Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Siler Home Improvement LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2010

As a family-owned & operated company, Siler Home Improvement is committed to uncompromising quality and superior customer service. We recognize the privilege of working in your home and we work hard to earn your repeat business. Siler Home Improvement was founded with the goal of providing top notch quality, fair prices, and outstanding customer service - done right the first time.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
BRENDA T.
5.0
02/04/2016
This is my 3rd project with Brian, and as always, workmanship was impeccable and we are very happy with it. His team is very detail oriented. While I handled the design selections, he & his team made suggestions that added to the overall look. My only complaint is that Brian is now so popular that it took much longer to get this on the schedule than I would have liked, and then the weather slowed down his other jobs, so it was delayed further. But, if you are flexible on dates and want outstanding quality, I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Brian's team remodeled my 20+ year old master bathroom. Stripped out the old tile floor & walls, expanded the shower, replaced the old Jacuzzi with a soaking tub, put in a heated floor, heated towel rack, replaced the lighting, shower door and the countertop, etc.
Category
replacement windows
Tim B.
5.0
08/07/2015
Brian and his crew did a great job from explaining the process, showing us different looks and installing our windows. He took extra precautions to keep the mess and disruption to our house at a minumum. Once the job was finished, evrything was cleaned up and a walk around was done. We had done a pretty extensive remodel and the windows was one of our best experiences of the project. Brian did a great job for us.
Description of Work
Installed new windows including a bow window that had to be built on site.
Category
remodeling, replacement windows
Melanie B.
5.0
01/20/2015
Mr. Siler was professional and assessed our situation and work needs in a timely manner. The only issue was that after he spent more than an hour at our home, he explained that he would not be available to make the repairs for an extended period of time. We needed an immediate door repair which he was unavailable to do. After checking Angie's list further, we were able to connect with another contractor who made the repairs and charged less.
Description of Work
Mr. Siler responded to our call and timely came to our home to provide an estimate for a few projects.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Kevin E.
5.0
07/27/2014
As repeat customers, we knew Brian was exceptional but again he (and his team) have exceeded our expectations. Brian's craftsmanship and attention to detail are second-to-none and he is committed to 100% client satisfaction, meaning he satisfied only when the client is happy. Brian was professional throughout the project - started and completed the project on time and on budget, cleaned up the project site every night and returned promptly the next morning. We highly recommend using Siler Home Improvement for your next project!
Description of Work
The main scope of the job was replacing/installing 19 casement windows and one patio door, removing artificial stucco (Dryvit) and installing Hardie Plank siding. Also included in this project: - designing, installing and painting custom built interior window trim - extended the roof line and added new soffits - installed two new gutters - replaced two electrical outlets - installed and painted Boral exterior window trim
Category
replacement windows
Laura H.
5.0
07/06/2014
Did a very professional job. It looks amazing - exceeded expectations. Was professional - did the work he said he would do and honored the estimate. Would definately use again.
Description of Work
Built a small porch on the side of the house - complete with pouring concrete for the back stoop - small set of steps and a good sized porch. Also, installed a railing on the front porch and stairs.
Category
concrete repair, decks, replacement windows
Jonathan S.
5.0
07/01/2014
The bathroom is now the best bathroom in the house. He is so careful with every detail and every tile is straight with perfect grout lines. The crew was very respectful and cleaned up after everyday.
Description of Work
Brian and his crew gutted our basement bathroom and then redid the entire bathroom. He tiled a shower and bathroom floor. He moved the plumbing so that the set up made the most sense. He leveled the floor before he tiled.
Category
replacement windows
bonnie M.
5.0
04/08/2014
Awaiting Brian's bid but wanted to get the review up right away. I was extremely impressed with Brian and irregardless of whether I hire him or not for this job he'll definitely be considered for future work. Brian wasn't able to come out for a couple of weeks yet he followed up with my like he actually wants the job (unlike a lot of others). I have a background in building materials and I am 100% confident in the products Brian uses and I was also very impressed with his professionalism and overall demeanor. I don't expect Brian to be the low bid but even if he's the high bid I will strongly consider him simply because I am confident the job will be done right.
Description of Work
Estimate of Master Bath Total Remodel
Category
replacement windows
Sandra S.
5.0
03/28/2014
I contacted Brian Siler in September about purchasing & installing Pella windows in my home. I had a specific type of window that I wanted. He came out & measured but wasn't sure he would be able to do them before the beginning of December because of other jobs. As I had already checked out many contractors on Angie's list & elsewhere, I felt confident that Brian was the best choice for what I wanted. As it turned out they were able to install them at the end of October which was great. When Brian & his crew arrived, they systematically draped the windows inside & out that required lead containment. (Windows in our room addition did not require this.) After each window was finished, they cleaned up the areas inside & out & washed each window. They worked for 2 days installing the windows, doing a beautiful job. Brian also checked to make sure everything was installed & finished correctly. When he did his walk around he realized they would have to stop back the next morning as one of the finishing strips had been inadvertenly overlooked on a back window and he'd already sent his crew home. Since they only replaced one window in the back, I totally understood how this could've happened. They were there promptly the next morning to finish up. Brian is very conscientious & provides the best job possible for his customers. He's got a great work ethic, as does his crew. They are very professional & friendly. He also readily answers any questions you may have. If I could give Siler Home Improvement an A+++ on Angie's List I would.
Description of Work
Brian and his crew installed 8 replacement window for me.
Category
remodeling, replacement windows
Pam M.
5.0
03/17/2014
Brian is the best! We have used him many times for many different projects. Usually Brian does all the work but this time he sent his crew and they were great too. Brian's standards are high and I never worry about how the work will turn out. We will use Brian again.
Description of Work
Built me a slant board to my specifications and shaved 2 doors down due to new carpet being higher and the doors rubbing.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Gail R.
5.0
03/10/2014
It went really good. He's very professional. He does things on time. He does good work. He puts place competitive. He did good service. The quality of work and prices are competitive.
Description of Work
I used the doors, windows and kitchen & bathroom remodeling service of Siler Home Improvement LLC.
Category
replacement windows, home remodeling, doors
Barbara T.
5.0
01/10/2014
Its going fine. He is very nice and easy to work with.
Description of Work
He has done some small things in preparation of me selling my house.
Category
remodeling
carly P.
5.0
01/07/2014
Siler came out, took a good look at the problem area, and talked to us for a long time about what he could do. He is very knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. We received an emailed quote for the work fairly promptly. It took a long time to get on his work schedule because his business is VERY popular, but he is worth the wait! Excellent work, a warranty on the repair, and very good pricing. We have already called on his business for more work at our house and will continue to rely on him in the future.
Description of Work
There was rotten wood along one side of the storm door to our covered porch. We needed the bad wood dug out and new, weather resistant wood installed.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Jennifer B.
5.0
12/18/2013
Brian was extremely courteous and professional and gave us an estimate to do the repair work above on two windows and the chimney. He was very busy this summer when we initially got the estimate, so we had to wait until October for the work to be completed, however he was one of the few contractors we could find who would do the work on the stained glass windows. They are old windows installed in a newer house, and are non-standard. We were very glad to find someone who could do this kind of custom work for us. He did a great job on the windows and the roofer he hired did a nice job on the chimney as well.
Description of Work
Brian Siler cleaned up the external framing and weather-proofing on two stained glass windows on our house. He also provided a roofer to fix and seal a section of rotting wood framing around an existing chimney.
Category
replacement windows, woodworking
Tim R.
5.0
06/22/2013
They did a great job. They even found some work that didn't need to be done so they charged us less than the estimate.
Description of Work
They fixed many rotten trim boards around our windows and replaced an eave. They did a great job.
Category
replacement windows, woodworking
Gail R.
5.0
03/29/2013
Brian is exactly who you want when you have work to be done in your home. He is very professional and seems to be very fairly priced. The work that he did in our bathroom remodel is excellent. You will never see more precisely laid floor tile. And, throughout the process, which has its inevitable ups and downs (back ordered lighting, defective sinks having to be reordered) he is professional, calm and maintains a 'don't worry, will do' attitude that is confidence inspiring. On a much smaller scale, the file drawers that he designed and built for us typify his work. He spent a lot of time listening to what I wanted and then figured out how to do it with a result that we love. He maintains a schedule, notifying you when he will be on the job and is there when he says he will be.
Description of Work
Brian has done a number of jobs for us over the last couple of years. They range from small (he designed and built an oak file cabinet within an existing built in book case), to large (he did a complete renovation of an upstairs hall bath). In the bathroom, he did the demolition, tile work, dry wall work, plumbing and replaced the vanity, lighting and mirrors. He also replaced some Pella windows for us and did some repairs on some other windows and did things like install attic stairs in our garage.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, glass repair, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, custom furniture, woodworking, home remodeling
Pam M.
5.0
12/26/2012
Excellent! Extremely happy and will use Brian again.
Description of Work
We have used Brian multiple times over the years. I think we started using him around 2008. First, he fixed our screened porch by getting rid of the rotting wood by using a material that will never rot. (I forget the name of it) We were so satisfied with his work that we called him again to put new windows in the front of our home. At the same time, he found that in the bay window, we had a leak and the wood was all rotted on the inside. He rebuilt the entire bay window with this same material that he used on the screened porch. You can't tell that it is not wood other than it will never rot. He made sure it looked identical to what we originally had. He also, put some new footboards inside the house in the bay window area. We also needed his carpentry on our garage door as we had squirrels scratch through both side boards. He replaced them and we also had some soffit rot outside that he replaced at the same time. The next year, we needed a new windows in the back and he replaced that. We found that we had wood rot back there too, so he fixed that area and then installed the new windows. So, I would say we have used him 5 different times. I have never been disappointed in his work. His carpentry is second to none. He is trustworthy - we left him in our house while we were gone. The thing I value more than anything is that he is more meticulous than I am. I didn't need to watch him do the work because he has high standards and you will never be disappointed in what he does. He will answer any questions you have. I give him an A+++ for everything he has done. The $4000 included the cost of the rear windows (Pella) and the cost to install them plus fixing the wood rot. I don't remember how much we paid for the rest of the work over the years.
Category
decks, handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking, doors
DARLENE R.
5.0
11/16/2012
I kind of explained the overall work in the previous question. Mr. Siler is a very serious person who takes his work very seriously, too. He yells at his employees if he thinks they haven't worked up to his standards. He also teaches them to do things while he works. He is all business -- not one to make small talk with. He will come early and stay late if he has to do so. Mainly, he has a crew of himself and one other guy, who is also a hard worker and a little more talkative. He has another part-time worker who gives great haircuts because he is a stylist for his wife's business. This guy is friendly, and I liked him very much. He styled my hair better than anyone I have ever gone to! The three of them have been friends for years, and it is obvious in the way they treat each other. I would hire this team again anytime. One word of warning -- they have a good reputation, so I was put on a waiting list. I waited a couple of months until he could actually do my projects. He also wants to be paid in thirds -- once after you sign and send back the contract, another time when the job is started or nearly halfway completed (I don't remember.) and when the work is completed. These guys don't leave for lunch, they bring their own usually. They work all the time, and they rarely took breaks.
Description of Work
