Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advance Lawncare LLC.

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2013

3.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2706 Goble Dr

Lorain, OH 44055

Description

We are a small family owned business with 6 employees, we do sub-contracting, free estimates, we bill regular weekly customers once a month, we bill one time jobs as follows 30% up front and the rest upon completion, we accept cash, credit card, and check. We are running a special right now if a customer signs up for weekly grass cutting service for the season recieve free yard fertilizing for the season...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/23/2017


Damon D.

There were additional costs of $1500. The best was his communication, he was always in contact with me, if they were going to be late, what time they would be there. The collateral damage, like the front lawn was pretty torn up, and you know he threw some dirt on it, he threw some grass, but years later I'm still trying to repair some low spots from the tractor that came through, the Bobcat, it couldn't have been avoided, the damage, but maybe just a better job cleaning up.

Description of Work
They put in french drains, and did some grading of the backyard. They did excavating.

Category excavators,landscaping,drain pipe

1.0

10/13/2015


Debra R.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for a landscape makeover. I had an appointment for the consult for 10:00 am. At 11:30, he still wasn't at my home. I called him and he said that he thought the appointment was for the next day (it wasn't). He did show up about noon and took about an hour and a half or do the consult. There was extra work that we wanted done that wasn't included in the Big Deal, so he was going to get back to me with an estimate. He never did. No phone call, no email, nothing. I called him-no answer and no call back. I had to contact Angie's List for a refund. It was in the fall and so there was a time crunch to get the work done while the weather was still cooperating. His unprofessionalism really set us back. It was very disappointing!!

Category landscaping

5.0

09/09/2015


CARYLON V.

Everything went very well. Advance Lawn Care provided the mulch and 6 six plants. I appreciated this because he took the time to explain the different types of mulches and since I knew little about plants he made some wonderful suggestions which I accepted. The original bushes and flowers were trimmed as were weeds removed from flower bed. Too, a lot of pride while doing the job was displayed. (The rocks were replaced in a way that improved the appearance of the flower bed). I definitely will use Advanced Lawn Care again and highly recommend the business. Grade A++++++++++

Description of Work
Landscape

Category landscaping

1.0

08/20/2015


P M S.

He did not arrive on scheduled day, and did not call to tell me he would not be there. I had to call him: he gave me the day he would do the job. He applied soil too loose, so that when you stepped on it, you sank 3 - 4 inches. When he was called about this issue, he said he would come by, but never did, and never got in touch with me. Subsequently, all that has grown is weeds! He used fill dirt in place of screened topsoil. I have spent another two hundred to put down topsoil, new seed and cover, but because of the weeds from his "soil" , will probably have to spend more than $1000 to kill my entire lawn and re-seed. Terrible work, & NO follow-up. He shouldn't be allowed to use the word landscaper in his company name.

Description of Work
Was hired to remove stone, and grade along walkway, add topsoil, seed & apply hay as cover. Also to grade tree lawn and add topsoil and seed.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/25/2015


Ann R.

Description of Work
spring clean up, edging and put down mulch.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

05/31/2015


Scott M.

I met with Brandon Clark and discussed what needed to be done the week prior and he provided a very competitive estimate. I scheduled the work with him and a crew of four arrived on Friday (May 22, 2015) to begin. We have a lot of square footage of mulched beds and a lot of trees so we wanted the beds cleaned, re-edged, new mulch added, some stone placed on pathways and some tree trimming of select trees with low hanging branches. The crew worked until 6:00 pm on both Friday and Saturday and then returned to complete the work on Sunday. I was there the whole time to monitor progress and provide guidance and the crew worked very hard and was very polite and professional. We were very impressed with the quality of the work and even though the job took a little longer than estimated we were only charged what Brandon had provided in our estimate. I would highly recommend Advanced Lawncare or their landscape division called Accelerated Landscapes to anyone who is looking for high quality service at a competitive cost.

Description of Work
Landscaping and Tree Trimming Services

Category landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service

5.0

12/18/2014


cynthia C.

Description of Work
Used them for Spring clean-up and weekly service. Great job.

Category landscaping,lawn service

1.0

04/02/2014


Richard R.

