Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rick Demasters

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since September 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Friday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

Company Contact

6167 Cook Rd

Milford, OH 45150

Description

Interior/Exterior Drywall Repair- Kitchen& Bathroom Remodeling Plumbing & Electrical Repairs -Gutter Cleaning & Repairs- Siding Installation Decks & Repair- Steps...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (22)woodworking (4)electrician (4)interior painting (3)plumbers (3)flooring (2)drywall (2)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

06/18/2021

Rick responded immediately to my request. He came and completed the job promptly.

Description of Work
Reinstallation of kitchen cabinet door with new hinges.

Category handyman service

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

5.0

05/15/2021

He did a great job. Quickly responded and was able to get me in the same week. On time, totally focused on the job. Did not waste time and did great work. Will be hiring him again for future projects.

Description of Work
Patched a large hole in the basement ceiling. Replaced flooring, replaced Lighting and hung towel rack and toilet paper holder. Also patched smaller holes in the walls. Fixed an electric outlet that was not working.

Category drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,woodworking

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

03/06/2021

Rick and team did a great job on the remodel of our bathroom. Quality of work was very good and they were trustworthy in doing exactly what was agreed upon.

Description of Work
Bathroom Plumbing / Electric / Painting

Category electrician,plumbing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

5.0

09/19/2020

Rick was quick to respond and gave the best quote out of all businesses/individuals that responded. He was able to get to my project within a week of reaching out, and finished the work professionally, quickly, and safely. I will definitely reach out to Rick first for any future projects I'm unable to tackle myself.

Description of Work
External Decorative Shutter Reattachment

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

Mr. Demasters did an excellent job repairing my garage door frame and painting it. The cost was affordable. He arrived on time and was finished in a few hours. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repair of garage door frame and painted.

Category woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

Rick did everything I asked and did a wonderful job. Everything was cleaned up well and I was very pleased and will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

3.0

08/05/2020

He did a good job and paid him immediately following service. Then we noticed the following day there were few minor errors not to our liking, it was extremely challenging to get him back out. I can't shake the feeling that part of it might be race related. I hope that is not the story, but I can't shake the feeling that it was. During the project, we lost some painters tape and called him to ask about it....still waiting for his response. Giving him a C, would have been an A...but the way things ended, I feel like the C is accurate.

Description of Work
Rick replaced baseboard and did some dry wall repair in several rooms in lower level of house.

Category drywall

Cost $1,400

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

Rick and his brother did a fantastic job! We are so happy with it. They were done in a few days and the quality of workmanship was excellent. Price was also very reasonable. I would definately use them again and highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Carpet removed, laminate floor installed, kitchen cabinets painted, light fixtures removed and replaced.

Category electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,interior painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

12/19/2019

Rick did a great job. I would definitely recommend and hire him again.

Description of Work
Repaired water damaged hardwood floor under a toilet.

Category handyman service

Cost $310

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/28/2019

Rick was on time, efficient and did an excellent job

Description of Work
Minor kitchen repair, install motion light

Category handyman service

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes