Green and Clean Home Services

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since October 2016

Best "Angie" service award winner for two years in a row (2019 and 2020)!! , the former name was "Angie's List", now it's "Angie". Our website is - www.greenandcleanhomeservices.com our phone number is - 216-446-2626 Toll Free: (888) 886-4305 Emergency - 216-312-6371 COVID-19 Update- All of

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Air Duct And Vent Cleaning

air duct cleaning

202044060
Clean and sanitize the entire ducts and vents in the house.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(537) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

527

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (268)chimney sweep (213)dryer vent cleaning (203)carpet cleaning (197)chimney repair (117)upholstery cleaning (87)chimney cap repair (78)oriental rug cleaning (11)house cleaning (38)
Showing 1-25 of 537 reviews
5.0

12/05/2022


Charles B.

We are very satisfied with the work that was done. Our house is about 4,000 square feet and, considering all of the work that was done, we found the price to very reasonable. The air quality in our house is very much improved too. Excellent job with being thorough, explaining the details of what was being done, and also very personable. We would definitely hire for any future projects at our house.

Description of Work
Needed duct cleaning (including sanitizing & deorderizing), furnace inspection, and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $1,154

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/19/2022


Dee P.

David came over and cleaned and then inspected my chimney. He is incredibly nice, professional, and reasonable. He did a great job, was meticulous, made a recommendation, cleaned up and left. No pressure. I will use him again and would highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Cleaning and Inspection.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $312

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/13/2022


Kristy S.

David came out right on schedule. He worked quickly but efficiently cleaning and inspecting our fireplaces. He was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He was even patient with out puppy! I will be using him again!

Description of Work
Cleaning and inspecting out fireplaces.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/02/2022


John K.

Excellent Service. Very Reasonable Price. Would DEFINITELY Recommend very highly. I hired David from Green and Clean Services to clean the ductwork in my home. I had researched six potential companies, narrowed the list to three and chose David. And I’m so happy that I did. He was incredibly responsive – answered all my questions either immediately or very shortly after leaving him a message. He completely understood the questions a customer might ask and was well prepared to answer them completely. His price was very competitive and his work ethic is second to none. And to top it all off, he’s such an incredibly nice guy. I would definitely use him again and would recommend him very highly to anyone.

Description of Work
Cleaned air duct system throughout the house

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2022

5.0

10/10/2022


Liz A.

Professional knowledgeable and friendly.

Description of Work
2 Chimney inspections and cleanings, plus new cap

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

Cost $868

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2022

5.0

10/10/2022


Leanna S.

The appointment went very well, they came and cleaned out the fireplace and did an inspection. Found a hole in the chimney and gave recommendations to have it fixed.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection

Category carpet cleaners, chimney sweep, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, chimney repair, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2022

5.0

09/24/2022


Frederick E.

Called Green and Clean Home Services to schedule the work. David came exactly on time and completed quality work in a professional manner. He is very detailed oriented and will answer any questions which arise. The air ducts were cleaned and sanitized. If you need air duct cleaning, David is the man to call.

Description of Work
Needed air duct cleaning for a 1200 sq ft ranch home with basement.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $673.53

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2022

5.0

09/04/2022


Andrea A.

Very responsive and good communication. Very knowledgeable about chimney upkeep.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep, inspection and fireplace repair

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, dryer vent cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2022

5.0

08/07/2022


Dominic R.

David provided an excellent experience. HE walked us through everything he would do and double checked everything before he left. He gave us options, but I never felt like he was trying to "up-sell" any of his services.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning and Chimney sweep

Category carpet cleaners, chimney sweep, house cleaning, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, chimney repair, dryer vent cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2022

5.0

07/09/2022


Amy E.

Excellent! David was very helpful and informative!

Description of Work
Air Ducts, Chimney cleaning, and dryer vent

Category carpet cleaners, chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, chimney repair, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2022

5.0

06/14/2022


Ashley S.

Excellent service. Always on time and professional. Hire every year for chimney repair, clean and inspection. This year we added carpet cleaning and we were not disappointed. Always take the time to do things correctly.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection and repairs and carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, chimney sweep, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, chimney repair, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2022

5.0

05/30/2022


Claire S.

Thorough and efficient, and very friendly. We would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning and sanitizing, dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Dennis B.

Very good, explained needs and gave good advice

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection and fireplace repair

Category carpet cleaners, chimney sweep, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, chimney repair, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2022

5.0

05/07/2022


LINDA K.

David did a great job! He was very thorough and cleaned up after the job was through. He had previously cleaned our chimney. I would highly recommend David.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2022

5.0

04/19/2022


Andrew W.

Easy to make an appointment, always professional and kind. Always shares his knowledge on how to maintain your home to go the extra mile. Could not recommend more highly.

Description of Work
Chimney repair, cleaning and air duct cleaning

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

5.0

04/11/2022


Bill S.

Green and Clean showed up on time ready to roll. He came in and I showed him where the vents were and he got right to work. He even took a video and let me see Inside the main after he was finished cleaning. I would recommend them to friends and family and have them back next time I need some work done.

Description of Work
Air duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

03/17/2022


Gabi G.

After a couple day delay, they came out Saturday morning and were able to tell us that our chimney needed some decent repair work. They could do some of it, but not all and it'd be better to hire a general contractor. Overall, quick and efficient. Very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Inspect and clean chimney

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 stars review! we are really glad you were satisfied with our service! We had a couple of days delay because of a snow storm so we couldn't make it since it wasn't safe for us to come out so we reached out to you to reschedule. In regards to the issues you have- The issues are not a chimney job-related. There are some combustible materials in your garage next to the chimney that's have to be removed to make the chimney safe to use and up to code, since there is not enough clearance. You definitely need to hire a general contractor to re-design or move the flammable materials in your garage to make the chimney safe to use. please let us know if you have any questions :- )
5.0

03/13/2022


Cody B.

It went wonderfully, super quick, informative and helpful every step of the way. If I ever need future assistance with anything they will be my first option!

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2022

5.0

03/12/2022


Linda W.

With repeated sneezing each time the furnace fired during the first winter in our 50-year-old home, we engaged Green and Clean Home Services to clean the duct work. David texted us before arrival. After setting up, the process took about 2.5 hours for our home — a main level and a full basement — representing plenty of duct work and vents where dust, pet dander and debris were all evident as seen on the "before" and "after" pictures David shared as he worked. Writing this the next day, the multiple sneezing episodes are gone. We highly recommend Green and Clean Services, Inc.!

Description of Work
Clean ducts, returns and vents in our home

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $539

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

5.0

03/04/2022


Anthony Q.

Very honest and fair with his prices. He explained every step prior to service. Was on time and respectful to my home. Seeing what was there prior and how it looked after was shocking. I will definitely be using his service in the future. Very honest and straight forward.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning service

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Nathan A.

Went well, they were very courteous.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Cost $720

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

5.0

01/18/2022


Lauren S.

Went great. Service was efficient and done to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

5.0

12/10/2021


Kelli R.

Very friendly very polite on time. Would recommend to anyone. Great service. Great job.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning