Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alustrius Design & Remodeling

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2012

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

205 55th St NW

North Canton, OH 44720

Description

Alustrius Design is on the cutting edge of design, thinking outside of the box for your dream kitchen and bath. Delivering a "magazine" look to to all projects with the design, quality materials and craftsmanship that will stay looking fresh for many years. We take great pride in our work with

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2020


Patricia L.

I had hired Dan before to install backsplash in my kitchen, so it was a no-brainer to hire him again for this project. Dan is very conscientious about his work & goes the extra mile to make sure you get exactly what you ask for. He does all the leg work, even made the arrangements with the vendor to have the granite installed around the tub. He provided a written estimate & arrived on time every day. I would definitely recommend Alustrius Design for any remodeling you need done.

Description of Work
Replaced old jacuzzi tub with new soaking tub with granite surround, installed a pocket door, installed a light & fan above the new tub.

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

12/16/2019


James L.

We are absolutely thrilled with our kitchen and bathroom remodel. Dan Pritchard from Alustrius was able to give us our dream kitchen. All our friends and family members are so jealous and think it belongs in a magazine. The remodeled bathroom is fabulous. Not only do they do great work, but they are very helpful and the nicest and most honest people you’ll ever work with. Their work is meticulous and they always cleaned up before they left for the day. The other thing we love about Alustrius is they are a one stop shop. They do the work and offer you a list of different stores to consider when selecting your appliances, floors, countertops etc. They do all that they can to make the process easy. I recommend Alustrius to anyone and everyone. Dan also made us cherry wood shelves and a mantle for the family room. Beautiful.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] were a dream to work with, they had waited along time to have their dream kitchen realized and I am blessed to have had them trust us to fulfill that dream! I can’t wait to show off the pictures to show off their choices in design and materials. I look forward to another project in the future, Dan
5.0

05/15/2019


Tina H.

Dan did an excellent job. He helped me to reconfigure my appliances and cabinets to better utilize my kitchen space. He removed my dated soffits, installed custom cabinets, added recessed lights, tile, as well as a lot a lot of extras. He had great ideas and listened to any concerns I had. He always responded promptly to my phone calls and text messages. He is very honest and trustworthy which is extremely important. He never left a mess and protected my hardwood floor which I wanted to keep. I just love my new updated kitchen! If you are looking for a reliable kitchen remodeler, I recommend Dan with Alustrius.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

03/17/2019


Tina M.

We hired Alustrius to remodel our living room , kitchen and dining room into one open space! The results are AMAZING! Dan, Kevin, Brian and Tito were nice, courteous, hard working, on time always and had wonderfuly amazing ideas for a us! We couldn't be happier and loved everything done! 3 rooms turned into one! I hope the pictures do it justice! Thanks Dan and crew!!! We've attached 5 before and 5 after photos.

Description of Work
Kitchen/dining/living room remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/18/2019


MICHELLE H.

We were very satisfied with the finished product. We have a small kitchen and although the foot print of the kitchen did not change, Dan the owner had a few suggestions for maximizing the cabinet space. It really made a difference. He was very patient and helpful. Our next project is the master bath and we will be sure to call Allustrius to complete the work.

Description of Work
KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY ROOM REMODEL

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/06/2019


WILLIAM D.

This is the second time we have hired Dan and the team and it wont be the last. From inception to execution their service and professionalism is unmatched. If you want the best why bother with anyone else....seriously this is what quality should be. They take immense pride in their product.

Description of Work
Dining Room and Stairway remodel

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/20/2019


Daniel L.

Dan Pritchard and his construction team Wayne, Brian and Tito did a great job on our total first floor remodeling job! Communication was always timely. There was no issue that came up large or small during the project that they didn't provide a quick solution for. and worked with us to implement some new ideas we came up with during construction. The work was high quality and they were there every work day during the project. The price was fair and we even received a refund for items we provided for the project. You couldn't ask for a better contractor or team to execute your remodeling project!

Description of Work
Complete first floor remodeling

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/09/2019


Matt L.

Alustrius met with us to develop a scope of work and then provided a quote in a week or so time. Once we agreed on the scope Alustrius gave us a tentative start date and we discussed businesses to visit to select materials from (cabinets, counter tops, plumbing fixtures, paint, lighting, and flooring). Communications with Alustrius was made easy through email, texting, and phone calls. We experienced timely responses. Once construction began we did go through some scope changes (additions) which were handled well by Alustrius. The budget impacts were communicated in a timely fashion. The craftsmen did an excellent job, were dependable, and had a great work ethic. Any issues we identified were corrected or modified with no hesitation. The work areas were kept reasonably clean and we were able to live in and around the construction site. We would not hesitate to hire Alustrius again for future remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen, entryway, half bath, and laundry area remodel.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/24/2018


Ellen D.

