Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TNT Exterminating Co

Founded 1936 • With Angi since June 2003

4.8

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

460 E Highland Rd

Macedonia, OH 44056

Description

We are a third generation, locally owned, family operated, company that has served the area for over 77 years. We build our business one customer at a time, and operate in a fair and ethical manner. Our service technicians are drug tested and crimminally beck ground checked. We make prompt

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/09/2017


Aren O.

Integrity is hard to find these days but not at TNT Exterminating Company. I've used their services several times over the past year and each time they gave me an honest assessment of what's needed and what's not, and they always charged a fair price. TNT is are prompt, professional and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Various - mouse and pest control including bedbugs

Category pest control

5.0

08/13/2017


Mark M.

Treated the nest in late afternoon. The following morning there was no sign of active hornets. Very happy with service.

Description of Work
A large hornet nest needed to be treated in peak of house, outside.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

thanks for the kind words Mike Grace President
5.0

07/03/2017


NEIL K.

Great. Spiders are tough to kill, but they came out twice to do the job and consulted with me on where to treat to avoid putting down more chemicals than necessary.

Description of Work
Exterminate spider infestation

Category pest control

5.0

11/28/2016


Frank H.

Showed up on time after one phone call to there office staff. Used a bait on the inside of home due to small child and treated outside of home. Technician was very helpful and even put shoe covers to on.

Description of Work
Had a problems with Little Ants in the kitchen sink area.

Category pest control

5.0

09/14/2016


William H.

Prompt, courteous setup of the service appointment, timely and effective work. Those hornets are TOAST. A fair price and a reassuring 30-day guarantee on the work (which appears not to be needed in this case, happily).

Description of Work
Liquidation of a massive hornet nest under the eaves

Category pest control

5.0

05/14/2015


Letty C.

They went above and beyond. They sprayed inside and outside. They swept for spiders in my garage. They wiped down all the doors and walls. They were professional and very courteous. They put booties on their boots when they came in. They went through every room. They were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They came in and baited for ants and spiders.

Category pest control

5.0

03/23/2015


Brenda D.

That went very well. She was really helpful.

Description of Work
I had hired them for a rodent entry and exlusion inspection.

Category pest control

5.0

10/31/2014


Norma H.

He did a very thororough job. I was very pleased with him. They have a really nice attitude.

Description of Work
He exterminated some ants and 2bee hives that I didn't know about.

Category pest control

4.0

10/28/2014


Bret W.

The inspection was quick and fairly thorough. The only downside was no actual solutions short of setting traps were presented, but in the end I don't think giving free solutions to homeowners would be good business. I feel that this company would be good for a pest control service.

Description of Work
They came and inspected our property for signs of rodents. Inspector was friendly, timely, and knowledgeable about rodents.

Category pest control

5.0

08/25/2014


REV CARL P W.

He delivered the services and was very professional.

Description of Work
He came and inspected our home to see how pests were entering it, and prevent it in the future.

Category pest control

4.0

06/27/2014


Srinivas G.

I thought there is a mice in my basement looking at some dead bugs. Person came, checked them and said no mice. Thats all he did. I felt the price is too much for this inspection. No spraying and this is just inspection.

Description of Work
Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

06/23/2014


Benjamin T.

We purchased the platinum service for around $415. It includes 4 total visit over 12 months. It also includes additional visits if needed. Matt from TNT came out and was 15 min early for the appointment. He was super friendly and very knowledgable. This is our first house and he happily explained, per my request, all he was doing and why. After 50 min, he was finished and I felt like I knew him for years. I highly recommend TNT.

Description of Work
First time home owners and we needed to take care of a few critters

Category pest control

5.0

05/17/2014


Janice M.

It was just as they advertised, to look at the outside of the house to see if any rodents could get in and walked in the basement and did the same thing. The tried to sell me an extermination policy of four hundred something dollars per year. He was a nice gentleman, he did what he said he was going to do and looked and that was it. He was fine when he came out and did the inspection, I just didn't like the fact that he wanted $400 to do it yearly. They were very quick to get the appointment set up. He was here early. He was very professional and he is very courteous.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $29 for a Rodent Entry and Exclusion Inspection from TNT Exterminating Co.

Category pest control

5.0

05/07/2014


Alan R.

The service was fine. They scheduled based on my needs. We ended up signing up for a yearly contract with them. They were professional and knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $29 for a Rodent Entry and Exclusion Inspection.

Category pest control

5.0

05/06/2014


DEBORAH W.

It went very well, he crawled into my crawl space, walked all around the inside and outside of my house. Move piles of leaves and advise me what to look for in the future for sign if critter entrances. Nothing was found, but I am still glad I have peace of mind about this.

Description of Work
He inspected inside and outside for entryway for critters

Category pest control

5.0

04/24/2014


Mary Ann V.

I purchased a Big Deal for $29 for a rodent entry and exclusion inspection. They sent me an email and let me know that they do not provide the type of service that I needed, they referred me to another company to have the problem fixed. I ended up never contacting anyone. I just requested a refund on this deal.

