Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

More Than Blinds

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2011

5.0

(99) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8255 Mentor Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

Description

More Than Blinds is proud to be locally owned and operated. With over 20 years of experience in the window treatment industry, we specialize in the sales and installation of blinds, drapery, shutters, shades, and top treatments. We are dedicated to your complete satisfaction. We back our word with a seven year warranty on all of our window treatments and installations, but we do not offer repair services for blinds that were not purchased from More Than Blinds. Our mission is to become your source for quality and trusted home upgrades. For more information, visit our website: www.more-than-blinds.com or give us a call! You can also book directly with us through the Request A Quote button on our Angie's List profile. Just provide the date and time you'd like your initial consultation. We'll send back a confirmation if we're able to honor that time-slot!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/08/2021


PAMELA H.

Mr. Ross was professional and efficient. He was right on time, and finished the installation quickly. Cost was below what I had expected to pay. The replacement looks great and works better than the original! I am extremely satisfied.

Description of Work
Replace track for vertical blinds for patio door, including rehanging existing slats

Category interior designers,window treatments

5.0

10/25/2019


Dolores G.

Outstanding service from start to finish. Time projection was right on target. Brian Ross and his staff were a pleasure to work with. I am extremely pleased with the finished product.

Description of Work
Window blinds

Category window treatments

5.0

10/03/2019


Beth H.

Our experience with Brian Ross was phenomenal. He had a wide variety of window treatments to choose from. He worked with us and our budget. The day our shades came in, immediately came over and install them. Took about less than an hour for the whole house to be completed. Brian offers an excellent warranty. He has frequently checked in to see how things are going and if the product has met our expectations. We have already referred him to one family member, and will continue to do the same. We also look forward to reaching out to him again in your future to cover a few windows that we did not expect to cover. Again, Brian Ross and his company, More than Blinds was wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
Window treatments

Category window treatments

5.0

07/25/2019


Mary-Marg M.

Brian came and spent hours helping me decide the best way to go even helping me save money. He and Dave came and installed them and they look great.

Description of Work
We wanted blinds

Category window treatments

5.0

06/21/2019


Sandra C.

Brian was a pleasure to work with. His prices were reasonable, he delivered within the time frame promised and was conscientious about delivering a quality product. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Replacement blinds in master bedroom

Category window treatments

5.0

06/20/2019


Victor P.

They were perfect in every way. The price was entirely reasonable and the work product is wonderful. The installers did a careful job and we love the drapes they made. The owners who came to measure came right on time and showed us a wide variety of fabrics and styles to choose from. The install went very well, again, right on time and as I said before, perfect in every way. We couldn't be happier with this company.

Description of Work
New drapes for our enormous front window

Category window treatments

5.0

06/18/2019


james A.

We've used Brian in all three houses we have owned here. The product is high quality, fairly priced and the service is exceptional. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
window treatements

Category window treatments

5.0

06/18/2019


Carole T.

It’s difficult to find a company that provides both good quality products and services. Brian, owner of ‘More than Blinds’, provides both. He has always been very professional, dependable, and honest from Day #1. He found a product that met my needs and was reasonably priced too. When follow-up visits were needed, he always showed up without question and resolved my concerns in a reasonable amount of time. I highly recommend ‘More Than Blinds’! Brian is someone you can trust and works hard to meet your needs! Don’t bother going anywhere else!

Description of Work
Order and install window treatments

Category window treatments

5.0

06/17/2019


Pamela P.

Being indecisive when it comes to decisions like these, is not easy for me. Brian's knowledge made this whole process seamless!

Description of Work
Blinds in my living room

Category window treatments

5.0

06/18/2018


Sheena J.

Very punctual and professional. I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Cathedral window black out blinds and blinds in the kitchen. Total of 6 blinds, 3 were cathedral window in size.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    UnComplicated Designs LLC

    UnComplicated Designs LLC provides online, or "E-Design," residential interior design services. E-Design brings professional design services to everyone at an affordable price. We provide consulting services, floor plans, mood and concept boards, color palettes, and can create a shopping list for you all online. We are able to transform your space into a beautiful and relaxing room that you can't wait to come home to.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by UnComplicated Designs LLC on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Drapery, and All Window Treatments

    Services Not Offered

    Window Treatment Cleaning, Blind Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about More Than Blinds

    How is More Than Blinds overall rated?

    More Than Blinds is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are More Than Blinds open?

    More Than Blinds is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does More Than Blinds provide

    More Than Blinds accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does More Than Blinds offer free estimates?

    Yes, More Than Blinds offers free project estimates.

    Does More Than Blinds offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, More Than Blinds offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does More Than Blinds offer a senior discount?

    No, More Than Blinds does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by More Than Blinds?

    Yes, More Than Blinds offers warranties.

    What services does More Than Blinds offer?

    More Than Blinds offers the following services: Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Drapery, and All Window Treatments

    Are there any services More Than Blinds does not offer?

    Window Treatment Cleaning, Blind Repair