Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Icon Solar Power LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

50 W Techne Center Dr. Suite K

Milford, OH 45150

Description

Icon Solar is one of the largest providers of solar power in the Midwest. As proven experts in renewable energy, we deliver innovative, practical solutions for residential and commercial customers since 2009. To ensure that all homeowners and businesses can reap the benefits of solar technology, we offer flexible financing alternatives. With years of experience and hundreds of installations, we are the qualified, trusted and local source for residential solar panel installation. We continue to exceed expectations by providing customer-centric financial benefits, full-circle customer service and turnkey solar solutions. We focus on economic feasibility, helping the environment, establishing energy independence, and educating the public on how to take part in creating a healthier, secure future. We strive to respond immediately to our customers’ needs and to provide the highest caliber of service. Using advanced technology and leveraging our decades of training, we demonstrate efficiency and excellence on every job. We pledge to grow our business by treating each customer with complete respect and integrity. Additional addresses - 724 St Mathews Cir, Taylor Mill, KY 41015 (Kentucky) Cincinnati, OH 45212 (Cincinnati). Additional phone - (866) 396-4266....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2019


JIM U.

Despite having several large trees in and near our yard, we decided to investigate the possibility of installing solar panels. We were upfront with the companies we contacted that our main concern was viability for our particular site, but also made it clear we would like to do the installation if at all practical. Icon was the most responsive and also the least expensive of the quotes we got. On her initial visit, Rachel, our salesperson, expressed concerns about the trees but said we would get a good estimate of potential electric energy production based on a follow-up site visit. We proceeded to that stage, and based on the estimates decided to install panels on both south-facing and east-facing sections of our roof. Jaye at Icon was particularly good to work with, quickly generating new plans as our thinking progressed. The installation went well, with one notable exception. The wiring through our attic was performed sloppily, with excess cable winding across the insulation and several flexible ducts inadvertently knocked loose from the collector box supplying HVAC to the upstairs. I felt that Icon did not take full responsibility, but the electrician absolutely did, and made things right. In the end, I give him a lot of credit - and also Icon for selecting such a responsible individual to subcontract their electrical work to. We have had the panels for over a year now. We have had no issues with any of the equipment, no roof leaks, and much lower electric bills. Still, production was below Icon's estimate by more than 30%. I would be the first to admit that our situation is more difficult than average to estimate, but this amount of error is surprising and disappointing. It is small consolation that Icon was not the only company to be so over-optimistic. Overall, I think Icon did about as good a job as possible for our situation. I just wish we had a more realistic idea going in what we were likely to get out of the system. [Cost does not include tax credit.]

Description of Work
Solar panel array installation

Category solar panels

5.0

08/21/2017


Rick G.

All was good. The install was completed on time as promised. 3 hours for the 13 panels.

Description of Work
Solar Panels installed

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

We're glad you had a good experience! We hope you're enjoying your solar installation!
5.0

07/11/2017


JEFFREY C.

We started with Icon due to the recommendation of a friend who had done a lot of research on Solar panels as well as providers. I contacted them via the internet, then discussed on phone after they looked at a Google earth image to see how much sun my roof might have. The next step was a visit from Nathan who did a great job of explaining the advantages of a solar system and a very detailed analysis based on our exact situation. We spoke to neighbors who had solar, which led us to ask several questions which were answered well by the Icon engineers and others and we chose to go ahead. Next step was a site evaluation in which all roof surfaces are measured, attic spaces checked to determine roof strength etc. Efficient crew here as well. Last step was installation which could not have gone better. The electrician (local guy hired by Icon) was there by 7:45am, we walked around and through the house to determine how to run wires from roof attic spaces to the panel in the basement. They started working right away followed a few hours later by the Icon crew from Ohio (where the company is based). By approximately 5pm the whole system was started up and was generating power. All phases were very professionally done and well coordinated so as not to waste any of my time away from work. I really appreciated the detailed analysis of the amount of time it would take for the system to pay for itself (much less than I originally thought) and answering all of the questions we had not thought about that they brought up so we would be informed. Excellent company that does plenty of business in the Indy area as they seem to be here frequently. Top notch!

