Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reliable Contractor Services

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2010

4.8

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

214 E 34th St.

Lorain, OH 44055

Description

We offer totally free estimates, 24-hour emergency service and non-commission work. In addition to drain cleaning and basement waterproofing, we also specialize in plumbing, hot water heater repair, water & gas line repair, high pressure water jetting, frozen water lines, excavation and sewer video camera inspections. We’re proud to have polite, professional employees and the most modern equipment available. We are a family owned and operated business that treats all of our customers the way that we expect to be treated. https://www.reliabledrain.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/04/2022


Connie O.

The two young men that came were very professional and friendly, did not leave a mess. Thank you!

Description of Work
Down spout back up

Category concrete driveways, sewer cleaning

5.0

04/22/2022


Deb T.

Better than expected. And gave me a discount even after having to come 2 times because pipe connected to another pipe in another home.

Description of Work
Sewer clogged

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

08/13/2021


Robert J.

work was preformed by kelly and tim they were friendly professional courteous and knowledgeable they did a good job in a short amount of time and cleaned up after they were finished would hire reliable again

Description of Work
rain gutter drains installed underground to street

Category excavators

5.0

06/21/2021


Kyle R.

I tried calling 5 different companies for a basement waterproofing inspection. Reliable was the only one to pick up the phone. Communication and scheduling was easy. The employee showed up on time and conducted a thorough inspection. The quote came back much much higher than we are expecting. We are in the process of remodeling and had 2 other independent contractors evaluate the bid who had experience with these type of projects and they also agreed it was very high. We are currently evaluating our options, but do not have any concerns over the quality of work Reliable would provide if we hired them.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing Inspection

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank [Member Information Removed] for your five star review. The Reliable Basement & Drain Reliable Contractor Services team is delighted we could serve [Member Information Removed] so well.
1.0

05/05/2021


Lisa W.

Their office texts you to let you know the guy is coming. Then the guy shows up an hour later and like today when it rains will sit out in your driveway for an hour without explanation. They might also have a supply company drop off supplys at your home at 8 in the morning without asking or telling you. Today after only working for 2 hours they took a lunch break? What they have done is working now and they say they guarentee their work so there is some comfort there. I had to wait with a cklogged kitchen sink drain for about a month for my place in line to open up after the initial visit of two of their techs. Good luck if you hire these people. I can't wait until they are done with my job and hopefully I will never have to see them again.

Description of Work
repair plumbing

Category concrete driveways, plumbing

1.0

04/17/2021


Doug T.

Do not go with this company. Paid them $1,500 in August, 2020, to put in new Pumpspy wifi compatible sump pump with battery backup pump. They also ran scope down lines to assess sump and downspout drainage as sump pump was running excessively. The owner provided $7,000 proposal to redo drainage fields but being new owners of the house we decided to not proceed with the additional work and go through a full year cycle to assess system. As it is our drainage is at an acceptable level and high water output last year was due to excessive rains. However, in late fall we experienced two power outages and the battery back up sump pump errored out each time. I reported this to "Reliable" and It is now April, 2021, and company has not resolved issue. They never called me to follow up and when I called them Trudy told me they were following up with PumpSpy on issue and would get back to me. Never happened. My last call to them was in January and have not heard from them since. We had an emergency generator installed in January so have not experienced another power failure to test the sump pump. My opinion is they tried to upsell $7,000 of drainage work and when we did not bite they stopped servicing us as a customer. Buyer beware.....

Description of Work
Sump pump replacement and drainage assessment

Category concrete driveways, wells

5.0

12/20/2020


Ron B.

The contractor was professional and courteous, went above and beyond to complete my project. I would definitely go to this company again.

Description of Work
House gas line repair.

Category concrete driveways, plumbing, gas leak repair

4.0

09/22/2020


Dave H.

Good, haven’t heard back on a price yet.

Description of Work
Sink replacement, new water line estimates

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing

5.0

08/28/2020


Elliott O.

Was good experience. Notified when he was on his way and issue fixed pretty quickly. No parts required other than a snake, so price was a little steep.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink drain was clogged

Category drain cleaning

5.0

08/28/2020


Kevin R.

So I did write a summary.of my initial hiring of this company previously and you can read my review. But overall was very happy with responsiveness, estimate. The job was completed in 3.5 days. I have to say that for me to take the time to write this that meant things went really well or really bad. The fact is I was very impressed with The team that was sent out to work on my house. They were professional, and thorough. Steve was very skilled with excavation, He explained what the plans were and kept me updated on how things were going. They cleaned up after themselves each day and informed me of the status at the end of the day. They placed the piping in a thorough manner checking pitch and draining. They finished in their scheduled time. SO I will keep you updated on if the work does what it was suppose to but I can say it did rain today pretty heavy and all three pipes had water flowing.

Description of Work
Replace storm drain which had the wrong pipe installed, remove and replace a sump pump that was installed improperly and seperate and install a new storm drain.

