Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 1966 • With Angi since June 2003

Licensed
Trade License Number
62226868
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio Department of Health
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12761 Madison Rd

Middlefield, OH 44062

https://www.timfrankseptic.com

Description

Family owned full service septic business providing residential and commercial pumping and drain cleaning service since 1966. We provide service in Geauga County and parts of Ashtabula, Lake and Trumbull. Member of Ohio Waste Haulers Association Member of National Association of Wastewater Transporters...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (39)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

07/01/2021


Dana Y.

I could not have been more pleasantly surprised to have this company come out and solve our septic issues. I talked to Carol in the morning and she had Don and Dave come out to diagnose and solve our septic tank issues in the afternoon. The septic tank needed to be cleaned but more importantly, the septic pump was broke and Don and Dave fixed it so the system works perfectly now. They explained to me how the entire system is working and that there is an alarm system that needs to be set correctly inside the house. We move to the Cleveland area from Chicago about 2 years ago and we had minimal knowledge on all these septic items. Again, Don and Dave did a great job with their work while Carol helped me isolate what might be the problem over the phone when I first talked to her. Hats off to all these folks and I could not be happier with this company.

Description of Work
Septic system cleaning / Fix septic system pump

Category septic tank

Cost $1,055

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business. So glad Don and Dave were able to get your pump replaced and service your tanks as necessary. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

05/06/2019


DUANE K.

It went very well. Don was very informative in regards to septic tank and septic field care and maintenance in addition to doing a fine job.

Description of Work
Two 1000 gallon septic tanks were due for a cleaning

Category septic tank

Cost $440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2019

Service Provider Response

I am so happy that Don was able to provide you with the needed services and was able to answer your questions. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
5.0

12/04/2018


KIM B.

The technician was very professional. He was very knowledgeable and explained a lot to me. He was very patient while looking for the tank. I really appreciate his knowledge and patience.

Description of Work
Septic cleaning

Category septic tank

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. I am very happy John was able to locate, expose and get the tanks cleaned for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing you service in the future. Carol Frank
5.0

04/29/2018


Motoo S.

John came at the time agreed, walked us through the maintenance steps and took care of the necessary service. Professional and friendly. I see no reason why we wouldn’t continue to use them. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Septic service

Category septic tank

Cost $440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

5.0

09/08/2017


LaToya S.

It was really a good service. Reasonable price and fair in dealing with the customer and they were very fast.

Description of Work
They pump out the septic tank.

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2017

5.0

04/11/2017


dave S.

They completed the task quickly and promptly and were very informative about new requirements and new county records keeping

Description of Work
pumped out a septic tank

Category septic tank

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2017

5.0

12/25/2015


STEVE G.

Service tech was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
found issue with line and capped off added risers to enable proper drainage to first, second and final line

Category septic tank

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2015

5.0

10/03/2015


Tom G.

Fantastic. Reasonably priced. Some of the best money I ever spent on home repair ! Gary and RJ arrived on time and performed the work quickly and professionally. They work really well as a team. Gary's knowledge of septic systems was amazing. His description of my septic system was spot on, and they had the clog cleared out in a jiffy. He must have X-ray vision. (Well, he DID use a camera system for part of the job). I now have a good understanding of my whole septic system so I can maintain it properly. Plus, they let me look "over their shoulder" while they ran the camera up the line and I was able to use my camcorder to record the information for future use. Awesome. Their response time was good, quality work excellent, they spent minimum time on site, and the price was right. Before they left, they even asked me if there was anything else they could do. Heck, my doctor doesn't even to that. Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Company is my "go to" company from now on. If you need this type of septic work done, look no further.

Description of Work
Unclogged a septic system line and did a camera inspection of the drain line under the house

Category septic tank

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2015

5.0

08/22/2014


Kevin C.

My first impression with Gary was an indication of how the project would go. He was on-time, communicative, helpful, and professional. He offered options to solving my problem, then came out again with Tom to offer a second corroborating opinion. On the day of the scheduled work, the team arrived on time, worked hard, completed the job, and filled me in on the details. They cleaned up after themselves thoroughly.

Description of Work
Jet cleaned the leach lines, adding new aerobic biology, added approximately 4 inches of top soil to a 30x30 foot area of my backyard.

Category septic tank

Cost $3,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2014

5.0

06/16/2014


Antoinette F.

The technician was very prompt and professional. He advised about general septic maintenance (this is our first system) and gave tips and pointers about keeping it in good order. He did not try to sell a lot of unnecessary services.

Description of Work
inspected the septic system, there was a broken piece

Category septic tank

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

Services Offered

Septic tank cleaning. Electric sewer cleaning. Lift station pump service. High pressure sewer jetting. Jet & Norweco aerator repair & replacement. Chlorination & dechlorination tablets. Bacteria additives. Risers, lids, & distribution boxes. Electronic locating. Sewer line camera inspections.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co

How is Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co overall rated?

Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co open?

Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co provide

Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Does Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co offer free estimates?

No, Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co does not offer free project estimates.

Does Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co offer a senior discount?

No, Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co?

No, Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co does not offer warranties.

What services does Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co offer?

Tim Frank Septic Tank Cleaning Co offers the following services: Septic tank cleaning. Electric sewer cleaning. Lift station pump service. High pressure sewer jetting. Jet & Norweco aerator repair & replacement. Chlorination & dechlorination tablets. Bacteria additives. Risers, lids, & distribution boxes. Electronic locating. Sewer line camera inspections.