Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dan Geiger

Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 2005

Owner operated. No subs used. Charges an hourly rate. No travel charges.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
STEVE H.
5.0
09/23/2014
Dan is very experienced and knowledgeable about floor tile installation. I supplied the materials and he performed the installation. He installed hardiboard and quick level for two of the areas, then installed the tile and grout. The tile looks good and has held up so far. My only criticism is the width of the grout lines are not entirely consistent and a few tiles are not level with the others.
Description of Work
Dan installed tile in a master bath, toilet room and laundry room
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
myrene R.
5.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Category
handyman service, remodeling
JOHN C.
1.0
03/29/2014
I found someone else
Description of Work
He said he would call the next week but never called.
Category
flooring contractor
Jennifer M.
4.0
03/19/2014
He had somebody call from his office and say that he was on his way and he was going to be on time and then he actually did not show up until an hour later. It was weird that they had called and said that he was going to be there in 10 minutes and then did not show up for another hour. He also was trying to tell me that he hoped to have caught up in that short time line we needed and I did not want to trust that especially given the fact that he showed up late. He asked me to leave a positive Angie's List review even if I was not going to go with him and that again also turned me off.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Dan Geiger for installation of flooring in my basement.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

I never gave an estimate for this job or went to this house.
Earl B.
5.0
09/27/2013
Outstanding work, on date scheduled, arrived in timely manner, sized up the layout, asked the right questions. Work done in one day. Outstanding results, quality work, fair price. Will request Dan's services when the Bathroom gets remodled .
Description of Work
Kitchen back splash installation, grout
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Rodney W.
1.0
09/14/2012
Dan Geiger met with me, and offered a quotation on tile work to be performed at our home. We accepted his quote, and stopped looking for a tile setter. Upon calling him to advise that we were ready for him to start; he told us that he could no longer do the job, as he was no longer doing and quot;side workand quot;. He also declined to do the work during evening hours/weekends. He did not make the effort to reach out to us first to advise that he was no longer available. We wasted valuable time waiting for him, and now are in a bind trying to get work done prior to closing on the sale of our house. We are extremely unhappy with his professionalism.
Description of Work
Tile work in bathroom.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
Steve P.
5.0
06/14/2012
I bought a very thick and solid firenza 3 piece shower enclosure model from Home Depot for $250 Plus $200 for a new porcelain steel tub, and maybe $100 for the new handle and control kit. Dan charged approx. $800 for: removal of old cast iron tub whose porcelain was cracked, carpentry to prep for shower enclosure, installation of new concrete subfloor (as existing plywood was water-damaged) plumbing of new single handle control, installation of new tub and shower enclosure, finish drywall around tub enclosure. Even put in some finishing tile along tub as his trade is Master Tile Setter. $6000 or more by bathfitter (for a much less thorough job), or approx. $1400 with Dan Geiger for a NEW TUB, ENCLOSURE, AND CONTROLS. The decision was easy. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dan Geiger.
Description of Work
I called Dan Geiger and asked him to do a number of things in an apartment. He installed a TUB AND SHOWER ENCLOSURE. Also a new overhead microwave. And did a great job of fixing drywall. His fee at the time was $30 an hour. Very reasonable Where can you find a plumber or drywall guy for $30 an hour, let alone someone that can do almost anything you need? Bathfitter wanted $6000 for an enclosure and PLASTIC tub liner which stains. $1400 (materials and labor) with Dan Geiger for a NEW TUB, ENCLOSURE, AND CONTROLS. The decision was easy. I highly recommend Dan
Category
handyman service
Charlene S.
3.0
03/30/2012
He just does not work in Medina County or at least as far as Lodi...
Description of Work
He was listed as working in Medina County but when talking to him stated he did not work this far out...
Category
handyman service
Angie T A.
5.0
03/06/2012
I was satisfied with his service and I recommend him to anybody. He gets all A's from me and I will use him again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Dan Geiger to re-tile my bathroom.
Category
remodeling
Angie T A.
5.0
10/31/2011
We have used him twice. He did a fantastic job the first time and that's why I decided to go back with him. He was artistic and he had some good suggestions. We asked him to bring several tiles to the house and we chose. We let him do what he had to do. It was a good price for what he did. He installed marble on the walls and shower stalls and on the floor.
Description of Work
I used the service of Dan Geiger in September to tile the bathroom and he did a shower stall.
Category
flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling
Uzoamaka D.
5.0
05/19/2011
When we moved to our house, we were really disappointed at the size of bathroom and how dated it was. As soon as we moved in, we replaced the vanity. Unfortunately, we didn't know that the old ceramic tile didn't go all the way under the old vanity so we had the floor boards exposed near the vanity. We always planned on doing more to the bathroom and a year later, finally got the chance. We had 3 guys come out and quote and my husband liked Dan Geiger and he had a fair price. We originally just planned on replacing the tile floor, but after meeting with Dan, decided to also have the shower redone. Dan was very easy to work with and was helpful. This is our first home and we have never done this before, so it was very nice having someone willing to give us recommendations and be patient with us. I wasn't able to find bullnose that matched, and he even took the time to create the base using the remaining tile. Work was completed on time and he was very easy to work with. I really love our new bathroom!
Description of Work
Dan completed a bathroom remodel. He removed the fiberglas shower surround. He tiled the shower walls and the ceiling above the shower. Replaced the shower door. Removed the old floor ceramic tile, and re-tiled with polished porcelain tile. I wasn't able to find bullnose that matched, and he even took the time to create the base using the remaining tile. Work was completed on time and he was very easy to work with. I really love my new bathroom!
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
Jane H.
5.0
03/31/2011
Dan did a great job and I can't recommend him highly enough. He's not your average tile guy. He's intellegent, thoughtful, prompt, respectful and professional. He made several suggestions that greatly improved the quality of the finished product. Even though this was the first time that I had used Dan, I trusted him enough to give him the keys to our house so that he could do the job while we were away on vacation. He didn't let me down. We returned to a clean job site and a fantastic shower enclosure. I am going to get Dan back to do our second floor shower in the future.
Description of Work
Dan tiled our third floor shower enclosure with travertine. We bought the material and Dan installed it.
Category
marble & granite
JOHN C.
5.0
03/02/2011
He is a nice guy and he takes care of my dogs when he's here.
Description of Work
He is currently gutting and redoing my bathroom completely.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service
Angie T A.
5.0
06/17/2010
Again, I had nothing against Mr. Geiger.
Description of Work
I chose another tile person on your list. There was nothing wrong with Mr. Geiger, I just preferred the other company.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
JOHN C.
5.0
10/10/2008
He did a great job and always showed up on time. His prices were very competitive and he was very personable and easy to get along with. I would highly recommend him to others. He is a very honest man.
Description of Work
He did the wall and floor tiling in my bathroom and kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service
INEZ R.
5.0
04/27/2006
He was a very personable man, very much so. He was very friendly and did just fabulous work. I didn't think his price was all that bad.
Description of Work
He put new tile in both of my bathrooms. He also took up the old carpet. He also did the finished work on the carpet where it meets the tile.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service
JOHN C.
5.0
08/30/2005
I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE WORK THAT HE PERFORMED. HE WAS ALSO VERY PROMPT AND WORKED THE WHOLE TIME. I DO NEED SOME TILE WORK COMPLETED IN THE FUTURE AND WILL BE CALLING HIM. HE ALSO PERFORMED THE WORK A LOT FASTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD TAKE, SPENDING ONLY A FEW HOURS ON A JOB THAT I THOUGHT MIGHT TAKE 2-3 DAYS.
Description of Work
INSTALLED SOME CERAMIC TILE ON THE FLOOR AND THE WALL.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service

