Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Dan's Drain Services

Founded 2020 •

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

255 Walnut Dr

Medina, OH 44256

Description

I have more than 20 years experience with larger corporations and looking to build my own company. I want to provide professional services at great prices !!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/16/2021


Joe Z.

Got appointment for Monday morning after call to them on Friday. Price about $65 dollars cheaper than last company I used.

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

02/13/2021


Phil V.

Very well.

Description of Work
Drain pipe replacement

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/08/2020


Leah D.

Professionally and done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Replace pipes

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you !! It was our pleasure
5.0

11/02/2020


Dave W.

Fixed faulty plumbing drain which wasn't working properly

Description of Work
Kitchen Drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

11/02/2020


Cindy B.

They were fast professional and very friendly

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

10/25/2020


Wendy S.

Dan and crew were very knowledgeable and professional. Work was completed quickly with good customer follow up. Would hire again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators, drain pipe

5.0

10/15/2020


Norman K.

Very good. Will probably hire again for another project. Our son dealt with Dan and found them to be very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Drain in master room tub.

Category drain pipe, drain cleaning

5.0

10/06/2020


Patric M.

Great! Shut off valve fixtures installed and working perfectly so far. Showed them a crack in the faucet pipe and was able to repair with no problem! Dan and helper were friendly, efficient, and quick. Gave me an incredible price compared to estimate price from another company. Will definitely call/text again if I need anything else done.

Description of Work
Plumbing fixture installation. Pipe repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

10/05/2020


Therese E.

Fine, plumber gave us an estimate after looking at the problem and we hired him and he completed the work that week.

Description of Work
Repair sump pump and replace toilet

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure to work for you.
5.0

09/23/2020


Andrew G.

Installation was smooth, no issues. Dan and his team had a good plan and were courteous, prompt, and professional. Absolutely would hire again.

Description of Work
Installed a backwater valve on main sewer line. Also installed a water-powered backup sump pump and installed a new downspout/sump drain line to the curb.

Category plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/19/2020


Daniel S.

Dan was on time, professional, and did great work. And the cost was fair. It is good to know that we now know who to call when we have plumbing issues!

Description of Work
Plumbing, toilet repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

09/19/2020


Sandra K.

Fixed the problem. Would definitely hire Dan again. Honest and efficient.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom drain had significantly leaking in shower. Dan quickly identified the problem that the leaking was the drain line from the shower

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/01/2020


Dan C.

We had an appointment scheduled for an issue related to a home inspection. It was scheduled 5 days in advanced. The company texted me, didn't even call me, and said they couldn't come 1 hour before the appointment

Description of Work
Drain servicing

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the scheduling issue but glad we were able to get your issue resolved.
5.0

08/25/2020


Earl V.

Showed up on schedule as we discusses and on time. Did a very professional job. Made sure he had protective gear on at all times and did not make or leave any mess. Very friendly person.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

08/21/2020


Jim F.

It went great dan And is guys came out game a fare "they were back to get my sewer opened and I was using my restroom the same day when I highly recommend this company

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great feedback!!
5.0

08/12/2020


Trina B.

I appreciated the communication that kept me updated. The work was done promptly and came in at the low end of the estimate.

Description of Work
replaced kitchen drain assembly

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback !!
5.0

08/07/2020


Shawna M.

They did a great job

Description of Work
laundry drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback !!
5.0

08/04/2020


Bonnie S.

They did a wonderful job! Very professional and thorough while installing the hot water heater.

Description of Work
installed hot water tabk

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/30/2020


patricia S.

It was excellent. They were very polite, when they said they'd be here they covered their faces with a mask, and knew exactly what to do.

Description of Work
They stop a leak in my basement.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Your comments are truly appreciated!! Thank you !!
5.0

07/30/2020


Shane R.

It was excellent. Dan and his helper were very professional, they cleaned up after themselves, reasonable price, and I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Dan did my sink drain.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback!!
5.0

07/25/2020


Leslie M.

Dan was a very kind man, he had to make two trips to Home Depot and didnt charge me a cent. His work was exceptional and in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend Dans drain service to anyone thats need plumbing done. Thanks Dan!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It was my pleasure!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stump-N-Shovel Services

    Stump Grinding, Excavation, Demolition, Swimming Pool  

    Offers by Stump-N-Shovel Services on Angi
    Platinum Xtreme Excavating, LLC

    Providing excavation services. We specialize in land clearing, driveway excavations, property culverts, basement digs, trenching for water lines and utilities, leveling for foundations, landscaping retaining walls, pond digs and other custom projects. We are a small privately owned company that will give you a personal touch to your project.  

    Mackin & Sons Plumbing

    Mackin & Sons Plumbing was founded in 2009 to provide exceptional plumbing service to residents of the greater Akron area. The foundation of their success is their love of craftsmanship and service. They believe the customer – their needs, schedule, dilemma, budget, wishes, whatever – comes first and not the other way around. Give us a call today to set up your appointment!  

    Offers by Mackin & Sons Plumbing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, faucet install/ repair, drain cleaning, excavation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dan's Drain Services

    How is Dan's Drain Services overall rated?

    Dan's Drain Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dan's Drain Services open?

    Dan's Drain Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dan's Drain Services provide

    Dan's Drain Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Dan's Drain Services offer free estimates?

    No, Dan's Drain Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dan's Drain Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dan's Drain Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dan's Drain Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Dan's Drain Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dan's Drain Services?

    No, Dan's Drain Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dan's Drain Services offer?

    Dan's Drain Services offers the following services: Plumbing, faucet install/ repair, drain cleaning, excavation