Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg

With Angi since August 2010

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

414 Brower Rd

Lima, OH 45801

Description

Locally owned & operated. Additional name - Tina Brown & Brian Brown.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2016


Julie K.

Description of Work
I was very impressed with Brown's, technician Kenny in particular. He answered all of my questions and concerns professionally. While he was here, he checked out anything I asked about, going far beyond the smell in the house (a bad toilet gasket) to replacing the sump pump after checking the condition of the existing one. I learned a lot about my own home (we just moved here), and was impressed enough to recommend him two anyone I talked to about my plumbing issues. Will definitely call again if need be. Very Pleased!

Category plumbing

5.0

06/22/2016


Beth B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

03/16/2016


Sandra K.

Description of Work
Installed new lights inside and outside that we had purchased beforehand.

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

02/10/2016


Amy S.

Description of Work
My home owner's insurance sent 3 plumbing and heating companies in 2 weeks. Brown's was by fair the most up-front, honest, and timely company. I would recommend them!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

1.0

07/17/2014


maria T.

first everything was ok checked for leaks ..found none then I asked to change parts in the toilet broke my main valve..my toilet now leaks ..after three trys by 3 different plummers it still leaks....iam pretty sure they cracked my tank...also my wagon wheel was chopped up out from from there digging and they threw it 15 ft in the yard and never told me ..also changed a few parts I already changed my handle to the toilet and also charged me extra for labor didn't apply service charge to the work for 79.50 as promised...when I called the owner jeff hung up on me..and they are always rude and nasty to me.......

Description of Work
changed the parts in a toilet...checked for leaks in crawlspace and found no leaks....

Category plumbing

5.0

06/05/2014


Julie J.

Description of Work
Put in a deep well sump pump and replumbed the water lines to the house. We were totally satisfied.

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

06/04/2014


PAM W.

They were very good. The service was very good and they were on time.

Description of Work
I used the heating & A/C service of Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg. They checked the air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2014


Milan L.

I've been extremely happy with them. It went very well. That is probably one of few plumbing and heating installers I will ever have. Their price was very competitive. They were excellent.

Description of Work
I have used Brown's Heating Cooling Plumbing several times over the last ten years. The last time they installed a dual thermal system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/28/2014


Philip M.

We have used Brown's for numerous reasons over the past several years, and have consistently good experiences. The day before this visit, the office called and asked if we could take a picture of the under-sink area and send it to them, to be sure that the technician would be prepared and have everything he needed for the visit. The day of the visit, the technician and the office called to let us know that he wouldn't be there at the original appointment time, because he was doing an emergency service job. If I have an emergency problem, I appreciate that they can send a technician right away. We had let Brown's know beforehand that our job was something that could be done at any time. We had flexibility, and appreciated the call. When he arrived, he took care of the project professionally, and cleaned up after himself well before leaving. We will continue to use and recommend Brown's.

Description of Work
Installed four new faucets in bathrooms, installed shutoff valves below sinks

Category plumbing

5.0

01/24/2014


Patrick W.

A service person came to my home and replaced a kitchen faucet. He removed the old one and replaced it with a new one, and was finished in an hour or less. He did a very good job and cleaned up his mess before leaving.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/15/2013


Kristan T.

.

Description of Work
They came to my house and told me i needed a pvc pipe cap. They left within 15 minutes and were helpful. I just don't think it was worth 80 dollars to tell me that.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/13/2013


Terra D.

I couldn’t have asked for a better service call! We recently purchased the house as a foreclosure and moved in. To our surprise we had no water pressure on move in day… our initial thought was that the bank had turned the water off… Well after calling the city and having them double check we were informed that the water was on…. EEEEK. We quickly located Brown’s on Angie’s list and gave them a ring! Jody in the office was professional and quickly accommodated the urgency of our situation by offering to send someone out the next day…Unfortunately; I needed an additional day so they scheduled us for 2 days out. Jody called the day of our appointment and notified me that the Technician was running behind so she kindly asked if we would like to keep the appointment but she couldn’t guarantee what time the Technician would arrive. In addition to waiting she offered to reschedule our appointment and move us to Friday, the following day. We were guaranteed our appointment would be the first call of the morning (7:30 – 8 AM)… When the service Technician arrived he was on time! He was courteous explained what he would be doing and did it QUICK! The Technician quickly identified the problem, water shut off valve, and ran down to the hardware store to pick up a new valve… he returned in no time to quickly replace the valve. Not only did he replace it quickly but he replaced it with an even better valve to ensure we do not have the same issue again in the future. In addition to replacing the shut off valve, the Technician also took a look at our HVAC system and made sure it was running up to par. Not being serviced for almost 3 years there was quite a bit of dust and debris that was cleaned out. Truly appreciate the responsiveness and the speediness of the call.

Description of Work
Brown's serviced our HVAC and fixed a water pressure issue we have been having.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

08/03/2012


Bethany M.

I have used them quite a few times in the past and I was satisfied with the work they did.

Description of Work
I used Brown's Heating Cooling Plumbing & Electrical to redo the top of my hot water heater to put in a turn off valve and also bring it up to code by putting in about 18 inches of copper pipe. They also helped connect the vent of the hot water heater to a vent that was being dropped down from my chimney.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup

    Roto-Rooter plumbers in Dayton provide full service plumbing maintenance and repairs and clogged drain cleaning, 24 hours a day, including toilet repairs. Roto-Rooters Dayton plumbers offer residential and commercial plumbing services that customers depend on for all of their local plumbing needs. No extra charge for nights, weekends and holidays. Additional DBAs - Roto Rooter Services Corporation, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Service, Roto-Rooter Plumbing Service, Roto Rooter Sewer Service, Chemed Corp. Additional phones - (937) 434-7933, (937) 496-3975, (937) 256-5491, (937) 275-7686, (937) 771-3006, (937) 434-4060, (937) 396-6012, (937) 484-0767, (937) 496-3994, (937) 859-0466, (937) 496-3980. Additional contact names - Cathy Lamb, Gary Sander, Becky Trissel.  

    Angi Certified

    Basinger Plumbing & Heating LLC

    We are a family owned business that understands that things happen at the most inconvenient times. We respond to your needs promptly. We are licensed by the state of Ohio to do heating, air conditioning, plumbing and boiler work. We have four technicians on staff with over 50 years combined experience. Before any work is done we will look your system over and provide options and you will know the price before the work is done. No surprises. Give us a try, I think you will be glad you did.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Heating & air conditioning, plumbing, electric contractors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg

    How is Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg overall rated?

    Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg open?

    Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg provide

    Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg offer free estimates?

    No, Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg offer a senior discount?

    No, Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg offer emergency services?

    Yes, Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg?

    No, Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg offer?

    Brown's Heating Cooling Plbg offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning, plumbing, electric contractors.