Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mighty Air Ducts Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 1999

4.9

(396) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

26285 Broadway Ave

Oakwood Village, OH 44146

Description

Mighty Ducts is a private family-owned business, started in NE Ohio in 1994. Patrick Fraser is the President. The key to Mighty Ducts success lies in our dedicated, well trained crew of technicians and assistants. All technicians have thorough background checks and drug testing. All lead techs are certified VMT (Ventilation Maintenance Technicians) with continued training and yearly Certification through NADCA (National Air Duct Cleaning Association). We strive to maintain the level excellence we have developed. Please contact us today to speak with a friendly customer service representative. We are happy to provide you with a free, no-obligation quote. The price we give you is the EXACT price you will pay for our service. You can be assured there will be no add-ons or up-sales on your bill. Our goal is to provide an affordable high level service that will help make your home cleaner, safer, healthier and more efficient. We improve the air quality in your home by using our safe, efficient and powerful equipment. Our stringent checklist ensures that or cleaning strictly follows the guidelines set forth by NADCA. We will to leave your home even cleaner than when our crew begins. We look forward to servicing you and hope that you will come to see why Mighty Ducts is “Setting the Standard” for professional air duct cleaning. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional contacts name - Denise, Pamela, Ric or Patrick - Additional phone number - (330) 733-4905, Toll-Free 1-888-464-4489. Award winning. Angies List member for 16 years with 16 Super Service Awards. 22 years with BBB with an A- PLUS rating. Additional DBAs - Mighty Air Ducts, Mighty Air Ducts Cleaning Company Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

06/15/2021


Matthew K.

They wanted to charge me ridiculous price $420 to clean 4 supply ducts 6 feet or less and 1 at 10 feet and dryer vent. I told them no return ducts and furnace is central and still will not give be a better price. I know they can do better on price but not willing to help me out. Not right wasn't willing to listen. This is small bungalow in Parma and 600 soft. Not much work for them only total 32 feet of duct.

Description of Work
Clean 5 air ducts

Category appliance repair, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

2.0

09/23/2020


Steve C.

No response yet I would be willing to show them what I need done and of coarse entertain a proposal from them.

Description of Work
Air ducts in homes and apartments

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We would be happy to discuss what requirements you have. It is best to call our office to go over what you need. Apparently you left an email message that we have yet to get to, phone is the best way to contact us. 440-232-9450
5.0

07/09/2020


Howie H.

GREAT job. Our appliance repair man when we called and said dryer was heating but not drying said the problem was the dryer vent was clogged. We had Mighty Ducts come & clean out and dryer started working fine.

Description of Work
Cleaned out clothes dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

06/30/2020


LINDA J H.

Two man crew showed-up, in the time-frame given, and the technician explained how the procedure works. He then turned on the dryer and went outside to start the dryer ductwork cleaning. All went well and I was surprised to see how much lint came out. Clothes & bed sheets are now drying again. This was a very pleasant experience, excellent service and both men were friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/22/2020


joe M.

They did a great job and I would recomend them to all.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

01/15/2020


Richard L.

the crew arrived exactly on time. They did a very thorough job, and no trace was left behind. I will definitely use this company again, and would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
We needed our air ducts cleaned because of the amount of dust circulating in the house.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/28/2019


paul K.

Technicians used shoe covers, very neat and clean. They cleaned the duct and still no airmovement. They had to pull duct sheet metal to get at drier end of the exauhst hose and found it had seperated from drier. They provided a clamp, used shop vac to clean out the furnact return duct which the hose emptied into, screwed the sheet matal back in place all for the original price quoted for duct cleaning. Very professional and did great work!

Description of Work
No air coming out drier duct

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

09/27/2019


Diane W.

The men that came were friendly, knowledgeable and did the job in a timely manner and wore coverage over their shoes inside the house 😁. I plan to call them again to clean my furnace ducts. Great people and job 👍 well done.

Description of Work
Clean the dryer vent

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

09/25/2019


ron F.

everyone was very professional and pleasant....workers very focused....did very good job....and cleaned up before they left....have already recommended to a friend

Description of Work
dryer vent cleaned

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

01/25/2019


TODD R.

