Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Frisby Construction

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2011

Frisby Construction, LLC is a locally owned and operated General Contracting Company headquartered in Milford, OH. We have a thorough understanding of all phases of residential and commercial projects, and are considered experts in the industry. There is NO JOB our company would ever consider too small, or too large. From basic service calls, to custom built homes, we are equipped with the know-how, and necessary equipment, to complete any job. Our company PRIDES OURSELVES on having 24/7 emergency service and LIVE REPRESENTATIVES to take your call at any time of the night. We offer IN HOUSE financing, as well as bank partners. Where other contractors require large deposits up front and balance upon completion. Frisby Construction, LLC gives you the affordability to finance your home improvement projects at terms you are comfortable with.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(313) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 313 reviews
Kim J.
5.0
02/27/2023
Excellent company throughout the entire process-from helping pick out the roof to making the final payment.
Description of Work
Replaced our roof
Category
roofing
Marc R.
5.0
02/16/2023
Over the last several weeks our home went through an incredible transformation thanks to the quality and skilled work of the Frisby team. After 25+ years our roof, gutters and chimneys were crying for some attention, and Josh, Lilly, James, Michele, Donald and the quality professionals at Frisby proposed a holistic plan, outlined a plausible timeline, and delivered the repairs with excellence. My roof was fully replaced down to the wood with new 50-year shingles complete with necessary ice guard underlayment and flashings. The gutters were completely replaced with new 6" metal ones that were made on site to fit perfectly on the house...and they now include the industry leading "leaf relief" system to keep gutter cleaning off my "to do" list! Lastly, my chimneys were re-crowned with 4" cement and stainless steel caps. Several things stand out about the way Frisby approaches their work: 1) they are extremely responsive, and it is always easy to speak to a live person that knows the business and the details of your project; 2) they care about you as a customer and take the time to answer your questions and help you make optimal choices, and 3) their pricing is fair and competitive within the industry. My roof system is now under a full warranty and I'm confident it will stand up to Mother Nature for as long as we're in the house--and likely the next owner too! Do yourself a favor and include Frisby on your bid list when it's your turn to consider this type of work. They can also put you in touch with me if you have any questions or would like to see first-hand the results I've described above.
Description of Work
New Roof, Gutters, and Chimney crowns / caps
Category
roofing
Guy R.
5.0
11/17/2022
The did a great job. They replaced my whole roof. Cleaned up after they were done. Very professional
Description of Work
They did a complete tear off and installed a new roof. Brought everything up to code
Category
roofing
Parissa R.
1.0
06/06/2022
In September 2018, our roof was replaced by Frisby Roofing. Two weeks ago, we noticed water coming in on our second story landing. It's been a little over 3 years since our new roof was installed....it should absolutely not be leaking. I called Frisby Roofing 3 times, because I kept getting an answering service and they weren't sending my messages through. They finally call me back to say that they've added me to their work order list but they're short-handed so they would get to me whenever they can. That is completely understandable as everyone is short handed at the moment. Last Thursday, a gentleman named Donald came out to assess the situation. He was extremely nice and apologetic about the roof leaking. Our roof is leaking in the exact place of our old satellite dish. Donald asked about the satellite dish and I told him that we haven't had satellite since 2015. He then asked why the roof installers didn't just take it down. I explained to him that no one at any time had asked if we wanted it permanently removed. The installers removed the satellite dish, installed the roof and then put the satellite dish back. They obviously did this incorrectly as it is leaking three years later. Donald was very nice... I explained that I started chemo treatments so I'm home all the time now, whenever they can come fix it, is fine. He explained that Frisby is a "Christian" company and that they would make it right since it's such a simple fix. Donald even mentioned that the job would probably only need 3 shingles at most. Fast forward to today, 6/6/22 and I receive a text from James at Frisby. He said they can remove the satellite and fix the roof for $425!!! I'm appalled. This is Frisby Roofings fault 100%. They only guarantee their work for a year because they know their roofs won't make it much longer after that. You can go buy cars with 100,000 mile warranties because those car companies know that their product is good and they're not expecting much to go wrong. However, Frisby knows that their work is subpar so they only cover it for a year in hopes that they can continue to make money off of you in the future. They made this mistake and now they want me to pay for it. SHAME ON YOU FRISBY! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT FUTURE HEADACHES AND COSTS.
Description of Work
Roof Replacement
Category
roofing