My wife and I met with Brandon Clark to sign the initial contract on April 6, 2013 for a full replacement of the back lawn and put in flower bed areas and a large raised bed garden. Gave him the deposit as shown on the initial contract. He finally came to begin the work after a few weeks of heavy rain (understood). He and his crew cut the lawn close, got rid of old flower/garden beds that I had. Began putting mulch down where new beds were to be. Brandon did the raised Bed garden areas with his father and another of his crew. On day 3 Brandon told me I had 'good old grass' and there was no reason to get riid Of it all. They spread dirt over everything, filled in the raised bed garden. Then his wife came out and they spread grass seed over everything, Then put The straw down. Brandon told me to water twice a day and in 6 weeks he would come back, rake Off all the straw and cut the grass. We discussed and agreed on his company cutting the grass and fertilizing about every ten days for $25/visit as I was Scheduled for both knees to be replaced in August. He left. After 6 weeks, high weeds and hardly any new grass, I called and he said he would be there within the week. He did not show up for 2 weeks. At that time, he raked off the straw, cut the grass, spread another bag of grass seed. Then he fed the entire lawn. Said he would return in about a week or so. We discussed the sinking back of garden. He said he would have to fix it but was not sure when. After a week he did not answer his phone. I I left messages. He finally answered and said he would be there in four days. Never showed up. I cut the tall grass/weeds with a weed wacker then used my mower. D Numerous times I would call, leave a message on his phone and/or send texts. Received no response. In August, I filed a complaint with the State Attorney General's Office and received a letter from them that they sent him a letter and he did not respond. I also Filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. He was not a member but they said they would send hi a letter. I also contacted National Home Advisor where we received his name. They had me submit information and a copy of a quote showing what it would cost to replace his grass work. Total was $3500. They sent me a check releasing them from liability for giving us his name and number. They said I could pursue whatever avenues I needed to further the complaint and or get results. Since the final bill had written and signed by him that there was a 1-year Guarantee on all work if the area was maintained as he said, I thought I best call him Before the year may be up. Found his new number as his original number I used had been changed. On March26, 2014, I called and spoke to his sister who had moved here from Florida. She said she would talk to him and let him know ihad called and that the problems would be taken care of. I called on Monday, March 31 to see if he was coming to see the yard. His sister Said that Brandon said I was paid by National Home Advisor and he was not going to do anything. I had told her that I was going to get News Channel 5 out with their cameras from the solutions center. She said she told Brandon that and he said he would come out and tell the reporters he was not responsible. I was so upset I hung up. Rich Robbin Lorain, Ohio

Description of Work
Landscape services

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    williams window cleaning

    Window Cleaning, Deck Maintenance, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Roof Cleaning  

    Stump-N-Shovel Services

    Stump Grinding, Excavation, Demolition, Swimming Pool  

    Offers by Stump-N-Shovel Services on Angi
    Platinum Xtreme Excavating, LLC

    Providing excavation services. We specialize in land clearing, driveway excavations, property culverts, basement digs, trenching for water lines and utilities, leveling for foundations, landscaping retaining walls, pond digs and other custom projects. We are a small privately owned company that will give you a personal touch to your project.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full Landscaping, Landscape hardscape such as pavers patios, walkway, stone, and small retaining walls, sodding, landscape design and install, spring and fall cleanups, yard maintenance and service, plant, flower, and shrub install and maintenance, tree and shrub trimming, mulch and taopsoil removal and install, leaf removal, fertilizing and weed control, commercial and residential contracts, tree trimming, snow removal, ice removal, snow plowing.

    Services Not Offered

    pools, outdoor kitchen or barbeque installs, irrigation, and tree removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advance Lawncare LLC.

    How is Advance Lawncare LLC. overall rated?

    Advance Lawncare LLC. is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advance Lawncare LLC. open?

    Advance Lawncare LLC. is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Advance Lawncare LLC. provide

    Advance Lawncare LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Advance Lawncare LLC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advance Lawncare LLC. offers free project estimates.

    Does Advance Lawncare LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Advance Lawncare LLC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advance Lawncare LLC. offer a senior discount?

    No, Advance Lawncare LLC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advance Lawncare LLC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advance Lawncare LLC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advance Lawncare LLC.?

    Yes, Advance Lawncare LLC. offers warranties.

    What services does Advance Lawncare LLC. offer?

    Advance Lawncare LLC. offers the following services: Full Landscaping, Landscape hardscape such as pavers patios, walkway, stone, and small retaining walls, sodding, landscape design and install, spring and fall cleanups, yard maintenance and service, plant, flower, and shrub install and maintenance, tree and shrub trimming, mulch and taopsoil removal and install, leaf removal, fertilizing and weed control, commercial and residential contracts, tree trimming, snow removal, ice removal, snow plowing.

    Are there any services Advance Lawncare LLC. does not offer?

    pools, outdoor kitchen or barbeque installs, irrigation, and tree removal