Radiant Windows LLC

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2007

Prior to founding Radiant Windows in 2001, my wife and I traveled around the country and different parts of the world designing windows, equipment, and factories for the window industry. We know windows. We are truly experts when it comes to helping people to make the right choices when deciding to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

Award-Winning Commercial Specialty/Cosmetic Face-lift ProjectA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Barn Home Windows

window replacement

202043449
This barn was converted to a home over 20 years ago and we were awarded the pleasure of replacing the huge windows with new High-Efficiency Sunrise Windows.
View project
Barn Home Windows project

Barn Home Windows

window replacement

202043449
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(493) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

484

4

8

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (453)door installation (135)woodworking (10)awnings (8)glass repair (7)egress window (7)home remodeling (5)siding companies (5)patio enclosures (3)window treatment (3)general contractors (3)garage doors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 493 reviews
5.0

05/10/2022


julie C.

Professional, installed perfectly, cleanup fabulous. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
We had several windows installed over a period of years, we have always had a great experience.

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for thinking of us when it comes time to replace your windows and doors! We've enjoyed working with you each time. We appreciate your great reviews! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

05/08/2022


James T.

Cost for the windows was exactly as quoted. Windows were installed in a few hours with no issues during the installation. Workers were professional. I am completely satisfied with the installation and price. I would recommend Radiant Windows for all your window and construction needs.

Description of Work
Windows Replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We really enjoyed working with you again and we look forward to helping you with your future projects! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

04/25/2022


Wendy P.

This company was excellent to work with from the salesman, the owner and the installers. They were polite, efficient and did an excellent job. They left our large job in immaculate condition. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Full home window install and patio doors

Category awnings, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review and thank you for hiring local! Your windows and Patio Door look amazing on your home! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

04/10/2022


Les S.

The company in Oak Harbor Ohio was very easy to work with. They made sure things were done right. Good installation. No complaints. They did a good job.

Description of Work
New window installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We enjoyed working for you! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
4.0

03/28/2022


Bruce K.

Job done in one day. Workers cleaned up afterwards. Great job. On time. Will use again. Thanks

Description of Work
2 exterior doors, 2 storm doors

Category awnings, doors

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I hope [Member Name Removed] is enjoying his new doggie door! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

03/06/2022


Liz M.

Radiant Windows did a great job! The Vytex windows are high quality, look great and are keeping the house warmer. The team came in and knocked it out ~ I went to work and came home to all new windows! Quick and professional. I really appreciated the fact that they responded to my emails and voicemails quickly!

Description of Work
replacement windows and door

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed working with you! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

12/15/2021


Felicia W.

Excellent product and customer service. Definitely recommend the company for your window project.

Description of Work
Window and sliding door purchase and installation. Definitely makes a huge difference

Category replacement windows

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great recommendation! We really enjoyed being part of the transformation you are making to your home. It looks amazing! Great choices! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

12/11/2021


Laurie D.

The service was wonderful. Our sales rep was very helpful. He come to the house on more than one occasion. The service was great from top to bottom. The administrative folks was helpful and courteous. The installer was efficient and kind. The service was fantastic from beginning to end.

Description of Work
they did the installation of our windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We enjoyed working on your property and look forward to the next project you need help with! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

10/22/2021


James L.

It went great. The house stays warmer and cooler now and the porch will be a great 3 season space for us. The view is superb now that the old storm windows are gone. The only downside is the notice from the county tax assessor that they will be reviewing our home.

Description of Work
We needed the porch enclosed with new windows and storm doors replaced.

Category awnings, egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review! We love converting old porches into clean, warm, livable spaces for customers! It was a pleasure working with you on this project. Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

06/29/2021


michael B.

I am very satisfied with all the works that they did, everything was done very well. They were professional and on time.

Description of Work
They installed new windows, sidings, gutters.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! Your home looks amazing and we are proud to have been able to perform the work for you. We love taking care of our Veterans! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

02/28/2021


Marcia B.

Very nice work. They are very polite and friendly. They make sure everything is top notch when they are finished.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen and flooring

Category awnings, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We've really enjoyed working for you over the past few years. Your windows, doors, kitchen, and floors look great! We look forward to any other projects you might have in the future. Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

01/31/2021


Brandi M.

This company is amazing! We had our whole house replaced with new windows, patio sliding door, garage entry door and garage service door replaced. I wanted to let you know how impressed we were that Laurie was able to get a crew out so quick on Friday to fix our floor from water damage from our sliding door. We are getting new floor this week and that meant a lot to us. In addition, I wanted to let you know how great Ryan and Dean were. They were very pleasant and informative. Very nice guys! We are very grateful we chose such a wonderful company that stands behind their word and have amazing employees. We will always recommend your company and be a customer for life! Thank you!!

Description of Work
All new windows, sliding door, garage entry door and garage service door.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate your business! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

01/26/2021


Jamie M.

They showed up on time, had over half done on day one. Very pleasant to work with, and kept me informed the whole time.

Description of Work
we had to new sliders and a side door and some windows put in.

Category awnings, replacement windows, window treatments, doors, sunrooms

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

This was such a great project and transformation! Thank you for your repeated trust over the past few years! Best regards, Radiant Windows
5.0

12/26/2020


Guy E.

Great windows, installers did awesome job, everything went smoothly from estimate to finished work. Will definitely have them back in 2021 for more projects

Description of Work
6 windows installed

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to working with you again in the near future! Best regards, Radiant Windows 4198983500
5.0

12/23/2020


Jeffrey M.

Workers were very efficient, thorough and polite. All work was complete in approximately 5 hrs. All debris were removed. We are very satisfied. Highly recommend. Jeffrey & Susan Martin

Description of Work
We had 6 windows replaced and we're very pleased. Windows are very nice.

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the business and the great review! We will always be here to take care of you in the future if you need anything. Best regards, Radiant Windows 4198983500
5.0

07/17/2020


Eric H.

Mike, Lori, and the work crews have been excellent. Very easy to work with. Clean and professional installation both during the winter and summer months. We will continue to utilize them for future window replacements and highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Replacement windows and dormer siding

Category awnings, siding, replacement windows

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Images

Review for Radiant Windows LLC - 101 N Benton St, Oak HARBOR, OH - 38725905

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We have enjoyed working for you and we look forward to taking care of your doors next! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

06/09/2020


Alysia R.

We are so incredibly happy with our window replacement experience by Radiant Windows!! Mike and his crew is top notch and we would use their services again without hesitation and highly recommend them to anyone! Mike was very informative, thorough and professional at our consultation and estimate appointment. He did not try to up sell me in any way and was honest in what windows would fit my needs and budget best. It was his professionalism and attention to detail that made me select his company to work with! We had a crew of 3 men that came to replace our 4 windows. They were on time, professional, efficient and clean. They explained the process, made sure to cover any surface in our house where they would be working, and cleaned up after themselves. They were all very personable and Ryan had no problem wearing a mask, as he was the one working inside the house. Our windows look great inside and outside and none of our inside wood trim was disturbed in any way! We are ecstatic to have windows that no longer leak and could instantly tell how much outside noise was blocked as well with the new windows! I love the ease of the tilt in feature to clean them and overall could not not be happier with out experience!!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Images

Review for Radiant Windows LLC - 101 N Benton St, Oak HARBOR, OH - 38629440

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and for taking the time to be so thorough to let others know about our attention to detail! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

12/27/2019


Maria M.

What a great experience we had with the entire company start to finish. Beginning with the office staff who were so warm and friendly as we began our process of choosing replacements for windows and patio doors, to Mike who came to our home to take measurements and offered recommendations I felt were based on honesty and not as an attempt to sell higher priced products, to the installation crew who did an outstanding job with the removal of all the windows and doors and the install of all the new ones. I was so impressed with the respect this company had for my century home with the clean up and the amount of detail into the finishing. The windows and doors have far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this company 100%. Respectful, honest and dedicated to providing the best customer experience. Thank you all!

Description of Work
replacement windows and patio doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

This was a great project! We really enjoy working on older homes and preserving and enhancing their original beauty. Thank you for hiring us to take care of your home. Best regards, Radiant Windows 4198983500
5.0

09/20/2019


Corinne S.

Very well. Workers are very professional, punctual, clean and polite.

Description of Work
Old the windows replaced in home and new windows put in old building.

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We love our customers who continue to hire us over and over for all of their needs on their different properties and projects! Thanks again! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

08/18/2019


Kathleen W.

I could not be happier with the replacement sliding glass doors that Radiant installed in my three seasons room. Not only do they greatly enhance the beauty of the room, but they also make it so much easier to cool the room (and hopefully to heat the room this winter). Prior to getting these new windows and doors, I rarely could have the door between the room and the rest of the condo open because it was just too difficult to heat and cool the room. I have not shut the door once since the windows were installed despite temperatures into the high 90's. I feel as though a new room was added to my condo! Great product, well installed and insulated. Thanks to all of the very professional folks at Radiant and the installers who worked on the 2 hottest days of the summer.

Description of Work
Replacement sliding glass doors for a sunroom

Category replacement windows, doors, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

Images

Review for Radiant Windows LLC - 101 N Benton St, Oak HARBOR, OH - 38056495

Service Provider Response

We love converting 3 season rooms into 4 season rooms! What an improvement! Thank you for the review! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

07/31/2019


David O.

The whole project was very seamless, from design, quote, actual installation, and follow-up. The door system recommended was far superior to those received from other potential sources, and the actual door quality excellent. Our project required significant customization due to condo association rules, which Radiant accomplished very well. The actual installation went extremely well. The installation crew was very conscientious and meticulous. Great attention to detail, and always went the extra mile when old construction problems were discovered. The clean-up after the project was completed was amazing. Very successful project, and I would heartily recommend Radiant and its entire organization to anyone needing door or window replacement or installation.

Description of Work
We needed to replace sliding doors and screens in two sun rooms in our condo with northern exposures directly on the lake. We wanted to be able to use the rooms all four seasons, which the previous doors would not permit.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Working on properties right on Lake Erie is always a thrill for us and a challenge! Due to the severe weather conditions, we take great care to ensure everything is just perfect to be able to handle the harsh environment. Thank you for such a strong review! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

07/11/2019


Herb M.

A high-quality company, in all facets! We were treated well from beginning to end. We are very pleased with our new windows and doors. The installers were very competent and courteous. The workmanship was excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
replace 3 windows and 2 sliding doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $12,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We greatly enjoyed working with you! Best regards, Radiant Windows 419-898-3500
5.0

06/12/2019


D G.

We called & met with Mike of Radiant Windows. After lots of shopping & researching, we selected Sunrise windows as our replacements & Radiant Windows as the installers. Mike was the only company we talked to that didn’t have an issue with our wired security system & the small contacts that needed to be screwed onto the window edge. Three trucks & 6 guys showed up on install day. Drop clothes were placed through out the house. We absolutely, cannot believe the care that was taken to NOT trample the flowers & shrubs ! A large bay window & the rest double hungs, were replaced & look great ! Most work was finished the first day with the bay window roof finished on the second day. Everything looks great with many many thanks to Radiant Windows & to Mike & all his guys !

Description of Work
Replaced windows

Category replacement windows