Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2006

OWNER OPERATED. USES SUBS FOR LICENSED WORK & LABOR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Sunandita B.
5.0
10/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Repair drain line below slab. Install new clean out.
Category
garage doors
Paul B.
5.0
05/15/2012
Brad Devris is the owner of this company. The timeliness at which they came out, and the courteous that they showed us was outstanding. It took a lot of work. He came in and did it, changed the part and did whatever was necessary. He did not have to make a return trip to the shop and it was done in an awesome amount of time.
Description of Work
We had Alternative Maintenance & Repair LLC as our garage door was stuck.
Category
garage doors
Kathy S.
4.0
08/22/2011
The guy was really nice but I don't think he was a plumber. He said that his friend was a plumber and that they were sending him to training classes. Things are holding up fine. The guy who came out did a good job and I think the price was reasonable, if he was a plumber. I could have gotten a real plumber for the price I paid. I will use this company again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Alternative Maintenance & Repair to put in a new pipe under my kitchen and install a garbage disposal that I supplied.
Category
plumbing
Kathleen C.
5.0
03/08/2011
Very well. Great work, very polite and thorough.
Description of Work
Removed old shower door and installed new one. Replaced bathroom exhaust fan/light.
Category
handyman service
Cynthia G.
5.0
07/13/2010
Brad was easy to contact and came exactly when he said he would. He looked at the sink, went shopping for the parts and had the job done in less than two hours. I have him scheduled for next week to replace a kitchen vent fan. Very nice young man!
Description of Work
Replaced kitchen sink hardware.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Ellen B.
5.0
04/06/2010
All went well.
Description of Work
repaired storm door insert, replaced toilet tank valve
Category
handyman service
sandra R.
5.0
09/06/2009
Brad came when promised and cleaned the gutters quickly. He kept to the quoted estimate even though there was a little more work the originally described.
Description of Work
Cleaned and flushed gutters.
Category
handyman service
sandra R.
5.0
09/06/2009
My drain pipe broke on Monday evening. Brad returned my call on Tuesday, came out Wednesday to preview the job for parts to be purchased, and did the work on Thursday.
Description of Work
Replaced drain pipe in kitchen and installed a new kitchen faucet.
Category
handyman service
PAT S.
5.0
08/12/2009
Tired of the expensive service calls from GE Repair, I joined Angie's list to find a repairman for my GE dryer. Brad was one of the recommendations on the list and close by, so I called. He answered the phone that morning and told me he'd be out later that day, or 10AM the next morning. He came the next morning at 10, cleaned the dryer which didn't solve the problem. He returned the next day at 10 as promised with a new switch which didn't solve the problem. He determined it needed a new motor...a repair that would run in the $300 range. With two repairs in 7 years and a repair of that magnitude, his advice was to go shopping for a new dryer. I paid him $30 for the service call and found a new dryer for $345 delivered and installed.
Description of Work
Troubleshoot why my dryer would not stay on when turned on
Category
handyman service
Melanie C.
5.0
07/16/2009
It went very well at first. Brad was very communicative and flexible. He kept me aware of progress and when he would be able to help out. He met with me quickly after my first call and made lists of things he would try to do. A couple of tasks were beyond his scope and he was up front about that. Very personable and friendly. However, after several projects and several hundreds of dollars, he lost interest in returning my calls.
Description of Work
Lots of little jobs including electrical outlets, plumbing leaks, basement window replacement, painting a deck, installing garage door openers, basic maintenance. I had ongoing projects for Brad but he stopped returning my calls and left me in a bad position as far as listing our house for sale. Also, some of the work he had performed now needs redone a year later.
Category
handyman service
Jeff H.
1.0
04/23/2009
Brad called, set up an appointment, and then never showed up or called. I have voice mail so I know I did not miss his call.
Description of Work
Needed front porch railing fixed on porch.
Category
handyman service
NICK M.
5.0
03/09/2009
It went great! Brad came out on time and stuck to the estimate. I will use him again in the future. He communicated the problems to me well and was done in a timely fashion. Thanks again Brad.
Description of Work
Brad fixed a leak under my sink and did some electrical work for me.
Category
handyman service
Helen D.
1.0
11/14/2007
I read Brad's review on Angie's List, and happily called him. He was local and very nice on the phone. He came over promptly, gave estimates, made some suggestions and even fixed something on the front door at n/c! We set up a time frame to begin the necessary work, discussed the products needed to start the job & began making plans, and he disappeared. After calling him for weeks, I finally reached him. We agreed on a start date. He indicated he'd been sick, and 'should have called me,' but wasn't working. It would have been nice for him to let me know he wasn't going to show up - as we did have an appt. As I began to recuperate from a surgery, he also began to feel better. We talked about the work again, and set up a start date. Again, no Brad. That was the last I heard from him, and consequently the work is being done by someone reliable. The improvements were to be made to put the house up for sale months ago. Waiting for Brad wasted my time, cost me $ and probably also a sale.
Description of Work
No work was performed.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

