Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Extermital Termite & Pest Control

Founded 1936 • With Angi since November 2001

No subs. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Elizabeth E.
5.0
05/03/2017
Got rid of pests!
Description of Work
Carpenter ants, kitchen ants and wasps.
Category
pest control
Karen D.
5.0
07/29/2016
unknown
Description of Work
..
Category
pest control
Dawn H.
5.0
06/18/2015
I decided to have my house inspected preventatively for termites as it is now 11 years old. Joe was prompt, clean, mannerly and very helpful as he was performing the inspection. He explained what he was looking for and habits of termites and what I could look for as warning signs in the future. There was no evidence of termites at this time, so I did not need to purchase a treatment. I do, however, have a problem with carpenter bees outside and will purchase a dusting product from them for that. I am also considering having them remove the skunks who have taken up residence in my barn.
Description of Work
Whole house inspection for termites was performed. Inside and outside.
Category
pest control
Christina N.
5.0
09/10/2014
Rand came to our home to do an inspection for wood boring insects. He was very thorough, patient, and informative. We've worked with other companies who induce panic in order to get business but Rand gave me the facts and calmed my fears. We will be switching all of our exterminating needs to Extermital!
Description of Work
Inspection for powder post beetles
Category
pest control
Paul R.
5.0
06/10/2014
We called Extermital after a few months of trying to get rids of ants on our own and nothing was working. Within 2 days of them coming out the ants were completely gone. I could not believe the difference. Someone referred them to me. They are well priced and have great customer service. I am a customer for life now.
Description of Work
Treat the inside of the house and outside perimeter for ants.
Category
pest control
Fred Y.
5.0
01/14/2014
Our home was found to have bedbugs. The general manager came out to conduct a no charge inspection. He confirmed that we did have bedbugs. He took his time and explained everything he was doing and why was doing it. It was like attending a "Bedbugs 101" class. We scheduled a series of weekly treatments starting on the following Tuesday. A team of 3 men came to the house each week to apply the treatments. After every treatment, we were given a written report of what they found. They would stay and answer all the questions we had (and we had a lot). After the initial round of treatments, we still had evidence of infestation. They came out and did 2 more applications at no additional charge. They offered 2 additional inspections because we had followed every direction they had given us. We just had our inspection after 2 second application and are now BUG FREE! They gave us some suggestions moving forward and suggested we schedule an inspection in 2 weeks to make sure the rascals are gone. I have no idea what their competitors charge for this service and, frankly, I don't care. This company was an absolute pleasure to do business with. From the person answering the phone, to the General Manager, to the men that came to my home, they were all EXCELLENT. They returned our phone calls quickly and were on time for the applications. The thing they did that I valued the most was they took the time to educate us about bed bugs. After every application, they would show us where they found the problems and would make suggestions moving forward of what we needed to do to minimize the risk. Rest assured, if we are ever in need again of an exterminator's services, Extermitol will be the only place we'll call.
Description of Work
Treatment for bedbugs.
Category
pest control
Steven O.
5.0
07/01/2013
I didn't have Extermital do the work, I just got the estimate for their services. It was a good experience. They told me my options, they were very friendly and everything.
Description of Work
They did an estimate to get rid of some ants, some kind of bug.
Category
pest control
Rick S.
5.0
03/12/2012
They are good company.
Description of Work
I used Extermital Termite & Pest Control in the fall of 2010. They came to check the system about six months ago.
Category
pest control
Phillip J.
5.0
12/15/2011
All described above. Do call them if you need an inspection.
Description of Work
We thought we might have bed bugs at least in our car since we had transported cats from a lady who had them in her apartment. I had some welts that looked like bites the next day. We called Extermital and they came the next day for a whole house and car inspection. The Technical Director completed the inspection of the house and car and said no bed bugs were to be found. He looked at my "bites" and said it looked like shingles (which I have had before). Total cost of his travel and service $0! No charge for an inspection. What great service to get peace of mind!
Category
pest control
Diana J.
5.0
11/15/2011
They were excellent. I referred them to one of my neighbor and they did an excellent job there. They were recommended t me by one of my neighbor. They were good. They were on time. I would use them in the future definitely.
Description of Work
I used Extermital for pest control to get the termite inspection done probably in July. They gave me an estimate.
Category
pest control
Lea & Peter O.
5.0
10/26/2010
They are reliable and they do their job well.
Description of Work
We use Extermital for pest control. We have a contract with them, and they were here two months ago to check the termite traps.
Category
pest control
beth B.
5.0
09/04/2010
We found out we had bedbugs in 3/2007. Another pest control company did a very poor job of treating them (and we later ended up getting our money back from them!) We still had bedbugs. In June we contacted Extermital. They did an EXCELLENT job of educating us, helping us know what to do to prep for treatment, and treatment. We have been bedbug free for 4 years now! We chose a program where they came every week, then every two weeks, then every month to inspect. Not everyone needs this program but we were happy to pay extra for extra coverage after our experience with the first company that was so poor at treating this problem and so uneducated about it. Extermital was very thorough (outlet plates, etc....) and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone dealing with a pest situation!!!
Description of Work
Bedbug eradication
Category
pest control
SCOTT & BRENDA K.
5.0
08/24/2010
They are very good and they come when they say they will. We are satisfied with their service.
Description of Work
Extermital came in July for regular monitoring.
Category
pest control
SAM C.
5.0
07/26/2010
We spend about $150 on that service. One thing I liked was during the termite inspection they noticed a yellow jacket infestation and they went ahead and to take of it. They do an inspection an follow-up when they need to.
Description of Work
We use Extremital and they do a termite inspection every year. The last time they were here was about 9 months ago.
Category
pest control
SAM C.
5.0
10/08/2008
They are good. They did a good job and seemed to solve the problem. The worker was very knowledgeable about insects and bugs. He knew what he was doing. He came out to do the termites and then noticed the yellow jackets.
Description of Work
We found a yellow jacket that had come in through the window and they started to build a nest. He had a long tool and sprayed them and then put a powder down. He knocked the nest apart to get the powder in.
Category
pest control
SARA P.
5.0
10/04/2006
We originally called them because we were having a wasp problem in our house. We signed up for the monthly plan and our house hasn't had a problem since!
Description of Work
They spray monthly for bugs.
Category
pest control
JANET D.
3.0
03/14/2006
As good as any other exterminating company that we have tried. But there has been no follow up to ask whether our ant problem has cleared up. It has cleared up, but you would think that if you do business with someone month after month, you would get a phone call or two.
Description of Work
Basic pest exterminating - inspection followed up with monthly spraying and laying down pesticide.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

WE ARE LOOKING AT WAYS TO BETTER COMMUNICATE WITH OUR CUSTOMERS TO INSURE THAT WE ARE MEETING ALL EXPECTATIONS. ALL TO OFTEN WE CANNOT REACH OUR CUSTOMERS AT HOME DURING OUR NORMAL HOURS OF OPERATIONS BUT WE ARE WORKING ON EMAIL AND OTHER SOLUTIONS TO KEEP COMMUNICATIONS OPEN. THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK!
JENNIFER O.
1.0
01/17/2006
I was not satisfied. They sprayed for ants and told us to call if they came back. We called and they came back for what we thought was warranty work. They ended up servicing our house three times and put us on a monthly service plan before we realized it. We had to pay the bill and cancel them.
Description of Work
Extermination services for ants which were coming in the house under the door jams around our patio.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

THE ACTIVITY AT THIS LOCATION DID CEASE AND SERVICE WAS STOPPED AND FROM OUR OFFICE NOTES IT APPEARS SOME MONTHS LATER THE PROBLEM RESUMED. I WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY PROBLEMS YOU MAY HAVE HAD AND WOULD LIKE TO OFFER YOU A COMPLIMENTARY SERVICE THIS SPRING IF NEEDED TO MAKE UP FOR THE PROBLEM. WE DON'T WANT ANY OF OUR CUSTOMERS TO HAVE THIS KIND OF PROBLEM. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME AND I WILL MAKE IT RIGHT! JEFF TEAGUE
DICK R.
5.0
10/31/2005
SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. THEY ARE RELIABLE AND EFFICIENT. WHEN WE HAVE ANY RECURRENCE, THEY ARE PROMPT TO RETURN AND CONTINUE TREATMENTS UNTIL PESTS ARE ELIMINATED.
Description of Work
THE PRICE IS FOR AN ANNUAL TREATMENT FOR INDOOR PESTS. WE LIVE ON A SLAB AND GET SMALL ANTS AND OTHER SMALL PESTS COMMON TO CINCINNATI AREA. THEY SPRAY AROUND THE PERIMETER INSIDE AND OUT. THE CHEMICALS THEY USE ARE SAFE FOR OUR CAT.
Category
pest control
ANN S.
4.0
07/02/2005
WE HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE PROVIDED OVERALL. DURING THE SCHOOL YEAR WE HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO SET UP A TIME TO DO INTERIOR INSPECTIONS. I FEEL THE COMPANY HAS NOT DONE AN ADEQUATE JOB OF PURSUING THIS PROBLEM AND WORKING PERSISTENTLY TO MAKE AN INTERIOR INSPECTION APPOINTMENT.
Description of Work
AFTER BEING DIAGNOSED WITH TERMITES, WE CONTRACTED WITH EXTERMITAL TO TREAT OUR HOUSE. THEY HAVE TREATED THE OUTSIDE WITH THE SENTRICON STATION SYSTEM AND HAVE PROVIDED MONTHLY INSPECTION OF THE SITES. THEY HAVE HAD TO ADD STATIONS AT TIMES DEPENDING ON THE ACTIVITY OF THE TERMITES.
Category
pest control
KELLY T.
3.0
06/06/2005
RELIABILITY WAS QUESTIONABLE. MY INITIAL APPT. FOR AN ESTIMATE WAS CANCELLED AT THE LAST MINUTE AS WAS OUR ACTUAL EXTERMINATING APPT. THEY DID COME OUT, IN BOTH INSTANCES, THE NEXT DAY BUT THIS WAS STILL INCONVENIENT FOR US. OFFICE STAFF DID FOLLOW UP W/ US THE DAY AFTER THE WORK WAS DONE TO SEE IF WE WERE SATISFIED OR HAD ANY OTHER ISSUES.
Description of Work
EXTERMINATING CARPENTER BEES.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

I WOULD HAVE RESPONDED QUICKER TO THE POSTING BUT UNFORTUNATELY WAS NOT AWARE OF THE WEBSITE. I WISH WE COULD HAVE MADE THE TIMING BETTER FOR YOU WE ARE LIMITED TO PERSONNEL AND AREAS OF TOWN IN ORDER TO KEEP OR TECHNICIANS PRODUCTIVE. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO ASK FOR ME IF YOU ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM IN THE FUTURE AND I WILL TRY TO MAKE ACCOMMODATIONS IF POSSIBLE. JEFF TEAGUE
Germaine K.
5.0
03/22/2005
THE MAN FROM EXTERMITAL WAS ON TIME AND WORKED IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL WAY. USED A FLASHLIGHT WHEN LIGHT WAS NEEDED IN THE GARAGE AND BASEMENT. LEFT A REPORT OF HIS WORK.
Description of Work
INSPECTED INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE HOUSE. WENT AROUND THE PERIMETER OF THE HOUSE, IN THE GARAGE AND INTO THE BASEMENT.
Category
pest control
SCOTT & BRENDA K.
5.0
05/18/2004
THEY INSTALLED OUR SENTRICON SYSTEM LAST YEAR. WE HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS EMPLOYEES.
Description of Work
ANNUAL CHECK OF SENTRICON SYSTEM FOR TERMITES.
Category
pest control
DOLORES L.
5.0
11/29/2001
unknown
Description of Work
INSTALLED THE CENTRACON SYSTEM FOR TERMITES
Category
pest control
ERIK S.
5.0
11/29/2001
unknown
Description of Work
THEY PUT IN A PEST BASE ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE HOUSE.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

4700 State Route 42

Mason, OH 45040

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Termite & pest control, home & business, sentricon colony eliminations system from dow agro sciences, termidor termite control treatments, cockroach baiting programs, rodent elimination, bedbug treatments & flea treatments.

Services not offered

Wildlife removal & trapping of raccoons.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Extermital Termite & Pest Control is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Extermital Termite & Pest Control is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Extermital Termite & Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Extermital Termite & Pest Control offers free project estimates.

Yes, Extermital Termite & Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Extermital Termite & Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

No, Extermital Termite & Pest Control does not offer warranties.

Extermital Termite & Pest Control offers the following services: Termite & pest control, home & business, sentricon colony eliminations system from dow agro sciences, termidor termite control treatments, cockroach baiting programs, rodent elimination, bedbug treatments & flea treatments.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Select Pest Control

4.0

(18)

Angi Certified

Select Pest Control

Additional service areas - Cincinnati, Lawrenceburg, Florence, Warsaw, Carrollton, Williamstown, Falmouth, Maysville, Hillsboro, Newport, Alexandria & Covington,Erlanger,Union,Walton,Alexandria,Mason,West Chester,Liberty Township,Hamiliton,Loveland,Milford,Lawerenceburg Additional fax - (859)525-7415. Additional DBA - Select Pest Control Inc. Additional phone - (513)352-0080 & (513) 777-6480( 859)525-6515  

Mosquito Squad

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Mosquito Squad

Mosquito & Tick Treatments: As America's most trusted mosquito control treatment service, Mosquito SQUAD is proud to offer mosquito treatments and programs to local residents in the Cincinnati area. We've provided greater protection to over 70,000 yards, and our satisfaction is guaranteed. When mosquitoes or ticks get in the way of your outdoor delight, a friendly and knowledgeable mosquito prevention expert is here to help. Applying our mosquito barrier protection spray around your home or business will protect you and your family for up to 21 days. And yes, it's safe around pets too. No bugs. No bites. No kidding. Call or contact us today and be mosquito free tomorrow!  

Critter Inspector

5.0

(16)

Angi Certified

Critter Inspector

We are a animal removal based company from mice,raccoon,squirrels or any other four legged pesky creature. We also help with bats and any birds. First we set an appointment at the earliest convenience for our customers and do an inspection of home or property to set the proper bait and traps once the animal or animals are removed. Also we do repairs that are animal proof to prevent any more entry ways if customers chose so. All repairs are done with metal or steel mesh to make them animal proof animals can chew through wood or plastic. The team here is very respectful and polite we value the 3 Cs cautious Careful and caring to help is be safe and keep our customers safe and happy we all here have 5+ years of experience with this line of work but we are still open and do learn more everyday. We also believe in a fair deal and that money can some time turn away customers who really need help we are very flexible in our prices and willing to make payments if need be. So we hope to be able to make your animal issue go away fast and safely and prevent from ever happening again