Description of Work
Nothing.

Category pest control

5.0

07/29/2013


Michele S.

Salesman arrived on time and explained entire procedure to us. There was NO high pressure tactics involved. Provided a written estimate along with their warranty and follow up services. Technician arrived early after calling to confirm. Was helpful and professional.

Description of Work
Outdoor termite control.

Category pest control

4.0

05/03/2013


Adam B.

The service was satisfactory. We were satisfied with the work they did.

Description of Work
They did pest inspection and sprayed for bugs on a newly purchased home.

Category pest control

5.0

04/01/2013


Mark R.

Very friendly and professional. Came over within a day or two of calling them. We were so impressed with their no-nonsense approach that we signed up to have them come on a quarterly basis (bees in the summer and fall, pill bugs, etc in the winter/spring).

Description of Work
Basement exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/19/2012


JAMES P.

They came out, looked at the situation, and gave me GREAT ADVICE on how to kill them and how to prevent an infestation in the future and did NOT charge me anything! Wow--what great guys. If I ever have a problem that needs a professional, I'll definitely call them! Thank you!

Description of Work
Had some mice in my house.

Category pest control

5.0

06/21/2012


Laura F.

TNT Exterminating Co were prompt, courteous, and took care of our problem right away.

Description of Work
TNT Exterminating Co took care of bees in the siding of the house.

Category pest control

5.0

05/09/2012


Deanna H.

I’ve used them for nearly 40 years. They are exceptional. Whatever kind of bug you have, they’ll find it. I had a severe ant problem because I’m on a slab. Before I knew it, it caught up with me. They did inside my cupboard and all kinds of things and they’ve kept the ants away so I keep them coming

Description of Work
My pest control people are TNT Exterminating. They come out four times a year. I have the Diamond Plan; in the summer they do two times inside and out and in the winter they do two times inside.

Category pest control

5.0

05/02/2012


Michelle W.

They are very responsive. They came back twice for issues that came up. I signed up for a quarterly plan with them.

Description of Work
They sprayed for the exterior and interior of my home for ants.

Category pest control

5.0

04/06/2012


Rita W.

We have used them twice. Their prices are reasonable and their quality of work is excellent.

Description of Work
We used T & T Exterminating for pest control. They dealt with our yellow jackets problem.

Category pest control

5.0

03/30/2012


Barb B.

I called TNT because I vacumed hundreds of what looked like dead ants from one corner of my sunroom and in a couple days there were more. They sent out an Inspector the same day. He told me that is was probably shells of ants and he could have someone come out but we could just spray the base boards of the sunroom and spray under it in the crawl space. I was impressed other companies would have just came out and charged. I will definitely call and hire them again if any need arises and I will pass their name along to anyone needing an exterminator! Highly recommended! (they were not aware I was an angies list member)

Description of Work
I had hundreds of ants in one spot of my sunroom

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Akron Pest Control

    Akron Pest Control is a family owned and operated company that has been servicing the Akron area since 1945. We are now in our third generation of ownership! We have 5 Licensed pest managers certified through the State of Ohio Department of Agriculture. We give free estimates over the phone. All treatments come with a guarantee!  

    Angi Certified

    A.G.I. Pro Services

    Formally A "G.I." Window Cleaning. We Specialize in Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Guard installation, Soft Washing of Houses, Roof Treatments (removes black streaks over time), Pressure Washing, Deck Restoration, Driveway sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Handyman Services, Painting, and Now are offering Pest Control.  

    Angi Certified

    Heights Pest Control & Termite

    As everyone knows, pests that live outside of your home don't belong in your home. Heights Pest Control is prepared to tackle those invasive pests in an effective, family friendly manner because we know that a safe home is important to you. Our “Green Band Protection System” is designed to get rid of any pests inside your home and then make is so they can never get in again by securing the outside perimeter of your property. Each of our highly skilled technicians are trained in the latest application methods, proper equipment use and maintenance, and will answer any questions you may have about the materials being used to treat the areas around and inside your home & business. As your local Green Pest Solution provider, we stand behind our Money Back Guarantee, because we will respect your home as if it was our own, and your peace of mind is important to us. But don’t take our word for it! Read our Angie’s list reviews. We have been an Angie’s List Super Service award winner THREE years running due to our exemplary ratings !  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial. We inspect, eliminate, prevent. For the most effective pest control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TNT Exterminating Co

    How is TNT Exterminating Co overall rated?

    TNT Exterminating Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are TNT Exterminating Co open?

    TNT Exterminating Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does TNT Exterminating Co provide

    TNT Exterminating Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does TNT Exterminating Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, TNT Exterminating Co offers free project estimates.

    Does TNT Exterminating Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, TNT Exterminating Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TNT Exterminating Co offer a senior discount?

    No, TNT Exterminating Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by TNT Exterminating Co?

    Yes, TNT Exterminating Co offers warranties.

    What services does TNT Exterminating Co offer?

    TNT Exterminating Co offers the following services: Residential and commercial. We inspect, eliminate, prevent. For the most effective pest control.