Litescapes by Dan Husney LLC

5.0

(52) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since February 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 PM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1865

Medina, OH 44258

Description

Litescapes Outdoor Lighting provides design and installation service of low voltage architectural and landscape lighting systems. Most outdoor lighting contractors will likely fall into one of two categories: 1. A national franchise or 2. A landscape or lawn sprinkler company. Litescapes is different since outdoor lighting is our only focus. As the owner, I am involved in every installation project. With over 30 years of experience in the green industry, I am experienced in all facets of landscape/construction and how they relate to outdoor lighting systems. We aren't burdened by constraints of a national franchise or burdened by distractions of a contractor whose focus extends beyond lighting. Litescapes is outdoor lighting with a single passion serving Northeast Ohio. *Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/litescapesbyhusney/...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
landscape lighting (43)lighting (26)lawn & landscaping (5)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
5.0

08/29/2020

I am so happy with the design and the installation of the lights! It is exactly what I was hoping for. it is very attractive and tastefully done. All components are high quality. Dan was always prompt and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install and design landscape lighting

CATEGORY lighting

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

It went great! We worked with Dan on creating what we wanted and he delivered on time and within our budget. We are in love with the results as it has made our home pop and have curb appeal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front lighting install

CATEGORY lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

Images

Photo for Litescapes by Dan Husney LLC - PO Box 1865, Medina, OH - 38759675
5.0

07/30/2020

It went great! We worked with Dan on creating what we wanted and he delivered on time and within our budget. We are in love with the results as it has made our home pop and have curb appeal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front lighting install

CATEGORY lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

Images

Photo for Litescapes by Dan Husney LLC - PO Box 1865, Medina, OH - 38759673
5.0

05/22/2020

Excellent, Dan is a true professional in every sense of the word. He embodies reliability and integrity with true class. Goes above and beyond. We were so delighted with his initial visit that on our next call - he was quick on the phone and listened to our requests - we were able to come to terms nicely. I researched landscape lighting thoroughly and the store bought products don't compare to Dan...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape Lighting for home

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

5.0

04/24/2020

Working with Dan was a super experience. He is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He ran into difficulties with our older home but he sorted things out and stuck with the job until it was done. He even refused our offer to compensate him for the extra work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We requested landscape and house lighting.

CATEGORY lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

5.0

01/01/2020

Dan came out the next day in the snow to investigate why 2 of our LED lights were not working. He isolated the issue and fixed the problem immediately. Dan is the best, very efficient and very kind. He is the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
led lights were not working

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

5.0

11/26/2019

Dan is professional and easy to work with. He did maintenance on our existing system and made great suggestions to add / change to make the lighting look better. I strongly recommend working with Dan.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refurbish existing landscape lighting and add new lights.

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

COST $1,550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

5.0

11/04/2019

Very well. Was on time was very knowledgeable and very nice. Even gave me stakes to secure lights and lube for bulbs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 landscaping lights fixed

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

COST $68

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

5.0

08/19/2019

Dan's work exceeded expectations. We have had rave reviews from neighbors and friends. Dan was professional. Did everything exactly as he said he would. It was great experience working with Dan. We're very happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dan did exterior lighting to light facade of house and landscaping

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

5.0

07/31/2019

Dan is the best of the best when it comes to exterior lighting. We have a brick century home and he made it and the grounds around it look stately. He uses high quality equipment and takes extreme pride in his work. A+++

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front yard exterior lighting

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2019

Services Offered

Design and installation of low voltage outdoor lighting systems that enhance the beauty, safety and security of homes and businesses. An evaluation service is available to determine what repairs,improvements and upgrades can be made to existing lighting systems. Energy saving LED lamp conversions for existing incandescent systems. Biannual service agreements are available to maintain the look and the intent of the original lighting design.

Services Not Offered

120 volt lighting installation or Holiday lighting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes