Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bed Bug Burners

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2012

4.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

305 Adan Ave SW

New Philadelphia, OH 44663

Description

A good Bed Bug exterminator in Columbus/Cleveland/Akron Canton area is hard to come by when you're looking for the safest option. Bed Bug Burners is your perfect solution for this troublesome pest. If you are worried about the chemical effects on your home from traditional extermination techniques,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/02/2016


Barbara L.

Not good cause after the first and second time they exterminated not even being home 10 minutes I already had a bed bug crawling on me an they blamed it on my kids bringing them from school an i know thats not the case cause we check bookbags an have them change there cloths when they get home an throw there cloths in the wash an dry an they still wont do anything an were extremely infested

Description of Work
Heated the house

Category pest control

4.0

12/15/2015


Suzanne R.

Description of Work
Brought heaters in and we had to leave for two nights. Had to stay in motel. Had to call the gentleman x2 to come back. Had like two bugs come out. He responded quickly. Other than finding 2, it has been great. My brother had bedbugs and that was how it happened. I have him a ride. He had bugs falling off of him. Got in my car and apparently some rode in on me. It was the most horrific experience of my life. I recommend them.

Category pest control

4.0

09/03/2015


JAN H.

We ended up going with the company that had previously performed this service.

Description of Work
I contacted this company about bed bug heat remediation.

Category pest control

5.0

06/25/2015


Mary S.

Category pest control

1.0

06/09/2015


Michele A.

I decided to use the provider since he uses heat. After the work was done, I got bite by something. I called and got no answer. The next day, I continued to call. I found out my friend was asked to cosign without me being asked anything about this. I am confused as to why they asked someone to cosign when I paid for the service. Now, the provider nor my friend will talk to me about what is going on. My friend informed me that the provider doesn't like me, which is why he asked my friend to cosign. I know how to take care of myself and am unsure why my friend was involved in my business and asked to cosign before I was made aware of this, as this was all done behind my back. He showed up the next day, ran in and ran out, without inspecting anything, he didn't go into the basement at all either. He would not even talk to me at all. Now I am wondering if they actually did any work but they will not answer the phone. Now my friend is saying that if I continue to call him about this, he will call the police for harassment. I have no idea what is going on and am very upset.

Description of Work
I contacted the provider to have bed bugs taken care of.

Category pest control

1.0

04/28/2015


jack N.

This guy big bully

Description of Work
Headache the guy did not tell me up front you got pay up front lead me to beileve I could oay in poo ayment I told him I on fixed income he was not welling work with me he act like if I was going rip him off if I was would going to do I would robbed him . He act like big bully

Category pest control

5.0

08/20/2014


MARY ANN T.

Had to leave the house for the day but was highly effective treatment. House was very hot until next morning. Have not seen any bed bugs for three weeks now. We recommend this provider.

Description of Work
Used heat treatment to exterminate bed bugs in entire house.

Category pest control

5.0

05/15/2014


Jeffrey and Susan Y.

They were good to communicate with and they told us what to expect. They did the work in one day just like what they said. They have good prices and they are good persons.

Description of Work
Bed Bug Burners provided me a pest control/exterminating service. They did a whole house bed bug removal.

Category pest control

5.0

03/23/2014


Allison P.

Should I come across a questionable or possible bed bug in the future I will use bed bug burners based on this experience.

Description of Work
I found one bug under a bed and feared the worst. Contacted bed bug burners on weekend and received prompt reply. Was told by bed bug burners that it was a bed bug based on picture I provided.

Category pest control

5.0

11/16/2013


Alan M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

09/11/2013


Janet L.

They were very good. They came out right away and did a heat treatment to get rid of the mild case of bed bugs before they became a major problem.

Description of Work
I must have brought a bed bug home from somewhere, and I called Bed Bug Burners as soon as I realized it.

Category pest control

5.0

05/17/2013


ROBERT, JEANETTE B.

We didn't use them but they offered some suggestions. They were fine. They did great. It didn't cost us anything and we took care of the problem. They were excellent.

Description of Work
We talked to Bed Bug Burners on the phone because my wife was in a hotel where she found a bed bug. They told us how to go through the luggage to make sure we didn't bring any home with us that were alive.

Category pest control

5.0

01/31/2013


marian B.

I broke out in and quot;hivesand quot; and thought it might be bug bites. Then I found 2 unidentified bugs in the house. My mind toke off. I thought I had bed bugs. There is no way to tell you how upset I got. Got on the internet and found and quot;Bed Bug Burnersand quot; in my area. Called and they came that day.

Description of Work
They came the very day I called and I appreciated the fact they use unmarked vehicles. I was very embarrassed of the thought I might have bugs and they were completely understanding and very reassuring. He confirmed no bugs and put me at ease. Very, Very professional. Highly recommend this company.

Category pest control

5.0

11/11/2012


Sean O.

On 11/2/12, our son Joseph woke up covered in welts. We suspected bed bugs due to the media coverage over the last couple of years. I had remembered a couple of television news stories about Bed Bug Burners and looked them up online. Harry, the owner, was very calming ( I was freaking out!), telling me that he would have a tech out to inspect on Monday afternoon. Harry also gave me protocol for living with this situation until they could exterminate. Upon inspection, we did have bed bugs and they scheduled us for treatment that Thursday. These folks are very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Dave, the service tech, and his assistant, Dan, first led my husband and I on an inspection to make sure that we had completed our pre-treatment checklist. They were in our home from 8:30 a.m. until 10 p.m. moving around furniture, clothing, bedding and other items to accommodate the massive propane heaters blowing air heated to 140 degrees to kill these bugs. After 10 p.m., they plugged in in smaller electric heaters that ran until the next afternoon.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Antix Pest Control

    We are locally operated in Canton/Akron Ohio. We do not provide Termite Inspections or Termite Remediation. We are licensed and Insured to apply residential and commercial pesticides to properties. All of our Technicians are professional and respectful to our valued customers! We exterminate the following below: -Ants -Cockroaches -Spiders -mice -rats -gnats -springtail - ALL associated General Pest -General Pest Call 3303479994  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest control. Bed Bugs. Heat Remediation.

    Services Not Offered

    Termites.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bed Bug Burners

    How is Bed Bug Burners overall rated?

    Bed Bug Burners is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bed Bug Burners open?

    Bed Bug Burners is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Bed Bug Burners provide

    Bed Bug Burners accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover

    Does Bed Bug Burners offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bed Bug Burners offers free project estimates.

    Does Bed Bug Burners offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bed Bug Burners offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bed Bug Burners offer a senior discount?

    No, Bed Bug Burners does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bed Bug Burners?

    Yes, Bed Bug Burners offers warranties.

    What services does Bed Bug Burners offer?

    Bed Bug Burners offers the following services: Pest control. Bed Bugs. Heat Remediation.

    Are there any services Bed Bug Burners does not offer?

    Termites.