1-Tom-Plumber

4.6

(37) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2000 Ford Cir

Milford, OH 45150

Description

1-Tom-Plumber is a locally owned and operated Residential and Commercial Plumbing Company. We pride ourselves on our emergency response service and honest evaluations. 1-Tom-Plumber is here for any plumbing service or repair you need. Broken pipes, sump pumps, clogged drains, water heaters, sewer lines, refrigerator leaks, dripping facets, clogged toilets, and jetting are just a few of the plumbing issues we solve. Please call the plumber whose name is his number at 1-Tom-Plumber. You can also email us at info@1tomplumber.com....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

6

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
plumbers (31)drain cleaning (11)well & water pump repair (6)sewer cleaning (3)water heaters (2)water softeners (1)drain pipe installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0

01/17/2021

Showed up on time, found plugged spot

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear drain in front yard

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2021

4.0

11/19/2020

Shower knob repaired and sink drain augered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbers were early, courteous, and helpful. Showed up same day. Repaired the leaky shower knob and augered the sink drain in 30 minutes. It was a little pricy for only 30 minutes of work, but was happy to not have to worry about it anymore. If I wasn’t in a rush, I would likely get more quotes from other plumbers.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $312

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

09/22/2020

Everything went well. The technician was early which was a plus. He was polite and knowledgeable. I would hire this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

5.0

07/22/2020

great plumber came early took care of us in a timely manner . thank you 1 tom plumber

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/a

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

Excellent customer service. Very professional. Definitely would hire again for plumbing work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words!
5.0

07/08/2020

It was excellent they arrived on time and looked professional. The job got completed very quickly and was cheaper than they initially quoted. I would highly recommend everyone using them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing a new garbage disposal and replacing some shut-off valves

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

Images

Photo for 1-Tom-Plumber - 2000 Ford Cir, Milford, OH - 38715343

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and for the great review!
5.0

07/01/2020

They moved their schedule around to fit me in and were very prompt and polite. I felt like I was very well taken care of and they were very knowledgeable. WILL USE AGAIN! I highly recommend One-Tom-Plumber for any plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drain cleaning

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We look forward to assisting you in the future!
3.0

06/30/2020

called on monday . came out to look at tuesday at 4:00 agreed that pump was bad said he would have to check on pump on wednesday at work.i had to call thursday to them because i hadn't heard from them . called back in about an hour i said can they do it tomorroe [friday] said they were booked solid said they could do it after hours for 50 to60 percent more .told them to do job on monday. i was wit...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new well pump installed

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

It was great! Joe was very professional and explained things well. He also gave us advice so that we could prevent clogged sinks in the future. He tried something that was less expensive before a more expensive option and it turned out the less expensive option worked very well. I highly recommend 1 Tom Plumber.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged kitchen sink

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
5.0

06/22/2020

It was awesome! There is no one else I would call to doing plumbing in my house at this point! Austin is the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump Pump Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review!

Services Offered

At 1-Tom-Plumber, our plumbers have the necessary experience to provide you with a quick and effective fix to virtually any urgent plumbing issue. We are available at any time and you can rest assured that we will alleviate your worries quickly. When we show up, we take the time to diagnose and explain the various options needed in order to correct the problem. We have the knowledge, technology, and equipment to fix virtually any problem you may have in your drains.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes