Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2016

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6767 Fitch Rd

Olmsted Falls, OH 44138

Description

For many, the dream of buying or building their perfect home starts with a construction company. What most don’t realize is that same dream should include a professional home inspection to provide your family with services to ensure your dream home is safe for you and your family to make memories within. At SJ Inspections and Consulting, LLC, owner Scott Zeiger has helped residents of NE Ohio make confident home buying choices for years. As a locally owned and operated business, SJ Inspections & Consulting is dedicated to ensuring clients receive exceptional customer service and the proper information to make informed choices about the property in question. If you are about to purchase your dream home or have recently had one built, Scott provides a thorough home inspection of your structure to seek out hazards and potentially hidden risks and problems. Whether you’re looking for a home inspection, consultation, or pre-listing inspection, this Licensed, iNACHI and ICA (Inspection Certification Associates) trained and certified inspector works objectively to formulate an unbiased reading of your home’s structural integrity. From radon testing and mold inspections to maintenance and warranty inspections, he is ready to help you buy the right home today. When you’re ready to sell or purchase a home, avoid getting blindsided by budget-blowing repairs and let SJ Inspections and Consulting help you reveal the true integrity of your home. To speak with Scott directly, call (440) 427-4535 today. The company website is www.sjicllc.com and to send an email scott@sjicllc.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/04/2021


Danielle D.

Scott was there slightly earlier than the inspection time which allowed him to check the roof using ladders. Report was sent back the same day which is important for Realtors so buyers can review the report and respond quickly. Report had pictures showing areas that needed address and was easy to read. Very well organized. Will add him to my list of inspectors to give buyers.

Description of Work
Home inspection for a buyer

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

07/22/2021


Gordon J.

It went very well. Very professional and saved me $10,000

Description of Work
Whole house inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/03/2020


Lyndon C.

The did an amazing and great job. They gave information when they walk through the details of the house.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/25/2020


Barb D.

Very well. The inspector was both courteous and knowledgeable. Very helpful in explaining everything to me.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/25/2020


Michael H.

Very thorough. Excellent job!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/10/2019


tara H.

He did a good job. He was able to inspect the whole house and tell us what was needed to be repaired.

Description of Work
They did a home inspection.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

10/10/2016


steve S.

Scott was highly informative with his walk through, helping us understand what he saw from both a seller's and buyer's point of view. His complete knowledge and information of a home as a whole structure were not only helpful, but thorough. We highly recommend his service, as we will definitely be using him for our future home purchase as well!!

Description of Work
Pre-listing walk through inspection of our home

Category home inspection

5.0

08/26/2016


Michael P.

Great. Very smooth. Scott spent a lot of time going through each section of the house inside and out. He explained every detail and possibly how to fix and make the house safer. He was nice enough to recap with me even after the inspection was done the next day. I felt very comfortable.

Description of Work
Entire home inspection. Inside and out.

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Enlightener Home Inspection

    We have been in business since 2013. We are licensed, insured and certified by “ASHI”. We are also a “Highly Awarded” company!  

    Pinnacle Home Inspection Services

    Get more than just a licensed certified home inspection! Contact us by phone or text and we will instantly give you a $25 discount when you tell us you are calling from Angi. Our home inspectors maintain an active home inspection license, active certifications from national home inspector certifying bodies, maintain active insurance, and carry degrees in S.T.E.M fields. If you can find someone else that is as educated, credentialed, and experienced, let us know. We'll hire them! But in the meantime, we look forward to helping you. Home buyers get $100 in handyman service vouchers and a home buyback guarantee. All inspections are provided by a certified home inspector with a degree in a STEM Field. For your convenience, reports are delivered same day with plenty of descriptive photos. Radon testing, wood destroying insect inspections, well testing, septic inspections, and water quality services are also available. Contact us to see why we are the area's preferred certified inspection company.  

    The Home Detective

    Offering fast, friendly, knowledgeable home inspections in Cuyahoga, Summit, Lorain, Medina, Portage, Geauga and Lake counties! Evening and weekend hours available.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    OHI.2019005262
    Trade License Locale
    Ohio
    Trade License Authority
    Ohio: Real Estate
    Trade License Expiration
    09/26/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home Inspections, Radon and Mold testing, 11 month warranty inspections, Maintenance inspections, Second opinions, Single component inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC

    How is SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC overall rated?

    SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC open?

    SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC provide

    SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC?

    No, SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC offer?

    SJ Inspections & Consulting, LLC offers the following services: Home Inspections, Radon and Mold testing, 11 month warranty inspections, Maintenance inspections, Second opinions, Single component inspections.