Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arbor Services LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2012

Arbor Services, LLC has been serving the Tri-State for 19 years, we are committed to the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. We are dedicated to making sure you are satisfied with your experience from start to finish. We also have financing available.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 55 reviews
Craig G.
5.0
10/03/2018
The crew that trimmed our tree did a fantastic job! The company fit us into their schedule sooner than promised due to some wildlife problems we were having. Not only does the tree look really good but they went above what was required. They blew off the leaves that had fallen in our back yard in early fall, took away some branches from another tree I had trimmed and left our yard and driveway totally cleaned up. I highly recommend them and will be using them again in the future!
Description of Work
We needed a tree trimmed over our deck.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad to have been of service and look forward to working with you in the future.
Beverly B.
5.0
08/09/2018
The large trees at each front corner of our house were overgrown and too close to the house so we wanted them removed along with a couple of smaller trees in the back. Arbor Services was one of the companies we called for an estimate and they responded right away. They seemed knowledgeable and the price was competitive so we gave them the job. They said it would be early August before they could get to us which was not a problem. We did expect a bit of notice because we are not always at home but when they phoned and said they were on the way, we managed to arrange our schedule so we could be there. I was concerned because of the power, gas, cable, etc. lines that run right under one of the trees but Arbor Services managed to get someone out quickly to mark the lines. The workers obviously knew what they were doing in bringing down the trees. I was impressed with how careful they were not to damage other plants in the yard or take any chances with debris hitting the house. They managed to grind the stumps without hitting any of the lines and their clean-up was as good as any we've ever seen. Arbor Services will be at the top of our list for any future tree work.
Description of Work
Tree removal
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make sure we satisfy all of our customers and their tree care needs and understand how important it is to have contractors who you can trust to work around your home. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Arbor Services, LLC.
JEAN F.
5.0
08/30/2017
They came and were done in less than an hour. You wouldn't even know there had been a tree there.
Description of Work
A small tree was cut down and the stump ground up.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
MARGIE M.
5.0
08/29/2017
All the work was done in an afternoon. We were very pleased with the quality of the work. They also did a great job cleaning up all the debris.
Description of Work
We had a large oak and a smaller Hawthorne tree pruned. We also had the canopy raised on 3 pines. Tony came out shortly after we contacted the business. He provided an on the spot estimate. About 2 weeks later the crew came and completed everything in an afternoon.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We were happy to have been able to serve you.
Shirley G.
5.0
07/01/2017
Everything went very smoothly. The workers were very professional, The work was completed in a timely manner. The work site was left clean and orderly. Mr. Chrisman and I met to walk through everything upon completion of the job so I could give my assessment of the work performed.
Description of Work
I purchased the promotional services for a professional tree health & risk assessment to get an assessment regarding the massive maple tree located in the center of my back yard. This service was for $49 plus a $100 credit toward any additional services I would purchase. I had assessments performed by several other tree services companies prior to this, but based on my conversation with Mr. Chrisman , I made the decision to purchase additional services from Arbor Services. The services I purchased included pruning for thinning and removing deadwood (the tree had only been pruned once previously since I moved into my home quite a few years earlier), installing a cable for the lead closest to my home, removing a retaining wall I had built around the tree and removing and re-positioning plants and mulch I had placed around the base of the tree.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate your business. Please reach out to us if you have any other tree care needs.
Joseph H.
5.0
06/25/2017
After two other recommended companies did not meet initial appointment, or came but never provided an estimate, this company came at the appointed time, provided an estimate immediately, called with a service date, and came at the appointed time. The work took 1 1/2 days and between the estimate and completion was less than a week. They removed ALL debris and left my yard as neat as a pin. Recommend them highly!
Description of Work
One very large tree removed. Stump ground out. Two very tall trees with major pruning.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your review. Please feel free to reach out to us in the future for any of your other tree and landscaping needs.
Kathy B.
5.0
06/22/2017
They were friendly , professional, did a fantastic job and cleaned up afterward! They took care not to damage flowers in the area or the chairs etc. on the patio.
Description of Work
The crew removed several trees, one of them quite big, cleared the dead wood out of a very large Locust tree, and pruned bushes that had become overgrown.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have been able to serve you.
Daniel M.
5.0
06/22/2017
Tony visited us 3 days ago and we arranged for Arbor Services to cut down a large crabapple tree and grind the stump. Jim & Tad performed the work today (that's fast!). I and my wife are thrilled with their work. It looks like a tree never existed in the spot where they removed it. They replaced the mulch so well and cleaned up all mess from the work done. I have already contacted Arbor Services to perform more work on our property.
Description of Work
Cut down a crabapple tree and ground up the stump.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with your services, and look forward to working with you in the future.
Maria B.
5.0
06/22/2017
There were telephone wires, fencing, and a tool shed under where they were working. They avoided all obstacles and did a wonderful cleanup.
Description of Work
I had a 60 ft. tree removed from my back yard.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Shaun G.
5.0
06/21/2017
The service provided was exactly what I wanted. The crew did a great job dropping the trees in a safe manner, the clean up was great and they even stacked up the firewood for me. The crew was very respectful and I would definitely hire Arbor Services again.
Description of Work
I had two trees fall onto my roof. I contracted Arbor Services to remove the trees from the house, cut up the wood and haul away the brush.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We were happy to provide you with the services you need and welcome your business in the future.
Tammy E.
5.0
06/08/2017
Arbor Services done a GREAT job .We are very happy with the job that they done.
Description of Work
They removed a Box Elder tree and the stump.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that you were satisfied with the work that we completed. Thank you for your feed back!
Holly C.
5.0
06/05/2017
Went very well. The trees were removed and stumps were ground. The debris from the tree trimming was also completely hauled away. Very easy to work with and schedule.
Description of Work
Needed to have infested full-grown Ash Trees and a smaller "sick" pine tree removed and needed to have other trees trimmed.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback.
Hans O.
5.0
05/30/2017
The work was done very professionally by the crew and took most of a day. Was especially impressed by the thoroughness of the work by the arborist. Cleanup was excellent and did not need any follow-up.
Description of Work