I had to have the entire bathroom in my basement gutted and redone. In the process, Mr. Siler found evidence of termite damage and activity and some mold. He ordered the work to be halted until I had a termite inspection and had the whole house termite-proofed. The mold wasn't so bad, so I dealt with that myself with bleach. Due to the termite damage, he got into a bigger job than he expected. He had to go to great lengths to reinforce a corner beam and do more demolition/rebuilding than we both expected. He built a "fortress" of plastic around this bathroom because the house was built during the lead paint era. He did a beautiful job of creating a shower where there was very little to work with. His tile work was impressive. This was a tedious job. He used a Schluter system to form the shower area and other materials to lower the risk of mold. We reused the original toilet and vanity mirror. He also replaced the tile on the floor to make it more attractive. He had to do electrical work to add more outlets and to install the lights. The original shower vent was improperly installed, so he put it in correctly so that it vented to the outside of the house. He had to remove the door and rehang it in order to get in and out of this small area. In addition, I had his company fix the shoddy ventilation job on my eaves that another company had done. This work was beautiful and has greatly improved the appearance of the outside of my house. They also covered wood that the other company had left unpainted with siding. I was so happy with their work. One of the guys had to battle with a mamma squirrel because her babies had made their home in a hole that the previous workers had left on the side of my house.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling
Lesa B.
5.0
09/22/2012
He pays attention to detail and is very respectful of my yard and home. We are very pleased with the final result.
Description of Work
Brian and his crew installed a new deck using the existing deck supports. He re-designed the steps, added a large pergola and added a new upgraded railing system.
Category
decks, replacement windows
LAWRENCE & MARY U.
5.0
08/22/2012
The people that came in were professional and timely. They did a super job.
Description of Work
They fixed the bay window that was broken, and they replaced it with a new one.
Category
replacement windows
Martin R.
4.0
07/17/2012
I contacted them but I did not use them; their price was higher than the others. They were professional when they came out to look things over and to discuss the job. I don't remember if they were on time. Because they were one of the higher bids, I probably would not call them again.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Siler Home Improvement for siding and window replacement.
Category
siding
BILL K.
5.0
04/12/2012
We called Brian in Sept. about replacing some windows, and adding a fireplace to the Master Bedroom. He came out,then set up a meeting with an architect, and with a roofer to plan how we were redoing a bay window. Because of our travel/work schedule, we didn't do the work til late Feb. This was our fault. Brian is great to work with, giving us ideas. He is a Master at what he does. He is the only one we'll call from now on for work on our house!
Description of Work
We had Brian replace a huge window in our Master Bedroom, and add a gas fireplace. He did a wonderful job on both. There was water damage from the old windows, which he repaired. Both Brian, and his crew were extremely polite. They're always on time, and take care to clean up before they leave each day. As messy as remodel work can be, Brian makes it easier. We were so happy with his work, we have him replacing some more windows. We highly recommend him!
Category
replacement windows, woodworking
BRENDA T.
5.0
01/15/2012
We wanted to enclose a back porch and because we had worked with Brian before, went to him with the idea. He worked with us on a design concept, and then executed wonderfully. He removed the old decking and then his brother excavated several inches. Brian then installed new decking, Pella windows, a door (with a doggie door), ceiling fan & light, and custom fit cedar guards for the interior of the lower windows (for protection from dogs breaking the windows). This is is 2nd year when Brian & his crew had to work in miserable conditions around the Christmas holiday, and did a wonderful job. I trust him in my home and would use him again - in fact, he'll be back in the spring.
Description of Work
rebuilt & enclosed a porch.
Category
decks, handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking, doors, sunrooms
Todd J.
5.0
11/04/2011
The process as described above was straight forward, no hidden costs, no over selling. High Quality craftmanship. Excellent businessman, and his word is golden. It is refreshing to know there are still contractors like him still out there.
Description of Work
My wife Lynn and I are EXTREMElY pleased with Siler Home Improvement. From the start of the project to the end of the project Brian and his team kept us in the loop ever step of the way. Brian came over to my home, I showed him what I wanted, he mapped everything out and got back to me within 24 hours a price quote. He also included game plan of action and a start date on top of that. Since we required an architect, Brian allowed us to have access to his. They both came out, looked at the pictures I had, measured the area, bounced ideas off each other, and within a week I had the drawings. Brian, came back over to discuss the drawings, finalize the details and got the project started. Brian is very detailed oriented, very meticulous, organized and on top of that, his work area is always clean and organized. Took the time to explain everything along the way, and was very accommodating to any changes we had (which where very small). His workmanship is excellent, and his attention to small details is excellent. We would highly recommend Brian to anyone looking to do anytype of home improvement project. Our project was a 19X16 roof over the deck with arches inbetween the posts, and a new railing around the deck. Also included canned lights, and a ceiling fan. I cannot tell you how delighted we are to have found Brian and his team. Todd and Lynn Brading
Category
decks, woodworking
BRENDA T.
5.0
05/28/2011
Due to the weather, he worked in very difficult conditions, and the job was delayed a couple of times due to snow & ice. He did an excellent job, and was meticulous. He made suggestions on flooring that actually saved me money.
Description of Work
Brian removed and replaced a winter garden area, including windows, flooring & that section of roof,
Category
ceramic tile, replacement windows, sunrooms
SANDRA K.
5.0
04/14/2011
We hired Brian through Pella to install windows and quickly realized that he was an amazing craftsman. After installing the windows we asked him to do some structural repairs to basements stairs, renovate a bathroom which included a perfect job of tile installation and reworking all plumbing and electric. Be prepared to have the job done correctly. He does not know how to do it any other way. Trust me, he can do virtually anything well and if he declines will recommend someone who can augment. He is a find!
Description of Work
window and door installation to an older home, some drywall work, structural work to existing basement stairway, bathroom remodel including new plumbing, some electrical and tile work.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Phone

