Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

EMA Construction

4.9

(314) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6777 Lakota Ln

Middletown, OH 45044

Description

We are a family owned and operated company with over 20 years experience. We know how important family is so we strive to offer families with the highest quality of service. We specialize in James Hardie & Cedar siding, roofing, seamless gutters, and gutter protection products at a price that fits every budget. EMA Construction treats others the way they want their family treated; with honesty, integrity and respect. EMA Construction pays great attention to detail. From measuring a job, picking the right color scheme, to cleaning up when the job is finished. Our attention to detail is not just on paper but in the work we do. We take the time to make sure the job is done right. We offer guidance and information so our customers are 100% satisfied. Home improvement projects don't have to be stressful and confusing when you call the right people. Let us put your mind at ease with our skilled professionals....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(314) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

284

4

16

3

5

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (232)gutter repair (111)siding companies (99)gutter cleaning (30)house painting (8)chimney repair (7)home inspection (6)garage building (4)window replacement (4)decks & porches (4)HVAC Companies (2)mudjacking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 314 reviews
5.0

03/27/2021

Absolutely fantastic experience with EMA Construction to replace 4 gable vents and and the siding on our home. It was really easy working with everyone at EMA. Sue, Tony, and Eli were professional, helpful, and friendly. The results couldn't look any better.

Description of Work
Gable Vent and Siding Replacement

Category siding

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

EMA Construction did an excellent job replacing my weathered siding. I’m very happy with the quality of the new siding and with the work they did. Most important, when a misunderstanding emerged about the extent of the work to be done, EMA agreed to do the additional work I needed at no additional cost to me. They put my satisfaction first. I highly recommend EMA Construction.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

EMA always does our best to meet and exceed customer expectations.
5.0

01/05/2021

Eddie, Val, Pat, and Brian were great to work with. Val was patient and helped with design changes while Pat and Brian were hard charging installers. EMA isn’t the cheapest out there but they are fair and thorough. Our Hardie install was not a small job but part of an entire home remodel. I trust EMA and would gladly work with them again.

Description of Work
James Hardie siding/James Hardie trim and new gutters & downspouts

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

When a homeowner is doing a home remodel that is as significant as total siding replacement, EMA wants to make sure everything is the way they want it, even if it takes a little more time on our part. 100% customer satisfaction is our number 1 goal.
5.0

12/16/2020

This is the third project EMA has done for me. Quality is top notch, crews extremely courteous, pricing competitive and responses always prompt. No need to look any further.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We strive to meet and exceed out customer's expectations in everything we do.
5.0

12/05/2020

We had siding replaced and a gutter repair completed. The new James Hardy siding looks great and the installer was extremely professional and did a nice job explaining what was being done, how long the project would take etc. For gutter repair, we had a very unique roof design that made fixing the leak very challenging. It took a couple of attempts/approaches to fix the leak. Along the way EMA was...

Description of Work
New siding and gutter repair

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Communication with our customers is very important to us. We like to keep our customer informed on progress as well as any issues that may arise. Each project/solution is unique to itself and we do our best to solve any issues.
5.0

11/24/2020

It went very well, they showed up early, and had the materials delivered. They replaced the cedar trim on the corners of my house with Hardie concrete trim. After that they painted the trim to match the original trim color. Cleaned up and were done by 5 pm. The woodpeckers will not be please, but I am.

Description of Work
Replace exterior trim on my house

Category siding

Cost $2,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

EMA tries to do every job in a timely manner as well as leaving the job site clean once the work is completed.
5.0

09/29/2020

Eddie, Tony and their crew replaced our gutters and installed leaf guards. I was So pleased with their work and professionalism I rehired them to remove a skylight and to repair our downspouts and reinforce drains. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
gutter work & misc Roof/gutter repairs

Category gutter repair,remodeling,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

The best compliment we can get is to have repeat customers. Thank you for trusting us to complete your outdoor repair needs.
5.0

09/22/2020

We have used EMA several times and we have always found them to be responsive and very quick. This last time we had them replace the decorative exterior trim over our windows and door. It looks amazing! We will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We do our best to respond to our customers and complete the work in a timely manner. Customer satisfaction is what we strive for.
5.0

09/01/2020

The EMA team were professional and treated our home like their own. Lee and Nico went above and beyond by not only cleaning out our gutters but sealing them as well. We would definitely recommend EMA for all of your contracting needs 10/10.

Description of Work
Gutter and Soffit repair

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

EMA strives for professionalism with our crews as well as exceeding our customer's expectations. We want to leave your home better then when we arrived.
5.0

07/20/2020

Eddie and his team were excellent. Their follow up was very quick and they were able to work me into their schedule much sooner than expected. The on-site crew was professional and very hard-working despite extreme heat. Serval days after they completed the job, Ely came back and told me that he was not personally satisfied that the job was 100% complete. He spent more time to do additional work w...

Description of Work
Siding and gutter repair

Category siding,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

EMA's goal is 100% customer satisfaction and to exceed customer expectations. We are very busy right now but we still try to do work in a timely manner.

Services Offered

Siding Installation (James Hardie products, Vinyl, Aluminium, and Cedar), Soffit and Trim, Roofing (Asphalt Shingle, Metal, and Rubber), Seamless Gutter Installation, Gutter Protection

Services Not Offered

Vinyl Siding or Window Installations

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes