Admiral Glass Company

About

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2015

Cleveland Ohio glass repair - If you have a problem with broken or fogged up glass in your windows, doors, patio doors etc., you can save money by replacing the glass - no need replacing the entire window or door - broken windows, doors, storm doors and windows, patio doors, mirrors, table tops,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.2

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

3.8

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

glass repair (7)window replacement (3)countertop installation (2)patio enclosures (1)door installation (1)interior painting (1)woodworking (1)screen repair (1)locksmith (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

07/06/2017


Edward K.

Fine. Just what I wanted.

Description of Work
Replace glass in glass doors.

Category glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2017

5.0

05/24/2015


Robon V.

The service provided was professional. The price paid for services was actually lower than other quotes I had received. The response was amazing. Within hours of my primary phone call, the work was finished at my house.

Description of Work
Replaced a window and repaired a window frame.

Category countertops, glass repair, replacement windows

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2015

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW - AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS
5.0

05/12/2015


katy J.

they came out on monday to assess the window - give an estimate - since the qwindow was a double pane lowE / argon window with interior grids between glass , the gentelman informed me that it woul dbe a 5 day lead time to order and manufature the glass unit because it was special order - we did the necesary paper work , gave him a small deposit , and he measured the glas and got it ordered - well the 5 day turnaround actually only eneded up taking 4 days and he had the job done by friday - and it was super fast - he was in and out in 45 mins - start to finish - left my house very clean - washe dthe window - removed the old broken glass and went on his way - very professional , reliable, and curteous . very friendly - overall the job went great - and it was affordable - i have had them do work on my home in the past - replacing foggy glass , broken glass , replacing glass in my patio doors , ....i would defiantely use them and refer them to anyone else in need fo glass work - they have been around for 30+ years and i can see why - they left me very satidfied and happy with the jobs theyve done for me in my home

Description of Work
admiral glass came out to repair my broken window glass / replace glass in my vinyl window

Category countertops, picture framing, glass repair, locksmith, screen repair, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors, sunrooms

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2015

2.0

01/22/2015


CHRISTINE E.

One window was completed satisfactorily. The second window was installed, and in the process of the installation, my wall was damaged and my frame was not put back properly or level. The frame sustained more holes and caulk than had previously existed. I immediately called the owner of admiral glass. He then sent the 2-man team back to fix the problem. Upon their return, I showed them the problem. The gentleman who I'll call the "lead" installer, was combative, would not admit that the frame was crooked, denied the he caused damage to my wall, and maintained that the nails (holes) were already there. He was incredibly defensive, and then became offensive when he said I was "over-scrutinizing" the work, and that the frame was never straight to begin with(brand new installation, I saw the level myself--it was straight as an arrow). I then asked him if he'd be ok leaving this work at his own house. He never responded. He then "fixed" the problem. To his credit, he sunk the nails, caulked them...better, and ATTEMPTED to straighten the frame. He took the frame off, reassembled it, then showed it to me. It was still crooked. He said that was as straight as he could get it. I wasn't going to have him take it off for a third time, add more holes, and argue further the fact that it needs to be straight. So, I thanked him for at least attempting to fix it, and let him go on his way. He also admitted to damaging my wall right before he left for the last time. Never offered to fix it. I waited until the next day to contact the owner to discuss the problems and how I, and the work were treated. I waited because I expected a follow-up call to check on the situation, it never came. So, I called the owner and voiced my frustration. I let him know that I asked the installer if he could install the window without destroying or damaging the frame. I was perfectly fine with him saying no. I would've made other arrangements. He said, he could, no problem. The owner's response, "why did you install the frame before we could install the window?". First of all, it doesn't matter what I wanted to do, that has no bearing on the level of service I experienced. The installer could've said he didn't feel comfortable with the added variable. I gave him ample opportunity to do so. I guess maybe it is partly my fault because I trusted the installer to do what he said he could do. It doesn't change the fact that the installer damaged my wall and frame. The owner didn't apologize, he didn't offer to repair the damage. Quite frankly, he seemed bothered by the fact that I was even contacting him. This is unacceptable and definitely NOT the right way to treat people let alone, do business.

Description of Work
Install windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2015

