Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Beamer Heating & Cooling

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2009

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

126 South 2nd Street 2201

Loveland, OH 45140

Description

Beamer Heating & Cooling is a family owned and operated company. Owner, Steve Beamer, believes in providing quality home services at affordable prices. With energy rates on the rise, BHC has the right equipment to keep your home comfortable and efficient. As a family owned and operated company, BHC

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/05/2017


Lisa D.

I have a large humming issue after the unit was installed and owner stated he could not do anything about it. It's a good thing that we don't sit in the basement. When the air conditioning kicks on, the pipes vibrate. It's a real, loud, humming noise. They almost seemed adgitated that I called. They said their was nothing they could do about it. The owner came out. I felt like they were done with me after they did the install. The price was good. They came out and installed it right away. It's just that after they were done, I called about that humming noise, and they seemed to just be done with me.

Description of Work
He installed our air conditioning, heater, and water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

01/22/2017


Susan E.

I placed a call to Beamer Heating and Air. Steve returned my call within 30 minutes. He was extremely professional and friendly. He listened to my situation, and was at my home a few hours later working on the air conditioning unit. Steve was very thorough, diagnosed the problem, and fixed my unit that day. I was very pleased by the quick reponse and his professionalism. I work out of my home, and it was a rather hot afternoon, so him taking care of the problem so quickly made it a great experience. He was also very reasonably priced... Another reason I chose to use his company.. I would absolutely recommend Beamer Heating and Cooling for your heating and air needs!

Description of Work
Steve Beamer serviced my air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am glad we were able to fix the problem quickly for you, so you did not have to work in the heat. We appreciate your business. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.
5.0

01/19/2017


Stephanie W.

I was very impressed with Beamer Heating & Cooling. I received prompt responses to all my questions including a number of estimates for different variations of systems I was considering. Installation was quick and painless (at least, it was for me). I had one glitch with the thermostat after the installation but Steve came out the next morning and got it fixed for me. I've had the system now for a little over a year and everything has been working better than expected! I would highly recommend Beamer Heating & Cooling. The owner is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Description of Work
New HVAC system & whole home humidifier with installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are happy to hear that your system is working great and that we could provide you with quality service. We appreciate your business. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.
5.0

01/19/2017


Rich R.

We have a small ranch that was converted to a 2 story contemporary. The house utilized window units and baseboard heat. Beamer Heating and Cooling was able to install all new duct work without major modifications. We may have lost half a closet but with a new High Efficiency HVAC system our monthly utilities have dropped almost 40%!. I can't thank them enough for the ingenuity and sincerity. We discovered an issue months after the installation they came back out and resolved it that day.

Description of Work
Installed new Furnace and A/C in our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/10/2017


Kim B.

Went great. Timely, thorough and easy to work with.

Description of Work
We needed a new furnace. We had been using Recker and Boerger for 11 years. We used Recker and Boerger for all of our yearly maintenance needs as well as they put in our furnace and air units over the years. Replaced our water heater and water softener... BUT, when we really needed them last week, they FAILED miserably. We called Steve Beamer, from the recommendation of a friend. He came out within an hour of my call, and the very NEXT DAY, he came and installed our brand new Tempstar High Efficiency Furnace at a great price! Very pleased with his work and follow through.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are very happy we were able to help out and turn things around for you. Thanks again for the business!
5.0

12/05/2016


Stefanie F.

Steve did a great job!

Description of Work
New furnace installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] and thank you for the business! Please don't hesitate to call if you need anything at all.
5.0

05/06/2015


Michael R.

I called Beamer at 7:00 PM after noticing our condenser was not working. He answered immediately, and was out to service the unit in less than an hour! He quickly diagnosed the problem and had the part to fix it. I couldn't be more happy with the responsiveness and service, and we will definitely be using them for all future needs. Fantastic!

Description of Work
Fixed our AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2014


KENNETH P.

Exceptionally well and we will continue to use Beamer

Description of Work
Diagnosed and replaced inoperative A/C fan motor. Came out the same day as called, obtained required part, and replaced in a very timely fashion. Steve is very personable, honest, and reasonable. When I called our so advertised one-hour servicer to whom we paid a monthly fee for service priority we were told that they would come in 4 days, NOT in 1 HOUR. So based on reviews we called Steve and he responded that day. His price installed was also $200 + less than the other servicer charges for the part alone.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/07/2013


Ted D.

Very professional, efficient, friendly.

Description of Work
Recharged Freon in Air Conditioning Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/03/2013


Joseph L.

I like the service I received and considering the age of the furnace I think it went well.

Description of Work
I have a 35 year old oil furnace in a house that sat vacant for two years. It took a couple of extra trips due to the furnace being so old and parts hard to find. They replace the blower, the igniter transformer, the fuel filter, the igniter springs and inspected the heat ex-changer.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Your unit was certainly a challenge, but I haven't been outsmarted by a furnace yet and wasn't going to start with yours! It was a pleasure doing business with you and hope everything went well moving in. Welcome to the neighborhood and remember I'm right up the street, only a phone call away.
1.0

12/10/2012


Julie H.

Our heat went out on Sunday evening and called before and multiple times before lunch to have a service call. We never received a call abck and eventually called another provider from Angie's List.

Description of Work
Blower on our furnace went out and called for service and never received a response.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello Member, I am not sure how this happened? In over 9 years of business, I have yet to miss a customer especially after you reported numerous attempts you tried to contact me. Could you possibly have the wrong company? I'm sorry for the misunderstanding and its my hope you would try and use our service if needed in the future. I do not like unhappy customers or prospective customers and do my best to uphold a positive experience. Thank you, Steve Beamer Owner
5.0

05/11/2012


Lee R.