Chris showed up on time. Checked out Dryer Vent to see what the problem was. Gave me 3 options and prices to repair situation. Then he done a professional job installing new Venting System. I highly recommend Dryer Vent Wizard! I called Mighty Air Ducks first but they do not do Dryer Vent Repair on Trailer Homes.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent was clogged with lent.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

11/08/2018


Nancy L.

Great. On time,polite,wore booties over shoes.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We try hard to not only clean all the ductwork in your home, but to keep your home clean during what can be a dirty process of removing 10-15 lbs. of dust, dirt and debris.
5.0

10/30/2018


Robert S.

Appointment was for 1-3 PM. Technicians arrived around 2:30 PM. Explained the procedure very well. Very efficient. It took less than 1/2 hour.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. Some vents take 1/2 hour, some take over 2 hours depending upon how blocked we find them. Glad that we could resolve the problem for you!
5.0

08/27/2018


Yiqing Z.

Brian and his assistant Wayne and Ken came on time. Brian explained the procedures to me clearly. Everything went well. They were very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Air duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. This was a bigger house and we had an extra tech (3) on the project to get done in a timely fashion and make sure all went well. Glad we could meet your expectations, (or exceed I hope!) Pat Fraser President
5.0

08/20/2018


Daniel L.

While I was not able to see a 'before and after' for the ducts in my house, Mighty Ducts was highly recommended by companies I trust. The fact that they removed a big toy car makes me think that everything smaller than that was removed, especially dust, which was my main reason for doing the duct cleaning. I would hire again. Brian and his team were also very professional, and patient to explain the whole process. Great job!

Description of Work
Clean ducts and vents in the house.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We could have a toy museum if we saved all the toys we have collected from duct systems. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review!
5.0

08/08/2018


Gregory J.

Seth and Kyle arrived within an hour of the scheduled appointment. Upon arrival, Seth clearly explained the procedures for cleaning the ducts and vent. They then immediately got to work. The entire process took about two hours. Both technicians were very professional, personable, and thorough. Afterwards, they cleaned up the areas thoroughly. Since the dryer vent exhausts upward through the roof, they had to climb a ladder to the roof to give the vent a thorough cleaning. When asked, Seth explained the amount of debris that was sucked out of the duct work. From his description, it was obvious that the 26-year-old condo ducts had never been cleaned. He also explained that all ducts were sanitized to prevent any future mold. The air from the central air now smells cleaner & fresher. I wouldn't be surprised if my electric bill declines since there are no longer obstructions such as chucks of dry wall and even a beer can to block the flow of air. The furnace and central air should now be running more efficiently.

Description of Work
air duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/10/2018


Jane M.

They were very thorough, sweet and professional

Description of Work
They cleaned the ducts and registers in my house

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to provide the highest level of service available in our industry. Glad you were pleased and took the time to give us a great review.
5.0

06/14/2018


DAVID T.

Quotation and scheduling process was very easy with a couple emails and a confirming phone call. The work crew arrived on time, explained the work, confirmed the price and completed the project in 2.5 hrs. They have to cut access points for entry which are all sealed upon completion. Care was taken to protect furnace heat exchanger from dust during the suction process. The crew made sure everything was clean and working properly before leaving.

Description of Work
Cleaned heating and cold air return ducts for two furnaces.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking time to write such a great review of our service! We try very hard to provide the best service available in our industry, Appreciate you using Mighty Ducts!
5.0

06/06/2018


Artie P.

extremely well done. Pleasant professional specialist.

Description of Work
clean and repair ducts

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking time to give us a review. Thank you, Pat Fraser
5.0

05/14/2018


JIM & DIANE S.

Two man crew arrived on time and explained the process and immediately went to work. Did a thorough job cleaning the ductworks throughout my home and it took approximately 2-1/2 hours. Pleased with the process and look forward to cleaner air quality. Will have them come back to redo as suggested in 7 years.

Description of Work
Duct work cleaning at a 1996 stand alone 1900 sq. foot condo.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and kind response.
5.0

05/08/2018


Brad B.

Very happy with their work and professionalism. Very considerate of their equipment. Have already recommended them to friends and family!

