Ray's Cleaning Service LLC-HEAVY DUTY CLEANING EXPERTS

About

Founded 1983 • With Angi since October 1999

While we don’t perform regular maid service, Ray’s Cleaning Service is your heavy duty cleaning specialist! Ray has over 30 years’ experience deep cleaning homes, garages, basements and commercial buildings. His attention to detail means you will get the best quality clean. Ray focuses on the end result you desire for the specific space that needs attention. He walks through the area and goes over your requests, while making the professional suggestions you may not have considered. Whether you are moving out, moving in, need to get organized or would like to have the professionals do your heavy duty cleaning, Ray will exceed your expectations! Please see the full list of services below....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.9

(273) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

248

4

9

3

4

2

4

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (239)window cleaning (68)floor cleaning (35)hauling (21)pressure washing (12)professional organizers (6)gutter cleaning (5)basement remodeling (4)drain cleaning (2)water damage restoration (2)gutter repair (2)carpet cleaning (2)
Showing 1-25 of 273 reviews
5.0

08/26/2022


Olivia D.

This is our 3rd time hiring Ray and his team for a deep cleaning project at our house, and like every time, we are absolutely thrilled with the results! This time we had a basement (both finished and unfinished rooms) that had undergone some renovations and needed to be deep cleaned, including window and wall washing, vacuuming, mopping, and just wiping down everything absolutely thoroughly to get rid of all of the dust from the renovation. Ray and his team are the pinnacle of professional, thoughtful, friendly, and detail oriented, and really go above and beyond. Everything was absolutely spotless when they finished. Ray came out personally ahead of the job to discuss exactly what I wanted to have done and come up with a detailed plan, and was able to fit me in to the schedule very quickly. He was also present for the entire job, which was a great help since I had some specific instructions for certain areas of the basement, and I could rest easy knowing he would communicate my wishes to his team. They were so kind as to haul away some old carpeting for me, and even changed the light bulbs and replaced a broken light fixture for me! The basement is now cleaner than it's ever been, with noticeably clearer air quality. Best of all, Ray was able to take care of a project that would have taken me weeks to get straightened out to this level within just a matter of hours, and we are now very happily enjoying the space again. I could not recommend Ray more highly!

Description of Work
Basement needed to be deep cleaned after renovation

Category hauling services, house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It’s always been my mission to help people and to make a difference in peoples lives.

5.0

03/29/2022


Jill L.

We had Rays Cleaning come in to clean our home after some construction due to our home being hit by a car. We can not say enough about the job that was done! This was one thing that truly brought us peace after such a hectic and stressful 5 months out of our home. Ray was very professional, helpful, punctual, and you could tell wanted to help us out and make our moving back process much less stressful. His crews came in two different days and cleaned/washed walls, fans, floors anything that had layers of dust on them from the construction that was done. They not only cleaned the rooms on the main floor, but cleaned the basement as well as the garage. We were so pleased with their work and would highly recommend his company to any one looking for this type of work.

Description of Work
cleaning after construction

Category house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

07/09/2021


Olivia D.

This was the most above and beyond, fantastic work I've ever had contracted for any home I've ever lived in. I cannot recommend Ray and his team highly enough. I moved into a house sight unseen and was overwhelmed by how filthy it was. Ray personally answered when I called his business, and less than 24 hours later he was able to walk through my home with me to customize a deep cleaning plan; the turn around for the quote was quick, and Ray was even so helpful as to call me when he had a cancellation to see if I wanted to move my cleaning date forward. Communication throughout the entire process before and during cleaning were exceptional, with Ray personally overseeing the whole process, which really added an extra level of feeling taken care of as a client to the whole process. His friendly, conscientious, and professional team arrived with Ray right on time, and accomplished in just a matter of hours what would have probably taken me months to tackle on my own. I was DELIGHTED with the quality of Ray's team's work-- they went above and beyond the average cleaning service's work, deep cleaning the kitchens and bathrooms to a literal shine, washing the walls (not just spot cleaning!), using specialized tools to clean difficult woodworking like my slat doors, and even cleaning all of the trim, windows, blinds, light fixtures, and the fireplace. The house is so much brighter with years of dust and grime totally removed-- my living room walls literally look freshly painted! In addition to deep cleaning the main house, Ray also tackled my unfinished basement, which was a huge mess filled with cobwebs, probably 20 years of dust, loose paint, and all sorts of other nightmares. The finished product is completely transformed-- bright and clean, with no cobwebs or dust to be seen. It looks like a totally different basement it is so beautifully transformed. The same goes for my screen porch. Already, I can tell how much the air quality inside has improved with so much dust removed. Once again, I cannot recommend Ray and his team highly enough. This was not a simple cleaning service, but an investment in and revitalization of the home. I will certainly be calling him again for my next project!