Category excavators, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

5.0

07/07/2020


Paul M.

Jon turned up on time and was super good at explaining the process, and giving me options. He inspected the leak, identified the source and took steps to repair it, along with recommendations for next course of action (as some water damage has already been done). I was very satisfied with the entire interaction, cost was reasonable, communication was excellent and Jon is a really affable guy and a great ambassador for the company. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Inspecting a Leak from Bath

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing

5.0

07/02/2020


William Q.

We can’t say enough good things about the service we received from Reliable Basement and Drain. From the time we were given the quote they put our minds at ease that they would take care of our problem no matter what! Brian and Jake are fabulous! So hard working and dedicated. They took care of our property like it was their own. We would not hesitate to call them again if needed.

Description of Work
Footer tile and drain tile

Category excavators, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

5.0

05/28/2020


Kevin R.

Met with owner today and he took the time to review several issues at my home. I will tell you he did not try to sell me anything today,. He did say he would like to do a video inspection. I agreed with his logic and with the angieslist deals going on I dont think it will be to bad. We are trying to identify causes of high water volume to the sump. I will wait to get the inspection and see what is suggested at that time. So Far he seems very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Review of current draining issues and estimate

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we will put a comprehensive plan together to solve the issue.
5.0

05/13/2020


Kathy S.

Jon arrived early which was great. I explained water was getting into both sides of the sink and dishwasher had water still in it after I ran it. He spent a long time trying to get the snake through my drain. There were some issues with getting it through and another employee came out to help. They got the snake through and was able to clear my drain. Jon was very friendly and thorough in getting the clog out of my drain. He kept me informed of what was going on and possible issues that may arise if we didn't get the drain unclogged. I appreciated his professionalism and the amount of time he spent getting it fixed. He was here for four hours and another plumber was here for an hour and the price was very reasonable. I will call this company again if I have plumbing issues and have already referred them to a couple of other people as I shared my story of my drain issue. I understand why Reliable Contractor Services have received such high reviews on Angies list. It is well worth calling them for plumbing issues

Description of Work
Clog in drain in kitchen sink

Category basement waterproofing, drain cleaning

5.0

05/08/2020


Steve S.

Over the last few years our Basement has been flooding. If you live in the Parma Hts, Parma, North Royalton area, you know all about the flooding. A month ago after spending two nights in a row from 1am- 6am with three shop vacs trying to keep the water from taking over the basement, my wife and I decided it was time to get a professional out. After stumbling onto Reliable's website I saw that the company was owned by an Air Force Veteran, Reliable was the 1st company I called. I also enjoyed the videos on the website. It was obvious that this was a family company with values. When Ken the owner arrived, he took the time to assess the situation. He developed a plan for us. Instead of selling us something, he took the time to educate us. We were ready to sign without getting another estimates that's how confident we were. He encouraged us to get other estimates, reluctantly we did and after doing so, it solidified our decision. It was obvious, no other company could compare.When we had any questions, Ken and his team quickly answered them. They did their best in taking into consideration our urgency to get this project done and worked with us on our schedule. When the crew arrived, they took the time to explain what they were doing every step of the way. They looked, dressed, and conducted themselves professional. It was easy to see that the crew were not subcontractors but were trained and experienced employees of Reliable. From their uniforms to their trucks to their equipment everything was professional. They took pride in what they were doing and respected our home as it were their own. They protected the driveway and surrounding area and were considerate to our neighbors. They took their time to do it right but didn't drag out the job, only stopping for a quick lunch break everyday. They video cammed and water jetted our stormline, sanitary line and downspout drains at the beginning and at the completion of the project. At the end of every day, they made the area safe and cleaned up. Even the city inspector was impressed with their work. They took care of some unforeseen extras that came up without asking for another dime. After backfilling the trench almost all the way up to the top with clean stone, they topped everything with beautiful dark rich topsoil. They even had a lot of topsoil left over and dropped and spread it in a low area in my back yard. When they left, it was like they were never there. They brought joy to a rather joyless project. I have and will continue to recommend Reliable Basement and Drain, to all my neighbors, friends and family. Do not hesitate to hire them as your waterproofing contractor!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning, foundation repair

5.0

04/17/2020


Laura S.

Service and responsiveness were excellent. Quick response, easy to work with - and they completed the work already! Very pleased.

Description of Work
Reconfiguration of external gas line for grill

Category basement waterproofing, gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I always love to hear from our customers, stay safe in these crazy times! Ken w
5.0

02/22/2020


Joel S.

Very professional crew. I was given a great price and that’s what it was, no hidden fees or extra charges. My basement is dry now and looks awesome. They also did a very good job fixing my yard. Once the grass grows back you won’t even be able to tell anyone was here. Would hire again without hesitation.

Description of Work
basement leak

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/21/2020


Cory E.

This company is great to work with. Plumber was very professional and did a great job. Cleaned up mess when finished. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

02/21/2020


Markell Young Y.

