Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green and Clean Home Services

5.0

(526) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since October 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

7844 Lake Shore Blvd

Mentor, OH 44060

http://www.greenandcleanhomeservices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are an essential service and can definitely help with house sanitation, air ducts cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, carpet and upholstery cleaning, chimney/fireplace cleaning & inspection & repair. We take all the precautions necessary with "PPE" (Personal Protective Equipment) & sanitize our equipment

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Air Duct And Vent Cleaning

Air Duct And Vent Cleaning

air duct cleaning202044060
Clean and sanitize the entire ducts and vents in the house.

Description

Best "Angie" service award winner for two years in a row (2019 and 2020)!! , the former name was "Angie's List", now it's "Angie". Our website is - www.greenandcleanhomeservices.com our phone number is - 216-446-2626 Toll Free: (888) 886-4305 Emergency - 216-312-6371 COVID-19 Update- All of our staff and technicians have received the Covid-19 vaccine. WE ARE UP AND RUNNING DURING THE CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19), WE TAKE ALL THE PRECAUTIONS NECESSARY SO YOU CAN TRUST US AND FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH OUR SERVICES- - All our staff and technicians took the COVID-19 vaccine! - Our technicians maintain social distancing regulations, as defined by the Centers for Disease Control, on and off duty. - Our technicians wear face masks, gloves, and shoe covers while in your home. - Our employees will wipe down all surfaces they were in contact with. - Our employees will sanitize our equipment before and after each job and wash their hands regularly. Green and Clean Home Services is a one-stop-shop for air duct and vent cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, chimney sweep (chimney & fireplace cleaning), chimney & fireplace inspection, chimney & fireplace repairs, chimney cap installation, carpet cleaning, and upholstery cleaning. We found that top-notch customer service and uncompromising quality of service are an absolute necessity for true customer satisfaction. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guaranteeing your satisfaction! Click on the link below- this is the link to our youtube channel, with all our videos. Enjoy! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNIZQ8knp5yT3MmYqQz6e9A...
Air Duct And Vent Cleaning project
Air Duct And Vent Cleaning

air duct cleaning

202044060
Dryer Vent Cleaning  project
Dryer Vent Cleaning

dryer vent cleaning

202044060

Verified Reviews

5.0

(526) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

516

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (260)chimney sweep (206)dryer vent cleaning (198)carpet cleaning (191)chimney repair (113)upholstery cleaning (83)chimney cap repair (72)oriental rug cleaning (9)house cleaning (36)
Showing 1-10 of 526 reviews
5.0

06/14/2022


Ashley S.

Excellent service. Always on time and professional. Hire every year for chimney repair, clean and inspection. This year we added carpet cleaning and we were not disappointed. Always take the time to do things correctly.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection and repairs and carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,chimney sweep,upholstery cleaning,air duct cleaning,chimney caps,chimney repair,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2022

5.0

05/30/2022


Claire S.

Thorough and efficient, and very friendly. We would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning and sanitizing, dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Dennis B.

Very good, explained needs and gave good advice

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection and fireplace repair

Category carpet cleaners,chimney sweep,upholstery cleaning,air duct cleaning,chimney caps,chimney repair,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2022

5.0

05/07/2022


LINDA K.

David did a great job! He was very thorough and cleaned up after the job was through. He had previously cleaned our chimney. I would highly recommend David.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2022

5.0

04/19/2022


Andrew W.

Easy to make an appointment, always professional and kind. Always shares his knowledge on how to maintain your home to go the extra mile. Could not recommend more highly.

Description of Work
Chimney repair, cleaning and air duct cleaning

Category chimney sweep,air duct cleaning,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

5.0

04/11/2022


Bill S.

Green and Clean showed up on time ready to roll. He came in and I showed him where the vents were and he got right to work. He even took a video and let me see Inside the main after he was finished cleaning. I would recommend them to friends and family and have them back next time I need some work done.

Description of Work
Air duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

03/17/2022


gabriella G.

After a couple day delay, they came out Saturday morning and were able to tell us that our chimney needed some decent repair work. They could do some of it, but not all and it'd be better to hire a general contractor. Overall, quick and efficient. Very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Inspect and clean chimney

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 stars review! we are really glad you were satisfied with our service! We had a couple of days delay because of a snow storm so we couldn't make it since it wasn't safe for us to come out so we reached out to you to reschedule. In regards to the issues you have- The issues are not a chimney job-related. There are some combustible materials in your garage next to the chimney that's have to be removed to make the chimney safe to use and up to code, since there is not enough clearance. You definitely need to hire a general contractor to re-design or move the flammable materials in your garage to make the chimney safe to use. please let us know if you have any questions :- )
5.0

03/13/2022


Cody B.

It went wonderfully, super quick, informative and helpful every step of the way. If I ever need future assistance with anything they will be my first option!

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2022

5.0

03/12/2022


Linda W.

With repeated sneezing each time the furnace fired during the first winter in our 50-year-old home, we engaged Green and Clean Home Services to clean the duct work. David texted us before arrival. After setting up, the process took about 2.5 hours for our home — a main level and a full basement — representing plenty of duct work and vents where dust, pet dander and debris were all evident as seen on the "before" and "after" pictures David shared as he worked. Writing this the next day, the multiple sneezing episodes are gone. We highly recommend Green and Clean Services, Inc.!

Description of Work
Clean ducts, returns and vents in our home

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $539

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

5.0

03/04/2022


Anthony Q.

Very honest and fair with his prices. He explained every step prior to service. Was on time and respectful to my home. Seeing what was there prior and how it looked after was shocking. I will definitely be using his service in the future. Very honest and straight forward.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning service

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

Services Offered

Chimney & fireplace services - Chimney sweep (chimney & fireplace cleaning), chimney & fireplace inspection, chimney & fireplace repair, chimney caps (covers) installation. - Air duct and dryer vent cleaning. - Carpet and upholstery cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green and Clean Home Services

How is Green and Clean Home Services overall rated?

Green and Clean Home Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Green and Clean Home Services open?

Green and Clean Home Services is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Green and Clean Home Services provide

Green and Clean Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Green and Clean Home Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Green and Clean Home Services offers free project estimates.

Does Green and Clean Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Green and Clean Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Green and Clean Home Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, Green and Clean Home Services offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Green and Clean Home Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Green and Clean Home Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Green and Clean Home Services ?

Yes, Green and Clean Home Services offers warranties.

What services does Green and Clean Home Services offer?

Green and Clean Home Services offers the following services: Chimney & fireplace services - Chimney sweep (chimney & fireplace cleaning), chimney & fireplace inspection, chimney & fireplace repair, chimney caps (covers) installation. - Air duct and dryer vent cleaning. - Carpet and upholstery cleaning.