Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Crew Plumbing

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2003

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Liberty Township, OH 45011

Description

We are family owned and operated for over 30 years with the belief that our success is measured by how well we take care of you. We believe in fixing your problems right the first time. We guarantee it! We are a clean, full service provider and will respect and treat your home or business as if it

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/19/2022


Robert D.

Very polite, fast and efficient. Fair price - I would hire again.

Description of Work
Installation of electric water heater and house water cutoff valve

Category plumbing

5.0

01/23/2020


Julia P.

We were so impressed by the response time of Crew Plumbing. We were able to get them to our house within 2 days to fix our leaking shower, and set our new toilet. The work was done quickly, and the price of service was reasonable. The guys were so kind, and let my children watch as they worked. We will absolutely hire Crew Plubming again.

Description of Work
We needed a shower drain fixed, and a toilet set.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/12/2008


Brent B.

They were very responsive and informative. They had one gentleman come out for the estimate. Our pipe had a leak so we needed to install a new drain pipe. We chose them for the job which they started within the week after the estimate.

Description of Work
Our drain pipe had a leak so we called them out to our home for an estimate.

Category plumbing

3.0

06/05/2008


Sherri B.

I was originally very happy with his work. He seemed to do a good job in a short amount of time. However, the follow-up to the problem he caused with the toilet has been terrible. I think he should agree to fix the problem he created at no charge to us (other then the part), and that he should be the one to get the part. My husband has already gotten the part he was told to get, but it wasn't the right one. Now he has to drive to a specific supply place, using our gas to get there, and buy another one as well as return the wrong one. We are both very frustrated, and would not use this company again or recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Repaired small hole in water pipe in basement by replacing small section of pipe; repaired toilet by replacing entire "guts" of toilet; repaired outside faucet. About a week after repairs, the toilet started "running" after it was flushed. This was not the original problem, so the plumber actually caused the problem. We have called him at least 6 times, and it is still not fixed. Instead of making an appointment to come by and look at it, he just stops by when it's convenient for him. 2 out of 3 times we weren't home. He has attempted to fix it once, but is blaming the parts. He won't complete the work unless we go out and buy the exact part he wants.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/23/2007


BETH M.

Vacant property needed winterizing. Someone utilized the toilet during a showing when the water was NOT AVAILABLE. Ted Crew jumped in his vehicle and literally flew over, cleaned up the toilet & mess, de-winterized the toilet and kitchen sink to clean with & inspected the property again. Noted that there was a construction error on rear spigot causing it to freeze up despite the property being winterized. Removed an electric box to determine problem, cut hole in wall, corrected improper tilt to pipe, fixed spigot, insulated spigot pipes inside the finished lower level between the drywall & the exterior wall. Noted that the dry heat had caused several caulked spots to fail and he recaulked several areas. I was frustrated that he said he'd be in on one day to finish up the drywall, so I went over to close up the house, but he hadn't been able to get there...so I had to go back again on another day. Understandable and forgivable considering the emergency problem he fixed before he left.

Description of Work
Had a property winterized and he found some work that needed to be done while winterizing it.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/10/2006


NANCY L.

I was impressed at how quickly Mr. Crew responded to our call, as well as the effort he expended trying to work us in. Also, he was one of the few plumbers we called willing to work on a sewage ejector pump. The ''worst case scenario'' estimate he gave us over the phone was very reasonable. I will definitely call him for future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
We had a sewage ejector pump that was malfunctioning, and Mr. Crew made every effort to try to work us in the next day. He attempted to reschedule the client he had already booked to accommodate us. However, as his client had already taken off work that day so that the work could be done, this was not possible. I admire and respect Mr. Crew's integrity at honoring his previous commitment.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/13/2005


MELINDA Y.

TED CREW IS A PATIENT, THOUGHFUL AND METICULOUS WORKER. HE TREATED MY NEW HOME AS IF IT WAS HIS OWN AND WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO DO WHAT WAS RIGHT. HE DEFINITELY DID NOT CUT CORNERS OR DO THE "MINIMUM REQUIRED". HE CONSISTENTLY MADE SURE I WAS PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING AND HE IS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. HE KEPT EVERYTHING AS CLEAN AS POSSIBLE AND MANAGED TO WORK AROUND MY TIGHT DEADLINES. TED DID NOT EVEN GET FRUSTRATED OR ANGRY AS I KEPT THROWING "ADDITIONAL UNSCHEDULED WORK" ON HIS PLATE! ON THIS JOB, HE COORDINATED THE HIRING OF ELECTRICIANS FOR THE PROJECT AND MANAGED THEIR EFFORTS AS WELL AS HIS OWN. HE DOES NOT CONTRACT HIS WORK OUT AND HAS ONE EMPLOYEE, TODD, WHOM I MUST SAY IS AN EXTREMELY HARD WORKING AND DEDICATED WORKER. TODD ALSO SHARES TED'S ENTHUSIASIM FOR DOING THE JOB RIGHT. I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED WITH THE WORK PERFORMED BY TED CREW ON THIS PROJECT AND I WILL CONTINUE TO HIRE HIM FOR BOTH REMODELING AND PLUMBING JOBS IN THE FUTURE.

Description of Work
DEMOLISH AND REMODEL TWO FULL BATHROOMS AND ONE LAUNDRY/MUD ROOM. REMOVED & REINSTALLED TOILETS & SINKS IN A 1/2 BATH AND THE DISHWASHER AND FRIDGE IN THE KITCHEN. ALL TO BE COMPLETED WITHIN A 4 WEEK PERIOD.

Category home remodeling

2.0

07/07/2005


ERIN S.

COMPANY NEVER RETURNED MY CALL.

Description of Work
CALLED TO SET AN APPOINTMENT TO HAVE A LEAKING SADDLE VALVE REPLACED.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/03/2005


PAT S.

TED CREW AND HIS ASSISTANTS WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICES.

Description of Work
REPLACED BLUE MAX WATER PIPE OUTSIDE, COPPER INSIDE, FIXED KITCHEN SINK AND TOILETS AND REPLACED THE SUMP PUMP.

Category plumbing, wallpaper removal, wells, drain pipe

5.0

01/05/2004


MELINDA Y.

HE'S BEEN GREAT TO WORK WITH, WE'VE USED HIM FOR 12 YEARS. WE'VE ALSO USED HIM FOR MAJOR PLUMBING REMODELING AND HE WAS GREAT. HE COORDINATED ALL OF THE WORK AND IT WENT VERY SMOOTHLY. HIS PRICING IS VERY REASONABLE.

Description of Work
PLUMBING REPAIR OF GARBAGE DISPOSAL

Category plumbing

5.0

06/05/2003


Sherri B.

GREAT COMMUNICATION, DID A WONDERFUL JOB! VERY POLITE AND DID HIS BEST TO MINIMIZE THE DAMAGE TO THE LAWN. PAID AN IN PERSON FOLLOW-UP VISIT TO CHECK ON WORK. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
REPLACED BLUE MAX WATER PIPE FROM HOUSE TO THE WATER METER WITH COPPER LINE.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wulfhorst Painting and Remodeling LLC

    Giving your home an amazing makeover with top-of-the-line painting is what we love doing at Wulfhorst Painting. When you're looking for a reliable team of painters to perform a fabulous transformation for your surroundings, you've come to the right place. We pride ourselves on delivering unparalleled workmanship with every project while maintaining open communication throughout the duration of the project. With our combination of industry knowledge, use of high-quality paints and materials, and dedication to delivering exceptional service, you can rest assured you're in the best of hands for any cabinet painting, exterior or interior paint job. We're proud to serve clients in Cincinnati, Dayton, Anderson County, and surrounding areas. Contact us today to begin your next project.  

    Angi Certified

    Pronto painting

    Pronto Painting is family owned and operated. We are committed to customer satisfaction and take great pride in our work! We offer both residential and commercial painting. We do interior/exterior painting, drywall repairs, cabinet painting, staining, and power washing.  

    Angi Certified

    BM Custodio Painting and Construction LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 15 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in handyman work, carpentry, painting, flooring, drywall, maid service and a variety of related services and repair projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, drain pipe installation, wells & pumps

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Crew Plumbing

    How is Crew Plumbing overall rated?

    Crew Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Crew Plumbing open?

    Crew Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Crew Plumbing provide

    Crew Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Crew Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Crew Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Crew Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Crew Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Crew Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Crew Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Crew Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Crew Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Crew Plumbing?

    Yes, Crew Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Crew Plumbing offer?

    Crew Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, drain pipe installation, wells & pumps