Description of Work
Vents cleaned. Furnace cleaned. Dryer vent cleaned

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/15/2018


Linda L.

Arrived early & completed job quicker than quoted time. Cleaned air ducts and dry vent. Happy with service. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your report!
5.0

03/07/2018


Vickie W.

Mighty showed up exactly when they said they would, explained the work they would do inside the house and the time it would take to do it. They took care to make sure doorways, trim and corners were protected from the equipment they used within the house. Their staff was professional and worked hard. They also included cleaning out the dryer vent to the roof, at a small additional charge of $50. Highly worth it!

Description of Work
Mighty Air Ducts cleaned the entire HVAC venting system in my home.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your report!
5.0

01/15/2018


JEFFREY S.

Mighty ducts we’re punctual and professional. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Our ducts needed cleaning. The dryer duct was clogged.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to review Mighty Ducts. We try hard to exceed expectations and do the best quality work available in our industry. Thank you for your kind comments. Pat Fraser President
5.0

01/04/2018


Tom R.

Pat was very knowledgeable on the phone and upfront about their business model and procedure for the service. I really appreciate their pricing model and this was the reason I went with Mighty Ducts. Our two technicians, Seth and Steve, were prompt, courteous, and kind. The job was done in a timely fashion and they did a good job of cleaning up and doing a final check with me around the house. Would recommend this company to others and will use them again in the future!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

12/17/2017


Victor S.

Very well. Brad and Dwayne arrived on time, inspected the job, explained what they would do and set things up quickly and efficiently. They discovered that the previous owner had allowed birds to get into the clothes dryer vent duct so they cleaned that up and repaired the vent after cleaning it out. The estimate given over the phone was exactly what we had to pay. The total job took a bit over two hours, which was good because the heat had to be turned off and it was quite cold out that day. They allowed us to set up a space to stay in that retained some heat while they worked on all the vents. This house is about 2200 sq. ft. on two floors.

Description of Work
Clean all 23 ducts including clothes dryer duct which had been recommended by our house inspector before we bought the house.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mold And Air Duct Pros

    At Mold & Air Duct Pros, our priority is to keep the air you breathe clean and free from harmful mold & pathogens. Whether it’s mold in a musky basement or a hot, humid attic, or the dust and unknown bacteria that collects in your air ducts, we are here to help. On average, people spend 90% of their time INDOORS, which means the quality of the air you breathe is really important! The fact is air contaminated with mold, bacteria, dust and other particles can adversely affect our immune system and health! Our certified technicians will test the air quality of each room using state-of-the-art equipment and provide you with a comprehensive and easy-to-understand report of our findings. If a problem is detected, we’ll then work with you on a detailed plan to fix the problem.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    BBH Remediation, LLC

    BBH Remediation is a family owned family operated remediation company servicing the greater Cleveland and Akron area. Found on the principles of trust, transparency’s and the customer always comes first. At BBH We specialize in mold removal water and fire damage and biohazard cleanup. Being a family-owned business we take pride in being able to treat each customer like you are the only customer. So whether it’s mold in your attic, a flood in your basement, or anything in between, let BBH Remediation come out for a free consultation where we will asses the damage and explain our process personally. So don't hesitate, let BBH Remediation treat your home like our home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Safehouse Solutions

    Specializing in mold testing and remediation, from water, smoke, and fire damage! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Authority
    N A D C A
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Air Duct Cleaning & Dryer Vent Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Housecleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mighty Air Ducts Inc

    How is Mighty Air Ducts Inc overall rated?

    Mighty Air Ducts Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mighty Air Ducts Inc open?

    Mighty Air Ducts Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mighty Air Ducts Inc provide

    Mighty Air Ducts Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mighty Air Ducts Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mighty Air Ducts Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Mighty Air Ducts Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mighty Air Ducts Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mighty Air Ducts Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mighty Air Ducts Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mighty Air Ducts Inc?

    No, Mighty Air Ducts Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mighty Air Ducts Inc offer?

    Mighty Air Ducts Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Air Duct Cleaning & Dryer Vent Cleaning

    Are there any services Mighty Air Ducts Inc does not offer?

    Housecleaning.