Beautiful work done by Dan Pritchard and his crew. Kitchen looks fabulous!! Family room crown is gorgeous. Would hire Alustrius again in a New York minute. Am tempted to say his work is mediocre so that he doesn't get booked up for months at a time, but that would just not be right.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, Family Room, Den and entrance hall remodel

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

01/17/2018


Linda E.

It was a slow start as this company is very busy and we had to wait for availability. We also had several supplier glitches along the way. Having been through previous remodels, we know there are always things that come up, but we really appreciated the constant communication letting us know what was going on. That being said, we would definitely use this company again. The owner, Dan Pritchard, is very conscientious and checked in regularly on the progress. He does not use sub contractors, and the person he brought to work on our project was great! I am a very detail oriented person and Wayne's work really passed the test. We have a very small master bath, and they worked with me to make it as spacious and efficient as the four walls would allow. Dan also made suggestions for ideas to make it better than I imagined it could be. The end product is beautiful, of good quality, and we feel well worth the wait.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2017


Vickie G.

The company that built and installed my cabinets was very impressed with the way Alustrius prepped the kitchen per their drawings. The new window fit perfectly and the placement of the island was precise. Alustrius had also resolved an issue with the placement of the window by identifying ductwork that ran through the wall and finding it and removing it before it became an issue. They were very good about working with me to complete my renovation to my satisfaction. Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with the result.

Description of Work
For my kitchen and first floor renovation, I had ordered my cabinets from another source. However, I needed the kitchen gutted and prepped for the new cabinets, a new window installed and new flooring in addition to lighting and electrical as well as installing a tile backsplash and under the counter lighting. Alustrius did all of this work and also installed all new trim work in the first floor. They installed new flooring and new trim work in the kitchen, dining room, living room, hallway, half bath, 2 closets and the laundry room.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/16/2017


Susan R.

Fantastic. Dan's and his team's workmanship is top notch. Thank you for a perfect result.

Description of Work
Remodeled 3 bathrooms, laundry room, master bedroom, closets and interior doors

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/19/2017


Linda R.

Communication was timely and succinct. Everything was discussed ahead of time and planned out. The work was completed with total craftsmanship! We could not be happier. Our project was necessary because my mother moved in with us and we needed safety features for the master bath, as well as accessibility from another area of the house. We are hoping to use Alustrius again when we can save money to redo our kitchen!

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/16/2017


Jason K.

The end result is a completely modern, open-concept kithen. Everyone who sees it is amazed by it and the quality of Dan's (and his support people's) work. In summary, Dan is the most knowledgable contractor that my wife and I have ever met, and one of the nicest people you'll ever come across. He is a very hard worker, and pays meticulous atention to detail. He also cleaned up after himself at the end of each day, and kept the work area clean and organized. If we ever have any other projects, Dan is the first person we will be contacting.

Description of Work
My wife and I wanted to completely gut and redo our kitchen and living room. We hired Dan, and never regretted it. He was patient with us as we took quite a while to finalize the design plans with him before he began work. When we needed help making decisions, he presented us with options, and the pros and cons of each of those options. I did most of the demo and the electrical myself to save some money, and Dan did most of the rest. He was easy to work with, and flexible in regards to the schedule when our work overlapped with each other's. Dan also has an especially good working relationship with Jib (Ohio Legacy Cabinets). This is extremely important when having custom cabinets designed, constructed and installed. Jib met with my wife and I several times to hash out selection and details, and we couldn't be happier. Dan then installed the cabinets, and the fit couldn't be better.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/21/2017


Christine B.

The job went smoothly and was perfectly done to our expectations. We appreciated their attention to detail. They were always there when they said they would be. Very professional. We would definitely hire them again. **The attached picture shows two colors on the shower floor. The picture was taken before it was dried, so some of it is still wet.

Description of Work
Master Bath Shower was removed and re-done

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

03/15/2017


JAMES P.

Dan is an awesome man. You really can't go wrong with him. Not only is he a talented carpenter and GC, but he is a trustworthy, honest person that loves the Lord. We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Dan. In fact, I'm sick that I didn't sooner on some other work we had done on the house. Don't hesitate here, go with Dan!

Description of Work
Complete master suite remodel, stacked stone fireplace, hardwood flooring, custom bath with "car wash" shower, refreshed our kitchen, miscellaneous other updates and upgrades including recessed lighting, ceiling fans, paint, carpet, carpentry, custom closets, etc

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/25/2017


William D.

I cannot stress enough how impressed we were with their service. They completed the project exactly as promised, no unexpected delays, costs or excuses. The quality of their work is as good as Ive ever seen and without a doubt we have big plans for Alustrius to complete several more projects for us including a full bathroom remodel. You will not find better!

Description of Work
Dan and his team built a purpose built mud-room for us.

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

02/21/2017


Julie D.

Dan and Wayne did an amazing job. We starting getting quotes last summer and quickly decided on Alustrius as having the best combination of price and quality and trustworthiness. We'd never done any renovations before and felt like Dan would not steer us wrong. Between his busy schedule and my inability to make choices about what I wanted, it took a while to actually get started, but we were not on a deadline. Dan provided great guidance as we made choices on everything to cabinetry, counter and shower surfaces, fixtures, flooring and lighting. He has a preferred shower head, toilet, and shower light/fan combo, all of which worked with what I wanted. For everything else, he guided me to 1-2 providers from which I had to choose amongst hundreds of options. When I floundered, Dan was happy to share his thoughts and also referred me to get advice from the people at the flooring shop and the from the great guy who built the cabinetry. Once all the choosing was done, Dan got to work. He was very worried about the fact that this was our only bathroom and assured me that we would have at least a toilet almost every night. I work from home and was able to use a neighbor's toilet during the daytime! From start to finish the whole job took 2 weeks and 2 days. The tear out took the first day - I was amazed how quickly you can tear apart a bathroom! They hauled away all the debris each night. Because I work from home, and am on the phone all day, Dan warned me about particularly loud things about to happen, which was great. Dan's goal was to get the new walk-in shower done as quickly as possible so we could bathe once more. Because one of the panels of cultured granite cracked, it took until Friday, but the new shower is amazing! He built it out a bit wider than our old shower/tub combo, and added a wall in front of half for more privacy, better stability for the bench at that end, and to allow space to place a cabinet. I cannot say enough about how much I love the new shower. It is spacious, well-lit, and lovely dark gray granite look. And the fan/light fixture he installed (replacing an ancient fan that had no suction, made a ton of noise, and was improperly vented into the attic) is so quiet and works so well! Our mirror never fogs up even when my teenaged son takes his LONG showers! All week long, Dan and his colleague Wayne were using the driveway, porch and garage to cut things, assemble things etc. They took care to protect our things in all these places as well as in the house, where they spread drop cloths each day in all the areas where they would need to walk. The next big piece of work was to install the sub-floor and a layer of 1/8" drywall over the very cracked 1929 plaster. That got started during the first week, and finished off Monday of week two. The bathroom went from looking like a tornado had ripped through it to very sleek and trim. also on Monday, Wayne laid out the tile to figure out the pattern and cut pieces as needed. We had chosen to create a border of small 2x2" squares 3 deep all around, filled in with 12x12" squares of the same white/gray marble look ceramic tiles. Wayne laid the tile on Tuesday and we needed to stay away that night since he could not reinstall the toilet while it set - same thing Wednesday as the grout set. Wayne was so conscientious - the pattern looks amazing! Thursday they got the new toilet installed, as well as painting the walls a gorgeous turquoise blue and put in all the new cabinetry. This old house has so few closets, that even thou I do have a nice big linen closet, I went a bit mad with cabinet possibilities. Besides the vanity, we also got a tall cupboard to go in front of the new wall they built in front of the shower and a small cupboard to attach to the wall above the toilet. All are finished in a gray paint and the doors are carved with lines in a design reminiscent of Art Deco. By the end of the week the sink was in. All that was left for the following week was to finish painting the trim and installing the baseboards (which were all carefully cut to go around the legs of the vanity and tall cabinet) and installing the light fixture above the sink. The glass in the light was cracked so Dan assured me he would be back when the replacement came in (and he was back as promised a few days later to make the trade). By mid-afternoon Tuesday we were all set with our beautiful new powder room. I could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
We had our only bathroom completely gutted and rebuilt - tore out everything: floor, bath/shower, toilet, sink, light fixture, etc. put in all new, including building out a wall to enclose the new shower.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/10/2017


daryl R.

I have no complaints. I have a small house and a large dog,and they did a great job working with both. Any changes that I might have come up with along the way was not a problem.

Description of Work
I had the flooring in the kitchen ,dining room and living room removed and new flooring put in. Also a whole new kitchen, from the flooring to the lights in the ceiling . Including plumbing and electric.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/08/2017


christina P.

We were extremely pleased with our experience working with Alustrius Design and Remodeling's (330-705-4193) Dan Pritchard and Wayne Knepper - in remodeling our two upstairs bathrooms in September and October,2016. Both bathrooms were custom designed, and included extensive tile work ( floors, shower, accent walls), granite counter tops, cherry cabinetry, glass shower and tub doors, etc. Dan Pritchard, the owner was wonderful to work with - he was very professional and dependable; he was always on time for appointments, very patient with all questions, and very importantly, brought both bathrooms in slightly under our agreed upon budget! His chief workman, Wayne Knepper, was also great to work with - he was extremely dependable and hard-working, highly skilled in all areas of the remodeling, very trustworthy (we were gone for several days on a couple of occasions), and several times had very helpful suggestions about how to improve our own design ideas. We could not have been more pleased with the work of both Dan and Wayne. We have recommended them highly to friends and neighbors, and will continue to do so. They were both a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel in our master bathroom and our second bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/18/2016


Susan A.

The guys worked well and team were pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Installation of kitchen cabinets & removal of old one.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/17/2016


Jim F.

Excellent. We showed Dan some inspiration from Pinterest and he build our bathroom just like the picture, just like we wanted it. It came out better than expected. He was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We will use Alustrius again in the future.

Description of Work
We had our master bathroom completely remodeled

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/03/2016


Jim G.

Excellent. Dan is a pleasure to deal with. We needed lights updated and he gave a sensible and inexpensive option that turned out just great without breaking the bank. Fast, right on time. We're very happy customers.

Description of Work
Replaced 12 lighting fixtures (can lights) and added one, all LED.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/26/2016


Denise E.

Dan came to give us an estimate and we were sold. He was very friendly, professional and helpful. He always showed up when he said he would. The job went quite smoothly. He was very helpful in guiding us to make our choices. He had very creative ideas and suggestions. The area was very clean everyday when he left. Dan suggested areas to go to pick out supplies, we were very happy with these choices. Along the way, Dan gave us choices and suggestions. We are very thrilled with the results. The bathroom looks much bigger. The vanity is beautiful. Dan suggested we enlarge a medicine cabinet and we now have a very useful cupboard. Dan had niches built into the shower walls and they are very attractive and practical. Surprisingly, my biggest surprise is the efficient ventilation fan Dan installed. The old fan did nothing, and the bathroom was very moist. Now there is no steam on the mirror at all when showering. Everything turned out much better than expected. Dan was always there when he said he would be. He is very professional, respectful and friendly. He is very attentive to detail and has great ideas and vision. I can't wait to have him remodel the guest bathroom.

Description of Work
Master bath - essentially gutted the room, removing deep, dangerous tub. Constructed walk in tiled shower with glass door, installed ventilation fan (awesome), had new vanity built, quartz top, redid large mirror, installed new sinks, heated floor, new pendant lighting.

Category home remodeling

4.0

05/19/2016


Jeff P.

Job was of high quality, Dan is very particular about his work. You need to be patient, but it's worth it when you see the finished product.. Walk in shower in the Master Bath is just fantastic. Dan does it all, plumbing, electrical, tile, carpentry... He is also the nicest man you'll meet. Great attitude and willing to do whatever is needed to make you happy. Always a smile on his face. Will go back to Dan when I have another job.

Description of Work
Remodeled both the Master and guest bathrooms and installed a shower in the basement lavatory.

Category countertops, drywall, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    MDS Painting LLC.

    Mds Painting llc. is superservice award winner 8 years running! Mds Painting looks forward to completing your home improvement needs! Michael Stahl is owner and painter. He operates and oversees business so he will be on every job (no sub-contractors!) MDS is insured through Erie insurance with 1.5 million in liability coverage.Mds specializes in interior and exterior repainting with focus and quality and professionalism. Free estimates so don't hesitate to call ! 216.965.3804  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    New Outlook Restoration

    New Outlook Restoration is a established family owned painting and restoration company. We specialize in your interior, exterior, residential and commercial project needs. As a company and family we pride ourselves on integrity, fairness and equality for all our customers. To us your not just a number but we are building a lifetime relationship through our quality craftsmanship that will last year after year! We are excited and grateful to help bring your painting projects into reality in a efficient and cost effective way.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    R & D PAINTING

    WE HAVE 0% INTEREST FOR QUALIFIED CUSTOMERS . NOW : We are experienced pros ,with old world hand rubbed finishes, fully insured, in business over Twenty Five Years. Interior Specialist with attention to detail .Commercial & Residential.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling. Rearranging fixtures. Walls. Windows. Doors. Plumbing. Electrical. Changing lifestyle accommodations. Spa showers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alustrius Design & Remodeling

    How is Alustrius Design & Remodeling overall rated?

    Alustrius Design & Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alustrius Design & Remodeling open?

    Alustrius Design & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Alustrius Design & Remodeling provide

    Alustrius Design & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alustrius Design & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alustrius Design & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Alustrius Design & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alustrius Design & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Alustrius Design & Remodeling?

    Yes, Alustrius Design & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Alustrius Design & Remodeling offer?

    Alustrius Design & Remodeling offers the following services: Remodeling. Rearranging fixtures. Walls. Windows. Doors. Plumbing. Electrical. Changing lifestyle accommodations. Spa showers.