Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gray Painting

5.0

(81) Verified Reviews

Founded 1971 • With Angi since June 2011

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1 Gray Painting Dr.

Loveland, OH 45140

http://www.gray-painting.com

Description

Our purpose is to serve the renovating public of the greater Cincinnati area, to make sure the experience is easy, stress-free and rewarding. This means dealing with you, the customer, ethically and honestly, Producing quality results that you can depend on to look exactly as promised, Eliminating all sources of frustration, and realizing a fair and reasonable profit at a reasonable cost to you. We are fully insured. Visit our website: www.Gray-Painting.com, or call 513-748-3364 for more information or to schedule a free in-home estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(81) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (60)house painting (29)pressure washing (8)drywall (3)wallpaper removal (2)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
5.0

01/12/2021


Peter T.

Very well. Brian, the painter, was here for a full day and completed everything we asked him to. We supplied the paint. Everything looks great, especially the areas of two door frames that our late cat had scratched .

Description of Work
Touch up, repair and repainting of several areas oin our home.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $288

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

09/11/2019


Maria O.

Jason and his team did a top-notch job on their project for us. The exterior of our house needed to be repainted. Jason was quick to give us a quote when we requested it. He was in communication with us on the timing of when the project would begin (there were several rain delays). Once the project started they were dedicated to our project and were very professional. They did a great job prepping, pressure washing, scraping off old peeling paint, caulking around windows, and even fixing a few spots where some of the wood had rotted. We were very happy with how everything turned out! I would highly recommend Jason and his team!

Description of Work
We had the exterior of our house painted.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

04/26/2019


Sabrina M.

The paint job went well. Good pricing, very professional, did touch ups as needed, nice paint job. I would highly refer them to a friend. Look forward to using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Painting a bedroom

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

5.0

03/21/2019


Elizabeth B.

Our experience working with Jason was great! He was very prompt to respond, provided a detailed and reasonable quote and offered great suggestions for the type of paint to use for our project. The crew was also equally enjoyable to work with - prompt, professional and very skilled and detailed in their work. Our results turned out great and we are very happy overall.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

2.0

12/26/2018


Vicki D.

Gave me a partial estimate and never got back to me when I tried to contact. Didnt look at details I sent before estimate.

Description of Work
Painted ceiling

Category interior painters

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Brad L.

Jason & his crew were a pleasure to deal with. They paid extra attention to the prep work in order to make the exterior of our house look really nice. He is in high demand so book him early after his quote! BL-Montgomery, OH

Description of Work
Exterior painting of or house

Category deck cleaning,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2018

5.0

05/09/2018


Kelly S.

Rooms look great! Second time I have worked with Jason and his crew, and will do again. The team was on time, did a great job, and the rooms look wonderful. Punctual, professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Interior painting, bedrooms and bath

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

03/01/2018


Elizabeth B.

We received multiple estimates for our interior painting job which included ceiling, trim, and walls for the entire first floor of our home. They also removed a relatively small amount of wallpaper below the chair rail in our dining room. The estimates were wildly divergent. Although Gray was among the higher estimates that we received, we ultimately selected them because they were willing to remove a limited amount of wallpaper and included labor to thoroughly prep the walls (including skimming some areas where there was a very rough finish where previous owners removed cabinets). We could not be happier with the results! The work crew from Gray reliably came at the same time every day, took an hour lunch at a predictable time, and left predictably at 5:00 each day. The team was respectful and I was very comfortable leaving them at my home when I wasn't around. They cleaned up at the end of each day so that we could use our kitchen in the evening. I have never seen a team of contractors work so **** ** a job and take such pride in their work. If I had to use one word to describe them, it would be PERFECTIONISTIC. I'm glad that we went with a team of painters as opposed to someone working solo, as our job took 6 days to complete. Close to half of that time was spent prepping the walls/trim for painting. I would absolutely choose Gray Painting to meet any of our future painting needs and I have personally recommended them to family and friends.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2018

5.0

12/17/2017


Robert K.

Jason and his company are excellent. They are skilled professional painters who do an excellent job at a very competitive price. They are very neat, work promptly, show up when scheduled and, will offer constructive opinions on how to tackle some projects when you're not exactly sure how to proceed. Also, we've found that really no job is too small and they will return to do touch up if requested. In other words, a great family owned and operated full service painting company.

Description of Work
Interior painting and deck sealing.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

12/15/2017


Anne W.

Excellent! Jason and his crew were very professional and worked quickly. The finished product looks fantastic. Jason came back the week after to make sure we were pleased and did a small touch up.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and some patch work around windows

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

Services Offered

Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Deck Staining, Drywall Repair, Wallpaper Removal, & Pressure Washing

Services Not Offered

Wallpapering

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gray Painting

How is Gray Painting overall rated?

Gray Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Gray Painting open?

Gray Painting is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Gray Painting provide

Gray Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Gray Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Gray Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Gray Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Gray Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Gray Painting?

Yes, Gray Painting offers warranties.

What services does Gray Painting offer?

Gray Painting offers the following services: Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Deck Staining, Drywall Repair, Wallpaper Removal, & Pressure Washing

Are there any services Gray Painting does not offer?

Wallpapering