It went AMAZING!!! This company is so professional!! They showed up on time. They were clean and respected my home and the work was perfect!! The price was highly competitive and lower then other all other estimates I gathered! I’m highly impressed with their work and i will call them first from now on.

Description of Work
basement repair/ sub pump replacement, outdoor plumbing repair, kitchen sink replacement.

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review!!!
5.0

02/21/2020


Mike T.

Reliable is one of my most valued vendors. From my business to my home, they are always quick to diagnose and execute solutions at affordable rates. I've trusted them with ALL of my plumbing needs for over 10 years now

Description of Work
Waterproofing, Drain Cleaning, Plumbing, Water Heaters, Engineering

Category excavators, plumbing, water heater repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! So much appreciated.
5.0

02/21/2020


Scotty B.

Flawless and timely highly recommended

Description of Work
basement waterproof

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review!!
5.0

02/21/2020


Tiffany B.

The crew arrived on time and were very courteous. They finished the job on schedule.

Description of Work
basement work and rework bathroom to install shower stall

Category excavators, plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells

Service Provider Response

It was pleasure to provide a good quantity job for you! Have a great year.
5.0

11/22/2019


JANICE B J.

Very well. Workers were prompt and efficient. They removed two squares of concrete driveway, dug down to terra cotta sewer line, replaced damaged area with modern pipe, installed backflow protector, backfilled, and installed new concrete.

Description of Work
Repair damaged underground sewer line

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for the late response!! We appreciate your review.....
5.0

11/13/2019


Marianne R.

They came quickly on a Saturday, showed and explained the problem and fixed it at a reasonable cost. Can’t do better than that.

Description of Work
Sewer line cleaned of tree roots

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We want to personally thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing us and leaving kind words so others will learn of our professional services. We really appreciate your review and hope you will call us in the future.
5.0

08/30/2019


Doug B.

The girls in the office were very helpful, and efficient they took all the information and scheduled the job when it was convenient for me. The job was complete the day that we were told and we couldn't be happier,

Description of Work
Driveway repair, drainage

Category concrete driveways, plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We want to personally thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing us and leaving kind words so others will learn of our professional services. We really appreciate your review and hope you will continue to call us in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Salvatore excavating

     

    B-DRY SYSTEM CLEVELAND

    We are by far the most experienced Basement Waterproofing Company in the area. The average B-Dry Cleveland employee has over 19 years of installation experience. We have been in the same location serving Cleveland, Ohio and the counties of Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Summit, Portage, Stark, Medina and Erie for over 39 years.  

    N B ENTERPRISES INC

    Nick knows houses and buildings. He has been serving the housing industry for over 25 years. Nick graduated from the Westside Institute of Technology Building Engineering Program and has applied this expertise to local building structures and the waterproofing profession for over 10 years. He has been a loyal resident of Cleveland his entire life. He serves his community with honesty, hard work and integrity. What does this mean to you as a customer? You can count on us being: • Reliable • Knowledgeable • Having Integrity • Us producing Long-term benefits for your home’s foundation Business Stability: Owner Nick Berardi has been in the waterproofing business for over 10 years, owns his own equipment and has two teams of dedicated employees (no sub-contractors). His work crews are dependable, and many team members have a history of longevity with NB Enterprises. Personalized Customer Service --A trademark of NB Enterprises-- Nick personally supervises each site to ensure that all questions get answered to the customer’s satisfaction and that the work quality exceeds customer expectations. Nick believes in educating his customers about the long-term benefits of exterior waterproofing. Give us a call to benefit from the experience and expertise Nick and his team has in Waterproofing!  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Excavating, Basement Water Proofing, Sewer Cleaning, Pressure Jetting, Video Inspection, Underground Storage Tank Removal, Hot Water Tanks, Plumbing Repair & Installation. Complete Drain & Waterline Repair & Replacement. Plumbing Repair & New Installation. Hydro Excavation, Concrete Decks, much more. Residential & Commercial. https://www.reliabledrain.com/

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reliable Contractor Services

    How is Reliable Contractor Services overall rated?

    Reliable Contractor Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reliable Contractor Services open?

    Reliable Contractor Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Reliable Contractor Services provide

    Reliable Contractor Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Reliable Contractor Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Reliable Contractor Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Reliable Contractor Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Reliable Contractor Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Reliable Contractor Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Reliable Contractor Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Reliable Contractor Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Reliable Contractor Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Reliable Contractor Services?

    No, Reliable Contractor Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Reliable Contractor Services offer?

    Reliable Contractor Services offers the following services: Excavating, Basement Water Proofing, Sewer Cleaning, Pressure Jetting, Video Inspection, Underground Storage Tank Removal, Hot Water Tanks, Plumbing Repair & Installation. Complete Drain & Waterline Repair & Replacement. Plumbing Repair & New Installation. Hydro Excavation, Concrete Decks, much more. Residential & Commercial. https://www.reliabledrain.com/