Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RADIANT WOODS

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2010

Specializing in architectural lighting, in home furniture touch up, repair and refinishing. Over 30 years experience.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Christa L.
5.0
07/18/2022
Dave is a true professional. There was never a question in my mind that I didn't choose the right guy for the job.
Description of Work
Refinished antique dining room table
Category
furniture repair
Cheryl J.
5.0
12/05/2019
Working with Mr. Brackman was a total pleasure. He is passionate about his work and did an absolutely incredible job of repairing and refinishing our 3 pieces of furniture making them a treasure forever. He provided constant updates with pictures and invited us to his workshop to see the progress. We would not hesitate to use his services in the future and are already scheduled to have him do additional work for us in January 2020. We also will definitely pass his name on, without hesitation, to any friends or family who need this type of craft work done as he is the best around by far .
Description of Work
Two pieces of furniture repaired and refinished
Category
furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mrs [Member Name Removed] it means a lot to me that my clients are happy. I look forward to seeing you soon.
Karen P.
5.0
04/04/2019
The thread cabinet came out better than I expected. The wood looked incredible, the brass was clean and shiny. It came back to me completely scratch free. My cabinet was ready when David said it would be ready. I appreciate the timely completion.
Description of Work
Refinishing of vintage thread cabinet
Category
furniture repair, cabinet refacing
Jeanne H.
5.0
04/24/2017
He picked up the table right away, refinished it on time and returned as he said he would.
Description of Work
absolutely beautiful.. I had a 40 year old birch end table refinished. It looks better than it did new,
Category
cabinet refacing
Kathy M.
5.0
03/27/2017
I found Radiant Woods/Dave on Angie's List and I am thrilled that I did. He returned my phone call promptly, showed up on when he said he would and touched up the spot in my house so he could get the lighting that it would be seen in. He then took the table and completed the job. It looks FABULOUS! I couldn't be happier. He is truly a perfectionist and a wood artist. Check out his website Radiant Woods.com to see some of the awesome work he had done for yourself. $250
Description of Work
I had a water spot that just happened on a 30 year old maple Hitchcock drop-leaf table in my breakfast nook that I needed repaired.
Category
furniture repair
Jeff K.
5.0
12/05/2016
Dave's work is excellent, the best I've ever seen! He is a true perfectionist and very knowledgeable about all types of woodworking, repair and refinishing.
Description of Work
Furniture refinishing
Category
furniture repair
Patricia D.
5.0
08/24/2015
Came to home promptly to give estimates., taking the chair and bench with him for repair. Items were returned sooner than he had promised. Although Dave was not certain that the splintered pieces on the chair back could be repaired, he offered to try. He successfully mended the fragmented wood and stained it to match the surrounding vintage mahogany color. The repair is undetectable while strengthening the back of the chair. The rungs of the Windsor bench were loose, often popping out when someone would sit on it. Dave removed and re-secured each of the legs and rungs on the bench. The bench is now safe to use. While in our home Dave offered several suggestions on minor repairs that we could do ourselves. He is very knowledgeable. I would trust him with repairs to vintage or antique furniture.
Description of Work
Repaired Windsor bench and vintage shield back dining room chair.
Category
furniture repair
Jennifer C.
5.0
08/04/2015
His attention to detail, skill and knowledge is outstanding. He is courteous and reasonably priced. He communicates very well. I would recommend him hightly and certainly will use him again.
Description of Work
Dave stripped, sanded and stained dining room charis for me in July. In the past, he refinished an antique chair and the fireplace mantle at in my home.
Category
furniture repair
Terry B.
5.0
06/22/2015
David is very responsive. He always arrives when he says he will. He is realistic about what can and can't be fixed. He provides estimates as soon as he can determine what work needs to be done. He calls with progress updates and when the work is complete. He delivers the finished product at the agreed upon time. His work is excellent - many pieces look better than new when he's done with them. He is respectful of my time and my home. I highly recommend him if you have any wood furniture you would like repaired or restored!
Description of Work
David refinished 2 small pieces of wood furniture and added veneer to the side on a small cabinet. In the past, he has refinished a rocking chair, a dinette table and an antique plant stand. He also did a major repair on a dining room hutch that was damaged in a fall.
Category
furniture repair, cabinet refacing
Lois & Mike S.
5.0
05/02/2015
Very well. Stripped off old finish. Repaired worn spots in wood. Re-stained sprayed on finish. Looks great.
Description of Work
Refinished wood medicine cabinet; somewhat large with mirrors and drawers.
Category
furniture repair, cabinet refacing
RON M.
5.0
04/11/2015
My stairway was constructed from 3 different species of wood, so it was very difficult to match the stain. He did an excellent job, very neat, cleaned up and was done when he said he would be. Excellent craftsman.
Description of Work
stained and finished my stairway.
Category
furniture repair
Debbie K.
5.0
03/14/2015
Dave does such good work. He is extremely knowledgeable about wood, stain and furniture. We trusted him with a few pieces that belong to our grandparents. He refinished and repaired the pieces with absolute perfection. He loves what he does and it shows in his work. We would highly recommend Dave of Radiant Woods.
Description of Work
This last item was a rocking chair. Dave refinished it for us. Looks great. Dave has also refinished several family antiques and an entire bedroom set.
Category
furniture repair
Debra B.
5.0
03/02/2015
Dave does amazing work! He takes great pride in his profession and keeps his clients involved in the entire restoration process. Dave is extremely knowledgeable in all varieties of woods and finishes, and is careful and meticulous with each and every piece he works on. I have seen a great deal of Dave's work, and am simply amazed at the beauty he brings out in furniture. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Refinish and repair antique bench
Category
furniture repair
Amy W.
5.0
10/21/2014
We couldn't have been happier with Dave's service. He came to the house to see the furniture and to provide a quote. He was so enthusiastic about the pieces and made us feel really good about the investment we were making in them. He picked up and delivered the furniture for us. He also called us at certain points along the way and we went to his shop to see how the process was going and to pick colors. It looks like beautiful new furniture! I have recommended Dave already and will do so in the future.
Description of Work
Dave refinished two dressers and two nightstands for us.
Category
furniture repair
Anita V.
5.0
12/02/2012
Very well. Before starting the job, Dave and his assistant came to our home and looked at the table to see what needed to be done, and to give us an estimate. They had to figure things out, since we weren't sure exactly what type of coating was on our table top, or even what type of wood it was. They are very knowledgeable and were able to determine what needed to be done. They took a table leaf with them, did a test spot, and called us with the results, then we decided to have them do the job. We are very pleased with the results!
Description of Work
Dining room table top, including two leaves, was stripped and refinished
Category
custom cabinets, furniture repair

Other local Pros in your area

American Wood Reface

Super Service Award winner since 2009. American Wood Reface specializes in premium 1/4" solid wood cabinet refacing. We also offer countertop replacement with or without refacing. We are committed to conducting business with integrity and achieving complete customer satisfaction. We have our own finishing and fabricating facility and employ highly skilled carpenters with an average of more than 20 years experience. We use the highest quality materials and methods available. We provide a free in-home consultation and stand behind our products and workmanship. Many references are available. No down payment for seniors. See our website for photos, customer comments, display locations and home show schedule. Additional phones - (800) 645-4594, (330) 666-7828, (440) 944-3750, (440) 777-2744, (330) 492-0800.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

High Point Cabinets

As a multi-year Super Service Award winner, we provide high-quality custom cabinets, one customer at a time, built in the heart of Amish country using Amish craftsmanship. All of our cabinets are 100% handcrafted. Throughout each stage of our process we pay careful attention to detail. The end result is the perfect fit for your home. We are a true custom builder. Our clients are able to choose from a wide variety of high quality woods, stains, finishes, patterns, profiles and more. We work hard to ensure our customers get the right cabinets for their unique tastes and preferences. We provide a complete turnkey process that begins with the initial meeting, progresses to sketches and drawings, then to CAD drawings, then construction and finally installation. We are here to help and guide you through every step from start to finish. We offer a 10 year guarantee on our cabinets, excluding normal wear and tear.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

7665 PINEHURST DR

Mentor, OH 44060

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
PayPal
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

RADIANT WOODS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

RADIANT WOODS is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

RADIANT WOODS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, RADIANT WOODS offers free project estimates.

No, RADIANT WOODS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, RADIANT WOODS does not offer a senior discount.

No, RADIANT WOODS does not offer warranties.

RADIANT WOODS offers the following services: Architectural lighting, custom cabinets, and furniture refinishing and repair.