Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mark's Cleaning Service

Founded 1984 • With Angi since April 2003

4.7

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

325 S Elmwood Ave

Medina, OH 44256

Description

■We make cleaning your carpet painless. ■Our carpet cleaning is fast and efficient. We get you back to your normal lifestyle quickly. ■The most advanced cleaning system on the market is used to provide maximum soil removal and spot removal ■No sticky residue or over-wetting of your carpet....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/24/2020


Michael C.

Fantastic! Very courteous, professional and efficient.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning for 5 rooms, 3 stairs and hallway

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

01/15/2018


Jerry H.

fine- did what I needed and did well

Description of Work
cleaned floor grout

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

3.0

07/27/2016


Ginny P.

Not a good value. Exterior windows washed and not well. Did not wash two windows that I paid to have washed. Many windows have streaks and you can see where the washing device and cloth left residue. The two workers were pleasant and checked their work. They cleaned the windows late in the afternoon and it was 90+ degrees.

Description of Work
Exterior window washing

Category carpet cleaners,window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry if you are not satisfied with your window cleaning [Member Name Removed]. Mark's Cleaning Service does offer a money back guarantee but please call and let our office staff know. 330-725-5702
5.0

01/11/2016


Mike E.

Punctual, polite, professional. They use a "green" cleaning method that leaves no residual chemical odor, along with a cleaning solution that does not leave the carpet saturated and wet for more than a day or overnight. They also had no problem moving some of the more difficult pieces of furniture and took special care to protect the carpet from table legs and heavier furniture staining from contact with cleaned carpet. And they put it all back where it was ! I have already recommended them friends and family and will definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Cleaned basement and main floor carpet (7 rooms), 2 upholstered chairs, and special treatment for high traffic areas.

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning,upholstery,floor cleaning

5.0

12/29/2015


Charlene A.

John was polite and friendly. I am pleased withe the results. He went above and beyond on his own initiative. I was beyond thrilled!

Description of Work
Mark's cleaned and sealed 2 rooms of tile and cleaned the great room carpet.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,house cleaning

2.0

06/15/2015


Myla W.

It was horrible. They did not clean the toilet there was feces around the seat. There were big cobwebs in the middle of the floor. The floor was not even swept. We never knew when they were coming they would come whenever they feel like. I was very very disappointed. Price was not important to me if they did a wonderful job I would have paid them anything.

Description of Work
We used Mark's Cleaning Service.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience, We would like to Re clean and give you a refund to make this up to you!. Please give us a call at 330 725 5702 so we can honer our 200% Money back Guarantee! Thank you for your input!
5.0

06/11/2015


Joseph G.

They did a real good job. We were impressed with them. What impressed me is that there were guys and his boss and they were thorough. They were straight forward in what they were going to do and they did exactly that they said they were going to do, super. They are always there when they say they will be there. I would use them again in the future without a doubt.

Description of Work
We used Mark's Cleaning Service a while ago.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feed back we are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service we have provided!
5.0

06/11/2015


ROBERT J.

It was fine. They were very pleasant. I liked them partly because they were local. They were very considerate on time. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpets for me.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your support and for choosing marks cleaning service! We hope to be your choise for any of your future cleaning needs.
5.0

05/27/2015


John F.

I'm satisfied with their work after the second visit.

Description of Work
The company returned and repaired some work that was done previously.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We are very happy to see your positive feedback and we hope to be your chose for carpet cleaning in the future. Thanks.
4.0

01/27/2015


Ed B.

Scheduling wasn’t hard. They were easy to talk to and open to anything I had to say. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They cleaned an area rug, runners, and a bedroom rug.

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

We look forward to working with you again! Thank you for your feedback!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Exteriors Plus

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Home Exteriors Roofing, Siding and Windows

    Fast, Affordable, & Dependable. Over 35 years in business, Family Owned and operated. We specialize in the complete exterior envelope, Windows, Siding, Roofing, Gutters and Doors. What's in your future? Maybe a new roof for your home or possibly a complete exterior makeover? Talk with one of our roofing, window or siding professionals to find the action that best fits your needs. We're happy to make some repairs to buy you some time, or make a replacement if it is needed. You want a contractor you can trust, and one who has the experience to help you make some major decisions. We will listen to your goals, desires, and help alleviate any concerns. We will walk you through the process like you were one of our family.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Home Exteriors Roofing, Siding and Windows on Angi
    Window City Pros LLC

    With over 30 years of industry experience, Chad Howman founded Window City Pros to provide customers with access to cost-effective windows from masters within the market. What started as a handful of employees has flourished into a thriving organization serving Northeast Ohio.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Janitorial Services, Water Damage, Carpet and Upholstery, Oriental Rugs, Air Ducts, Pet Odor Control, Maid Service, Tile and Grout Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Drapery Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mark's Cleaning Service

    How is Mark's Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Mark's Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mark's Cleaning Service open?

    Mark's Cleaning Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mark's Cleaning Service provide

    Mark's Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mark's Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mark's Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Mark's Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mark's Cleaning Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mark's Cleaning Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Mark's Cleaning Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mark's Cleaning Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mark's Cleaning Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mark's Cleaning Service?

    No, Mark's Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mark's Cleaning Service offer?

    Mark's Cleaning Service offers the following services: Janitorial Services, Water Damage, Carpet and Upholstery, Oriental Rugs, Air Ducts, Pet Odor Control, Maid Service, Tile and Grout Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Drapery Cleaning