Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Leisure Spaces Inc.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since May 2009

Leisure Spaces provides custom decks, paver patios and walls, porches & rooms for Lake,Geauga and eastern Cuyahoga area. We have 5 employees and use subs depending and project.Free Design Consultation.We Warranty all work.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
earl P.
5.0
03/27/2017
Excellent workmanship and professionalism.
Description of Work
Replace wooden porch railings and post with vynal
Category
stamped concrete
earl P.
5.0
09/27/2016
Great! Absolutely beautiful and weather resistant. Excellent workmanship and professionalism!
Description of Work
Replace porch wood railings and posts with vynal
Category
decks
Marv K.
5.0
09/02/2016
Fantastic job! Kevin designed our deck and patio, advised on best materials and colors. Deck was finished in 2 days, and patio was started the following week and also finished in 2 days. Very happy with outcome. Kevin supervised both crews, very professional and responsive.
Description of Work
Build a new Deck and patio
Category
decks, patios
Dipal P.
5.0
07/25/2015
Met with Kevin at the house and discussed what I wanted to build. He answered questions I had regarding the deck build process and materials. Showed me some of their work. At the time, Kevin stated that there was a 4-6 week delay in getting the deck built because they were backed up with other customers. But this was not an issue for me and I would gladly wait for them. They had some very nice looking jobs and had good reviews on Angie's List. So I patiently waited. During this time I emailed Kevin 2-3 weeks into the wait, regarding permit status and he stated that it was submitted. Now I just had to wait on the City. 5 weeks have passed, the permit came through and OUPS (Ohio Utilities Protection Service) cleared the ground for work. Work started around 7-8am and ended around 4-5pm. They did clean up their work area everyday and were on time as well. It took 3 days to build the deck and went very well w/o issue. At the end of the 3rd day I was left with a very nice looking deck and everything was cleaned up. They hulled away all the garbage.
Description of Work
Built a Trex Transcend composite 25'x10' rectangle deck. With a single 5ft wide stair steps down the middle.
Category
decks
Martin V.
5.0
04/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed a patio made using pavers. They were very prompt, professional and asked how we wanted a step made. They cleaned up at the end of every day also.
Category
decks, hardscaping, patios
SYLVIA H.
5.0
06/11/2014
Kevin was excellent to work with. He is professional, honest and very detail-oriented . As stated above, they removed part of our deck, installed new footings, new decking and built a screened porch. Because of our roof line, tying into it was very difficult; however, the architect Kevin works with, Ken, did an outstanding job with the design. The finished product looks like it was built with the house. We couldn't be more happy. The craftsmen, Marvin and his son Matthew were excellent. They came on time, worked hard and were perfectionists. The ceiling installed was tongue and groove which Kevin recommended. It looks fantastic. Kevin also recommended a product called EZ Breeze which allows us to close the room during inclement weather so rain nor snow gets in. When closed it looks like a finished room with windows. I wish we could include pictures of the finished room so everyone could see the fantastic job they did. We would definitely recommend Leisure Space.
Description of Work
Tore down part of old deck, installed new footings and floor and built screen porch.
Category
decks, deck cleaning
Rosalie T.
5.0
06/07/2014
The entire experience working with Kevin and his team was excellent. Kevin and Anthony kept me in the loop the whole way regarding the scope and timing of the work that was being done. The crew was punctual and professional. They cleaned up the work site every afternoon before leaving. They were immediately responsive to any questions/concerns I had. They offered great suggestions on the design and the whole project turned out better than I imagined. To sum up...great communication, high level of skill/expertise and a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend them and intend on using them for future projects.
Description of Work
Tore down an old multi-story deck. Installed a deck/stairs from the upper floor to ground level. Installed a patio (pavers) on the ground level with a sitting wall and a pair of columns.
Category
decks, hardscaping, patios
Gina H.
5.0
06/05/2014
Everything went extremely well from start to finish. The work was performed on schedule. We did have some issues with the design since the deck was added on to our existing deck, but leisure spaces is planning on fixing those issues this summer. Although we are still waiting for them to fix minor issues we had, they are very honest and pleasurable to do business with.
Description of Work
Installed a composite deck and unilock patio
Category
decks
Richard G.
5.0
10/19/2013
Kevin was wonderful to work with and his craftsmen were superb. The project was completed in two days and looks great.
Description of Work
The company built a set of wooden stairs leading from the upper level of our property to the lower level.
Category
decks
Melissa R.
5.0
06/04/2013
The contractor was very professional, had pictures of work on his iPad and he's just really honest. I live on a really old property that has old pathways and concrete. They can do concrete patios but as far as the labor and experience required for doing the walkways and stairs that I need, he just doesn't have the equipment to do that. He said he can do the patio and the pergola, but he just basically doesn't do that kind of work that often. Although he cannot do the type of work that I need, he was great.
