Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kamm Star Contractors, Inc.

Founded 1982 • With Angi since May 2003

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

When you are looking for quality and dependability in the North Eastern Ohio area, you need only look to Kamm Star Contractors, Inc. We handle both commercial and residential work in a professional and honest manner. We have a long standing reputation for quality and would like to show you why experience makes the difference....

Other local Pros in your area

JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING

During this time, the Jennings Heating and Cooling team would like to assure you we're here to meet your home comfort needs. As always, we're committed to your health, safety and comfort. We're now offering virtual diagnostic visits to keep your family safe and your HVAC system running smoothly. Jennings is implementing screening and safety procedures every step of the way to keep your family and our team safe and healthy. Please call us today for more information, or to schedule your appointment! FOR EMERGENCY SERVICE, PLEASE CALL 330-532-7130. Do not leave an online request. As a multiple year Angie's List Super Service Award winner, Northeast Ohio homeowners and businesses have trusted Jennings for all of their heating and cooling needs for 89 years and you can too. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for all homeowners. Life goes beyond the hours of 9-5, and so do we! We understand that your heating and cooling needs are serious, that is why we make it our business to be available 24 hours a day for your convenience. Schedule an appointment in advance or, if you need emergency service now, call us anytime day or night at 330-532-7130. Jennings is a full-service air conditioning and heating contracting company with the ability to service and install complete heating and air conditioning systems. With over 20,000 installations in Northeast Ohio, you can count on Jennings Heating & Cooling to do the job right.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING on Angi
J&J Plumbing Heating & Cooling

At J&J Plumbing, Heating & Cooling we know that we are only as good as the service we provide. We are a family owned business, committed to our customers. We are licensed, insured and bonded with the State of Ohio. We have been servicing Summit, Portage, Stark and Medina County for over 30 years! J&J Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is compliant with all city ordinances, Ohio code, and OSHA regulations.  

State Heating & AC

State Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. is a A+ rated Better Business Bureau family owned HVAC company that continues to serve Northeast as it has since 1946. Over those many years we have cultivated long term relationships with our customers and are very proud to say that we have made generational customers out of their children and grandchildren. We look forward to adding you to our family as we move forward.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/09/2018

Everything was seamless. They were professional on time, on budget, friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
Moved water heater. Unplugged dryer vent

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

05/15/2017

We haven't finished the replacement yet. They are always great. We have had 2 houses and they have worked on both of them.

Description of Work
We have used Kamm Star for more than 30 years for all our HVAC needs. Right now we are in the process of replacing our 24 year old system and have selected them again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

01/31/2017

The gave a price that included the entire installation. They showed up on time, did the job within the time quoted and cleaned up the area. The old tank was hauled away and I had safe hot water again.

Description of Work
Replaced Hot Water Tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/01/2016

Awesome customer service, great price and also received a referral bonus. Thanks Mary and the team at Kamm Starr......

Description of Work
Furnace/Air Conditioner replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2015

We have used Kamm Star for all of our furnace and A/C service for more than 20 years. We stick with them as they always do a good job and are honest.

Description of Work
Fixed filter of furnace ...serviced ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/12/2015

We have been using Kamm Star for years to maintain and service our A/C and furnace and we've always been pleased with their work. Last Sunday--Mother's Day--just after having the A/C inspected, we switched the unit on and nothing happened. I called Kamm Star early the next morning for an appointment. Despite the fact that it was a Monday and their schedule was full, they sent Robert out again for service. We were hoping it was just something Robert missed on his first visit. He had informed me then that even though our furnace and A/C are old--around 35 years--everything was working properly. However, a lot of the parts are originals and he couldn't guarantee how long they'd last. How right he was--3 days later and the entire system was out. The first problem was a burned out transformer in the furnace, which he replaced with a new fused transformer. Then he went looking in the A/C unit for what caused the transformer to burn out and it turned out to be the compressor relay--which was an original part--and he replaced it. Robert explained everything that he was doing, he gave me the choice of a couple of options for the repair, and he saved the damaged parts for me. Then he started up the unit and made sure that everything was running properly.

Description of Work
He replaced the compressor relay in our A/C unit and the burned out transformer in our furnace.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

12/29/2014

Jason arrived on time. Diagnosed the problem and showed me the broken part on the motor. He was very professional and cleaned the furnace as well. He tested the furnace and humidifier before he left to make sure it worked properly. I would use this company again.

Description of Work
Replaced motor on furnace (Carrier Brand) and water panel on humidifier

Category heating & cooling contractor","air duct cleaner

5.0

09/04/2014

Kamm Star was professional from start to finish! Same day service, the representative was in contact with me several times to assure me that a technician was scheduled to come and gave me an ETA. Technician was knowledgeable, worked quickly to resolve my issue, and did only what needed to be done. I was pleased with the service I had received and the cost for service was a pleasant surprise!

Description of Work
Fixed my central air conditioning that had stopped working.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

01/28/2014

I got what I paid for. In fact, they came while we were at work, they replaced 2 parts, and got the house up to temperature. They were in contact with my husband through text message, kept him posted on what was going on, and called back to check and made sure everything was still okay.

Description of Work
Kamm Star Contractors, Inc. came right out the very day we were having furnace problems. It was really really cold, and we were having problems getting the house up to temp. They came out right away to check out what was wrong and fixed it. Frank Staron is the contact name. They installed our furnace and air conditioner initially.

Category heating & cooling contractor

1.0

09/27/2013

Came 3 hours late to a appointment made two weeks prior then refused to do a routine heat pump inspection because he didn't like the way it was installed by the original contractor. This would be like a mechanic refusing to work on your car because another mechanic did work on it before. rude and insulting behavior. God forbid imminent danger to property or family.

Description of Work
Nothing but stress.

Category heating & cooling contractor

    Services Offered

    Service & installation of Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, Boilers, Hot Water Tanks. We also do sheet metal work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No