Description of Work
Full house needed to be deep cleaned, including unfinished basement and screen porch

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, glad we were able to get your house done in a timely manner. Call me if you need anything. Ray

5.0

09/03/2020


Mike B.

They responded immediately to say they don't do that kind of work. Would consider hiring them if we need what they do.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

01/28/2020


karen T.

they were there on time , done is a few hours, plenty of personnel to handle the job the window gleam, the house smells great they vaccumed the fireplace and the whole house when done they were terrific

Description of Work
we purchased a house that had had a heavy smoker in it for 14 years. we need it all washed down, wall, ceilings, workwork, and they did all the light fixtures and screens and windows

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $1,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

01/10/2020


Michael O.

Ray and his crew were awesome. They went above and beyond, cleaning everything not only back to how it was before our recent remodel, but cleaner than it has ever been before. Loved the job they did. Crew was hard working and professional. I recommend them very highly.

Description of Work
Needed to have basement and garage cleaned following recent remodeling.

Category house cleaning

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

09/25/2019


JASON C.

Ray's communication was fabulous. He always followed through with what he said he would do and communicated in a timely fashion. The work was very well done and it was easy to see the impact of their efforts. It was more of an investment than we thought when we started looking for this service, however the work and professionalism was very high quality and we are pleased we went with Ray and his company.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of entire house, including basement, attic and garage

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $4,525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

09/20/2019


Valerie T.

Ray and his crew did an excellent job of deep cleaning of walls, floors, and other items. The basement has never been so clean. And they did some repairs as they found them.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of whole of basement.

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you.

5.0

09/19/2019


Joseph K.

Ray has been amazing. We were going to schedule last year and we had to cancel, Ray was completely understanding. He is amazing to work with scheduling a time that works for you. Ray and his crew arrived on time and did an amazing job. Our house looks beautiful and everyone was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend Ray and his team to everyone! Worth every penny!

Description of Work
Basement, First Floor and Garage all needed a deep cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you.

5.0

07/13/2019


John H.

Ray and his crew are magicians. The property (two residential buildings, 3,700 square feet) had not been cleaned for months and needed to be readied for sale. Ray understood the objective and his crew attacked every nook and cranny vigorously, including (1) cleaning windows on first and second floors, (2) washing walls, removing soot from fires in the fireplace, (3) cleaning wooden plank floors and making them shine, (4) washing exterior walls on porches, (5) cleaning cupboards and appliances in the kitchen, including the insides of the refrigerator, (6) vacuuming and washing the floor of a 100-year-old basement, (7) moving items out of the way and (8) replacing light bulbs. Most important, Ray gave me advice on what would be important to a potential purchaser and concentrating not only on the cleanliness but the "look and feel" of the house. He was courteous and always asking what more he could do for me personally. I had a deadline for getting the house to market and - guess what - he and his crew finished 5 days early.

Description of Work
I needed a century home and detached garage cleaned thoroughly

Category hauling services, house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you.

3.0

07/04/2019


Rebecca B.

I'm sure Ray is busy and doesn't need or want the work, and not following up is a not wholly unreasonable way to handle that situation--but. . . it's also not deserving of good marks. Assuming that's the case, I think Ray should--quicker and earlier--tell prospects that he's not able to take on new business . Had he said, "I'm sorry I cannot take on new business, thank you," that would have been a totally fine response; I totally understand those circumstances. Unfortunately, he didn't do that: he requested a couple dates/times from me each of which he he couldn't make work, even when I responded within dates/times in windows he said could make work, and then he simply didn't respond again, which i found to be a little unprofessional. In comparison with other Angie's List vendors, who HAVE on occasion over the years let me know that they are totally booked and not taking on new business (for instance), he was less responsive. I want to emphasize though that I never worked with him and so have no comment on quality, which I have no reason to believe is anything other than very good.

Description of Work
"Deep" cleaning of my home

Category house cleaning

Work Completed On 06/23/2019

5.0

03/06/2019


Denise L.

Ray responded quickly for a quote. He was able to schedule the work the same week. He and his crew arrived on time. The crew was great: they never stopped working, were very polite and paid attention to details. When they finished, my house was spotless. The service I received went beyond my expectations. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs deep cleaning. This is a professional cleaning company that provides excellent personal attention to your needs.

Description of Work
Needed wall/woodwork and general deep cleaning.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

5.0

11/02/2018


Ashley V.

Ray did an excellent job. We bought this old house which has 4 floors including shaker basement. It was filthy! Previously had renters. They did a remarkable job. The basement job was really big! All windows sparkled in and out. Ray is very personable and did all he promised to.

Description of Work
Complete cleaning from basement up thru next three floors of 92 yr old house previously occupied by renters

Category house cleaning

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

5.0

09/25/2018


Sheri D.

Ray and his team arrived on time, and got right to work. My very large home consisted of two floors, plus a finished basement, and 1 car attached basement garage. Let's just say my expectations were exceeded!!!! They worked together to make sure nothing was overlooked. They cleaned every floor, washed out every cabinet, every closet, counter top, appliance, window sill, door frame, light fixture....I had a lot of fixtures...they have never been so clean! Window cleaning too. They pulled out boxes that I was afraid to move as they have been in my garage for many years. I was there to advise them whether I was to keep what was in the box, put aside for charity, or place for garbage. The garage had a bad smell as well. Ray had his team then scrubbed the concrete walls, as well as the floor. It now smelled wonderful. After drying the concrete floor they arranged the boxes to my liking back in the attached basement garage!! My home looked awesome. Hiring Rays cleaning was the best decision I could have made. I'm so happy I hired this team!! My home was listed two days later for sale, we had our first showing four days later, and OUR HOME SOLD FOR ASKING PRICE!!! My home would have never sold this quickly without Rays cleaning. It would have never looked this good! Would I hire them again ABSOLUTELY 😊

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning before listing for sale

Category house cleaning, window cleaning, home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

5.0

09/20/2018


SANDRA L.

Ray and his team did a great job in provide a thorough, deep cleaning of our newly purchased house. He was responsive to my initial inquiry and was able to schedule work to be done shortly after. He provided really helpful suggestions throughout the process, and he and his team worked hard to get our house to a much cleaner condition. I would highly recommend Ray - particularly for large and/or challenging cleaning projects.

Description of Work
Complete deep cleaning of the house

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

5.0

08/27/2018


James K.

We were selling our house and the basement hadn't been cleaned in 30 years. It desperately needed a deep clean of walls, floors, old shower, and all the crevices and it was something none of us wanted to touch ourselves. We contacted Ray who was extremely responsive and we met him to go over what was needed. As he went through each room to survey what was needed, he also gave us some great ideas of some things to do in the basement to help sell the house easier. He was able to schedule us in a week as we were in a time crunch which was phenomenal. His team came out when promised and did a fantastic job in a very timely fashion. His prices are a bit high, but totally worth it as the job was performed professionally and thoroughly. It was refreshing to work with a company who did what they said they would do and provide excellent communication in the process. Definitely recommend Ray!

Description of Work
Deep Clean of Basement

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2018

5.0

08/09/2018


Ben C.

