Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Best Security Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2001

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

4 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Extra charge for emergency service. DBA SIM Security. Additional address: 1265 Sassafras Ln, Marysville, OH 43040....

Other local Pros in your area

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Offers by ADT on Angi
BUCKEYE THIRD SERVICES

We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, ceiling fan installation, lighting & more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today (614) 367-9970.  

SafeStreets - ADT Authorized Provider

Promo Offer: FREE Standard Security System + FREE Outdoor HD Camera + FREE $100 Visa Giftcard w/installation fee & monthly monitoring agreement. For 140 years, ADT has been the leading home security provider in the country. SafeStreets, ADT's Authorized Provider, sells and installs ADT-monitored home security systems. Our team consists of 300+ trained consultants, covering more than 90% of the United States across 44 states. We are experts on the latest smart-home technology, and highly focused on giving all customers a 5-Star Experience™. SafeStreets is committed to bringing high-tech security equipment, backed by 24/7 professional monitoring, to the place that matters most - your home. We have same day and next day appointments available, all scheduled within a one hour window. Call us anytime for a custom home security assessment and free quote! Comprehensive Security System ADT 24/7 Monitoring Touch Screen Control Panel Motion Detectors, Glass Break Sensors, & Point-of-Entry Sensors Indoor, Outdoor, & Doorbell Cameras Smart Home Automation Smoke, Carbon Monoxide, & Flood Sensors Mobile App Control Cellular Connection Back-up Battery Supply Maintenance/Extended Warranty Homeowners Insurance Certificate Theft Protection Guarantee  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/20/2009


MARTA S.

He quoted me a higher price than monitronics ($50 vs $37 for each remote) and he told me he can not get me the key fobs for that price. He told me he will call monitronics to find out if they will pay the difference and he will get back to me. Two weeks passed and I still haven't received a call. I just called monitronics to get a status and they said Todd called them and just closed my ticket stating that I did not want the fobs at that price. Nice!

Description of Work
Todd was dispatched to return my call to program 2 new garage door openers for my Monitronics security system.

Category home security systems

5.0

05/11/2009


JULIA W.

Very well. They recommended and installed upgrades and changes to make our home more secure, adding glass breaks in two new rooms and moving a motion detector to a different room. We had extensive discussions with Todd, the owner, on why the changes were needed and we were very pleased with his explanation. He listened to our concerns and set up the system to best suit our needs. They then set up the system for monitoring by the national company, Monitronics. Todd then went over every type of alarm we could use for various situations, and even wrote them down for easy use. The monitoring monthly cost was almost half of what we were paying before to a national company. Also, Todd did not try to sell us on services we did not need.

Description of Work
Upgraded our existing alarm system with more protection and set up system for monitoring by a new company.

Category home security systems

5.0

01/05/2009


MIKE A.

This company originally installed my alarm a year ago and I wanted additional areas protected, I called and was able to schedule at my convenience. They did exactly what I wanted for the price quoted. My system is more complex than most so don't let the price I paid scare you away from this company. They can give you a basic system very reasonable or make it as complex as you want or need. I talked to several other companies about installing a new system and the free systems many offer may give you peace of mind but not much protection and if you add things on it becomes very expensive quick. This is a owner operated company that won't try to oversell you and the monitoring company they use is much less expensive than most others and very responsive if needed. I've done the research for you, these guys can't be beat.

Description of Work
Added multiple new sensors, glass break detector, heat detectors, additional keypad and additional siren to my system.

Category home security systems

5.0

03/02/2005


Matt B.

SPOKE WITH TODD ON THE PHONE, HE WAS VERY CLEAR AND WORKED WITH ME TO CREATE THE RIGHT SYSTEM FOR MY HOME WITHOUT ADDITIONAL CHARGES. ERIC THE INSTALLER WAS ON TIME AND SEEMED KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GOOD JOB. AFTER INSTALLATION, A MONOTRONICS REPRESENTATIVE CALLED TO FOLLOW UP. I HAD A COUPLE OF ISSUES WITH THE WAY THE SYSTEM WORKED. SHE HAD A SERVICE PERSON CONTACT ME THE NEXT DAY, AND HE SCHEDULED A TIME TO COME OUT TO MY HOUSE TO RE-PROGRAM A COUPLE THINGS. THEY ARE VERY RESPONSIVE AND FRIENDLY, BUT NOT PUSHY LIKE I'VE EXPERIENCED WITH OTHER SECURITY COMPANIES. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW SECURITY SYSTEM IN MY HOME INCLUDING 3 WIRED DOOR SENSORS, 2 MOTION DETECTORS, HEAT SENSOR AND KEYPAD. ALSO INCLUDED 2 REMOTE KEYCHAINS, YARD SIGNS AND STICKERS.

Category home security systems

5.0

03/28/2004


SCOTT W.

OVERALL, A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY. HERE ARE A FEW MINOR EXCEPTIONS: 1) REGARDING PUNCTUALITY, OUR APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED FOR 12:00 NOON, WHICH MEANT THAT I HAD TO TAKE OFF EARLY FROM WORK. HOWEVER, THE INSTALLATION TEAM WAS DELAYED ON ANOTHER JOB AND DIDN'T ARRIVE UNTIL 2:35 PM. I WASN'T PLEASED WITH THIS, BUT APPRECIATED THE FACT I WAS AT LEAST CALLED AND TOLD THEY WERE RUNNING LATE. THEREFORE, I WASN'T WAITING AROUND THE HOUSE WONDERING WHERE THEY WERE. 2) ONE OF THE TWO INSTALLERS BROKE THE GARAGE DOOR OPENER BUTTON AND DIDN'T REPLACE OR FIX IT. I TOLD HIM I WOULD DO IT MYSELF AS IT WAS ALREADY AFTER 5:00 PM AND IT WAS A SIMPLE FIX (ONCE I BOUGHT THE NEW BUTTON). 3) WE STILL HAD A FEW WIRES AND CONNECTORS LEFT ON THE GARAGE FLOOR AND A BIT OF DUST AND WOOD CHIPS FROM DRYWALL AND STUD DRILLING INSIDE OF HOUSE. ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10, I WOULD RATE CLEANUP AT AN 8.5. 4) SALESMAN DID NOT SHOW UP FOR THE INSTALL AS PROMISED.