Stephen B.
5.0
05/13/2021
The roof repair was easy to schedule, the team that did the work was prompt and professional, and I would use them again if needed.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
Erin M.
5.0
04/21/2021
I called 4 or 5 different roofing companies to come out and repair the small hole in our roof from a fallen tree limb after a wind storm. None of the other companies even gave me a call back! I called Frisby and they called me back within the hour asking for pictures so they could work on a quote. They had two guys come out that very afternoon ahead of the rain to complete the task. The guys were professional and kind, and took care to show me each step they were completing. I felt the price was very fair too compared to other companies. I would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
They patched a hole in our roof from a falling tree limb
Category
roofing, fireplaces
Jerry F.
5.0
12/16/2020
Workers did a great job but left a few things unfinished, contacted Frisby and everything was resolved.
Description of Work
Tear off old roof and replace
Category
roofing
Sheri M.
5.0
12/03/2020
Frisby was professional with prompt follow up. After hail damage was discovered they met my insurance agent and then followed through with a new roof with a 40 year guarantee.
Description of Work
Roof and gutter repair
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Amanda R.
5.0
12/03/2020
Love Frisby. Very professional and quick at the repairs. This is our second roof and we live it. Recently had a small leak though maybe the ridge vent. The guy came out right away determined it was a vent pipe seal broke. Not a Frisby issue but showed right wear it was so I can have fixed right away at my leisure. The husband came home that night and repaired. We will use Frisby for more of our Home improvement needs.
Description of Work
2nd roof in 5 years on my homes.
Category
roofing
Ted G.
5.0
11/28/2020
Quoting, selection, proposal, tear off, installation and clean up all went outstanding.
Description of Work
Tear off old roof with two layers and installed new roof.
Category
awnings, roofing
Katie M.
5.0
11/26/2020
Frisby was great to work with! We were under contract to sell our home and it became apparent we needed to replace our roof before our closing. Frisby did thier best to get our roof done as soon as possible. They texted us frequently and stayed in communication through the entire process. I was very impressed with thier customer service.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
awnings, roofing
Joe R.
5.0
10/07/2020
All went great. Was impressed by the communication. Frisby stepped in and did a good job in dealing with the insurance company. I ended up just paying out of pocket as the price of the roof was most reasonable one I found.
Description of Work
New roofing
Category
awnings, roofing
Irene M.
5.0
10/06/2020
Great very professional, fast, cleaned up afterwards
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
awnings, roofing
William V.
5.0
09/16/2020
There was initially some confusion in the quote for my roof. Once this was remedied, they arrived on time and were polite, professional, and did an excellent installation. I highly recommend Frisby
Description of Work
roof installation
Category
awnings, roofing, skylights
Lisa S.
5.0
09/10/2020
Professionalisms from start to finish. Communication was top notch
Description of Work
Tear off and new roof.
Category
awnings, roofing
Carol B.
5.0
08/20/2020
The install went well they installed the roof and didnt stop until they got everything perfect . I appreciate Frisby Roofing so much.
Description of Work
New Roof Install
Category
awnings, roofing
Rick B.
5.0
08/17/2020
I was very happy with Frisby. They made the process very easy, the communication was good, and I was very happy they did not try to up sell me. The workers came and did a fantastic job. I would recommend to family and friends.
Description of Work
Roof replaced
Category
awnings, roofing
STEVEN B.
5.0
08/17/2020
Frisby Roofing and Construction was a pleasure to work with. Everyone we worked with was professional and extremely friendly. We had a new new roof, gutters and downspouts installed. All the work performed exceeded our expectations and we couldn't be happier. All of this for a reasonable price. I cannot recommend this company enough to anyone needing their services.
Description of Work
New Roof, Gutters and Downspouts
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Curtis B.
1.0
08/05/2020
Called and asked if they did roof repairs and was told yes. I left contact information twice. Both times a individual in the office said someone would call. No call backs!
Description of Work
Roofing repair
Category
awnings, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] called our company on August 3rd. His information was entered into our system and was set to be transferred to our sales team. During the time of this transfer of data, we had two staff members simultaneously call off work. Between these two call offs, Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s file was unattended to. A third member of our production team picked the file up a day later and tried to make contact. Mr. [Member Name Removed] was frustrated (rightfully so) we had not contacted him back yet. It appears our team did in fact drop the ball on this file. This is not something we as leaders of this company want to see from our customers. This is something we will most certainly work on in the future to ensure this does not happen to future customers. There is simply no excuse for our team not getting back with you sooner Mr. [Member Name Removed]. I am sorry we fell short and I hope you were able to get your situation handled. I appreciate your consideration of our company and I will definitely work with my team to find solutions to prevent future problems such as this. I wish you only the best, and I hope you give us another shot for your next project. Thank you for your honest and candid feedback. It will certainly help us grow stronger in the long run for our future customers. God Bless you and your family! ~ The Frisby Family.