We moved in to large Shaker house, lived in for 20 yrs by previous owner, and had floors refinished and painting performed, leaving lots of dust and debris throughout the house. Despite us spending hours cleaning, our realtor recommended Ray for a "deep clean." We called Ray and he was responsive and came out within a day or two to walk through the house detailing what his services could do (and showing us all the grime and dirt we missed). We scheduled him for about two weeks later and he showed up promptly on time with a team of about 8 guys who scrubbed the house inside and out. Washed all woodwork, detail cleaned all lights & fixtures, scraped off haphazard paint, cleaned inside of window wells, floors, etc. - just about everything we avoided. We left him and the team in the house for the majority of the day and Ray sent us texts and picture updates throughout the process. He even exchanged some lights that were inappropriate for the fixture and even brought one extinct fixture back to life. While it was definitely more costly than your average deep clean, this was far more expansive and impressive than any clean we've ever had and worth it to our family. Great to hit the reset button for the more regular cleanings. Would use again if needed, and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

1.0

05/03/2018


TERRENCE P. C.

Owner was to busy getting ready to go on vacation. I tried to make it easy for him to enter property by way of lock box. Called me at last minute with a long voicemail explaining how busy the company was and that he was going on vacation. I found another company on Angie. Answered phone set date, excellent job.

Description of Work
Cleaning walls

Category house cleaning

Work Completed On 05/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Let me Start off by saying I explained to the client that this is the busiest time of year he did not give me a adequate time to be able to complete the job he needed it done within the next week, I told him I would try to get out there and take a look at it and unfortunately was not able to get there. I did however leave him a voicemail and told him that I was not gonna be able to be there and that, I would not be able to get it done in a timely fashion. I’m not understanding why the client would write a review like this when I was completely honest with him upfront. I guess this is the sign of the times.

5.0

02/21/2018


Anne M.

We bought a house needing major renovations, and we were able to do a lot of the main living space when we moved in, but we hadn't touched the basement. The house had been vacant for months before we purchased it, and the basement was just awful-- extremely dirty and containing items the previous owner had left. I found Ray's Cleaning Service here on Angie's List and I am THRILLED with the quality of work. Ray was very responsive and his crew was friendly and professional. And my basement!!! It's a night and day difference. I don't hate going down there any more! Our storage items are neatly organized, and the basement is spotless. I would absolutely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Basement cleaning

Category hauling services, house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2018

5.0

02/04/2018


Sarah Ann O.

I cannot say enough nice things about Ray and his crew they moved furniture, fixed two lamps and scrubbed walls and ceilings stained with nicotine to a new paint glow! Even in the kitchen where I thought I cleaned well last spring and would just need a touch up they took their time and did floor to ceiling shine! You will not find a more congenial co to work with...these guys go above and beyond. Really feel like I got my $ worth. They have been in business 35 years the employees have been with them for as long as 10-15 years the shortest time is 2 years and the only company I found with a 5 star Angies list rating hard to find any service in business that long with that many happy customers but these guys are the real deal.

Description of Work
It has been close to 8 years since I have been able to scrub walls and ceilings in this house after regular guests and one resident would smoke. Walls ceilings needed a good scrubbing that I am no longer able to do and finally convinced hubby we needed.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

5.0

01/16/2018


Madeline M.

Ray and his team were awesome! It took me awhile to find a company that would even come clean my crawl space. I finally found Ray and he was able to provide me a quote by looking at photos of the space. He came out with his team and finished the job in one day. Everyone was friendly and professional. I would absolutely hire Ray again in the future!

Description of Work
Cleaned Crawl Space

Category house cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2018

5.0

12/15/2017


LEE H.

Very well. Everything was thoroughly cleaned and organized. All items were on the shelves and nothing remained on the basement floors.

Description of Work
Cleaned floors, walls and ceilings of basement (3 rooms), and put up shelving units in two rooms. Hauled away items we no longer needed. Moved and cleaned the area around the stove, washer and dryer, and installed a new dryer vent and hose.

Category hauling services, house cleaning, home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017