Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

L.A. ROSE PAVING CO.

With Angi since October 2006

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Specialized Concrete & Landscape Construction

Specialized Concrete has 8 full time Employees. We do all aspects of concrete flat-work and decorative stamped concrete work and Hardscape. Cost is determined by job. No travel charges. We have been serving the Cleveland area since 2003, all estimates are free. Specialized Concrete is fully bonded and insured. I do a mix of both residential and commercial work  

Mid-Ohio Asphalt & Concrete, Inc.

Mid-Ohio Asphalt maintains a full-time year round staff. Our company-owned, up-to-date equipment can resurface almost any size parking lot or access road, as well as residential driveways. Since virtually no work is subcontracted, we retain complete control over every project assuring quality control and on-time completion within budgetary constraints. We provide free estimates. Payment as follows: residential work payment upon completion and commercial work payment net 30 days.  

Wheeler & Son Cement Contractors

Wheeler & Son has been an established business since 1993. Specializing in concrete work and waterproofing, this company works in all commercial and residential environments throughout Lake County (Ohio) & several of the surrounding areas. We do the job right the first time, so you are happy through the life of your project. Mark, the owner, is present on every job so you have the comfort of knowing the owner is overseeing your project. Mark also will do your estimate. Owner, Mark Wheeler, has over 35 years of experience and prides himself on treating each job as if it were his own home. If you have more questions or would like to schedule a free estimate, please contact. We hope to hear from you soon!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/09/2017

The process went smoothly, on-time, on-budget and seems to be done correctly thus far.

Description of Work
New asphalt driveway.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

07/08/2016

unknown

Description of Work
Removed the old asphalt driveway and put in a new one.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

11/11/2014

The preparation was done on a Monday. On Friday, Mr. Rose installed the asphalt. His crew was on time, efficient, and worked very diligently to complete the work on the same day. Part of the instructions are you cannot drive on the asphalt for a couple days. It has to set properly.

Description of Work
The last time we had our drive paved was 1987. At the time, we had horses and thought it best to leave the top half gravel and just pave the bottom half. Years have gone by and the pavement started showing wear and tear and we started thinking about paving the entire drive. Unfortunately, during the horrendous storm we had this summer, most of the bottom half of the drive washed away. It was apparent redoing the drive could no longer be delayed. We obtained proposals from three paving companies and there was just a difference of a couple thousand dollars. One of the companies was L.A. Rose Paving Company of Middlefield, Ohio. Mr. Rose’s proposal was for our drive, which was approximately 4,500 square feet. Included was removal of the old asphalt and unstable base. Then the drive was fine graded and rolled using 50 tons of 304 limestone base for drainage. The preparation was done on a Monday. On Friday, Mr. Rose installed 3” compacted 448 limestone asphalt. My husband and Mr. Rose went over issues regarding the drive. One was the sidewalk. It was always lower than the gravel drive and became a puddle after it rained. It was worse during Spring thaw. The pitch of the drive had to be corrected to improve drainage. There were a couple other issues which I fail to remember. Mr. Rose made some suggestions; but, also respectfully listened to my husband. Mr. Rose was very polite, respectful, and on time as was his crew. When preparing and putting in the drive, they were no-nonsense, efficient, and focused on their job in order to get it done on time. Please note: Remember, when dealing with construction, there is always the possibility of being detained by weather or equipment malfunction. One of the reasons we chose Mr. Rose was we had the opportunity to observe him and his crew paving a drive and parking lot. They worked very diligently. The other reasons is the list of references attached to our proposal and price. After the drive is completed, Mr. Rose has a handout, “Care Sheet For New Asphalt Driveways,” which is a list of instructions for maintaining your drive. Make sure you follow these instructions and save for future reference.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/17/2014

unknown

Description of Work
They put in a new asphalt driveway eight years ago. Everything went well, they did a great job and the price was very reasonable at that time. The driveway is showing some signs of age, but that's to be expected. I would hire them again.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

05/20/2013

Excellent...they were timely and courteous of our complicated work schedules.

Description of Work
Repaired and recoated our asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/10/2006

This company was very accommodating since we needed this project to be done in two stages. They were timely, professional, cleaned up after themselves, and did a very good job. I would highly recommend them based on our experience.

Description of Work
Paved a drive in the rear of the property and from the house to the street. Had to do complete prep work, including trucking in limestone in order to make the driveway level.

Category driveway contractor

5.0

07/08/2016

unknown

Description of Work
Removed the old asphalt driveway and put in a new one.

Category driveway contractor

5.0

10/17/2014

unknown

Description of Work
They put in a new asphalt driveway eight years ago. Everything went well, they did a great job and the price was very reasonable at that time. The driveway is showing some signs of age, but that's to be expected. I would hire them again.

Category driveway contractor

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check