Description of Work
INSTALLED A HOME SECURITY SYSTEM CONSISTING OF A GLASS BREAK SENSOR, FOUR DOOR SENSORS, AN INTERIOR MOTION DETECTOR, AND A HEAT DETECTOR FOR FIRE.

Category home security systems

5.0

08/28/2003


DIANNE C.

I CALLED AFTER MY BREAK IN. THEY HAD THE SYSTEM INSTALLED THE NEXT DAY. THE SYSTEM WAS UP IN RUNNING IN THREE DAYS. THEY WERE NOT PUSHY AND CALLED TO LET ME KNOW WHEN THEY WERE COMING AND IF IT WOULD BE OK IF THEY CAME EARLY AND BROUGHT A HELPER. THE PERSON INSTALLING THE SECURITY SYSTEM REALLY TOOK HIS TIME TO EXPLAIN THE ENTIRE SYSTEM TO ME.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A HOME SECURITY SYSTEM.

Category home security systems

5.0

07/04/2003


RUSSELL G.

HOME SECURITY CONSULTANT WAS AVAILABLE THE SAME DAY I CALLED. HE WAS PROMPT,COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. NO SCARE TACTICS OR HIGH PRESSURE SALES TECHNIQUES. HE SIMPLY DESCRIBED WHAT HE HAD AVAILABLE AND WHAT THE COST WOULD BE. MY WIFE AND I NORMALLY NEVER BUY ANYTHING BASED ON FIRST IMPRESSION. WE WERE SO IMPRESSED WITH S.I.M. THAT WE MADE AN EXCEPTION AND PURCHASED IMMEDIATELY. DEFINITELY NO REGRETS. WE HAD EXPECTED A LARGE INSTALLATION OR EQUIPMEMT CHARGE, BUT ONLY THE MONTHLY MONITORING FEE WAS REQUIRED ON THE PACKAGE SYSTEMS. THE INSTALLER WAS EQUALLY IMPRESSIVE; PROMPT, COURTEOUS, NEAT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WOULD, AND DID, USE THEM AGAIN. THE EXPERIENCE AT MY DAUGHTER'S HOME WAS ALSO 'GRADE A'. THERE WERE A FEW SMALL SNAGS, BUT S.I.M. RESOLVED THEM QUICKLY AND ACCEPTABLY. THEY STEMMED FROM THE FACT THAT CIRCUMSTANCES PREVENTED S.I.M. FROM SEEING THE HOME PRIOR TO INSTALLATION. HOME LAYOUT REQUIRED WIRELESS SENSORS INSTEAD OF HARDWIRED AND THERE WAS AN UPCHARGE FOR WIRELESS.

Description of Work
I HAD A DELUXE HOME SECURITY SYSTEM, WITH JUST ABOUT EVERY BELL AND WHISTLE AVAILABLE, INSTALLED. I WAS SO IMPRESSED THAT I HAD ANOTHER DELUXE SYSTEM INSTALLED IN MY DAUGHTER'S HOME. PRICE ABOVE WAS TOTAL FOR BOTH SYSTEMS. COMPANY OFFERS TWO DIFFERENT PACKAGES, EITHER OF WHICH SHOULD BE ADEQUATE FOR MOST SITUATIONS. AT THE TIME I BOUGHT MINE, THERE WAS NO INSTALLATION OR EQUIPMENT CHARGE FOR EITHER PLAN. I BELIEVE THAT THEY CHARGE $70 NOW. PURCHASER'S COMMITMENT IS TO A THREE YEAR MONITORING CONTRACT AT ABOUT $25 PER MONTH. I PAID A ONE TIME EXTRA CHARGE FOR THE SEVERAL EXTRA MONITORS I WANTED BEYOND THE STANDARD PACKAGE. THEY COST A LITTLE MORE THAN I THOUGHT THEY SHOULD. I DON'T THINK THOSE WOULD BE NECESSARY IN THE MAJORITY OF INSTALLATIONS.

Category home security systems

5.0

06/10/2003


AMY & DANIEL H.

VERY QUICK - ABLE TO DO THE WORK WITHIN 24 HOURS. SEEMED VERY PROFESSIONAL. I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT I WAS NOT TOLD THAT THERE WAS A REQUIRED 36 MONTH SERVICE REQUIREMENT UNTIL AFTER THE ENTIRE SYSTEM WAS INSTALLED.

Description of Work
ALARM INSTALLED. WILL USE MONTHLY TO MONITOR ALARM

Category home security systems

5.0

10/03/2002


LEE & DEBBIE R.

REALLY COURTEOUS, HELPFUL, AND PLEASANT.

Description of Work
CUSTOMIZED ALARM SYSTEM INSTALLED.

Category home security systems

5.0

07/06/2002


GREGORY J.

VERY SATISFIED WITH COMPANY. OVERALL THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW SECURITY SYSTEM.

Category home security systems

    Best Security Inc

    Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2001

    5.0

    (14) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    PO Box 706

    Marysville, OH 43040

    Services Offered

    Home Security System Installation, Service, & Monitoring, & CCTV Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details