On two large trees removed dead branches, stubs of previously broken branches, and branches interfering with other branches or too low. Also removed 3 large bushes.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback.
Paul J.
4.0
05/24/2017
They did a good job, but they were several days late. The customer service phone calls were courteous and professional. The arborist that came to the house was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Tree removal.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We diligently try to meet our Customer's every expectation. We sincerely apologize that we had to reschedule your tree work due to in-climate weather. The safety of our employees is of utmost importance, due to the dangerous nature of tree removal. We greatly appreciate your business, and would be happy to have you as a customer in the future.
ADRIENNE K.
5.0
05/22/2017
Tony called me back immediately for and estimate and removed the tree from a precarious position the next day. He replaced my damaged trees within a week. They do excellent work and I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
I had a very large tree land on my pool and concrete deck. I needed the tree removed as well as several trees and bushes replaced that were damaged.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
Carrie L.
5.0
04/09/2017
fabulous job! even cleaned up neighbors yard where some of the trimming had fallen
Description of Work
tree trimming
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
Brian B.
5.0
01/17/2017
The firewood is aged and burning well. The tree was removed in pieces to avoid damage to surrounding trees and other property. The job was done quickly. The stump was ground and all debris in the surrounding area was removed including raking of extra leaves in the area. For a small extra fee, they even removed a large amount of additional debris that I had collected from other areas of the yard.
Description of Work
1st service was firewood delivery 2nd service was cutting down 20" diameter tree close to my neighbor's trees and grinding the stump.
Category
firewood, lawn service, leaf removal, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you feedback. We appreciate your business.
Sandy S.
4.0
07/14/2016
They showed up and starting working without calling and or verifying that it was ok to do the work. I wasn't too happy about that at all especially since I had an invisible fence line very close to the stump they were grinding. I told them that it was not ok just to show up and start working without permission on someone's property. Their machine broke while doing the work, they had to come back the following week. They did call before they showed up the 2nd time and the work was completed in a satisfactory manner.
Description of Work
stump removal
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with the work that was completed, despite the equipment failure. Our sincerest apologies that you did not receive a call to be notified the day of service. We will be sure to apply your feedback going forward. We appreciate your business, and would be happy to have you as a customer in the future.
Judith P.
5.0
05/09/2016
I was not home all day but I received details from my neighbors and my husband. My husband said they were very professional and it was obvious they knew what the plan was. They had come the day before to check out the tree and make the plan. I have two Dogwood Trees near the ash and had asked if they could save them. They thought they could and they did. My husband said they placed plywood in our yard so they wouldn't have to drive their trucks through it. They removed the largest pieces of wood and left the smaller ones as requested. We are very happy with the work they did.
Description of Work
Removed a 100 year old ash tree that was becoming dangerous due to ash borer.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy having your repeat business.
Theresa T.
5.0
04/13/2016
These guys are great. After the big windstorm I had a number of trees that had fallen and one that was extremely close to falling on our house, being tentatively held up by another tree. Tony was one of the few that we had called to remove the trees that answered promptly and came out to our house to assess the situation and provide a quote. Unfortunately he was booked and could not do the work for a few days. Even so, I scheduled them to come and do a day's work. Amazingly, his crew showed up the next night after completing another job to take care of the almost-fallen tree because he knew it was giving me nightmares. Said it was included with the estimate. When they did come to clean out the fallen trees and take down some other dead ones, they did a wonderful job. They were professional, efficient, polite and on time. Tony came to check on the work and make sure I was satisfied. So much so, that I scheduled more work with them. He also spent time explaining about what kind of trees we have and which were worth saving. Over the past year we've needed to have a lot of house maintenance and repair work done and I can tell you that getting dependable folks to do work at a reasonable price, and show up to do it when they say they will, is not easy. In fact, it's a miracle. I'm scheduling Arbor Services to do a whole bunch of tree and yard work that I had been postponing.
Description of Work
cut down trees, removed underbrush, cleared out branches and fallen trees from storm.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
Zachary B.
5.0
04/01/2016
Fantastic. Tony was very knowledgeable and was super easy to work with. Came out very promptly for an estimate and gave a reasonable price. Arbor Services was back out to do the job within a few days. Did a great job! Exactly what we wanted. Will definitely call Tony for future services.
Description of Work
Trimmed large maple tree away from house, cleaned out deadwood, overall shaping.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy having your repeat business.
SHARON F.
5.0
12/29/2015
They were here most of the day. Tremendous amount of branches that dropped, some fell in the neighbors yard. They took extreme care to clean everything up including the neighbors. Very nice, very good, seemed knowledgeable. I would use them again. We have another big tree, he said we should wait another two years until it's ready, and I appreciate his honesty.
Description of Work
Trimmed a huge oak and a huge maple.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Mary Jo G.
5.0
10/15/2015
Very nice crew. They were prompt, knew what they were doing. Left my home much nicer looking than when they arrived. Cleaned up and hauled off all of the debris but left the fireplace size wood. Yes, they are on my call back list.
Description of Work
Cut down large dead ash tree, cut to fireplace size and stacked. Cut back heavy over growth from roof of my home. ( while fighting off a large nest of hornets) In a wooded area topped off three dead trees so they would not come down and hit my home. Have a long driveway (200 feet?) and they cut way back from the drive all of the over growth.
Category
firewood, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
Drew R.
5.0
09/22/2015
He said he was scheduling 30 days out and he would call me within the week to put a date on the calendar and I haven't heard from him since. He is not returning phone calls and we are now 45 since I paid for the service and still don't even have a date when the work will be completed. Update 9/23/2015 I have now received a call and the work is scheduled. I will update again once the work is complete. Update 10/14/2015 The work is now complete and they did a great job.
Description of Work
Removed a large maple tree that was close to my house and close to my property line.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Apologies for the delay in work. We appreciate your feedback and repeat business.
R.a. F.
5.0
09/15/2015
Amazingly enough, these folks were able to remove a stump that had a new tree I had planted growing next to it without damaging the new tree! Wow! The stump is completely out, very pleased with the results. I had no idea they had even come to the house, they were so quiet about it. I would recommend this company to everyone to use.
Description of Work
The people removed a large stump from the from the front yard.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Phone

Address

382 Branch St

Loveland, OH 45140

Other Information

Services offered

Tree Service (pruning, removal, stump grinding, and fertilization), Lawn care, Landscaping, Stone & Water Features.

Payment options

Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Arbor Services LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Arbor Services LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Arbor Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Yes, Arbor Services LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Arbor Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Arbor Services LLC offers a 0% senior discount.

Yes, Arbor Services LLC offers emergency services.

No, Arbor Services LLC does not offer warranties.

Arbor Services LLC offers the following services: Tree Service (pruning, removal, stump grinding, and fertilization), Lawn care, Landscaping, Stone & Water Features.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mid Valley Chimney Sweep is based in Franklin, we also serve clients in Center ville and Kettering as well as Butler and Warren Counties specializing in any form of chimney needs you may have including but not limited to. family owned and locally operated. Additional website - www.mid-valleychimney.com.  

Hicon Inc

Angi Certified

Hicon Inc

HICON Inc. is a construction service company formed in 1977. The firm is comprised of three operating divisions: HICON Masonry, HICON Paving and HICON Restoration. HICON Masonry provides unit masonry services for the new construction building market. HICON Paving installs paving stones, brick pavers and segmental retaining walls for homeowners, builders and general contractors on new and existing properties. HICON Restoration furnishes masonry and concrete repair and maintenance services to homeowners, and owners of light commercial properties.  

Abney Contracting LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Abney Contracting LLC

Abney Contracting LLC is a locally owned and operated Stone specialist company. 30 plus years experience family owned and operated. We do natural and culture stone. Walls, patios, fireplace and more!