Mike P.
5.0
07/22/2020
Excellent - Frisby Roofing was great to work with throughout the entire project, from the pre-sales and inspection, scheduling, installation to post inspection. The whole team was great, caring, responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend for your roofing needs. They made the whole process smooth and worry-free.
Description of Work
Roof Replacement with Asphalt Shingles
Category
roofing
Steve K.
1.0
07/17/2020
I am very happy with my new roof. Great company to work with. Very responsive.
Description of Work
Replace roof
Category
awnings, roofing
joe K.
5.0
07/14/2020
Joe K We were very pleased with Frisbee Construction during the entire process. They were prompt providing us an estimate for our roof which we accepted. This was after dealing with 4 other companies in an attempt to get an estimate and someone to look at our house. Frisbee's estimate was very competitive and we preferred working with a larger company. When we visited the showroom to select the color of the shingle the girls in the office were very knowledgeable and able to answer all of our questions. The project was scheduled shortly after as promised and the group who came to work were hard workers. They worked non- stop (except for lunch) taking off two layers of shingles and adding the new layer until the job was completed (all in one day)! They had state of the art equipment and were neat and considerate of our lawn and property. We were totally impressed when they finished. We are extremely pleased with the results and working with the entire staff at Frisbee. We highly recommend hiring them.....you won't be disappointed!
Description of Work
Remover two layers shingles & add new roof
Category
awnings, roofing
Mike M.
5.0
07/08/2020
Terrific experience all around! Just wrapped up 2nd rental property Roof installation. Same amazing crew, both were tough projects. They executed them perfectly. The office staff is amazing too. They take detailed notes during calls so whenever I called everyone was well informed. We were able to handle paperwork, shingle selection and contracts by email with electronic signatures, text updates for scheduling, pre and post inspections. Family operation, knowledgeable staff, fine tuned execution with very talented installation team complemented with effective use of technology. Highly, highly recommend!
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
Dustin Z.
5.0
07/01/2020
our company, J.L. Zimmerman Realty is very pleased with the organization, speed, and quality work that Frisby Construction has shown. Their customer service is excellent. The job contracted was expedited in a very timely manor. The job was a large roofing job at a 33 unit apartment building. Frisby worked with the tenants and made sure no harm came to their personal belongings and the clean up was excellent! highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Large roofing job at 33 unit apartment building
Category
awnings, roofing
Susan A.
4.0
06/28/2020
Frisby Roofing had great customer service. Whenever I had a question they responded was a clear answer. The roof and gutters were done and a professional manner. When there was an issue with the roof I communicated with customer service and they transferred me to production support. they came back out immediately and fixed the problem. I am very satisfied with the work they've done.
Description of Work
Roof and gutters
Category
awnings, gutter repair, roofing

Phone

Address

1375 State Route 131 Ste D1

Milford, OH 45150

Other Information

Services offered

Residential, commercial roofing installation & repair. Siding, Gutters, Basements, Bathrooms, Decks

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check
Financing

FAQ

Frisby Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Frisby Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Frisby Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

Yes, Frisby Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Frisby Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Frisby Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Frisby Construction offers warranties.

Frisby Construction offers the following services: Residential, commercial roofing installation & repair. Siding, Gutters, Basements, Bathrooms, Decks

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

AquaProof Inc

Angi Certified

AquaProof Inc

Don't Just Waterproof it, AquaProof It!! With over 35 years experience AquaProof is the leader and authority in repairing all your basement waterproofing, drainage, and structural repair needs. We are fully licensed, insured, and follow all safety requirements that exceed OSHA standards. We have won the Super Service Award on Angie's List from 2006 to 2015! We offer a senior citizen discount of 10% up to $850. AquaProof will customize a solution to fit your specific needs. Job Minimum of $2,000.  

EverDry of Cincinnati is a full service basement waterproofing and foundation repair company. Our patented multi-step system is chosen by the vast majority of out customers.