Phone

Address

3477 Walter Rd

North Olmsted, OH 44070

Other Information

Services offered

Handyman. Marble. Ceramic Tile

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Dan Geiger is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Dan Geiger is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Dan Geiger accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Dan Geiger offers free project estimates.

No, Dan Geiger does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Dan Geiger does not offer warranties.

Dan Geiger offers the following services: Handyman. Marble. Ceramic Tile

Other Local Pros In Your Area

All About That Grace

4.0

(4)

Angi Certified

All About That Grace

We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home or business - bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, additions and more! We are a one-stop-shop and can complete any project from start to finish. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

Pinpoint Painting & Renovation

5.0

(82)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Pinpoint Painting & Renovation

As a multiple year Super Service Award Winner, we offer interior & exterior painting services (residential & commercial) in Northeast Ohio including the Cleveland and Akron areas. Along with providing high quality workmanship, we work hard to deliver exceptional customer service and responsive communication with every project. We offer free estimates and accept all major credit cards. We typically do not require any upfront payment for projects less than $3,000. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Note: Due to the structuring of our crews and production scheduling, we have a minimum project size of $1,500 for exterior projects and $750 for interior projects.  

Local remodeling company specializing in kitchens, bathrooms, basement finishing, and outdoor kitchens. 2 years in business and still believe in quality over quantity. Lead carpenter over 20 years experience.