Description of Work
Leisure Spaces came to our house to do an estimate for concrete work and the pergola. But couldn't do the other cement work that I needed done.
Category
decks, hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios
Marlene G.
5.0
05/16/2013
I didn't go with them, but it wasn't because of the contractor. He came over and gave me a bid, I just didn't pursue it just then because I couldn't afford it. He was very nice, he's local here to Chardon and he answered all my questions and was very professional. I had thought that maybe by spring time I would be able to do it. He said I should give him a call early because he was booking jobs, but I didn't follow through with it. It was a good experience.
Description of Work
I got an estimate in the fall from Leisure Spaces Inc. for deck repair to replace some boards on my deck.
Category
decks, deck cleaning
B. P.
5.0
01/12/2012
Start to finish the owner and staff were prompt, responsive, courteous, and helpful. The project was completed in the time frame as promised. They answered all questions throughout the process, assisted me in the planning process with good information regarding the selection of materials and design, and appeared exactly on-time for all appointments. They worked well with the city regarding the permit process. I watched throughout the construction, and the care and workmanship was outstanding, even on the support systems underneath the decking that would not be visible after the decking was installed. It was clear that this builder cares about the product he is providing. I hope to hire this company again in the future for additional home improvements.
Description of Work
Leisure Spaces built a lovely deck and pergola, including low voltage lighting system, railing and steps.
Category
decks, hardscaping
Rob J.
5.0
06/27/2011
Kevin Powell of Leisure Spaces was easily the most professional of the deck quotes I received. He took the time to go over the details of how the deck would be built and answered all my questions before I even asked them. With expanding the deck there was a water faucet on the house that needed to be "hidden" but accessible. Kevin came up with a plan to do that and its awesome. At the time of contract he indicated the deck would be build either end of June or early July. June 20th I got a call saying they could start on the 22nd---so everything was on time as planned (and I wasn't even in a rush). On June 22nd they had the old deck torn down and taken away and the footers dug and frame for the new deck built. By June 24th the deck was complete...and...it is truly amazing. Marvin and son are true craftsmen and did truly excellent work. I couldn't be more pleased with the craftsmenship and professionalism of the whole process. They exceeded my expectations each and every time and I'll be using them again when I'm ready for a paver walkway.
Description of Work
Complete tear down and removal of old deck (10' x 15') and replaced with larger deck (15' x 20') with pressure treated wood, full lattice skirting.
Category
decks
Eric C.
5.0
06/01/2011
Kevin and his team from Leisure Spaces were wonderful to work with. Kevin met with us many times before the work began to be sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. His team is completely professional and very punctual. They did a fantastic job on our deck and I would highly recommend them to everyone. Our finished deck/storage space is exactly what we were looking for and it turned out great.
Description of Work
Added on to an existing deck, and created a storage area below the deck.
Category
decks, deck cleaning
Gerald B.
5.0
05/22/2009
Kevin was one of four companies who came in to give us quotes for a new deck. The design and price was the best of the four. He worked with us on the potential of a redesign when before we sold our previous home. His work crew was prompt, professional and completed the deck in the two day time frame. The workmanship was wonderful. We would use this company again for any additional work in the future.
Description of Work
A composite base and wood railing deck (~15' x ~19')
Category
decks

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Electric of Cleveland

Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

Angi Certified

STREB ELECTRIC

We have been a Family Owned business for over 30 years. We handle all Residential Service and Repair Electrical needs. No job is too large or too small. We belong to the Eaton Certified Contractor Network. We are a Drug Free Company and offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Licensed, Bonded & Insured. We use a Straight Forward Pricing system where you know the price of the job before we start.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Mark's Pro Services, LLC

Full Service Landscaping Maintenance, Design and Installation. Full Service Snow and Ice Removal for Commercial and Residential  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

9020 Osborne Dr

Mentor, OH 44060

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Tree work, plantings or landscaping.Ponds

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Leisure Spaces Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Leisure Spaces Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Leisure Spaces Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Yes, Leisure Spaces Inc. offers free project estimates.

Yes, Leisure Spaces Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Leisure Spaces Inc. offers warranties.

Leisure Spaces Inc. offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Hardscapes and Construction.NARI Certified Builder. Authorized Unilock Paver and Wall Contractor Timbertech & Trex Deck Contractor We offer wood, composite or PVC materials for decks.

Tree work, plantings or landscaping.Ponds