Address

6559 Tree View Dr

Middletown, OH 45044

Other Information

Services offered

Windows, doors, kitchen/bathroom/basement remodeling, porch enclosures, custom built-ins, ceramic tile, custom wood trim, decks & general handyman services.

Services not offered

Ask for Details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Siler Home Improvement LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Siler Home Improvement LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Siler Home Improvement LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Siler Home Improvement LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Siler Home Improvement LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Siler Home Improvement LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Siler Home Improvement LLC offers warranties.

Siler Home Improvement LLC offers the following services: Windows, doors, kitchen/bathroom/basement remodeling, porch enclosures, custom built-ins, ceramic tile, custom wood trim, decks & general handyman services.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

LEI Home Enhancements

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

LEI Home Enhancements

We specialize in window replacements for residential properties. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Nuvue Products Inc

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

Nuvue Products Inc

Nu-Vue Products has a policy of selling and installing replacement windows on a "Best Value Guarantee." This guarantee is to install only the highest quality vinyl and aluminum windows from national manufacturers to give you the best value. This ensures that you get the best product and service from the start of your job to the finish and, most importantly, that you have someone to back your product for a lifetime with a full warranty. Schedule a free estimate for your replacement vinyl windows or Leaf Relief products by contacting us today in Cincinnati, Ohio. We guarantee quality, service, installation, and a great price backed by the best warranty in the industry.