Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Global Home Solutions LLC

Founded 1969 • With Angi since October 2012

3.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1333 Twp Road 608

Nova, OH 44859

Description

Family Ran Business Preferred Contractor Lifetime Warranty on Products 24 Hour Emergency Services Fully Insured We work with All Insurance Companies

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/09/2016


Justin H.

After waiting six months and hearing excuse after excuse, the work was never started and the contractor never came back to my house. I paid half the money up front and never received a dime of it back in labor or material.

Description of Work
Replace (3) basement windows with glass block and report damaged gutter.

Category replacement windows

1.0

10/30/2014


Melissa E.

Still not completed on 10/28/2014. There is work that still needs completed at this time and a mess where it wasn't cleaned up is still apparent.

Description of Work
Roofing installation.

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2014


Guy P.

We had a very good experience with them. They started last November and got it done around March of this year. They completed their work and we were happy with it. The price was good and they did a nice work.

Description of Work
They did our garage.

Category garage builders

3.0

06/23/2014


Janice O.

Description of Work
Built a 12x12 shed. Was suppose to be started in the middle of May but was delayed and not finished finished until late July. We would get many commitments to get started but they never showed up. Would not return calls. Had to call many times to get a hold of them. Once they finally started work they blamed the weather. Note: Above date is approximate.

Category roofing, garage builders

5.0

04/25/2014


Teresa G.

Excellant job!! What a difference especially with this cold winter we had. Awesome, it also kept the cold out. They came out and removed all my siding and blew in the insulation. After the job was completed, they placed my siding back on the house and cleaned up any trash that was left behind. They also came back when I told them I still had some cold air coming in through my windows. They blew in more insulation and now I am air tight and nice and cozy!! Awesome Awesome job.

Description of Work
I hired Global HOme solultions to blow insulation into my entire house. I also had them install a insulated glass sliding door.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
2.0

01/07/2014


michael B.

When he replaced the rotten face board on the house it is not sealed and I have wind blowing in to the basement, I will have to somehow replace the board or something else. The roof looks good but I have not been in the attic to see if it leaks . Took forever to construct. About 2 or 3 months. Had him put on my storm door and they did a terrible job. Had to redo it and it still is not sealed right. Gave up on them and tried to fix it myself.. Was a new door and not pleased with what they did.The porch looks ok and the railing looks good. Over all I would not hire them again. Talked to company and the matter is resolved.

Description of Work
built a front porch with a roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I spoke with [removed member name], prior to the project starting and I was made a where he had problems with a rotten board we replace it and all our work was exterior related. I contacted him and he said to wait till weather was better. Our company will do what it takes to make Our customers happy . I will be contacting [removed member name] soon to see what the problem may be Thank you, and sorry for any inconvenience President, Jeff Workman
5.0

10/07/2013


Guy P.

Very nice. Very professional.

Description of Work
Building the garage

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

04/24/2013


Melissa E.

This deal started at the purchase of my house in Oct. of 2012. Global Home Solutions, Jeff Workman came to the house to estimate the damages done to the roof and siding outside. The $8000.00 of damage to the inside from water damage that my dad, my brother, and myself repaired. these guys came in and did finish work on the drywall. So, so appreciative cause that is some hard work. Thank you to all you do amazing work.

Description of Work
The roof of the house to be replaced and the siding on the house also replaced. The interior remodeling done to specifications of myself and looks perfect. I recommend this company and it's employees for any job you may have for them. They are great at what they do.

Category roofing, siding, skylights, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

01/18/2013


Angela M.

In our initial meeting they explained how the job was going to be performed and what to expect. The job was performed in a timely manner and I was very impressed with the quality of the work that was completed.

Description of Work
The work was performed in a timely manner and I was very happy with the results.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Genius Exteriors

     

    Angi Certified

    Rock Steady Builders, LLC

    We specialize in post frame construction, often referred to as "pole barns." Post frame can be used for garages, animal enclosures, riding arenas, storage buildings, and even homes! All our crews have many years of experience in their fields of expertise, whether that's site prep, framing, concrete, gutters, garage doors, or stalls and tack rooms. Owner-operated, we're a family business that prides itself on exceeding customer expectations with materials, workmanship, and service.  

    Angi Certified

    Solid Rock Home Services

    Get Your Honey Do List Done  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Home Builder, Roofing, Siding, Window/Doors, Excavating, Insulation, Gutter, Pole Barns, Concrete, Carpentry, and General Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Global Home Solutions LLC

    How is Global Home Solutions LLC overall rated?

    Global Home Solutions LLC is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Global Home Solutions LLC open?

    Global Home Solutions LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Global Home Solutions LLC provide

    Global Home Solutions LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Global Home Solutions LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Global Home Solutions LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Global Home Solutions LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Global Home Solutions LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Global Home Solutions LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Global Home Solutions LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Global Home Solutions LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Global Home Solutions LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Global Home Solutions LLC?

    Yes, Global Home Solutions LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Global Home Solutions LLC offer?

    Global Home Solutions LLC offers the following services: Custom Home Builder, Roofing, Siding, Window/Doors, Excavating, Insulation, Gutter, Pole Barns, Concrete, Carpentry, and General Remodeling.