Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2001

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11530 ALBION RD

North Royalton, OH 44133

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2015


Kurt S.

Mark also cleaned up a lot of subtle problems with the overall front of the house, including a flowerbox. There were a lot of 'little things' that he mentioned I should take a look at so I told him to clean up what was appropriate. I went out of town and returned to a beautiful front door and the entire front of my home looked clean and fresh. There was no up charge. I really didn't know how I was going to fix some of the little things - items I just ignored over time but did look bad - so coming home to see them cleaned up and looking new was fantastic. And it didn't take 3 different contractors. He has varied skills and oversaw or did the work himself. He hit the jackpot in my neighborhood when people saw his work. He got a roof job and a few others as a result. Mark's a busy guy, but worth the money.

Description of Work
Installed front door, repaired water damage to trim and upgraded bay window area.

Category drywall

5.0

02/27/2009


MICHELE R.

The whole project took most of the summer. We went from an outdated three room living area to a BEAUTIFUL great room which we couldn't be more happy with. Mark does excellent work and is very conscientious. We will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Mark took three rooms, kitchen, dining and living room and made one great room, removing all the walls. He raised the ceiling in one area, built a beautiful pillar for support. Built an Island with pull out bins for trash and recycles, space for dishwasher and wine cooler and two cupboards for wine glasses and cook books. He raised the floor in an attached three season sun room so there was an easy transition between rooms. He also insulated this room, hung dry wall, raised the ceiling for a fan and replaced the entry door. In the kitchen he hung slate back splash with new counter tops and new laminate flooring. He installed a 52" flat screen TV in an in laid area of wall (he made) and ran all wiring for the sound system.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, insulation, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/14/2008


RAYMOND N.

I was extremely happy with the work that this company did. He showed up regularly and was a one man show, he did everything and payed great attention to detail. He was a nice guy and his prices and ratings on Angie's List were the main reasons why we choose them.

Description of Work
This company came out and remodeled by basement and did the drywall work, electrical, painting, and built custom cabinets for me as well.

Category drywall, electrician, interior painters

5.0

10/29/2007


JUDITH B.

He's punctual. He's done a lot of other things for me. Staircase, other cupboards, attic steps, and ceramic tile.

Description of Work
He built some cupboards for my garage.

Category woodworking

2.0

07/20/2007


ANDREW O.

They don't identify the company when they answer the phone, so you don't know who you are talking too.

Description of Work
We had an appointment scheduled. They called to cancel two days before the appointment. I tried to re schedule three times and no one would return my call.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/07/2007


Michael F.

Mark did a great job. Did wiring, plumbing, dry wall, ceiling, cabinetry, painting, made a small powder room. It all looked great. Took about twice as long as expected, but otherwise really great work at a good price (at estimate). We have a large basement. Mark was great to work with. We would recommend him highly!

Description of Work
Finished our basement.

Category drywall, electrician, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling

5.0

01/09/2007


ERIC H.

Two man team worked quietly and efficiently to provide a basement we are proud of. Their work included a high quality craftsmanship of woodwork. Built-in oak bookshelves were custom made and were able to add a secret storage room behind the built-in bookshelf from an idea we had seen in a magazine. Very quiet, and clean workers, no noise of loud radios was ever heard. Highly recommended team. Their work product enhanced the value of our home.

Description of Work
Refinished 1,700 sq. ft. basement, including full bath, wet bar/kitchen, playroom, built-in book shelves and storage cabinets. Ceilings and walls were drywall construction, hardwood trim, added electrical outlets and floodlights. Ceramic tile flooring in the bar/kitchen.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/13/2006


CAROL W.

It went extremely well. Mark's attention to detail was super. He worked nonstop from the morning he arrived to evening. He did a beautiful job with the oak built ins. My objective was to finish the basement to match the upstairs so there was a seamless flow from the upstairs living space to the basement living space, he exceed my expectations in that regard. I kept adding things to my requirements after he started (bar and built in shelving) but he was very accommodating. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Work was done in the summer of 2005. Finished full basement, nothing but cinder block walls and cement floor when he started. Added dry wall, full electrical work, recessed lighting, cable lines, telephone lines, stucco ceiling, oak wood trim, built in entertainment center in oak, built in shelving, oak bar, separate exercise room with a glass door and painted all walls.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/11/2006


NAGESH D.

Mark's price quotes are reasonable. Completed the work on time. He has delivered more than he has promised on some tasks like bar top. His work is commendable and makes sure the customer is happy. Works hard to make sure minute details are considered during the final touches.

Description of Work
Completed the basement which included a wetbar.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/31/2005


MIKE R.

MARK WORKED FOR US 2 PREVIOUS TIMES AND ALWAYS DID A GOOD JOB AND SOMETIMES LITTLE EXTRA DETAILS AT NO ADDITIONAL COSTS. THIS TIME HE DID A GOOD JOB BUT IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO TOTALLY FINISH THE JOB. IT TOOK LONG THAN HE ESTIMATED AND WAS COMMITTED TO ANOTHER JOB SO WE WAITED AWHILE TILL HE COULD COME BACK. HIS PRICES ARE VERY REASONABLE.

Description of Work
REMOVED OLD WALLS IN KITCHEN, INSTALLED INSULATION AND NEW DRY WALL. MOVED THE DISHWASHER AND INSTALLED NEW OUTLET PLUGS. FINISHED INSTALLING NEW CUSTOM COUNTER, OVER THE STOVE MICROWAVE AND CABINETS. I PURCHASED ALL THE MAJOR MATERIALS MYSELF EXCEPT THE COUNTER TOP.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/14/2005


MIKE R.

ON TIME, FLEXIBLE. VERY GOOD WORK FOR THE PRICE.

Description of Work
REMODELED 1/2 OF KITCHEN. INSTALLED DISHWASHER, NEW LAMINATE FLOOR AND DOOR MOLDING. RETEXTURED CEILING.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

08/14/2004


MICHELE R.

MARK BUILT A TWO LEVEL DECK FOR US EXACTLY THE WAY WE HOPED IT COULD BE BUILT. HE CAME UP WITH IDEAS TO MAKE THE DECK MORE USER FRIENDLY. THE DECK COMPLETES OUR BACKYARD. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MARK TO OTHERS.

Description of Work
BUILT 400 SQUARE FOOT, TWO LEVEL DECK.

Category decks, woodworking

5.0

12/02/2003


MICHELE R.

MARK DID AN EXCELLENT JOB ON THIS PROJECT. HE CHANGED CINDER BLOCK WALLS AND CEMENT FLOOR TO A BEAUTIFUL SET OF ROOMS THAT YOU COULD JUST WALK INTO AND START FURNISHING.

Description of Work
MARK FINISHED A WHOLE BASEMENT. HE CREATED A MASTER BEDROOM AND BATH WITH WALK-IN CLOSETS, LAUNDRY ROOM, UTILITY ROOM, AND A PLAY ROOM.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/18/2003


MIKE R.

VERY GOOD WORK FOR A PRICE 1/2 THAT OF OTHER QUOTES. MARK WILLING TO DO SOME FINISHING TOUCHES EVEN AFTER JOB PAID IN FULL.

Description of Work
CONVERTED 1/2 UNFINISHED BASEMENT TO A BEDROOM AND FAMILY ROOM

Category remodeling

4.0

09/17/2001


LOUISE C.

HE WAS VERY REASONABLE IN PRICE COMPARED TO THE QUOTES I RECEIVED AND REALLY DID A NUMBER OF PROJECTS FOR ME ALREADY.

Description of Work
HE HAS DONE SOME ODDS AND ENDS LIKE INSTALLED MY NEW KITCHEN SINK AND FAUCET. DRY WALLED, PAINTED ONE OF MY INTERIOR ROOMS AND INSTALLED CERAMIC TILE IN THE MASTER BATHROOM.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Garrity Painting

    11x Consecutive Super Service Award Winner. A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.Garrity Painting is a family owned and operated company proudly serving the Northeast Ohio area. With over 25 years in the industry, Residential and Commercial. Garrity Painting also offer our expertise in several other aspects of interior and exterior work which can eliminate the need for subcontractors. Contact us today to schedule an appointment! Call and text available 216-323-8312  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    The Openmind

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and have over 15 years of experience. We won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Wicked Painting, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS

    How is AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS overall rated?

    AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS open?

    AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS offer free estimates?

    Yes, AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS offers free project estimates.

    Does AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS offer a senior discount?

    No, AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS?

    No, AFFORDABLE RENOVATIONS does not offer warranties.