Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MID MIAMI ROOFING INC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since November 2002

4.6

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

626 S MAIN ST

Monroe, OH 45050

Description

11 EMPLOYESS. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE CALL ON REPAIRS FEE INCLUDES 1ST HOUR OF LABOR. WINTER HOUR MON-FRI 7:30 AM-4:00 PM. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/08/2017


Russ P.

Called and ask if now was good time, showed next day and finshed in 2 days. I only found 2 small pieces of old shingle in bushes!

Description of Work
Remove old roof and re-roof house

Category roofing

5.0

11/02/2016


Madeline S.

Excellent. Work crew was knowledgeable and dedicated to completing the work as fast as possible while still ensuring that it was done correctly. The materials used were of good quality. The job site was cleaned up very well at the end including searching and detecting stray nails. We were very pleased with the crew and appreciated the knowledge and supervision provided by Andrea Mink.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on detached garage. This work also required repair of substructure and some of the siding.

Category roofing

5.0

10/01/2014


VALETA G.

They put out an excellent brochure on what they would do for me. Danny Mink was great to work with. My roof looks beautiful. I would recommend them highly to anyone.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof on my home back in 2009 and most recently put on a new roof on my studio. They help with ice dames in the winter as well.

Category roofing

5.0

06/12/2014


Chris G.

Communication was wonderful. Job was completed in 2 days. Cleaned up entire yard. Great experience. Would recommend this company!

Description of Work
Replaced entire roof. New venting system.

Category roofing

4.0

02/25/2014


susan W.

They did a good job but took about 5 days for a basic ranch home, only working about 3 hours a day. Left tools & equipment all around. Upon complaining, they made good with a discount & cleaned up very well. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Complete tear off & reroof

Category roofing

5.0

09/23/2013


Karen E.

Work with Andrea, she is fantastic!

Description of Work
They removed my 80 year old asbestos shingles in a very steep and large roof. They utilized some of my existing copper flashing (which was in good shape, why replace?) and shingled the new roof. They were very, very neat--I think I found one nail after they left. They were very responsive to phone calls and came back the same day when I had a small issue. I highly recommend Mid-Miami. they were the second to lowest bid, but did things the right way.

Category roofing

5.0

05/06/2013


David K.

The crew and the workmanship were fantastic.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding replaced

Category roofing,siding

5.0

11/19/2012


William A.

Mid-Miami Roofing installed our standing seam metal and membrane roof in 2001. That was a big job! We have had them back a couple of times over the years for minor repairs, and also for some fairly major soffit work on our 150 year old house. The work is always expertly done, and the results are excellent. This fall, however, when we had some minor metal repairs to be done, we called a more local roofer who had left impressive references at our door. We were also looking for someone who could clean the gutters, and it would be a shorter trip for a more local firm. While looking at the gutters, the roofer told us that the membrane roof was deteriorating and would need to be repaired. He initially estimated the job at $2300, but when he arrived, almost 2 months after the promised time, with the materials, the belatedly produced written estimate was for more than twice that. We cancelled the job, and asked Mid-Miami to take a look at it. To make a long story short, the roofer from Mid-Miami inspected everything, and told us that there was nothing wrong with the membrane roof at all. There was no charge for his call. I should have called him in the beginning. Mid-Miami is a trustworthy and high quality company.

Description of Work
Mid-Miami Roofing recently inspected our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/26/2012


Lisa B.

Our roof was damaged in a storm, so its replacement was covered by insurance. We got an estimate from both Mid-Miami and the insurance estimator. The numbers didn't match. Andrea from Mid-Miami came out a second time and met with the insurance estimator and they worked together to come up with a correct figure. The estimator (who told us he had been doing his job successfully for over 20 years) admitted that he was wrong and Andrea's numbers were correct. The work was completed promptly and the result is a beautiful new roof. Although many other roofing companies had stopped by to give us free estimates (our damage was visible from the road), we felt much more comfortable choosing an established company rather than going with the "storm chasers" who come into and go out of town quickly after a major storm. Although we've had absolutely no issues, I know that Mid-Miami will be available to repair any future damage and/or answer questions that may arise.

Description of Work
Tear off exisitng roof and replace.

Category roofing

5.0

11/19/2007


BARBARA R.

This was an extremely good experience. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Molloy Roofing

    Award winning 4th generation family owned company since 1900. Specializing in repair and replacement of all types roofing and gutters. Ask about available Angie's List discounts. Cost is determined by the job. Trip charges apply on minor repairs. Additional DBAs - Blue Ash Roofing, The Hyde Park Roofer, Kenwood Roofing & West Chester Roofing. Accepting Visa, MC & Discover up to $1000.00 per job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    The Affordable Roofing Co. LLC

    The Affordable Roofing company provides roof replacement and repair services to the Norther Kentucky, Cincinnati, Dayton, and Columbus markets. We offer the very best in customer service and products. Our 10 year labor warranty comes with a free 5 year annual inspection each spring!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL ROOFING & GUTTERS, RE-ROOFING, TEAR-OFFS, REPAIR, METAL, SHINGLES, SHAKES, TILE, RUBBER, PVC, TPO, & SLATE ROOFS, SEAMLESS & BOX GUTTERS, STANDING SEAM METAL & ZINC & COPPER WORK.

    Services Not Offered

    MASONRY & ELECTRICAL WORK.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MID MIAMI ROOFING INC

    How is MID MIAMI ROOFING INC overall rated?

    MID MIAMI ROOFING INC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are MID MIAMI ROOFING INC open?

    MID MIAMI ROOFING INC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does MID MIAMI ROOFING INC provide

    MID MIAMI ROOFING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does MID MIAMI ROOFING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MID MIAMI ROOFING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does MID MIAMI ROOFING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MID MIAMI ROOFING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MID MIAMI ROOFING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, MID MIAMI ROOFING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MID MIAMI ROOFING INC?

    Yes, MID MIAMI ROOFING INC offers warranties.

    What services does MID MIAMI ROOFING INC offer?

    MID MIAMI ROOFING INC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL ROOFING & GUTTERS, RE-ROOFING, TEAR-OFFS, REPAIR, METAL, SHINGLES, SHAKES, TILE, RUBBER, PVC, TPO, & SLATE ROOFS, SEAMLESS & BOX GUTTERS, STANDING SEAM METAL & ZINC & COPPER WORK.

    Are there any services MID MIAMI ROOFING INC does not offer?

    MASONRY & ELECTRICAL WORK.