Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STEVE'S HOME MAINTENANCE

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2002

4.9

(244) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB....

Other local Pros in your area

Chimney Guys Ohio

Check our website for current promotions. All major credit cards accepted. Sub contracting not an option. We won't show up for another company, and only WE will show up to do work on your home. No surprises.  

Ray Arnold Masonry

Ray Arnold Masonry is a family owned and operated business for almost 70 years, now in our third generation! We specialize in chimney repair and masonry needs, including cultured and real stonework, retaining walls, steps, porches, patios, and basement waterproofing. We are committed to quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction, and dedicated to handling all of your masonry and general contracting needs. You can count on our work because we focus on building lifelong relationships with our customers, delivering the best possible service and continuing to grow and expand. Our estimates are free, with the exception of some real estate transactions, and we generally require 30% down to put a customer on our work schedule, with the balance due upon completion. We also offer a 5% military discount. We would look forward to serving your masonry needs!  

QPS Chimney Contractors Landscaping & Snow

Family business. Owner operated. We provide high quality at an affordable rate. Low overhead unlike the big guys. Call us for a free estimate!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2021


DEBBIE L.

He did excellent work, very reasonable, very neat worker. He goes above and beyond. He is very good. If I ask him for a job and he cannot do it, he will tell you upfront and will refer you to someone who is knowledgeable. But most task that I ask him to do, he was able to do it.

Description of Work
Did various home maintenance job. Works on my furnace.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/06/2020


Jon W.

Very well - I am happy with Steve's professionalism and ability.

Description of Work
Toilet seal

Category appliance repair,plumbing

5.0

07/24/2020


Kevin G.

Steve is one of the kindest and most honest and genuine people you will ever meet. I called him because my A/C unit was not cooling properly and was freezing up. i had previously called another company to address this, but the company said it was a leak that they couldn't find. Steve came out, quickly determined there was no leak, and ultimately narrowed it down to an airflow problem. He is very knowledgeable but also humble. When he didn't know the answer to something, he admitted it, and he did additional researched and consulted with a colleague to determine the problem and the best way to fix it. My issue was completely repaired, and Steve went above and beyond for an extremely reasonable price. It's hard to find an honest handyman with integrity, but Steve absolutely fits the bill. I would absolutely not hesitate to call him in a heartbeat for any home maintenance issue.

Description of Work
A/C Unit was not cooling properly and was freezing up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2020


MARGUERITE W.

Steve is always quick to respond to requests. He has done several other repairs for my family member who lives in Cleveland. He's easy to work with and always helpful. Can't recommend him highly enough.

Description of Work
Porch stairs repaired; Window repair

Category handyman service

5.0

12/03/2018


Colleen H.

The work went well. It was easy to see that Steve knew what he was doing with the wiring and install of the new lights and he did it efficiently. He also agreed to check out a faulty water shut off valve but ended up replacing it with a new one from the stock in his truck. What's more, he took all the old parts for disposal when he left. We'd certainly hire him again.

Description of Work
Installation of six replacement fluorescent fixtures and replacement of a water shut off valve.

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing

5.0

10/13/2018


Jim J.

Steve was awesome to work with! He arrived on time and completed the two jobs quickly and clean! Highly recommend him for any type of handyman need you may have!!

Description of Work
Sump pump battery back up and two interior shades hung

Category handyman service

5.0

09/20/2018


Marie P.

Steve made the job look easy and did the job right. He made sure he knew where he should drill so the curtains would hang the way I wanted. He was very neat, cleaning up as he went. There was no mess whatsoever when he left. Steve is a very nice person, and I hope he can do more work at our house in the future.

Description of Work
Install new curtain rods and remove old ones

Category handyman service

5.0

08/24/2018


MARGUERITE W.

Steve did home repairs, 3 years ago when an elderly relative was in the hospital. We needed more things done and called on Steve again. He was very accommodating about coming when I could get to Cleveland from 2+ hours away. We showed him what needed to be done. His price included going to the store to get the materials. He is reliable, punctual, and does a great job.

Description of Work
4 dead bolt locks installed, a toilet repaired and replaced the mechanism on a storm door

Category handyman service

5.0

11/30/2017


Vanessa F.

outstanding! Steve cleaned our gutters, removed part of a fence for us, repaired a fence gate and an indoor railing as well as trimmed trees. He called to tell us when he would arrive and was on time as well as went above and beyond in doing a great job for us at a reasonable price. We have had Steve help us before and he always does a great job. This gentleman is courteous, professional and a pleasure to have in our home. We feel truly blessed to know him and we recommend him often.

Description of Work
clean gutters, trim trees, fix fence gate, remove one part of a fence, fix indoor railing

Category handyman service

5.0

10/05/2017


Cynthia D.

Steve was professional, competent, and easy to work with. Nice job.

Description of Work
Flat screen tv. Wired and installed above fireplace

Category handyman service

    Services Offered

    GENERAL HANDYMAN & HOME MAINTENANCE SERVICES, SPECIALIZE IN HVAC & ELECTRICAL WORK

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details