Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EMA Construction

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(315) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6777 Lakota Ln

Middletown, OH 45044

Description

We are a family owned and operated company with over 20 years experience. We know how important family is so we strive to offer families with the highest quality of service. We specialize in James Hardie & Cedar siding, roofing, seamless gutters, and gutter protection products at a price that fits every budget. EMA Construction treats others the way they want their family treated; with honesty, integrity and respect. EMA Construction pays great attention to detail. From measuring a job, picking the right color scheme, to cleaning up when the job is finished. Our attention to detail is not just on paper but in the work we do. We take the time to make sure the job is done right. We offer guidance and information so our customers are 100% satisfied. Home improvement projects don't have to be stressful and confusing when you call the right people. Let us put your mind at ease with our skilled professionals....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2021


Marianne K.

Great job. Responded right away to quote request. Showed up on time for estimate and provided details as promised. Timely and accurate communication in regard to scheduling. Performed the job as agreed and cleaned up the job site. Gutters look great.

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category ceramic tile,gutter repair

5.0

03/27/2021


John G.

Absolutely fantastic experience with EMA Construction to replace 4 gable vents and and the siding on our home. It was really easy working with everyone at EMA. Sue, Tony, and Eli were professional, helpful, and friendly. The results couldn't look any better.

Description of Work
Gable Vent and Siding Replacement

Category siding

5.0

03/08/2021


ROBERT P.

EMA Construction did an excellent job replacing my weathered siding. I’m very happy with the quality of the new siding and with the work they did. Most important, when a misunderstanding emerged about the extent of the work to be done, EMA agreed to do the additional work I needed at no additional cost to me. They put my satisfaction first. I highly recommend EMA Construction.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Service Provider Response

EMA always does our best to meet and exceed customer expectations.
5.0

01/05/2021


Dennis C.

Eddie, Val, Pat, and Brian were great to work with. Val was patient and helped with design changes while Pat and Brian were hard charging installers. EMA isn’t the cheapest out there but they are fair and thorough. Our Hardie install was not a small job but part of an entire home remodel. I trust EMA and would gladly work with them again.

Description of Work
James Hardie siding/James Hardie trim and new gutters & downspouts

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

When a homeowner is doing a home remodel that is as significant as total siding replacement, EMA wants to make sure everything is the way they want it, even if it takes a little more time on our part. 100% customer satisfaction is our number 1 goal.
5.0

12/16/2020


Tim M.

This is the third project EMA has done for me. Quality is top notch, crews extremely courteous, pricing competitive and responses always prompt. No need to look any further.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Service Provider Response

We strive to meet and exceed out customer's expectations in everything we do.
5.0

12/05/2020


Patrick J.

We had siding replaced and a gutter repair completed. The new James Hardy siding looks great and the installer was extremely professional and did a nice job explaining what was being done, how long the project would take etc. For gutter repair, we had a very unique roof design that made fixing the leak very challenging. It took a couple of attempts/approaches to fix the leak. Along the way EMA was very responsive and continued to work through different solutions until the leak was resolved

Description of Work
New siding and gutter repair

Category gutter repair,siding

Service Provider Response

Communication with our customers is very important to us. We like to keep our customer informed on progress as well as any issues that may arise. Each project/solution is unique to itself and we do our best to solve any issues.
5.0

11/24/2020


John M.

It went very well, they showed up early, and had the materials delivered. They replaced the cedar trim on the corners of my house with Hardie concrete trim. After that they painted the trim to match the original trim color. Cleaned up and were done by 5 pm. The woodpeckers will not be please, but I am.

Description of Work
Replace exterior trim on my house

Category siding

Service Provider Response

EMA tries to do every job in a timely manner as well as leaving the job site clean once the work is completed.
5.0

09/29/2020


mike R.

Eddie, Tony and their crew replaced our gutters and installed leaf guards. I was So pleased with their work and professionalism I rehired them to remove a skylight and to repair our downspouts and reinforce drains. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
gutter work & misc Roof/gutter repairs

Category gutter repair,remodeling,roofing

Service Provider Response

The best compliment we can get is to have repeat customers. Thank you for trusting us to complete your outdoor repair needs.
5.0

09/22/2020


Aimee S.

We have used EMA several times and we have always found them to be responsive and very quick. This last time we had them replace the decorative exterior trim over our windows and door. It looks amazing! We will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters

Category gutter repair,siding

Service Provider Response

We do our best to respond to our customers and complete the work in a timely manner. Customer satisfaction is what we strive for.
5.0

09/01/2020


Rakinyo B.

The EMA team were professional and treated our home like their own. Lee and Nico went above and beyond by not only cleaning out our gutters but sealing them as well. We would definitely recommend EMA for all of your contracting needs 10/10.

Description of Work
Gutter and Soffit repair

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing

Service Provider Response

EMA strives for professionalism with our crews as well as exceeding our customer's expectations. We want to leave your home better then when we arrived.

    Other local Pros in your area

    B A Klaene and Son Masonry LLC

    3 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Free estimates.  

    Thompson Masonry and Chimney Repair

    Thompson Masonry & Chimney Repair specializes in residential Chimney and Masonry repair. Services include: Chimney Repair, Chimney Sweeping and Cleaning, Chimney Rebuilds, Chimney Crown Repair, Chimney Inspections, Chimney Liners, Furnace Liners, Water Heater Liners, Masonry Repair, Tuck Pointing, Waterproofing. Our goal is provide you with the best Chimney and Masonry Repairs in the state of Ohio.  

    Hicon Inc

    HICON Inc. is a construction service company formed in 1977. The firm is comprised of three operating divisions: HICON Masonry, HICON Paving and HICON Restoration. HICON Masonry provides unit masonry services for the new construction building market. HICON Paving installs paving stones, brick pavers and segmental retaining walls for homeowners, builders and general contractors on new and existing properties. HICON Restoration furnishes masonry and concrete repair and maintenance services to homeowners, and owners of light commercial properties.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding Installation (James Hardie products, Vinyl, Aluminium, and Cedar), Soffit and Trim, Roofing (Asphalt Shingle, Metal, and Rubber), Seamless Gutter Installation, Gutter Protection

    Services Not Offered

    Vinyl Siding or Window Installations

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EMA Construction

    How is EMA Construction overall rated?

    EMA Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are EMA Construction open?

    EMA Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does EMA Construction provide

    EMA Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does EMA Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, EMA Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does EMA Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, EMA Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by EMA Construction?

    Yes, EMA Construction offers warranties.

    What services does EMA Construction offer?

    EMA Construction offers the following services: Siding Installation (James Hardie products, Vinyl, Aluminium, and Cedar), Soffit and Trim, Roofing (Asphalt Shingle, Metal, and Rubber), Seamless Gutter Installation, Gutter Protection

    Are there any services EMA Construction does not offer?

    Vinyl Siding or Window Installations