Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration

With Angi since March 2014

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3401 Park Ave W

Ontario, OH 44906

Description

Shambaugh Carpet Service of Mansfield, OH has been serving Richland, Crawford, Morrow, Ashland, and Knox counties for over 27 years. While providing some of the best service around, we offer 24-hour emergency water extraction. We guarantee it to be dry or it's free. Our services include:

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
James C.
5.0
08/03/2022
They did an awesome job cleaning our carpets and ceramic tile. Flooring look like new. Would highly recommend them if you are looking to have your Flooring cleaned.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile
Mike H.
5.0
07/05/2022
We were extremely happy with the results. Truly a professional team. Very happy what they done for us. I would highly recommend them. Mike Hill
Description of Work
Carpet spots cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
Melody E.
5.0
09/04/2019
Great workers. Conal and Nate very professional and courteous.
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned and sectional.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Patricia M.
5.0
03/22/2019
it was quick and efficient. The techs were friendly and knowledgeable.I would recommend them and will use their other cleaning services in the future.
Description of Work
air duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Rodney F.
3.0
07/25/2018
I don't know who all of you had that made your experience so grand but this company has been nothing but a headache. They somehow didn't include in the cleaning quote to clean where the fire started. That's kind of a no brainer. They continuously say one thing and do another. The "cleaning" job was handed over to Two teenage girls that I have to micro manage to make sure the job is done properly. That's their professional clean up crew. The other crew got debris all over our two couchs that are barely over 2 years old and costs near 3000 dollars have not even attempted to suggest that they will clean it. They got debris all over my television and to the credit of the boss "Harry"they were told to clean it up but they didn't and he never checked to make sure so it's just sitting There.There is about 2 days of work left but we will see how long it takes them to finish the job. I'm sure Harry is a private contractor perhaps contracted out by shambaugh but anytime I need to ask something I have to take it up with shambaugh and not the contractor. Poor communication. Poor workmanship. Poor everything. We had a problem and we were trying to hash it out so Garrett and some other person came over with an attitude and told my landlord he was being "aggressive" when all he was doing was trying to explain in a calm manner. Then Garrett walked over to our kitchen counter and slammed down the cleaning quote like a child. They changed their tune when they realized my fiancee was recording them on her cell phone. I also just caught my contractor talking crap about us because he accidentally texted me when he thought he was texting someone else just because he misunderstood something i said in a text. It's like high school all over again dealing with these people. They act like they are doing us a favor or charity when they are getting paid thousands of dollars to do a JOB and I have to make sure my contractors teenage daughters actually clean. They have lied and said they have done things I know they have not done and then I get an attitude from either Harry or someone from this company. Go elsewhere. And find a company that will treat you properly. I am writing this before the work is complete but so far it's been horrible. Also as a note for our lawyer if they read this and decide to treat us badly for giving our honest opinion of this company I wouldn't be surprised if the two teenage girls showed up to clean our carpets with a rug doctor..i mean **** I think they are painting our kitchen too
Description of Work
Clean up after a fire and restoration
Category
carpet cleaners, water damage restoration
Carl B.
5.0
03/14/2018
Excellent result. Tile looked like new after the service.
Description of Work
Tile cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile
Carl B.
5.0
02/07/2018
Punctual, professional and did a great job. Guy and Don were very nice to talk to.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Barb Y.
5.0
10/31/2017
Very professional and nice. Dining room carpet in particular was in bad shape, after their cleaning it looks brand new.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners
Barbara S.
5.0
10/31/2017
Service tech, Gary Mitchell, was punctual, friendly and his work was thorough. He provided good information about fabric care and maintenance. Have also used Shambaugh for wool rug cleaning - their work is excellent.
Description of Work
Cleaned upholstered sectional sofa.
Category
upholstery cleaning
Karen B.
5.0
10/18/2017
They were right on time, the two young men were very knowledgeable about their products and process. They were patient and attended to the area's that I had concerns about. I watched them work and they went slow enough to clean thoroughly, not a quick surface clean. They paid close attention to the baseboard area and made sure to clean against those hard to reach spots. They were able to reach smaller areas and clean those as well. Very kind and nice gentlemen who do good work. Their mom's would be proud.
Description of Work
Deep Clean carpets
Category
carpet cleaners
Betty C.
5.0
10/08/2017
Excellent. On time, looked at job with me, prepares thier equip. and cleaning solution. Did cleaning, explained to me, took check & said "good-bye".
Description of Work
Cleaned living room carpet and applied scotch guard. Moved two large chairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Sherry B.
5.0
09/20/2017
Henry & Ray arrived promptly, completed the carpet cleaning in good time and helped move/carry furniture back into place for us. Very personable young men.
Description of Work
Dining room, living room, steps, hallway and part of a bedroom carpeting were cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary Sue S.
5.0
09/12/2017
The 2 young men ( Guy and Chris ) were extremely polite, friendly and willing to explain in detail about they were doing as they worked.
Description of Work
They spent about 7 hours cleaning all the furnace ducts in our house.
Category
air duct cleaning
Andrea A.
5.0
09/11/2017
They did a great shop. The workmen moved furniture necessary. They were very polite, tidy & friendly. They did a thorough job.
Description of Work
Shambaugh cleaned all my tile & sealed grout. They also cleaned our Living room carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners
Gerri S.
5.0
09/06/2017
Young man named Henry arrived - lovely smile & easy manner. Cleaned dirty areas over & over. Did the best job anyone could do. Could tell he loved his job & loved doing a good job.
Description of Work
Carpet treated & cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary Sue S.
5.0
08/31/2017
The two clean- cut young men were extremely polite and friendly. They were efficient in their work and willingly answered any questions we had.
Description of Work
Cleaning of our carpet in 2 large rooms.
Category
carpet cleaners
Jeff H.
5.0
07/24/2017
We are repeat customers due to good service. Prior job ran late - notified us at least 1 hour prior to delay.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning & spot removal.
Category
carpet cleaners
Joann D.
5.0
05/16/2017
Derrick & Jessie called and came early. Very courteous & informative. Used blocks for under furniture. Moved furniture. Guaranteed work.
Description of Work
Cleaned & scotch guarded family room, hall & master bedroom. Moved heavy furniture. Cleaned & sealed grout in bathroom
Category
carpet cleaners
Matt L.
5.0
05/04/2017
THEY WERE ON TIME, VERY FRIENDLY, DLEANED MY 17 YR OLD CARPETS AND MADE IT LOOK NEW AGAIN. THE PRICES WAS WELL WORTH IT.
Description of Work
CLEANED CARPET IN LIVING ROOM, HALLWAY & STEPS
Category
carpet cleaners
Philip C.
5.0
03/29/2017
Amazing job each time they come carpets clean, fluffy, smell good. Professional and courteous team. I am always satisfied.
Description of Work
Multiple rooms of carpet cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
margaret H.
5.0
03/23/2017
Nice people, on time, did a great job. Picked up area rugs, took to shop, brought back.
Description of Work
Carpet and area rugs cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
Annette G.
5.0
03/09/2017
Both men (audit and service) were on time and very pleasant and professional. Both tasks were completed in a timely manner. The cost is a little excessive, but the quality of the work was excellent.
Description of Work
Owner measured and gave an audit on 2/21. Scheduled work for 2/24. Technician arrive on 2/24 and vacuumed carpets and sprayed cleaner. Cleaned carpet, moving furniture and replacing it with protectors underneath wheels and legs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Tom S.
5.0
03/04/2017
Very punctual, very friendly and courteous, gave helpful tips on care.
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in living room, hallways, steps, family rm. & one bedroom.
Category
carpet cleaners
Roberta M.
5.0
02/02/2017
I made appointment, received a reminder phone call workers arrived on time worked quickly & efficiently, very friendly, answered my questions. A day or two later, I received a follow-up phone call.
Description of Work
All carpets shampooed & scotch guard applied.
Category
carpet cleaners
5.0
12/15/2016
Company man was on time. Did a very good job. We are very pleased with the service. Well use your company again & well tell my friends absolute!
Description of Work
Carpet & area rugs cleaned. Scot guard was applied too. Light furniture moved.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stay Dry Waterproofing - Columbus

    Our team at Stay Dry Waterproofing has over 20 years of experience protecting homes in Columbus. Our team of experts has experience transforming any damp, musty, and wet basement into a comfortable dry living space. We use only tested products that are guaranteed to keep your home safe. Whether you have noticed water, mold, or musty odors emitting from your basement or crawl space, we can help. Stay Dry Waterproofing is Central Ohio's leader in Basement repair and drainage needs. Everything from Basement Waterproofing, Mold Remediation, Foundation Crack and Bowed Wall Repairs, Yard Drainage, and Crawlspace Encapsulation. Life time warranties, Free Estimates and zero percent financing options.  

    Angi Certified

    First Choice Home & Building Inspections LLC

    I am the sole proprietor of the business. I offer residential and commercial building inspections. I also offer structural, asbestos testing and management planning, mold, and energy efficiency inspections with a focus on building science. Payment in full is expected at time of inspection.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet or Hardwood Flooring Sales

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration

    How is Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration overall rated?

    Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration open?

    Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration provide

    Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration offer free estimates?

    Ask Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration for details on free project estimates.

    Does Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration?

    No, Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration does not offer warranties.

    What services does Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration offer?

    Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration offers the following services: Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration

    Are there any services Shambaugh Cleaning & Restoration does not offer?

    Carpet or Hardwood Flooring Sales