Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

George's Tree & Landscaping Services

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7468 Butler Warren Rd

Mason, OH 45040

Description

Family owned business serving the Dayton and Cincinnati area....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

2

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (81)lawn & landscaping (7)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

09/25/2020

The work went really well. George and his crew of two guys showed up on time. They started work at around 9am and finished at around 6pm. They did not stop all day. They did a lot of work. I was very happy with the results. The most impressive part of their work was how well they cleaned everything up. I don't think there is a single twig to be found anywhere in the yard where they worked. They re...

Description of Work
I needed one very large Willow tree and two Norway Spruce Trees cut down as well as a lot of trimming along a long hedge row filled with honey suckle.

Category tree service

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

Very well. Cut down what was needed to let air and light through branches. Removed stump after cutting down tree. Cleaned up everything pretty well. Had a chipper so got rid of limbs right on the spot.

Description of Work
Clean 3large trees, cut down 1 medium tree.

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

07/16/2020

Very professional job in a very timely manner!

Description of Work
Tree trimming and shrub/garden clean-up

Category lawn service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

03/19/2020

Service was excellent. The team showed up on time at the time promised. The price was very reasonable. The team was polite and cleaned up after themselves. As a result of the work done the first time, I called back the next day to do some additional work. Same punctuality. Same good service. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Taking down two trees and removing four tree stumps

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/18/2020

I have had tree cutting service before but George's Landscaping and Tree Service was the best people I have ever seen cut my trees. They were very professional; they knew the best way to get a large Cork Screw Willow tree down to the ground. They needed to work in tight quarters with privacy fences and other trees very close. They cleaned up afterwards well. I highly recommend George and his crew.

Description of Work
Tree Cutting and removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

3.0

11/05/2019

Was very prompt with response and came and gave estimate as scheduled. However, I wanted the job spelled out in contract form, so I keyed the details in an email, sent it, and never heard anything back.

Description of Work
Cut down 2 trees; cut into firewood and remove the 2 stumps. Cut 2 prongs out of another tree and cut into firewood. Stack firewood; remove debris.

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Work Completed On 08/17/2019

5.0

10/29/2019

Fast and friendly removal of an eyesore tree in our front yard, hauled away cut wood, and left very little mess behind when the stump was gone. Would hire again!

Description of Work
Tree Removal and Stump Grinding

Category tree service

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

5.0

09/26/2019

George and crew came out to give a quote. The quote was lower than previous quotes. Work was done that morning. Tree professionally removed along with all debris. Very satisfied with work and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Remove a large, leaning pine tree

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

Great service delivered as promised. Very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and shrub rmoval

Category tree service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of their work. They downed the tree, ground up the stump and carefully cleaned up afterwards. Immaculate job.

Description of Work
Large blue spruce removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Services Offered

Tree removal & trimming. Stump grinding. Storm cleanup.

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes