and skillful, and answered all questions we had. After they were gone I did some searching online and discovered the materials cost about $1400. Online sources say it costs $800-$2300 in 2020 to replace a well pump and pressure tank together, so we may have been able to find a lower price. They charged $125 for an evaluation. This was applied to the cost since we had them perform the work. We paid $2600. We chose not to call another company for an estimate, because we really couldn't use our water in its current state, and it was awesome to have running water again in half of a day. If you have the luxury of time, get another estimate.

Description of Work
Replaced well pump and pressure tank

Category wells

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

12/04/2017

The tech was there on time and completed repairs in a timely matters

Description of Work
Well pump, wiring and pressure tank replacement

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

4.0

04/14/2017

Technitipn was there in under 2 hours. Pump was installed and functional around an hour later.

Description of Work
Replace burned out well pump and pressure tank.

Category water softeners,wells

Cost $1,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2017

5.0

03/14/2017

Called provider approx. 10 days ago to obtain quote for replacement and was given verbal quote of $550 to $950 for pressure tank replacement. Decided to have work done yesterday (3/13), called them at 10 AM and they were there by 12:15. Work was completed in about 90 minutes for a total cost of $800. I now have terrific water pressure and am absolutely thrilled with level of service received. I would not hesitate to use them again, should the need arise.

Description of Work
Replacement of water pressure tank.

Category wells

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2017

2.0

02/07/2017

Bapst December 21st to look at my water softener that was getting stuck in the regeneration phase. Found the issue and was told they needed to order a part. Waited three weeks for a response then called them. Was told both parts they had ordered had been the wrong parts. Wait another two weeks. Called again asking for an eta...the part was in they would be out in a couple days. Returned on Feb 1st with part. Installed part and left. A couple days go by and I return to basement to find water leaking out all over the basement floor from the part that was replaced. Call Bapst serviceman they cannot make it out and can't tell me when they will be able to. With water leaking I had to call a plumber to fix the issue more $$$ out. Turns out the o-rings were flattened on installation of new part. Would like repair bill by Bapst to be comped.

Description of Work
Water Softener Repair

Category water softeners

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2017

Service Provider Response

I do want to apologize to [Member Name Removed]. This job did take much longer then it should have. The part took to long to get and once it was installed we still had an issue. Our service man was swamped the day he had the leak and [Member Name Removed] called a plumber to fix the leak. Again I am sorry the way the job went and our invoice to him was voided.
5.0

10/21/2016

Contacted business via link on website at around 9:00 pm. I was called by the business at 7:30 the next morning. The representative was at my house at 9:00 am and a new tank installed by 9:20 am.

Description of Work
The pressure tank on our well sprung a leak

Category wells

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2016

5.0

07/05/2015

Seamless job. This is a very professional company, and their workmanship is top notch.

Description of Work
Coordinated with the builder on location and date. Drilled 100' well and installed submersible pump with pressure tank.

Category excavators,water softeners,wells

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2015

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your very positive comments.
5.0

01/29/2014

Called them and left number, to be called back by service/ repair people. Within 30 minute's call was returned, and advised they could be here within 30-40 minute's. Showed up within 30 minute's, performed the work necessary to restore water service, offered advise to help prevent future freeze up's and cleaned up after finishing. Both men were professional, friendly and performed their work quickly. Very helpful in answering question's, would recommend them for customer's with well's in their homes.

Description of Work
Thawed frozen pipe's, replaced pipe and elbow's cracked from freezing and well tank.

Category water softeners,wells

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2014

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive comments.
5.0

02/27/2012

The installment was completed quickly and efficiently. They made sure we were getting exactly what we needed. The guy that came out was very friendly and knowledgeable, he answered all our questions ( more than a few) which, i can only imagine took a lot of patience!

Description of Work
Installed a water softner.

Category water softeners

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2012

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive comments.

Services Offered

We service and install water wells,pumps,pressure tanks,water softeners and sump pumps.Vertical loop geothermal systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details