Description of Work
I investigated getting a solar panel system for my house.

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We appreciate all the kind (and thorough) words! We hope you're enjoying your reduced energy bills!
4.0

06/14/2017


Nancy F.

We are very happy with the installation and follow-up. The system has been providing all our electricity for the past 3 months and we have been pleasantly surprised to find that the battery is supplying about 1/3 of our energy consumption. We did have a problem with the software after the installation but someone came and fixed it in a timely manner. Our only negative was that once we had paid our deposit we did not feel like Icon was very responsive when we contacted them to find out when to expect installation. Up to the point when they got paid they had been very prompt with returning calls, etc. but it took longer than expected for them to get the system in and schedule installation and they did not do a very good job at keeping us informed. We were not so much concerned about the delay, as they can't really control the supply and demand of the system, but we wanted to know what was going on when the estimated time for installation passed and we had not been contacted. Once installation was scheduled things went smoothly.

Description of Work
We had solar panels and a back-up battery system installed.

Category solar panels

5.0

06/14/2017


Mark C.

A fast clean installation! Team was professional and completed the work on the schedule provided. Only delay was with getting Duke to put in the new meter.

Description of Work
28 Solar panels installed.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/17/2016


Claire R.

A professional crew that performed well with the installation. They even came out and worked on a Sunday to complete installation so we could claim our valuable tax credit for 2015. They referred us to state plans and a local bank that helped with a loan process with very attractive interest rate financing for the project. Overall, an excellent job. We are enjoying solar energy.

Description of Work
Install 24 Solar panel modules + Enphase microniverters and Enphase Enlighten internet connected device for online monitoring.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/05/2016


JAMES D.

All steps of the process went smoothly.

Description of Work
Installed solar panel array on our new home.

Category solar panels

5.0

01/08/2016


Johnny N.

Our experience with IconSolar was great from start to finish. The process was explained in great detail and we received daily updates on the project status. Icon Solar made it easy to setup our SREC annuity as well.

Description of Work
Installed a 474 Solar Panel grid-tied system on a commercial building.

Category solar panels

3.0

04/13/2015


James R M.

of electricticy by buying a heat pump.I canceled planned meeting a my location. I decided the cost is too high to install solar panels and I decided the better option for me is to lower the usage . The cost is much higher to produce more electric to operate the resistance coil heater and the cost is less to operate a air-exchange heat pump. I did not need the solar panel installers to come to site. I will not use solar panel at this time. I will lower electric bill by lowering electric usage by using a electric air exchange heat pump by 40% .

Description of Work
did try to come to my location, I canceled it.

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

We have no record that [member's name] ever scheduled an appointment with Icon Solar or spoke with anyone from Icon Solar. Icon Solar has not provided any information regarding the price of solar to [members name] [members name] may have confused Icon Solar with another solar company.
5.0

02/26/2015


Theodore G.

Everything from scheduling, designing, installation and post install support has been fantastic. They have done an excellent job.

Description of Work
Installed 31 solar panels on my roof.

Category solar panels

    Other local Pros in your area

    YellowLite

    Yellowlite, is committed to excellence in the design and Installation of our renewable energy system and to educating our customers on ways to reduce their consumption and use energy more efficiently. We genuinely believe that Solar in an important energy source that will continue to grow in prominence and scale and we hope to continue being a part of the growing clean energy movement.  

    R&J Solar LLC

    We provide residential and commercial solar power options, and provide support services for industry partner companies. We offer no cost consultations and $0 down financing. Please contact our office for a consultation at (931)922-8258.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Solar Installations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Icon Solar Power LLC

    How is Icon Solar Power LLC overall rated?

    Icon Solar Power LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Icon Solar Power LLC open?

    Icon Solar Power LLC is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Icon Solar Power LLC provide

    Icon Solar Power LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Icon Solar Power LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Icon Solar Power LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Icon Solar Power LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Icon Solar Power LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Icon Solar Power LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Icon Solar Power LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Icon Solar Power LLC?

    No, Icon Solar Power LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Icon Solar Power LLC offer?

    Icon Solar Power LLC offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Solar Installations.

    Are there any services Icon Solar Power LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.