Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basch's Moment In Time

Founded 1977 • With Angi since October 2005

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30596 Lorain Rd

North Olmsted, OH 44070

Description

Additional contact name - Mary Brown. Additional DBA - Basch Watch Service LLC. Additional email - sales@baschs.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/12/2016


Patricia F.

did not use

Description of Work
did not use

Category watch repair

5.0

04/15/2016


Jeffery H.

Description of Work
Restored Omega watch

Category watch repair

5.0

12/28/2014


ted W.

Very fast turn around. Very pleased with work performed. Well worth the drive.

Description of Work
Replaced the battery and crystal. Also sized watch band.

Category watch repair

5.0

04/15/2014


Margaret Z.

The watch had great sentimental value. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They repaired a watch with a corroded battery while we waited .

Category watch repair

5.0

05/06/2013


Josh P.

Fair price and quick service ... I was in and out within 5 mins.

Description of Work
Changed watch battery.

Category watch repair

5.0

05/04/2012


Dennis B.

I found them through Internet. They are one of the few certified watch repairing shop. They are independent.

Description of Work
I used Basch's Moment In Time for appraisal and watch repair services.

Category jewelry appraisal,watch repair

5.0

05/03/2012


Cheryl R.

Basically I have a watch that had to repair at specific places and I can just go any watch repair place because they won't have the equipment to repair. They were little expensive but they did what they needed to do. If anybody has got the same watch as I have got then it would be a good place to take it. They did a lot of stuff with it. They completely took it apart, completely cleaned it, replaced the sapphire on part and did a bunch of stuff like that. They were kind of slow. It was ready when they told me it was going to be ready.

Description of Work
I had a watch repaired by Basch's Moment In Time couple of years ago.

Category watch repair

5.0

12/01/2008


JEFF P.

Timely, very professional and honest.

Description of Work
Repaired 3 watches.

Category watch repair

5.0

08/30/2007


TOM C.

I was very impressed by his professionalism. I dropped it off on Friday, and was told he was on vacation until Thursday. He called Thursday afternoon!

Description of Work
Major overhaul- new crystal, new coating on a hand, cleaned and adjusted.

Category watch repair

5.0

10/20/2005


CHRISTINE M.

THIS IS A HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL STORE THAT TRIES HARD TO BE HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. THEY ARE METICULOUS ABOUT THE WORK THEY DO.

Description of Work
OVERNIGHT, I HAD TWO WRISTWATCHES LOSE BATTERY POWER. BECAUSE ONE OF THE WATCHES IS A CARTIER, I THOUGHT THAT I WOULD HAVE TO SEND IT TO NEW YORK AS IN THE PAST. BASCH SAID THAT THEY COULD SERVICE ANY WATCH AND IN NO TIME, THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED.

Category watch repair

    Watch Repair
    Jewelry Sales/Design/Repair
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales and repair jewelery, watches & clock.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Basch's Moment In Time

    How is Basch's Moment In Time overall rated?

    Basch's Moment In Time is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Basch's Moment In Time open?

    Basch's Moment In Time is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Basch's Moment In Time provide

    Basch's Moment In Time accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Basch's Moment In Time offer free estimates?

    Ask Basch's Moment In Time for details on free project estimates.

    Does Basch's Moment In Time offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Basch's Moment In Time does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Basch's Moment In Time offer a senior discount?

    No, Basch's Moment In Time does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Basch's Moment In Time?

    Yes, Basch's Moment In Time offers warranties.

    What services does Basch's Moment In Time offer?

    Basch's Moment In Time offers the following services: Sales and repair jewelery, watches & clock.