Sooty Myke's Chimney Cleaning & Repair

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since October 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

120 Trudy Ave 120

Munroe Falls, OH 44262

Description

Great prices, great technician Sooty Myke's will treat your fireplace as if it was our own! We strive on all our customers to receive nothing but the best! Family owned & Operated. We at Sooty Mykes’s are excited to announce we now have another phone line we can be reached on. It is 330-958-0184 We are also affiliated with the Beter Business Bureau...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (50)chimney repair (21)chimney cap repair (18)fireplace services (17)masonry (3)
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
5.0

12/03/2020

Great. Woman who scheduled the appointment was very friendly and setting up the time was easy. Tech was also friendly and knowledgeable. Very thorough on his explanation of what we have, how to use it and what we might need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

5.0

11/27/2020

Sooty Myke did a great job at our place. Caleb came to our house as scheduled and explained everything. He cleaned our chimney and took pictures of a place that required repair. After this was fixed, he showed follow-up pics as well. The cost was very reasonable as well. We will definitely use Sooty Myke in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

Great! Top notch service from start to finish. We did not even know how to begin looking for a chimney sweeping service, but the nice people at Sooty Myke's made it very easy to schedule, even though it's a busy time of year. Our chimney sweep arrived promptly and cleaned very thoroughly without leaving a trace of evidence of his visit! Very professional technician. Would recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a fireplace and chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

Rhonda was very helpful in setting up the appointment and Myke did an excellent job of cleaning the fireplaces that have not been cared for in years. He also prompted made some repairs to ensure animals are not getting into the chimney. In addition provided details on repairs needed to ensure safety and structural integrity of the fireplaces. Thank you for being so prompt and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We purchased this home and wanted a complete inspection by an expert and cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,fireplaces

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

1.0

03/17/2020

Never bother to call back after request for quote

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace chimney cap and new flue liner

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I am very sorry you thought you never received a call back. I did call you and left you a message regarding your quote. The past months have been also difficult due to the pandemic and our stay at home order. Sooty Myke's customers mean the world to us so please let me offer you 25% off your quote for the confusion. If there is anything else I can do please let me know. Than...
5.0

12/16/2019

Owner was great analyzing the issues

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cap repair on chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

4.0

12/02/2019

He was on time and did a good job. Was able to clean up after him. The price was a little high, however I think it was due to the time of year. He was very thorough too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning and inspection of fire place

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

5.0

11/27/2019

Excellent. Very professional. Worked quickly and left the job site spotlessly clean. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and inspect chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

5.0

11/27/2019

It went great. Lots of communication for scheduling and call ahead from tech (Anthony). Spent considerable time cleaning the chimney. Went on roof and inspected - replaced and reconfigured chimney caps to solve existing problem. Used protective mats on my floor and placed everything back as found.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

4.0

11/15/2019

Wanted to stucco the bricks and we asked about a clear sealer which they would check into. They did not have a clear sealer. The estimate cost $100, a bit high. The repair estimate was $850 minus the $100. We found a company that did have a clear sealer for the bricks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seal and repair chimney cap and bricks.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $106

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We at Sooty Myke's strive on nothing but the best for our customers. Sooty Myke's will be refunding your $100.00 Inspection fee back to you. We apoligize that we were not able to do the clear sealer for you. Thank you, Rhonda

Services Offered

We clean and inspect fireplaces, wood stoves, furnace flues. We install dampers, caps, liners, grates, cleanout doors. Tuckpoint, crown replacement & repair. Masonry repairs. Waterproofing. Chimney cleaning & repair. We at Sooty Myke's are are family owned and operated. We are also affiliated with the Better Business Bureau. Bonded & Insured

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No