Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Climate-Tech Inc

Founded 1972 • With Angi since July 1997

4.9

(240) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7900 Root Rd Ste A

North Ridgeville, OH 44039

Description

We are specialists in ductwork design for retrofit in existing homes. We are comfort specialists & problem solvers for your home. We are Licensed, Bonded and Insured for your protection. All of our employees are covered by Workers Compensation. We sub-contract duct cleaning, electrical repairs and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Nancy P.
5.0
06/03/2021
Outstanding! From the initial inspection, through the quote, to the completed work, Climate-Tech was a pleasure to work with! Employees were on time, professional and neat. The work done was excellent! I would highly recommend them to friends and family.
Description of Work
Duct work for Basement Finishing project
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Maria S.
5.0
09/11/2020
They were excellent service, always on time, very knowledgeable and very clean, they wore mask, they covered everything and they were on time.
Description of Work
Regular maintenance of my Air Conditioning System
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert P S.
5.0
07/27/2018
The honesty, quality and professionalism of the people who founded this business were definitely passed down to the son who currently runs this company. They have been maintaining our HVAC system for over 20 years and have kept it reliable in the hottest of summers and coldest of winters. Our old system was reaching a point where it was not going to be cost efficient to throw money into it to make any major repairs that may arise and would not be a selling point since we plan on moving in a few years. They came in, evaluated our needs and installed a great HVAC system that'll provide us with comfort and reliability and be able to extend those virtues to subsequent owners. I have absolutely no reservations in recommending Climate Tech for all your Heating and Cooling needs.
Description of Work
Replace aged HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ray E.
5.0
02/25/2018
Efficient and thorough work by the techs. Work site was left cleaner than before starting. Protective floor coverings were place to protect floors.
Description of Work
Hot water heater replacement
Category
water heater repair
MARY ANN W.
5.0
10/17/2017
We've had the same heating and air conditioning service people for over the past 10 years. They are very reliable.
Description of Work
They checked the heater for the winter - routine maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
joyce S.
5.0
05/25/2017
I have been with them for years. They come twice a year and service my issues with my heat pump and air handler.
Description of Work
They service my units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
joyce S.
5.0
05/25/2017
That was fine. I would use them again. I have been with them for years. That was expensive. I am not sure about their price. I just feel like they were responsive. They answered my questions. They certainly seemed to do a very good job.
Description of Work
I had all electric heat and they converted it. They put in all new piping and a gas furnace for me. They did all the installation of all the pipes, installed outside meter, and everything connected with the switching over from electric to gas.
Category
electrician
MAry W.
5.0
04/13/2017
They were very accommodating and did the work on a Saturday, as they were fully booked til mid-December but wanted me to have heat before then.
Description of Work
New furnace installed
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark R.
5.0
03/05/2017
Two day job. Crew worked diligently and efficiently. Excellent layout and piping. Dealt with unexpected problem with furnace conversion capably and efficiently--indeed went the extra mile on this problem! Can't say enough about how pleased I was with their work and the friendliness of the crew. First rate.
Description of Work
Installed piping for natural gas, converted Lennox furnace to natural gas, and installed owner provided natural gas power vented water heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
Cathy C.
5.0
11/06/2015
Our tech Ryan was the best. He was on time, explained everything he did, and he was so friendly. The job to remove our old garage heater was bigger than they thought, but he worked us in We highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Hvac check and old garage heater removal
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
LORI G.
5.0
05/18/2015
FANTASTIC! We have had a contract with Climate-Tech for ten years to service the air conditioner and furnace. They have always been fair and prompt. When they replaced our air conditioner, they took special care in the installation of the unit in our back yard where we have landscaping. We are quite particular about our yard, which they knew, and they went above and beyond to make the unit and area surrounding it look perfect!
Description of Work
Replaced air conditioner, installed new thermostat.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
SUSAN C.
5.0
03/18/2015
I didn't call them actually until July or August and that was the second time that happened. He said "Well, I'm just letting you know ahead of time that one of these days you're going to be needing a new furnace and air conditioner," so he kind of put me on warning. He told me that I needed to keep all the leaves and everything away from the base because this is where these critters get it and then go in there to build their little nest for the winter. I started putting down that critter stuff and mothballs to keep them from going in there. Last year I didn't have a problem because they didn't like the smell of that stuff. I did it again this year so hopefully my air conditioner will work this summer. The guy from Climate-Tech was a little bit pricey, but they got the job done. They knew exactly what they needed to do and they did it, so I have no problems with Climate-Tech. They came when I asked them to and they were fair. The father came out the first time and fixed it and then in 2013 the son came out and fixed it. The father was the one that told me that I probably would be needing a furnace one of these days, but then the son kind of just reiterated that fact. The house was built in '61 and the last people that were here said that they didn't think that was the original furnace. He told me that they didn't make them very efficient then and this one isn't either, so I'm sure it probably does need to be changed up.