Steve was prompt in returning my phone call to schedule the service. He arrived on time, explained everything he was doing and why it was needed. He showed me his cost on the parts that needed to be replaced, as well his cost for freon that he needed to add to the ac units, and even gave me a discount, as it was a rather costly service. Steve is professional, yet personable, a pleasure to deal with. We plan to use his service for our bi-annual service requirements as well as any emergency services we may need in the future. **the only reason I didn't give him an and quot;Aand quot; on overall price: the cost was a little higher than we have paid in the past, but considering how well the work was performed, and taking into account that prices may have gone up since our last service, the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
We had winter & summer maintenance done on both furnaces.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the A rating! I really appreciate your business and look forward to serving your units with our annual Preventative Maintenance Plan.
5.0

06/14/2011


Tammy V.

The work was excellent, and their responsiveness was great. The company that I used the first time made a wrong diagnosis and messed up the work. I had called another company, and they didn’t call me back. I would rate them highly and would use them again in the future if necessary.

Description of Work
I used Beamer Heating & Cooling to fix my heating and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you member for your A rating. I'm sorry the first company's diagnosis didn't work, but I'm happy we were able to fix the situation. I put my customers first and will continue to provide you with the same level of responsiveness and service in the future. I truly appreciate your business.
5.0

09/21/2010


Nell M.

He does great work. He was prompt and a fun gentleman to be around.

Description of Work
He replaced my furnace and AC unit. I have used him in the past for repairs to my older units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It is always nice to hear about happy customers and pleasant experiences. I appreciate your repeat business and hope we can continue our working relationship for all your service needs. Don't forget to call Beamer Heating & Cooling!
5.0

08/11/2010


Christopher H.

They were very professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
Beamer Heating & Cooling installed a heat pump and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

As the owner of the company, I am pleased to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for your business and if you need anything in the future, we would be happy to serve you.
5.0

12/02/2009


Jan E.

I had a houseful of just arrived children and grandchildren when our funace stopped heating. I called Beamer Heating and Cooling and they responded immediately. The furnace was frozen. ( A huge block of ice had formed inside.) He could not do anything until the ice melted, however, he kept it running and the house stayed warm through the night. The next day, he came out with the repair parts and put it all back together, everything works great. He even took tiime to do a long overdue maintenance and I was able to signup for a service contract. They were very good at what they do and I will continue to use them in the future and I definitely recommend this company, BEAMER HEATING AND COOLING.

Description of Work
Repaired furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comment. The defrost board on the heat pump had gone out, but I knew the urgency to keep the home warm. I made it a priority and Member was a pleasure to work with. I greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

03/14/2009


Denis L.

I received a recommendation to BHC from a realtor concierge service. I contacted them by email, and the owner Steve got back in touch with me in less than a day. Because of my work schedule, I was unable to contact him by phone, but he was quite accommodating and arranged for the first inspection of my furnace via email. He personally came in early evening, again to work around my work schedule. He was well-prepared, friendly - very "hometown business" kind of feel. The inspection and cleaning was very thorough (he didn't mind me staring over his shoulder, asking plenty of questions). He showed me where to anticipate problems, where aging problems had already started and the timeline going forward. I felt he dealt with me in a straightforward, unbelievably friendly manner. I think many companies offer similar programs - the price was quite reasonable, and I like being able to contact the owner of the company with no problem.

Description of Work
Annual service agreement for HVAC system, which includes 2 preventive maintenance cleanings / inspections per year, which includes free service calls if needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your compliments! It was a true pleasure working with this client and building a great working relationship we still have today. I do pride myself on the 'hometown' business approach and I've worked hard to keep it. I appreciate your continued business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mid Valley Chimney Repair & Sweep

    Mid Valley Chimney Sweep is based in Franklin, we also serve clients in Center ville and Kettering as well as Butler and Warren Counties specializing in any form of chimney needs you may have including but not limited to. family owned and locally operated. Additional website - www.mid-valleychimney.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Hicon Inc

    HICON Inc. is a construction service company formed in 1977. The firm is comprised of three operating divisions: HICON Masonry, HICON Paving and HICON Restoration. HICON Masonry provides unit masonry services for the new construction building market. HICON Paving installs paving stones, brick pavers and segmental retaining walls for homeowners, builders and general contractors on new and existing properties. HICON Restoration furnishes masonry and concrete repair and maintenance services to homeowners, and owners of light commercial properties.  

    Angi Certified

    Tradesman Hardwood Flooring, LLC

    Tradesman Hardwood is a locally owned and operated company and have been in business since 2015. We are dedicated to providing quality service to our customers. We specialize in hardwood and vinyl plank flooring installation but also offer carpets for sale and installation. We have a mobile showroom serving Greater Cincinnati, including Milford, Loveland, Mason, West Chester, Anderson, and now serving as far east as Mount Orab, Hillsboro, and even farther. Please contact us for a quote. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation new furnace & air conditioning systems, hybrid heat, radiant heat, boilers, heat pumps, programmable thermostats, remote via smart phone, humidifier, air purifier & air cleaners.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Beamer Heating & Cooling

    How is Beamer Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    Beamer Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Beamer Heating & Cooling open?

    Beamer Heating & Cooling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Beamer Heating & Cooling provide

    Beamer Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal

    Does Beamer Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Beamer Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Beamer Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Beamer Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Beamer Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Beamer Heating & Cooling offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Beamer Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Beamer Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Beamer Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, Beamer Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Beamer Heating & Cooling offer?

    Beamer Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Installation new furnace & air conditioning systems, hybrid heat, radiant heat, boilers, heat pumps, programmable thermostats, remote via smart phone, humidifier, air purifier & air cleaners.

    Are there any services Beamer Heating & Cooling does not offer?

    Ask for details.