Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wildlife Pro

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

332 W Broadway St

Maumee, OH 43537

Description

Full service animal control company. Family owned and operated. Property inspections. Animal trapping and removal. Repair of animal damage....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/02/2019


Regina S.

We had a raccoon and babies in our attic. It came in through our side vent on the house by the roof. So we called Wildlife Pro. Mark came out and let us know what he would recommend in order to get rid of the raccoons. He set up a trap on the roof. He caught the mom and then removed the babies. He said that he wanted to leave the trap on the roof in case the father showed up and he did. (He was right!) After removing all the raccoons, he replaced the vent with a stronger metal. Mark was very professional, courteous and did an excellent job. We would definitely hire him again. .

Description of Work
Raccoon Removal

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/16/2017


Linda K.

Entry points spotted and temporary repairs completed. One raccoon caught in baited trap placed on roof near double-wide exterior stone chimney; permanently removed from site. Chimney caps installed. Critters were using stone chimney like a climbing wall (ex. small holes on either side of stone chimney in soffit allowed access to attic area. Advised to cover soffit with metal to prevent raccoons getting grip on overhang; remove any saplings, etc. near walls. Warned that raccoons can scale down spouts as well. Photos taken of damage to roof and attic, shared with home owner for potential Homeowners Insurance policy claim. + Potential roofers and attic insulation installers providing estimates were confident that area was secure & their work crews would be safe from surprises.

Description of Work
House surrounded on two sides by woods with creek nearby; prime wildlife habitat. Inspect house for potential entrance points/ weaknesses created by raccoons before repairs to roof and new shingles, attic insulation etc. installed.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/20/2017


Robert S.

even though he was only 50/50 on catching the snake after 4 or 5 days we caught him in the trap.

Description of Work
got a raccoon out of my garage attic - set traps & caught them till they stopped coming. also - set traps for a snake in my basement

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

05/17/2017


Doug W.

The process and fees were well explained. Mark provided a quote. Worked was agreed upon and follow up work scheduled. Very well organized and ran.

Description of Work
Investigation, removal of animal, and home repair.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/05/2016


Heather L.

The work was preformed efficently and in a timely manner. Mark was very professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
We had raccoons in our attic. He sealed up all entry ways and made sure that they would not be able to come back and get in our attic.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/12/2016


Jennifer K.

Mark was nice and super professional...I appreciated seeing the careful inspection of our home to assess our bat problem and to make sure I understood all the steps he would be taking during the process. Too he was very quick to respond and schedule appointments and he showed up on time! It's pricey...yikes!... but all of this bat work is, and it's worth it for the peace of mind we now have. I figured our 1913 home would have its fair share of crevices and cracks to repair...36! But, I can now read in bed at night and not worry that I'll look up and see a bat circling above me! I would recommend him to anyone that needs this type of work done.

Description of Work
Mark found 36 holes/crevices/cracks on our home that afforded bats an entry into our attic. He sealed up all the issues and then installed two vents for bats to exit attic. The next visit a week later he removed the vents, sealed the holes then cleaned bat guano out of attic and set off bug bomb.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

10/01/2016


Brian L.

Very well over a three week period with multiple, sometimes every other day, visits. Was able to accommodate my time needs. Extremely professional always calling the day before with two hour time window which was always kept.

Description of Work
Identifying animals in attic (squirrels), trapping, finding and closing entry points, bating both attic and crawl space for mice, cleaning droppings from attic.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

07/23/2016


Campus View A.

Made phone call and left message. Received call back same day. Discussed issue of groundhog digging around property. A next day appointment was set. Met with Mark Turner and walked problem area. Mark explained trap process and gave pricing at that time. I signed an agreement to terms and First trap was set. On three consecutive days trap was full and re-set. He trapped 2 groundhogs and 1 raccoon. He also filled in holes and monitored any activity. Mark kept communication throughout this process with voice messages and email. Mark Turner was very professional and took the time to make sure I understood the process and educated me on the critters we were dealing with. It was a greatly appreciated expedited experience.

Description of Work
removal of groundhogs and raccoon

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/09/2016


Joan L.

It's been a year and we have no more bats in the house. I was very happy with the service. He was competent, pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Bat removal

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

03/09/2016


Joseph M.

All went very well - details above.

Description of Work
Determined that noise in attic was squirrels. Mark made full inspection inside and out. He identified where the breach was, trapped numerous squirrels that were coming into house and removed them from area. Mark checked on house and traps daily. Communication daily via face to face and or text message. Always very pleasant and informative. I would highly recommend Mark's services to others.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you

    Other local Pros in your area

    Critter Control of Columbus

    12 Employees and No Subs. Additional DBA: . MKF Enterprises, Inc.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Full service wildlife control company. Animal-related property inspections. Animal trapping and removal- including raccoons, squirrels, opossums, skunks, groundhogs, moles, mice, bats, birds, and much more. Bee control / Hive removal. Complete repair of animal damage. Attic and crawl space clean-up and insulation.

    Services Not Offered

    Animal removal, pest control & exterminating.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wildlife Pro

    How is Wildlife Pro overall rated?

    Wildlife Pro is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wildlife Pro open?

    Wildlife Pro is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Wildlife Pro provide

    Wildlife Pro accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Wildlife Pro offer free estimates?

    No, Wildlife Pro does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Wildlife Pro offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Wildlife Pro does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wildlife Pro offer a senior discount?

    No, Wildlife Pro does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Wildlife Pro offer emergency services?

    Yes, Wildlife Pro offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Wildlife Pro?

    No, Wildlife Pro does not offer warranties.

    What services does Wildlife Pro offer?

    Wildlife Pro offers the following services: Full service wildlife control company. Animal-related property inspections. Animal trapping and removal- including raccoons, squirrels, opossums, skunks, groundhogs, moles, mice, bats, birds, and much more. Bee control / Hive removal. Complete repair of animal damage. Attic and crawl space clean-up and insulation.

    Are there any services Wildlife Pro does not offer?

    Animal removal, pest control & exterminating.