Description of Work
He came out and chipmunks had built a nest in my condenser outside, so he had to clean out all of these leaves.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
MARIA T.
5.0
02/17/2015
I have used them for years; they have worked well with me over the years. They had to do a lot of work to install the AC as I live in a ranch home on a slab and they had to put in the duct work and get everything functional.
Description of Work
They were servicing my boiler, they replaced my boiler and got and Air Conditional from them as well.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joseph L.
5.0
11/24/2014
They are very professional and they know what they are doing. They are qualified. They have a number of people on staff, so that they can respond. I would absolutely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
They took a duct that I had going into the cellar and diverted it so that it would go into my family room. My family room used to be on the cold side or hot in the summer. They come out and give me a seasonal check on the air conditioning and on the furnace. They last did air conditioning for me. I have an annual contract.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Robert P S.
5.0
10/27/2014
Climate-Tech has been servicing my heating and cooling systems for quite a few years. This year was no different. I received the same stellar service and attention that I've come to expect from them. Never any high pressure just good, old fashioned honesty and integrity. I don't anticipate any issues this winter with my 21 year old Bryant furnace but know exactly who to call if I do and that's Climate-Tech.
Description of Work
Annual furnace check up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carolyn B.
5.0
10/06/2014
They're very professional. They do good quality work. They really keep me informed on the process.
Description of Work
For heating and AC, I used Climate-Tech.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
KAREN B.
5.0
09/04/2014
Very reliable. John oversees the work of his men. He corrects any issues on the spot. I would not hesitate to recommend them; in fact, I just recently did!
Description of Work
Installing new HVAC system. Installed duct work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Pauline F.
5.0
06/25/2014
They were good. I liked it because they finished up the work that they said they would do. They were qualified in doing the whole job.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David B.
4.0
06/10/2014
Went well. They determined I need a new coil and did not do an expensive dye testing as suggested by another provider.
Description of Work
A/C check up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda W.
5.0
06/10/2014
Excellent service from this company for years. I will definitely continue to use them in the future.
Description of Work
Excellent service from this company for years. On the most recent call, Ben did an excellent job of finding the cause of a "knocking" when my furnace would kick on. He corrected the problem. In addition, I was interested in upgrading my thermostat to a new "smart" system. Ben fully explained how to use the new system and was very knowledgeable.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Amber K.
5.0
05/08/2014
I've been a customer of Climate Tech since 2000. They have serviced our heating and cooling needs for two homes through two remodeling projects and general maintenance. Technicians are prompt, courteous, and take the time to thoroughly explain any services they recommend. We've worked directly with John Dubecky on our remodeling needs. He is extremely knowledgable and understanding of budgeting restraints. I strongly recommend their services.
Description of Work
Consistent & Reliable Service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you and your husband. Thank you for the kind words. The situation was challenging and the duc twork was fun to figure out for this addition. I am very happy with the results.
Mike S.
5.0
02/18/2014
Our old tankless BOSH water heater went out on 2/6/14. We contacted Climate Tech on 2/6 and they sent their tech (Dave) out to our home on 2/7. Dave died his best to re-light the pilot and was successful, but told us he was concerned about the pilot light being to high. He suggested for the short term we only have the pilot light ignited when we needed to shower or run the dishwasher. I/we told him to go forward with installing a new tankless heater. He suggested we install a RHEEM vs. a BOSCH. He did inform us that Climate-Tech had a large job and commitment to a local Animal Shelter that lost their hot water, but he was able to schedule us for a new install on 2/11/14. The old heater did not cooperate so we went without hot water for 3.5 days for safety reasons. As promised, Dave and his Associate Tech Ben showed up as scheduled on 2/11. Bioth Dave and Ben worked for several hours as the job was a bit more complicated than they expected. They went the extra mile to install the heater and components and ground wires, etc., and did not surprise us with any extra cost extras. Ben walked both myself and my finace' through the operation of the new RHEEM water heater and both Dave and Ben worked very hare, they were both very friendly and courteous and professional. They were outstanding in their efforts, especially working on a day the was very cold. The price was very fair and the work was high quality. I/we would use Climate-Tech again without any hesitation, they are great!
Description of Work
Removed old broken BOSCH tankless water heater, installed new RHEEM tankless water heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great word (member name removed), I am sorry that we could not get to you sooner but I do appreciate that you understood our situation with the animal hospital. The animals are also now it great shape, clean and warm once again again. This winter has been brutal for all of us and having an understanding customer like yourself means a lot to us. We will always be there for you.
Colin P.
5.0
12/02/2013
Bad circuit board for thermostat control. Tech went to distributor to pick up new board as they did not have one in their office rather than wait to have one delivered. |Scheduled appointments occur at proper time. Techs are willing to call for advice or have another tech stop by if there are issues they are not comfortable with (We have a rather sophisticated unit, not the average model). |
Description of Work
Bad circuit board for thermostat control. Tech went to distributor to pick up new board as they did not have one in their office rather than wait to have one delivered. |Scheduled appointments occur at proper time. Techs are willing to call for advice or have another tech stop by if there are issues they are not comfortable with (We have a rather sophisticated unit, not the average model). |
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the kind words. We have access to many information sites and we will find the answer to almost any problem. Thank you for your trust in Climate-Tech.
Alma LeAnn S.
1.0
05/22/2013
I called around 11:00am on May 22nd and explained the situation about our a/c. Our a/c was running and blowing air, but the air was not cold. The person I spoke with asked if we were customers, which we were not, since we had not had our a/c serviced since we owned the house. I was then asked when the last time the a/c was serviced, and I explained that we purchased the house eight years ago and have never had the a/c checked. After giving my information, I was told that I would be on the list, but they couldn't guarantee service that day because you never know how long each service call would take, but if they weren't going to be able to arrive that day, they would call me before they left for the day and set an appt for the next day. That was fine - I realized it was 11am and they already had service calls going out. I didn't receive any calls at the end of the day, so I assumed that I would hear from them in the morning. The humidity was getting slightly better, plus we had the windows open and a ceiling fan running, so it wasn't completely unbearable. The next morning I did not receive a call, so I waited until around 11:00am and called to check on our service call. I was told at that point that not only were they not planning on coming out at all that day, but it would be at least two weeks before they might be able to come out. I was told they are a small company with only a few employees, and apparently had received so many calls or completely underestimated how long each scheduled service call would actually take. I asked them to take me off their list and politely thanked them. In my opinion, the customer service aspect is completely inexcusable. I cannot believe that they were so inundated with incoming calls that they did not have any time at to call at the end of the work day or the next day before I called them back the next day, to telephone me and let me know that they would not be able to come out as scheduled. I am glad that I did call to check and I am completely under the impression that they had no intention to call (especially after finding out the following day that they supposedly were two weeks out on calls - which they could have told me during the initial call, at the end of the work day, or anytime before I called at 11am the next morning). If they could not complete the service, I wish I would have known at the time I called so I could schedule another company. Thankfully, I contacted another local company who I thought we had used for our furnace, but there was no sticker on our furnace so I had forgotten which company it was. We were able to get our a/c service scheduled with the other company. I am just really disappointed with how things turned out with this company. *UPDATE This company knows nothing about our equipment. Their failure to address their customer service is the main issue and it seems if anyone say anything, they immediately reverse the problem back to the customer instead of addressing their failure as a business. Our issues with our central air were addressed immediately by another company without any problem. After contacting another company, they made an appointment for the next day and I received a call well within the time frame that the company said their service person would arrive. That is just good customer service - something Climate-Tech failed at providing. That is the real issue. Obviously it is easier to turn the situation back on the customer instead of apologizing and making sure their customers come first. I would seriously think about that before you contact this company...
Description of Work
Our central air was not working, so I called to have it serviced. They did not perform any service.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Eight Years without servicing a piece of equipment that is important to your comfort and health is a problem on YOU not us. YOU must be proactive about your health and as such the equipment that also provides a healthy environment. Keep the guy you have close to you and become a memeber of their business this will ensure better service of your equipment. Patience is a virtue that we see very little of when the heat rises outside and what a shame when a good company with a good record get blasted by a potential customer that has no patience or understanding. Please take the same amount of time you spent on this dissertation explaining your dislike for us on getting your heating and cooling equipment serviced on a rgular basis and this situation will not arrise.
Linda W.
5.0
04/16/2013
The personnel, Colleen in the office and the service techs, always are very personable and professional. Josh came to my home to perform the tune ups needed and was nothing less than professional and knowledgeable. He recommended a few repairs/parts to keep my HVAC running smoothly and prevent further problems in the future. I love it when a company doesn't scare you to death to get you to buy unneeded items. I have used Climate-Tech for years because I trust them and respect their integrity.
Description of Work
I hired Climate-Tech for my annual inspection and tune up of my furnace and air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Electric of Cleveland

    Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

    Angi Certified

    Manges Electric Co.

    With over 35 years experience we are a full service electrical company. Fully insured and licensed as a master electrician. We handle all types of electrical work and specialize in panel and service upgrades as well as nob and tube wiring. We provide free in home estimates. Let us take care of your electrical needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Essential Heating & Cooling LLC

    We are a small family owned, State of Ohio Licensed (#47947) full line heating, air conditioning and sheet metal contractor. We specialize in the service, installation and sales of residential, commercial and new home HVAC parts and equipment. With over 100 years of combined experience our company is a quality first and budget friendly contractor. Fluent Spanish Speaker as well! Habla Espanol.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & light commercial heating & A/C, furnaces, heat pumps, filters, humidifiers, automatic zoning, ventilation, indoor air quality, UV air purification, ductless split system heat pumps, exhaust fan installation, water heaters

    Services Not Offered

    Ceiling fans

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Climate-Tech Inc

    How is Climate-Tech Inc overall rated?

    Climate-Tech Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Climate-Tech Inc open?

    Climate-Tech Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Climate-Tech Inc provide

    Climate-Tech Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Climate-Tech Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Climate-Tech Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Climate-Tech Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Climate-Tech Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Climate-Tech Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Climate-Tech Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Climate-Tech Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Climate-Tech Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Climate-Tech Inc?

    Yes, Climate-Tech Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Climate-Tech Inc offer?

    Climate-Tech Inc offers the following services: Residential & light commercial heating & A/C, furnaces, heat pumps, filters, humidifiers, automatic zoning, ventilation, indoor air quality, UV air purification, ductless split system heat pumps, exhaust fan installation, water heaters

    Are there any services Climate-Tech Inc does not offer?

    Ceiling fans