Service Provider Response

response - somethings just dont go well - customer ordered above mentioned windows - we purchased materials for the job - and went back to install - when we got back - there was additional window treatments and framing and shutters installed over the openings that we had previously measured for install of new window - i questioned the homeowner about the situation - and why she should have had window treatments and finished trim work- done before the window was replaced - this type of stuff always needs removed when replacing windows - and there is always some little bit of touch up / painting that may need done where the old window is cut out and trim is removed from a painted surface - she did not contract us for any trim work or anything to begin with - she was very matter of fact and i wouldnt say rude - but very mis understood on why this was an issue for our installation process . we had already spent money on the materials for the job - and her answer was - dont do it if you dont feel comfortable - at wich point i would have lost ample dollars for time and money spent prior to installation date . i explained i will do my best to install the window as was ordered , and she said do your best - and repeated - if you dont feel comfortable with it - just forget it - exact words -- well that isnt an option when there is material that have been purchased and paper work signed to complete the job- we removed the window treatments - that were installed in a strange way - not bad - but just not the normal way of installing trim - and it was impossible to remove the window treament the correct way without disassembling the entire thing take shutters off hinges , remove all trim and framework , etc... this was alot of extra work that we werent being paid to do on top of it - and we did everything in our power to put everything back as it was - but after installing the window she had contracted us to do - the window treatment was not fitting exactly in the same place - and was not destroyed by any means - the window trim was out of level on the adjacent windows by over a 1/2 inch - and when we put the treatment back up level it appeared visually to be out of square due to lining up with the window trim next to the windows we worked on - we tried to make the customer happy and returned a second time - at wich point the frame she is speaking of that was "destroyed" was put back 99% of the way it was when we got there - like i said why would you have window treatment installed before the window was replaced - the install of the window treatment was not done correctly to begin with to wich point it was IMPOSSIBLE to remove it correctly due to strange installation practice done by - her father inlaw or another family member - it may have looked fine but was impossible to remove correctly without showing some signs of removal - as with all window replacement - some touch up painting may be required after installation - - we did our best to satisfy the situation but customer was not happy - somethings just dont go as planned - and after it is all said and done sometime you cant make every one happy - like i said why install interior window treatments prior to having the windows replaced - and these were not blinds - they were pretty expensive vinyl frame locking shutters - that werent installed correctly from the get go - and made the job impossible to do correctly without removing and dis assembling them completely - it was discussed - and we tried our best - if combative means conversing with the customer and explaining the situation at hand - and defending the practice performed , well im not sure what to say - if any thing she was combative and was swearing and was very un reasonable - and the window treatment was FAR from destroyed - and was exactly back where it was prior to us performing any work . Like the title says some times things just dont go well - we tried to make her happy - and was not working out - we apologized and tried to do everything possible to de-escalate the problem - and when we left i asked her to take a look at what we repaired an re installed again - and she said it was much better and thanked us for coming back - she was comparing the level lines to crooked trim that was over a 1/2 inch out of square - and from a visual standpoint was scrutinizing the work - and defending her family member - that actually did a decent job installing the window treatments - but just didnt make them able to be removed without some sign of removal and wear and tear - we cannot be responsible for customers doing things in the way we call - putting the cart before the horse - why do finish work before the window is replaced and then get mad that we disturbed the finish work - and she also didnt mention this was the second or third job weve done for her with absolutely no problems at all - so if we were so bad why did she call us back for repeat work - we have been in business for 32 years and have not stayed in good reputation by doing shotty work - in 32 years to have 2 maybe 3 bad reviews isnt so bad - i just wish the happy customers would be so quick to report their experiences . we apologized for any inconveninece - and tried to fix it and to our best knowledge she made it sound like she was happy when we left - but its a shame that people are free to write whatever they want and try to ruin a business reputation over a silly situation that was not nearly what is was made out to be . And in reality was at the fault of her own by not thinkin and putting her expensive trim work and window treatments up before the windows were replaced - and if at all possible - i would like to have this comment removed due to over exageration and fault of homeowner -
3.0

09/23/2009


Karin J.

It went okay, except for three problems. One window had been measured incorrectly and had to be completed at a later time. Another window was not measured or replaced, despite reminding them that it still needed to be done. Finally, they broke a sliding glass door insert and didn't completely clean it up. I had to call them back to do it properly, and when they came, they had a bad attitude about it.

Description of Work
Replaced a number of windows

Category glass repair

Cost $1,235

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2009

5.0

05/17/2006


PAUL R.

THE CONTRACTOR DID A GREAT JOB ON THE FABRICATION OF THE DOOR, AND THEY INSTALLED WENT WELL. THEIR PUNCTUALITY COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.

Description of Work
FABRICATE & INSTALL CUSTOM SHOWER DOOR BY-PASS WITH INLINE PANEL CHROME & CLEAR TEMPERED GLASS IN 15 DAYS.

Category glass repair

Cost $635

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

02/25/2003


VICTORIA B.

THEY CAME FOR THE MEETING BUT FAILED TO RETURN AN ESTIMATE AFTER REPEATED PROMPTING

Description of Work
HAD THEM COME TO MAKE AN ESTIMATE FOR A PROJECT

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

customer was advised that we could not perform the work requested due to scheduling and budget - price was not in line with what was able to be done - not a paying customer - free estimates are for informational purpose only - if job is not signed - you are not a paying customer - we apologoze for any inconvenience
5.0

05/17/2000


BARRY W.

VERY PROFESSIONAL WORK AND ATTITUDE.

Description of Work
GLASS REPLACEMENT IN STORM DOOR AND GARAGE DOOR.

Category glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 37192

    Maple Heights, OH 44137

    Sunday
    11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.admiralglassrepairs.com/

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Admiral Glass Company

    How is Admiral Glass Company overall rated?

    Admiral Glass Company is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Admiral Glass Company open?

    Admiral Glass Company is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Admiral Glass Company provide

    Admiral Glass Company accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Admiral Glass Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Admiral Glass Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Admiral Glass Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Admiral Glass Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Admiral Glass Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Admiral Glass Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Admiral Glass Company?

    No, Admiral Glass Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does Admiral Glass Company offer?

    Admiral Glass Company offers the following services: Glass Repair - Windows & Doors

    Are there any services Admiral Glass Company does not offer?

    Auto Glass