IN MY DEFENSE WE DID SET UP A TIME FRAME BUT YOU DID NOT GIVE ME A DEPOSIT TO GET THE MATERIALS OR TO BEGIN THE PROJECT. YOU THEN WERE VERY SICK, RECUPERATING FROM SURGERY AND WE NEVER RESET UP WHEN I SHOULD BEGIN THE PROJECT. I MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO CONTACT YOU. WE PLAYED PHONE TAG. OTHER CUSTOMER JOBS WERE THEN SET UP - I WAS NOT ABLE TO WAIT AROUND UNTIL YOU DECIDED WHAT TO DO. I DID GET VERY SICK. AFTER RECOVERY I DID CONTACT YOU, BUT DID NOT SET UP A SPECIFIC DATE OF WHEN TO START. I AM SORRY FOR YOUR INCONVENIENCE BUT YOU ALSO WASTED MY TIME AND MONEY, IN ADDITION TO PROSPECTIVE JOBS. NOT TO MENTION EXAGGERATION OF WHAT REALLY HAPPENED.
JOAN S.
5.0
10/29/2006
I called Brad to obtain a quote. The next day, he came to the house and assessed the job, gave a quote, and explained what materials he would need and his time line to complete the work. The bid was accepted, and the following week, he completed the installation of a new floor.
Description of Work
Old flooring in a kitchen dinette was removed and a new wood laminate floor was installed.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor

Other Information

Services offered

LAMINATE FLOORING, TILE WORK, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, REPAIRS, CARPENTRY/CONSTRUCTION, HOME REMODELING, INSTALLATION/REPAIR OF DECKS & FENCES, PAINTING- INTERIOR & EXTERIOR, MASONRY WORK & WELDING, BUILDING/GROUNDS MAINTENANCE- LANDSCAPING, INSTALLATION/MAINTENANCE OF GUTTERS, POWER WASHING, HVAC, ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING, SNOW REMOVAL, INSTALLATION & REPAIR OF WINDOWS & ENTRY DOORS, INSTALLATION & REPAIR OF GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC offers free project estimates.

No, ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC offers warranties.

ALTERNATIVE MAINTENANCE & REPAIR LLC offers the following services: LAMINATE FLOORING, TILE WORK, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, REPAIRS, CARPENTRY/CONSTRUCTION, HOME REMODELING, INSTALLATION/REPAIR OF DECKS & FENCES, PAINTING- INTERIOR & EXTERIOR, MASONRY WORK & WELDING, BUILDING/GROUNDS MAINTENANCE- LANDSCAPING, INSTALLATION/MAINTENANCE OF GUTTERS, POWER WASHING, HVAC, ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING, SNOW REMOVAL, INSTALLATION & REPAIR OF WINDOWS & ENTRY DOORS, INSTALLATION & REPAIR OF GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

E & K Sewer Contractors

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

E & K Sewer Contractors

Background information on E&K Contractors: - A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - Licensed Sewer and Concrete Contractors - Bonded - Well trained, clean cut employees with extensive experience - Competitive pricing - In business since 1978 Our capabilities include: - Complete sewer and drain cleaning 24/7 - Sewer line jetting/flushing - In-line video camera inspections - Locate broken sewer lines electronically - Repair any size line and depth sanitary and storm sewer - Parking lot catch basin cleaning, repairs and new catch basin installation - Excavation - Tank Removal - Demolition - Concrete Contractor - Residential Plumbing - No Subcontractors! We do all of our own work!  

All American Gutter Protection - Detroit

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

All American Gutter Protection - Detroit

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Foundation Systems of Michigan, founded in 2007, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Livonia, Grand Rapids, and Traverse City. FSM is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, gutters, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.